Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

599 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 599 reviews

5 stars 242
4 stars 223
3 stars 98
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (25)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (59)
  • Facials (122)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (33)
  • Waxing (89)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (50)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (58)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (49)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (105)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (107)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had my first spray tan at Cucumba and was very happy with the result. Quick and easy, and the colour was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Regularly use this place.
Always happy with the results, the place is lovely, friendly and relaxing.
The staff are great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have used many of the services on offer at this saloon and am always with the treatments.
Will continue to use this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Its a no frills spa with great service and facial by Azumi. Was stressed and my skin was showing it. Azumi got it heading in the right direction. Extractions done well and not painfully, no breakouts after treatment either =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleasant friendly service, very easy to locate and handy for West End / other central locations. Wide option of treatment durations and packages, also flexible (including walk-in).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The salon was running late and the receptionist did offer me a free shape and paint to apologise. But it was very delayed which was annoying. The non privacy of the venue is just strange - I could hear a guy in the cubicle next door getting a wax! Not relaxing at all... Therapist young and not very experienced - painful and ineffective extractions so I wouldn't come back. Best for quick manis perhaps but not anything relaxing or complex.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Usually I have a brilliant experience at cucumba, making it well worth the premium pricing. However a little disappointed it wasn't as "thorough" as the last times I've been, although it was quick and relatively pain free

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Laura, Thanks for your feedback. Pretty please never be embarrassed go let reception know if you feel that a little more attention is required. We can quickly sort it out before you leave the premises ensuring you are satisfied and can get on with your day without regret or that niggly feeling that comes from feeling that you have somehow been short changed. Please note that our pricing is not premium for West End and that we conduct an annual price comparison with our 6 key competitors (CowShed, TopShop Beauty, Strip Salon, Wah Nails, Ministry of Waxing).... to ensure we remain competitive. We welcome any insights our clients may have on other competitors that we can learn from as if we can review and improve on services/prices then its a win-win for us and our clients. Thanks again and please d drop us a line on price comparisons or anything else you feel we can learn from. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went for a pedicure and and overall I had a very good experience. Great service and very friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good value, although treatment was a a little shorter than expected. Nice venue, staff was friendly. Specialist was very attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dry pedicures are the way forward. Soft and summer friendly feet. Friendly staff and great therapist. Thoroughly recommend as the go to nail spot.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been here several times - never had the same person - but they have all been good. It's one of the few places doing extraction. It's easy to get to, so it ticks all the boxes for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Convenient location and good range of services but felt that the price was quite a lot for the service as it wasn't a real personal experience but mee of a place trying to get as many people seen to as possible. Staff were friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
excellent service, brilliant atmosphere, all in all very happy with the service as this was my first visit here. good job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The staff were really great and friendly. The service was really efficient, perfect for a lunch hour treat. Would definitely recommend the experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Even though staff is very friendly but the make up done by the artist did not fit my face. It made me looking older and I was a bit disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear that you were not impressed by the make-up. Unlike waxing and some other beauty treatments, make-up is an art form and a clients needs and requirements are open to interpretation. Thats why its so important that when the therapist asks if you are happy with the outcome you feel comfortable expressing yourself if you are not so that she can better understand your desired outcome and amend as necessary. I do understand that some clients are nervous about 'complaining' as i too get embarrassed about complaining at restaurants if i've had a nice waiter but the food hasn't been great for instance. So pretty please know that at cucumba you can always speak to the receptionist when you go to pay, or ask for a manager , or email/call us discreetly afterwards to let us know how you are really feeling. We take client feedback very seriously as your happiness and satisfaction is at the heart of all we do. With that said please feel free to drop me an email and lets see if we can't give you the look you were trying to achieve. Thanks again for sharing....... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had hollywood wax and it was done pretty quickly and painless! Ready to go within 20 minutes. I used to go to the same beautician back at home so I am used to the same techniques but I have to say I am so pleased with what I've experienced at Cucumber that will make me want to find a new beautician for waxing back at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review