Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

564 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 564 reviews

5 stars 227
4 stars 209
3 stars 92
2 stars 20
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (23)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (55)
  • Facials (116)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (32)
  • Waxing (83)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (46)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (54)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (45)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (104)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (100)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I did not realize that the sunshine booth was in fact not a tanning booth. Nonetheless, it was a very relaxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing, Love Feet and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beyond wonderful! I read some of these reviews and was a bit dubious hit I cannot lie, I was ever so impressed. I was cared for so well, everything was explained and the girls even helped suggest which nail colour would be best with an outfit! I will be back here in no time and look forward to becoming a regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Staff informative and know what there doing. Felt comfortable from the moment I walked in - thanks so much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
As usual it depends on which beautician you get. Some are so nice and friendly and some are just generally make the whole experience uncomfortable. I had to wait 20 minutes because they couldn't find my Wahanda booking on system and the lady who did the treatment seemed quite put out she had to do it. She also made me feel quite embarrassed about the treatment, I booked a dry skin removal on my feet because, believe it or not, I have dry skin on my feet - don't make me feel bad about it!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Stephanie and my apologies we fell way short of your expectations. The Dry Skin removal treatment does exactly what it says on the tin – remove dry skin. So if your therapist made you feel bad about having dry or hard skin then she has a lot to learn about customer service. Please note that many salons do not use Wahanda as their diary system so whilst I appreciate that your booking is immediately confirmed by wahanda (they do this for all clients), the reality is that they then send us an email and until we receive & action the email, the booking is not actually logged on our own booking system. Your wait was due to the receptionist trying to locate the email or to log into wahanda to try to locate your details. Your therapist “seeming quite put out” is possibly due to her frustration with the way we interface with wahanda e.g. your slot was probably already taken on our system but when they located you on the wahanda system they would have had the challenge of honouring both bookings e.g. We were possibly double booked. We are working towards eventually fully integrating with the wahanda system (real time) but this is some way off so apologies for this once again and I wish your therapist had simply had the conversation with you as I’m sure you would have understood and not felt that you were putting her out. If you could kindly provide me with more details of your appointment (date/time) I will personally ensure that your therapist understands how you felt so she can learn and improve. If she is a temp (from an agency) then we will not book her in again. Regards….. Vivienne...... polandst@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice, friendly staff. Provided with a cold water while waiting for treatment. Treatment over ran by approx 15 minutes however I was in and out pretty quickly.
Would recommend the spray tan, it dried quickly, friends said it was really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the eyebrow threading apointment. The beautican was very friendly and professional.
Overall i can certainly recommend the salon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Facials and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent facial
It was my second visit at Cucumba for a facial and u was really pleased.
I had a 30 mins dermalogica treatment, which did exalt what it said in the tin. My therapist was very friendly and professional.
Will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The staff were really nice and the treatment was spot on and massage very relaxing. However the treatment was carried out just in front of the windows, in the reception area and I would have liked it to be a bit more private.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you for the four star rating. We have a very urban pit stop set up – like a local bar, so the set up is very social in an open plan type environment. In order for our ‘ in & out, fuss free’ concept to work clients are open to having their treatments wherever there is space available (e.g. Brow wax done in a chair not a room)…. otherwise they need to wait for rooms or specific spaces to become free. The majority of our clients love this flexibility but there are a few who prefer a more traditional set up or wish for a little privacy. Next time please let us know if you would like your treatment performed in a different area and we will try to accommodate as best we can.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I did a day make-up and really loved the result! The staff is very friendly and the venue is nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nice and quick. Perfect for that much needed lunch break wax on the go. Would come back most certainly. Thanks Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff, great job sorting out my tired feet! Not the first time I've visited, won't be the last! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Pretty please can you drop us a quick email to polandst@cucumba.co.uk letting us know what we can do to improve from a 3 start to a 5 star rating as our aim is to meet our clients expectations every time. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Yazmin

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had an hour long Dermalogica facial with Karina - it was the best facial I've had and will definitely be going back. Karina was really brilliant, my skin feels amazing today and the session was perfect and relaxing. My main aim was extraction and she was really good at this. The treatment rooms are separated by curtains, so I personally wouldn't feel comfortable getting a bikini wax here, but for facials it was brilliant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quick. easy. Perfect for a work lunch break wax on the go. Staff very friendly, get to the job in hand

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Second treatment at cucumba and I was really happy with the outcome. No frills, value for money beauty treatments. Great results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review