Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

396 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 396 reviews

5 stars 155
4 stars 143
3 stars 68
2 stars 14
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (42)
  • Facials (84)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (22)
  • Waxing (55)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (33)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (85)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (74)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had an excellent treatment with Kenzie! She was lovely, knowledgeable and explained what each step of the facial was for, as well as having a nice chat with me. Have definitely noticed an improvement in my son since!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I got the promotional package. Staff was very friendly. Spray tan turned out very well. Very natural looking and even. Mini pedicure was very minimal but a high quality Polish was used and the color has held up well and have not chipped. Also very pleased with precision of the eyebrow threading

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This was my second visit and I had the three mini-treatments again. Foot file, shape and paint were great. Facial was less so but still adequate. Given the price, great value so will be back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
When I arrived at the salon my booking was not in the salon's system although I had received confirmation from Wahanda which meant I had to wait.
I was left waiting in a cubicle for someone to attend to me for half an hour which wasn't pleasant.
The staff are pleasant enough but its not organised there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Lorna. Thanks for your feedback. Apologies that you had to wait but as you say - your booking was not in our system. We are working to wahanda to remedy this - we are one of the few salons in the UK that accept same day/last minute bookings and the challenge is that when you book via wahanda there is a time delay between your booking being made with wahanda & the salon receiving it via email and booking it into their calendar. I know this must seem a little confusing as i assume you receive what looks like a confirmation from wahanda but in reality your booking is actually NOT confirmed until we receive it at our end and press the CONFIRM button. Therefore we had NOT confirmed your booking when you arrived but as always we try to fit in clients who fall into this technical gap. Hence the time delay and the last minute scrambling to fit you in on the day. You are not the only client to have experienced this so to remedy this we have invested in the recruitment of a technical team who will focus on all wahanda emails to ensure that they are promptly responded to and CONFIRMATIONS (or rescheduling) promptly communicated to clients. This ensures you are in our calendar when you arrive. We have also asked wahanda to review whatever email they send to clients when bookings are made to ensure it is clear that the booking is NOT confirmed until such an email is received from the salon. Hopefully you will not have a repeat of this experience and to tempt you into giving us another try we have reserved a complimentary QUICKFIX voucher for you to enjoy. simply email polandst@cucumba.co.uk with a copy of this response to book in to enjoy your treat. Thanks again for your feedback and for the opportunity to continually improve on our services to you and all our clients.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Dermalogica Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A place with a very lovely staff. I have never heard a staff as friendly as the one in cucumba especially the curly long haired girl. She offered me a treatment a free treatment for my face with this facial. And when I asked her about my dark circles she gave me products for free to try on. She was lovely. The facial was ok but not perfect because It was not done in a manner I wanted. I wanted this small time facial because long time work on my face actually ruins my skin. But the girl who did my facial didn't do that properly or may be that was their style. But next time when I am their I m gonna say that's not how I wanted, may be they can do that accordingly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was hectic being a friday night but i had a great time chatting to the ladies and they did a great job. will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was very impressed. Nice atmosphere in the salon. Staff lovely. Manicure - pedicure and eyebrow threading perfect so I will definetly be returning. Plus side for me as I am always in a hurry was the fact I was in and out in 50 minutes. Thank you ladies :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really love this place, really easy and mega happy with the colour and staff as always - 100% happy with everything :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was simply below my expectations, staff were cold and univiting meaning that I wasn't able to be relaxed and comfortable during my treatments, I wasn't happy at all with the eyebrow threading, I wouldn't go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Nice venue, extremely busy so felt a bit rushed. Service was ok although didn't feel they removed any dead skin. Based on my experience I feel they are quite pricey.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hot wax is just amazing! Have been couple of times but still not quite sure how this "time" means as some time if it is less than the marked time and supposed that I can have another service?! Not well explained.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Pick n Mix Special: Three Beauty Treats and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Rose was excellent, very professional, gentle, the massage and facial were great! The ambience and music was relaxed and all in good time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Pick n Mix Special: Three Beauty Treats and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This business is tip-top! They are always so helpful, friendly and accommodating here. When I called up for advice on eyelash extensions they bent over backwards to answer my questions, even calling me back later with further advice. The place is well located, good value for money, providing excellent service. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great salon with lots of combined treatment opinions and great deals. I had a bikini wax, express manicure and eyebrow threading - all of which I was very happy with. Lovely polite staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The manager was really nice and welcoming. The premises are clean and the ambience is quite relax. The only thing is I thought I booked the japanese pedicure with the special machine who gives you the feet really soft and I got a simple pedicure only. The treatments choice may need to be clarified when we do the booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I get a lot of pedicures - not because I have to, but because I enjoy the experience. Unfortunately this £42 treatment consisted of my getting hard skin buffed off and then a nail polish paint. No massage, no exfoliation, no creams or soaking whatsoever. Although the polish itself was great, I was extremely disappointed in what I got for the money and won't be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The team.is friendly and the place is clean. i would recommend this place if you are around soho but nothing special
they have a machine to polish the feet that was not available at that time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review