Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

402 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Cucumba
Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Salon

Cucumba
12 Poland Street,
London, WIF 8QB
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Cucumba   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Cucumba is a fresh, upbeat and inviting beauty salon located in the heart of Soho.

Describing itself as an 'Urban Pit Stop', Cucumba offers efficient beauty and massage therapies designed to fit in with each individual clients time and budget.

With an social atmosphere comparable to a local bar or cafe, the salon provides unique quick-fix treatments (such as ten minute mini-massages) as well as indulgent hour-long facial and body treats. Plus, if you've got all day, you can stay all day.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 402 reviews

5 stars 157
4 stars 146
3 stars 69
2 stars 14
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (43)
  • Facials (84)
  • LED Light Therapy (3)
  • Makeup Treatments (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Threading (22)
  • Waxing (57)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Chair Massage (14)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (34)
  • Hand Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Foot Scrub (34)
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (85)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (75)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 13 hours ago
I loved the set up of the massage "rooms" downstairs. Each section is separated by long curtains and so makes the flow of the venue really good, the lighting was dimmed which I loved and the music playing in the background was perfect! Soft and relaxing, loved the album and even wanted it for myself. The massage was really good but the woman doing it could have focused her attention on the lower back rather than just focusing on my neck and shoulders. The pressure was good sometimes a bit too hard but it was all fine. The staff were welcoming and overall a really enjoyable experience! Will definitely be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 19 hours ago
I had a Couples massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 20 hours ago
I had a Love Feet and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 day ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 days ago
I got my first LvL lashes done, omg it's so cool!! My lashes R so short but this made it stands out n I can actually see my lashes up now!! Def amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 days ago
You looked really really good ! Thanks for putting your trust in us.... by the way you now have the credit on your account and the student discount. Look forward to seeing you next time and please remember not to apply ANY mascara or water for the next 24 hours ! let us know how many weeks they last for.....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 days ago
Great!! Good for waxing and threading. My brows looks amazing :)))
Relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. Nice staff. Highly recommend cucumba to anyone in the soho area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 days ago
After a long day it was lovely to come to Cucumba and have a relaxing appointment with a lovely lady! Friendly and welcoming...I couldn't ask for more! Thank you guys.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Thank YOU Sabrina..... i have put this up on the staff notice board as its very lovely feedback indeed !!! Regards...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I booked an express file and polish and ended up asking for an electric file treatment on top of what I had booked. At the end, I was charged about £15 extra!!!!! It was completely absurd and I should have just booked a full pedicure because it came to nearly £30 from what should have been £14. I had to have my nail polish redone on some of the toes because it was streaky and this wasted time. I wouldn't go back for a pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the prices. We do try to ensure that our treatment prices are clearly listed - eg shape & paint £14, full pedicure £33.50. The dry exfoliation is a highly effective skin treatment costing £14 for 10minutes, £23.50 for 20minutes. I am not sure why you paid £15 but can't investigate without more information - however i can certainly ensure the difference is refunded if this was the case. Apologies if you were delayed slightly by us redoing the streaky polish but hopefully you will agree it is better to get it right at the cost of a few extra minutes than to let you leave with a poor quality paint job which may be a result of factors outside the therapists control. I sense that it is mainly the pricing that has led to your review and your overall feeling about our services. We welcome any feedback you can give on what we could do to improve on this. For instance how much extra would you have been happy to pay for this additional service? Do you feel that the therapist should have perhaps suggested one service over the other? Do you feel that therapists should not always give the client what they have requested and if so what would be an effective way for us to have managed your requirements better? We truly value feedback and run annual price comparisons with local competitors (all published on our website & displayed instore). Therefore i will ensure that your feedback is included in our next price review. We would very much like the opportunity to show you we truly care about our clients experience and so once we receive your suggestions i will ensure that they are reviewed by the management team and that you receive a credit note for the difference between the £14 or £15 you paid and the price you feel the exfoliation service should have been priced at. Please email polandst@cucumba.co.uk fao yazmin

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Dermalogica Extraction Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Really good massage, only thing I would change is for the woman to have asked me at the beginning what problem areas I had but this was okay as I mentioned it during the massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. this has been fed back to the team. Regards, cucumba

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The atmosphere in the studio is really laid back and comfortable, the staff- very nice and natural. Good location and I am happy with my eyebrows threading!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Love Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Such a shame our experience was a total disappointment. Deluxe Gel Polish pedi was purely filing and painting. I was hoping that the treatment would focus on dead skin removal, but the dead skin removal part only included very brief scrub and lotion - all no longer than 2 min. The rest - filing and painting. Therapists were unprofessional - the supervisor was giving the instructions to the rest of the team while performing the treatment. She then left half way through and another therapist stepped in and took the treatment over as the supervisor had to resolve some issues. We did not get our money worth and the whole experience was very disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. So sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our Gel Polish pedicures are full pedicures but a dry process is used eg dry cuticle work using a cuticle removal cream. This appears on our price list and on the wahanda site and was explained again on the day as not everyone is aware of what a dry pedicure is. We do not soak the feet or perform wet exfoliation as we feel a dry exfoliation and dehydrated nails are more effective for Gel Polish treatment. This could be why you felt short changed but please rest assured your entire group had file, buff, cuticle work, dry exfoliation, moisturiser and short massage at the end. We did have a work experience girl with us on that day but she was not performing any treatments but did need instructions from the supervisor. Unfortunately work experience placements do require more supervision than usual and we are committed to providing opportunities to students and trainees and we do hope that our clients understand this is necessary in most industries. Workmen also frequent businesses from time to time - again a necessary and unavoidable process. There was an issue with the whole building which meant that all business/office residents were paid a visit by the property maintenance team. The supervisor apologises that this interrupted your treatment but confirms she did find a replacement therapist immediately. All in all it appears there was an element of bad timing for your group as we do not have trainees or workmen diverting our attentions to this extent. Please give us the opportunity to make it up to you by dropping in for a complimentary file, buff & paint (Non Gel). I have reserved 2 of these QuickFixes for you which you can substitute for any other quick fix treatment. Regards....

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The staff are lovely and friendly but there were a few raggedy edges on my manicure which just make me want to take it off!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Hi Rachel. Thanks for the feedback. Raggedy edges just won't do ! Our apologies for this - please pop in so we can quickly fix this for you. ask for yazmin or vivienne. Regards......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The therapist was very friendly and the salon is nicely arranged. The room feel quite intimate and relaxed. The waxing was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
Still the best salon in London

On Saturday I had, nails, waxing & tinting.

Unbelievable value for money and such a great atmosphere

I love coming to London to come back just to visit Cucumba

<3

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had eyebrow threading and it was my first time at cucumba for this treatment. It was good and I really like the location and place. It wasn't the best threading treatment I have had but it was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Thanks for your feedback Stephanie. Pretty please let us know what we could do to improve on our threading as we aim to give our clients the very best that we can and can only achieve this by listening and learning to what you guys have to say. Please share and trust that we care..... regards......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic as always, great service and the loveliest staff - would recommend to anyone looking for a fuss-free, good value experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
Thank You Hayley !!! much appreciated . Regards ......

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Love Hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews