Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

640 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 640 reviews

5 stars 260
4 stars 236
3 stars 105
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (65)
  • Facials (130)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (99)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (55)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (11)
  • Manicure (111)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (115)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
They do a nice job of eyebrow threading. The lady helping me spent some time discussing the shape I would like and didn't rush the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Pick 'N' Mix and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I chose this facial because it included an extraction which I felt I really wanted and needed. What I got was a steam, a face mask and a really long facial massage. If this was what I'd wanted I would have gone for a cheaper option and probably enjoyed it and left happy. Also not sure how I feel about the treatments happenning in the same large room with only curtains around each section.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank You for your feedback and so sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We are well known for the quality of our value for money facials. Yes our use of curtains takes some getting used to but its part of our concept and perhaps if you had enjoyed the treatment it would not have been an issue? The facial you booked included extraction so there is absolutely no excuse for you not having received extraction. I will investigate further and have sent your feedback on to your therapist (who is away this week) and will speak to her on her return. In the meantime, I have credited your account with a PitStop Microzone Extraction facial which is one that focus's just on extraction (lasts approx 20mins). You can either come in just for this or bolt it on to a cheaper facial if you wish to do so. I have also reserved a Dermalogica Skin Kit (30 days worth of products) for you by way of an apology. We take client feedback very seriously so rest assured your therapist will be made aware of her need to ensure clients receive what they've paid for. Regards cucumba. Please ask for Yamzin or Vivienne in order to take up this offer.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked the Dermalogica Extraction Facial. I had done this facial in other salons and wasn't impressed by this one. I chose this facial because I have adult acne and needed to get my blackheads removed. Not only she spent little time extracting my pimples but I got a nasty breakout after my facial. I will not return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank You for your feedback and so sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We take client feedback very seriously so please can you contact us with details of your appointment so that we can fully investigate and resolve this for you. We have been using a higher number of temp staff (from agencies) covering our holidays etc and so your feedback is key if we need to cancel sub standard temps etc as we have no way of knowing how good they are without client feedback. Breakouts post facial can occur as impurities leave the skin but its hard to know what and why without knowing more (seeing your skin etc and finding out what products your therapist used - will be on your file). I am the salon manager and i too have Adult Acne (no break outs as a teenager - started from the age of 19). I've also worked with Dermalogica for over 10 years so am very familiar with their brand. I would love the opportunity to have you back so that i can personally assess your needs and ensure you have a facial that will improve your condition and that meets with your requirements. Of course this will be complimentary. I can also provide you with some samples of products that i think you will love in relation to adult acne. Please do get in touch as my priority is ensuring you get the level of service you were expecting. yazmin.low@cucumba.co.uk

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked the Pick and Mix package as a birthday surprise for my mum. When we arrived the staff were very polite and attentive, the salon was also decorated beautifully. I left my mum during her treatment but she thorougly enjoyed herself and was very pleased with her eyebrow tint especially! Cucumba offers suchh a good service which is speedy and great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovley clean place and receptionist. Very professional and the eyelash tint was done to perfection. Didn't even sting like it usually does. The only slight negative was the beaurician who did my eyelashes who said not one word to me. She was slightly cold but she was pregnant so perhaps excusable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks Aimee for the lovely comments. As you quite rightly guessed, your usually bubbly therapist is having a very challenging time with her pregnancy and has decided to take some time off until it gets a bit easier. Your warm comments will no doubt cheer her up so i will pass them on. Perfection is a wonderful compliment indeed ! Thanks again, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a chair massage here and found the staff to be very friendly and it was a great atmosphere. Great value for money. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love Dermatologica products - great extractions. Also really loved the arm and neck massage while the mask was on

Felt refreshed afterwards, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love this treatment for the dry skin busting. The therapist was a little distracted with the outside world when she was supposed to be massaging but another therapist had noticed and asked her to pay attention. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Silpi. It did make me smile as yes your therapist did get a little carried away. Hopefully your experience gives you some assurance that we do work as a team, making sure that clients needs come first so rest assured our therapists are constantly keeping an eye out for each others clients as well as their own and are always open to listening to you if you need to discuss anything with them so please never feel shy about sharing or expressing if it means you get a better outcome on the day. Hope to see you soon , cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great Salon, I smudged my pedicure (totally my fault as I was in a rush) but the wonderful lady on reception came round and did a quick fix for me whilst I was paying.
I was trying to look for a salon close to work and this one it just a little bit too far to go at lunch time, but as I really enjoyed it I'll be going back after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank You Becky !!! so nice of you to say. I was the lady on reception and i hope the quick fix worked and you got back to work on time !.... Holborn is a little bit far i agree so hopefully we will one day have a cucumba near you

