Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

633 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 633 reviews

5 stars 257
4 stars 234
3 stars 103
2 stars 23
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (64)
  • Facials (129)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (10)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (35)
  • Waxing (97)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (55)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (64)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (52)
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (110)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (3)
  • Pedicure (113)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Lashes & Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love Dermatologica products - great extractions. Also really loved the arm and neck massage while the mask was on

Felt refreshed afterwards, will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love this treatment for the dry skin busting. The therapist was a little distracted with the outside world when she was supposed to be massaging but another therapist had noticed and asked her to pay attention. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thanks for the lovely comments Silpi. It did make me smile as yes your therapist did get a little carried away. Hopefully your experience gives you some assurance that we do work as a team, making sure that clients needs come first so rest assured our therapists are constantly keeping an eye out for each others clients as well as their own and are always open to listening to you if you need to discuss anything with them so please never feel shy about sharing or expressing if it means you get a better outcome on the day. Hope to see you soon , cucumba x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great Salon, I smudged my pedicure (totally my fault as I was in a rush) but the wonderful lady on reception came round and did a quick fix for me whilst I was paying.
I was trying to look for a salon close to work and this one it just a little bit too far to go at lunch time, but as I really enjoyed it I'll be going back after work.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank You Becky !!! so nice of you to say. I was the lady on reception and i hope the quick fix worked and you got back to work on time !.... Holborn is a little bit far i agree so hopefully we will one day have a cucumba near you

Best Regards,......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Came for a facial with extraction (about the only place in London which does extraction). I have been a couple of times before, and it's been OK, depending on who does it. I booked for 2 pm but because the person before me arrived late (so late that I was there already when she arrived) I was kept waiting for 30 minutes. My session finished early at 3.15 pm. There was no extraction. But the final straw was when she exfoliated around my eyes, and put some cream onto my eyelids. When I opened my eyes they sting! I will never come again unless I am guaranteed not to have the same person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback Hayati. So sorry to hear about your experience. Please rest assured there is nothing wrong with exfoliating around the eye area and the cream on the lids could be eye cream as eye cream is specifically meant for the eye area. Stinging can occur when products are placed near the eye and if you informed your therapist of this then hopefully she responded by applying cold pads or removing the product. I am a little disappointed that you felt unable to let us know how you felt on the day given that when you arrived we spoke at length about how you enjoyed the previous sessions - so much so that we created a special discounted package for you due to frequency of your visits. Yes the delay was due to the previous client being late and i did ask you how you felt about that and you said you were perfectly ok. Please know that if you are ever not ok you can let us know and we will simply cut the 'late' clients time as its unfair for them to impact on the next client. However, with your permission we continued hence the wait. As you left you asked me for the therapists name and given our earlier conversation i thought this was you specifically wanted her again. I will be speaking to the therapist about the treatment and your feedback. Our treatments are timed so i can investigate this. Don't worry your account has been noted so that you do not have that therapist again AND if you could kindly book directly with us via either me or the Manager Yasmin, then we will add an extra 15minutes to your treatment time to compensate for your feeling that it was cut short. . I look forward to seeing you again and please please please know that you can come directly to me or the Manager/Receptionist to let them know if anything is not to your satisfaction so that we can immediately address it or agree next steps towards addressing it . Regards, Vivienne

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was a treat! I received a helpful email response from Yasmine and a friendly welcome when I arrived at the salon. Not only that but Laura was a wonderful facialist- she found the perfect balance between friendly and not toooooo chatty (not always the case!) and my skin felt wonderful and is still looking great days later.. thanks Cucumba and thanks Wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The treatment I had was one of my best waxes. The therapist was really thorough and kept on checking I was happy throughout. Would definately recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lily was really great. The last wax I had was painful and I left with bad results. She was very professional and it was almost pain free with fantastic results! I would defiantly recommend to all and go back again for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The staff were friendly and the I was very happy with the actual foot scrub. I just wish that they had spent the full 45mins rather than just 30mins, offering something additional because I am a male and didn't get nails painted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello you.... Thanks for the feedback. We do tend to spend a little less time on male clients for exactly the reason you mentioned - they generally don't require their nails painted. Therefore you will also have been charged less. the 45minute treatment is £48 and the 30minute treatment is £33.50. I assume you were charged the latter but as your feedback is anonymous i have no way of confirming? If in future you prefer to have extra time then please don't be shy about letting your therapist know as our default mode is to save clients money whenever we can as opposed to just 'going through the motions' so its possible the therapist thought she was doing just that - saving you time and money.... Hope this helps and feel free to contact us directly on polandst@cucumba.co.uk if we can be of any further assistance or if there is any further info you feel we ought to know e.g. if it was a prepaid 45min package in which case we owe you 15minutes ! Regards cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked this appointment very last minute - as in, I booked it and was through the door 20 minutes later. The team was really lovely and made me feel very welcome, and my manicure was done very efficiently. It was very calm, which was nice in the middle of a busy day! I'll be glad to go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank You Manisha - we very much look forward to treating you again xxx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great speedy and tailored service. Would recommend. And go back for the same treatment. Really friendly service and perfect for a lunchtime pitstop.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great - nice salon, comfy chairs, I now have baby soft feet and the lady was very helpful and informative I will be going back next month - thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
They were having a little bit of trouble with the fuse box which meant the ending was a bit confused but overall foot scrub was good and the colour I have got on my toes is lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Love Feet, Aromatherapy Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought a dry skin busting treatment. I perched on the edge of a seat, whilst a lady used a nail machine to 'blitz' dry skin away. It was rushed, my lady was disinterested, no 'pedicure' just a nail polish and I left feeling sorry for the buggers who pay £50 usually for this! Would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and so sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations. You are right, the dry skin busting treatment is not a pedicure in the traditional sense and is not intended to be a relaxing experience -more like going to see a chiropodist. The main focus is on removing Dry or hard skin through an electric file. It sounds from your comments that maybe you did not fully understand the wahanda description of the treatment as it does explain that it is not a full pedicure just a shape & paint. I hope at the very least your dry skin was effectively removed and the polish well done. If not then please do get in contact with us. Unfortunately due to the amount and 'cloud' of dry skin that the treatment produces, therapists either wear face masks when performing the treatment or tend to keep their mouths shut otherwise they risk inhaling the dry skin as the extractor fan is unable to suck away all the dry skin as it is 'sanded' away. If it was your first time having this treatment then yes i can understand how this could come across as your therapist being 'disinterested' and i will communicate to all therapists to explain the above to clients so that they understand beforehand that there will be little by the way in interaction during the treatment for this reason. If you were seeking a full traditional pedicure then we offer that at £33.50 and they are designed to be more relaxing and less 'medical' and the therapist can engage more with you. I do understand that you don't feel that the Dry Skin removal treatment is value for money but it is extremely popular (number 1 seller on wahanda) and the majority of clients coming to us for this are less interested in the pedicure side and some even opt not to get their toes painted. However your point is well noted and I will review the wahanda description to see if we can make it even more clearer. Thanks again for taking the time to share. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The member of staff was really efficient, and I'm really pleased with the job. Would definitely keep going back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had LVL treatment on my eyelashes - very impressive results, would recommend. Also had a manicure which was good but slightly overpriced. Could get the same service elsewhere for cheaper.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely comments... and yes we agree Central London prices can hurt the pockets especially when clients can get manicures and pedicures in their local area for a fraction of the price. If it helps we do post an annual price comparison online http://www.cucumba.co.uk (full link to page below) comparing our prices to our top 6 competitors so that clients can see just how competitive we are for the area and make whatever choices work for them financially. We also love hearing from clients if they know of other local salons Regards, cucumba
http://www.cucumba.co.uk/index.php/2013-07-25-14-47-35/seasonal-specials

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
sorry - incomplete sentence below.... meat to say we would love to hear from you if you know of any local salons offering cheaper services so we can investigate how to learn from them... obviously we can't compete with any 'black market' or 'cash only' competitors for reasons that i'm sure you already know but always open to helping clients save on ££££..... Regards.......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Decent pedicure but a bit on the pricey side. Salon is nice and central though and staff is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review