Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

197 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Concrete Hair
Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 197 reviews

5 stars 117
4 stars 64
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (122)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (36)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Hair Consulting (103)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (117)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great experience at Concrete. A reasonable gem in Central London. Will definitely be recommending this place to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nicky was my hairdresser and did a great job. Despite not going to the hairdressers very often, Nicky managed to salvage a decent amount of my hair and it feels and looks so much better than before.

The ambience was great - unlike so many places in London, Concrete managed to feel a bit swanky without being pretentious.

There was a bit of difficulty with the appointment I booked - I think it was double booked but the staff at Concrete couldn't have been more helpful- they called me straight away, re-booked me and even called back and left a voicemail when the original appointment became available again.

So overall, haircut was fantastic, and customer service was absolutely stop on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff are lovely and the wash and blow dry were great. Unfortunately though when I straightened my hair I realised the cut was uneven and a long chunk of hair had been missed out. It's a shame as having long hair you want to be able to trust the salon to get it right. I did return and it was corrected but I wouldn't want to risk it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very careful and decent job though it took slightly longer time than I had expected. Still I'm very satisfied with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I can't speak highly enough of this place. The people, products and place are amazing. A lot of time and attention was given to my hair, both the colour and wash and blow dry. I am really pleased with the results. I'll definitely go again and would recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing cut and blowdry. Good price for central london too. Will definitely be returning, best cut i've had for a long time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went in for a haircut and blow-dry and Fabrice did a great job! My hair felt really smooth and conditioned afterwards. I will definitely be coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with my experience. Fabrics was attentive and he took the time to understand what I wanted and to suggest what would suit me best. Felt terrible that I had no cash to tip. I'll return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a 1/2 Head Highlights & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Luca did a great job fixing my LOB. He listened to what I wanted and gave his take on how my hair should look. After a few washes, my hair looks and feels great. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Best haircut I have had in a London time. Friendly, highly skilled and honest staff. The salon is not the best I have been in but the haircut was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who cut my hair was very good; she ready tried everything to please me. Overall, I like my haircut although it turned out shorter than expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was my first time at Concrete Hair. Very easy to find and very near Covent Garden Stn. I was seeing by Natasha, stylist, she listen attentively, and did cut beautifully, just the way I wanted. I will definitely go back to her. The manager was charming and attentive, and so was the rest of the staff. I have a bad hip and they were all trying to help. That counts a lot to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with a Senior Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Magda was very attentive and professional! Although I just wanted a simple trim, she took real care in ensuring that all the layers fell in smoothly. I asked for a mask for which we didnt have enough time but she let the conditioner soak in extra long while she made me a cappucino. All around great experience and one of the few places I tried on Wahanda that made me want to come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review