Best Regards,......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Came for a facial with extraction (about the only place in London which does extraction). I have been a couple of times before, and it's been OK, depending on who does it. I booked for 2 pm but because the person before me arrived late (so late that I was there already when she arrived) I was kept waiting for 30 minutes. My session finished early at 3.15 pm. There was no extraction. But the final straw was when she exfoliated around my eyes, and put some cream onto my eyelids. When I opened my eyes they sting! I will never come again unless I am guaranteed not to have the same person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback Hayati. So sorry to hear about your experience. Please rest assured there is nothing wrong with exfoliating around the eye area and the cream on the lids could be eye cream as eye cream is specifically meant for the eye area. Stinging can occur when products are placed near the eye and if you informed your therapist of this then hopefully she responded by applying cold pads or removing the product. I am a little disappointed that you felt unable to let us know how you felt on the day given that when you arrived we spoke at length about how you enjoyed the previous sessions - so much so that we created a special discounted package for you due to frequency of your visits. Yes the delay was due to the previous client being late and i did ask you how you felt about that and you said you were perfectly ok. Please know that if you are ever not ok you can let us know and we will simply cut the 'late' clients time as its unfair for them to impact on the next client. However, with your permission we continued hence the wait. As you left you asked me for the therapists name and given our earlier conversation i thought this was you specifically wanted her again. I will be speaking to the therapist about the treatment and your feedback. Our treatments are timed so i can investigate this. Don't worry your account has been noted so that you do not have that therapist again AND if you could kindly book directly with us via either me or the Manager Yasmin, then we will add an extra 15minutes to your treatment time to compensate for your feeling that it was cut short. . I look forward to seeing you again and please please please know that you can come directly to me or the Manager/Receptionist to let them know if anything is not to your satisfaction so that we can immediately address it or agree next steps towards addressing it . Regards, Vivienne

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was a treat! I received a helpful email response from Yasmine and a friendly welcome when I arrived at the salon. Not only that but Laura was a wonderful facialist- she found the perfect balance between friendly and not toooooo chatty (not always the case!) and my skin felt wonderful and is still looking great days later.. thanks Cucumba and thanks Wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The treatment I had was one of my best waxes. The therapist was really thorough and kept on checking I was happy throughout. Would definately recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lily was really great. The last wax I had was painful and I left with bad results. She was very professional and it was almost pain free with fantastic results! I would defiantly recommend to all and go back again for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were friendly and the I was very happy with the actual foot scrub. I just wish that they had spent the full 45mins rather than just 30mins, offering something additional because I am a male and didn't get nails painted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Hello you.... Thanks for the feedback. We do tend to spend a little less time on male clients for exactly the reason you mentioned - they generally don't require their nails painted. Therefore you will also have been charged less. the 45minute treatment is £48 and the 30minute treatment is £33.50. I assume you were charged the latter but as your feedback is anonymous i have no way of confirming? If in future you prefer to have extra time then please don't be shy about letting your therapist know as our default mode is to save clients money whenever we can as opposed to just 'going through the motions' so its possible the therapist thought she was doing just that - saving you time and money.... Hope this helps and feel free to contact us directly on polandst@cucumba.co.uk if we can be of any further assistance or if there is any further info you feel we ought to know e.g. if it was a prepaid 45min package in which case we owe you 15minutes ! Regards cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I booked this appointment very last minute - as in, I booked it and was through the door 20 minutes later. The team was really lovely and made me feel very welcome, and my manicure was done very efficiently. It was very calm, which was nice in the middle of a busy day! I'll be glad to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank You Manisha - we very much look forward to treating you again xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great speedy and tailored service. Would recommend. And go back for the same treatment. Really friendly service and perfect for a lunchtime pitstop.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great - nice salon, comfy chairs, I now have baby soft feet and the lady was very helpful and informative I will be going back next month - thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review