Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

515 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 515 reviews

5 stars 207
4 stars 191
3 stars 84
2 stars 18
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (19)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (51)
  • Facials (111)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (8)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Threading (27)
  • Waxing (75)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (2)
  • Chair Massage (15)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (41)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (1)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (50)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (40)
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (97)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Pedicure (92)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful staff: really fun and chatty. Great pedicure.

The upstairs salon where the manis and pedis take place is more like a hairdressers than a salon: upbeat and functional, rather than your traditional panpipes and picture of a stone vibe. I preferred that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The spa pedicure was just that - a foot soak, scrub, massage and great choice of colours for painting. The staff were friendly and my friend and I received an additional £5 off for checking Cucumba in on social media. Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 21 hours ago
Best spray tan ever and I have had a few. Well worth the cost. Perfect no streak tan, applied meticulously and with care. I have been twice abd both times I have been happy with the result. Nice salon with lovely staff, in a great location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as always, super fast but thorough half leg wax. Perfect as was on my lunch break. Thanks Cucumba!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kieran at Cucumba is a wonderful therapist. She is really friendly, explains what she is doing. The products she is using and has helpful tips for after care. She did a half leg wax and a Brazilian wax. Very quick, clean and most important pain free! Definitely recommend going to Cucumba for a waxing treatment and if possible ask for Kieran. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was not very happy about the whole experience. it looked like they didn't have very professional tools. My pedicure took ages to dry they didn t do much about it. I know there are professional 'quick-dry' pruducts out there but they didn't seem to have any. The ladies were nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really slow.. I stayed in for 1 h 45 mins for 2 appointments which should have taken 30 mins all together. The staff was healpful and friendly but I wasn t happy with the final result. I could have done my manicure better and it would not have been so expensive. Not very professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great salon great treatment. They even looked after my baby so I could get my waxing done calmly. The service was amazing and I recommend this place wholely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 6 days ago
Really really good spray tan, it was a really good colour and stayed for about 5 days. The consultant was a bit rushed though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great staff - super friendly and welcoming. I had a perfect pedi. For the location, right in the centre of London, the treatments are great value. Would definitely recommend Cucumba to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been to Cucumba and each time I had a different girl, so inevitably the experience was different. And because Wahanda bookings doesn't allow for requests for particular practitioners it's basically a hit and miss situation. Despite that I would recommend the salon for the high quality and good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gemma was amazing!! As this was my first facial and she was calm and informative. Already booked my next appointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a 30 minute massage at cucumba and have awarded it four stars, because the staff were very friendly, overall I had an enjoyable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Cucumba looks like a once grand place, now a bit down on its luck. Nicks in the wall paint, nailpolish on the chairs that can't be removed, and towels that have been washed but looked like they were from the last century. Pedicure was fine and looks good, but a bit rough on the sanding - nothing relaxing or pampering about the experience. No proper chairs so just lifting my legs up on to a pillow on someone's lap. not how I want a professional pedi - can do that at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your feedback RR. Our apologies that we didnt live up to your expectations. I don't know if we were ever 'grand' as we are intended as a mass market - Topshop/Primark/H&M type brand of beauty so thank you for the compliment if we give that appearance. You are quite right in that a refresh is in order and that has been in the pipeline for the past 18 months, the main sticking block being that our 10 year tenancy comes to an end this year and it makes little sense to refurb until we have secured this or an alternative location. Please bear with us on that but note that your points on our decorative situation are noted as valid and we are equally frustrated at the delay. In terms of how we do our pedicures - again not to everyones taste but we voted 10 years ago not to use the pedi chairs or fixed pedi bowls as not only are these more difficult to clean properly inbetween clients (we see a lot of clients + we use disposable pedi liners), they also restrict flexibility/availability to the number of those stations you have available. If our chairs are all in use and a client is desperate for a pedicure we even offer to perform them on the treatment beds which is the standard process at some spa's. For us its all about the quality of the treatment and giving clients control over what/when/their budget etc so i am pleased to hear you got a good outcome in terms of the treatment itself. In terms of relaxation, you are right - we do not compare favourably to spa's if relaxation is the priority. its just a different business model like you may find in shopping centres etc. We do hope you will pop in again to see us and hopefully by then our new lease/premises and therefore refurbishments will have taken place. Regards, cucumba.....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fab little salon. The woman that did my tan was perfect (sorry can't remember her name) - exactly the right colour and she made me feel really at ease. Definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The salon is perfect central location. All the staff were very friendly.
I did not have the massage so I can not comment in this. However the foot scrub was good and my toe nails were painted lovely- good choice of colours. Would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review