Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Cropz of London
Cropz of London
105 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom

Salon

Cropz of London
105 Chamberlayne Road,
Kensal Rise, London, NW10 3NS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Kensal Rise
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 24
3 stars 17
2 stars 1
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facial Reflexology (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Threading (15)
  • Waxing (11)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Communication could have been a little better, I was left sitting in the salon with my eyes closed (due to tinting) for what felt like a very long time without anyone really explaining what was going on. Overall however, this was a satisfactory experience and very good value and I would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Didn't have my booking. Obviously don't check Wahanda. So glad I didn't pay before with my card! If booking I'd call as well. Had to go somewhere else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Experience below average. a) they didn't receive Wahanda reservation, so I had to reschedule mine when I went in. b) treatment rooms are separated by the door, and you can hear everything that happens in another room. c) girl who has been doing my waxing was talking/shouting to the other girl through the wall/door during my appointment d) waxing of an average quality, really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The ambience and decor are not very pleasant, but the staff is very nice and they did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax. I was seen straight away and the lady was quick but thorough. I definitely think it is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I am always going to this place for my waxing. Holliwood waxing is quick and not too painful, the staff is really nice and the place is clean and tidy. Just in front of Kensal Rise overground station, so easy to find it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Facial Reflexology and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The manicure, pedicure, and eyelash tint were good and the staff were great. Very good neighbour hood option. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was a nice place. The lady didn't talk much but I prefer that when having a treatment. Overall was nice but a bit pricey.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Oh dear. Booked this as it was local to me and had £10 off so was £18 for the 2 week manicure as opposed to £28. Glad I didn't pay full price. Salon isn't very clean and floor looked like it hadn't been swept for a long while. Lady who did my nails was friendly enough, but poor choice of Shellac (which I'd booked) colours to chose from meant I ended up paying £3 extra to have the OPI red colour I was looking for (as opposed to bright blue, green or purple Shellac!!). The manicure part was ok, and she listened to me about keeping my nails a certain length although they did look quite uneven when she'd finished filing. The gel nails Polish was not good. She had to remove polish a couple of times as got cotton wool fibres on the nail whilst painting, and got the gel on my skin near my nail a few times as well. She suggested only one coat(?) of polish but I said I wanted 2. The UV cure light wasn't on a timer and so my nails weren't fully dry each time before she added another coat of polish or gel topcoat. This meant they smudged when I left the salon and went to take something from my bag - have NEVER had this in over 2 years or regular gel manicures. Also, when I got home and had a proper look, could see little black specs in the polish which I would say is from it being an old bottle as definitely not meant to be in there!! I had the manicure Friday (it's Monday today) and the top coat of gel is peeling away from the tips of my nails - this is despite me being reassured by the lady at Cropz that this OPI polish would last "longer than Shellac" - it probably does if applied properly by someone who knows more what they are doing! Very disappointing, would definitely avoid going here again for nail treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The technician was nice enough, but the final finish was terrible and I had to get them removed a few days later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Acrylic nail removal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very good really had a a great time loved every second of it!!!i loved this place it was amazing so kind and friendly. I will always come again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
the threading has been done quickly and in a professional way.
I was also pleased with the shape and the general service.
I find it a good value for the money and I will definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Full arms and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Cropz of London has a nice atmosphere. The girls were helpful and tried their best. It was a good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
the venue has been refurbished recently and now it looks way much better and welcoming.
the threading has been done to perfection for an amazing price (I doubt you can find a cheaper one in the whole London!)
thumbs up and I will definitely go back again also for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
thank you very much.look foward to seeing you again.

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
thankyou very much for your comment.see you soon

Report as inappropriate