Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

159 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Concrete Hair
Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 159 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 54
3 stars 8
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (94)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (32)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Hair Consulting (78)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (86)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I was seen by Sarah and she was fantastic - very friendly, as were all the staff I encountered.

During the consultation she listened to my concerns and made me feel confident that she would be able to help (my hair was in an awful state, long overdue a professional cut). The cut was great and, as far as I am concerned, she worked a miracle!

Would definitely recommend visiting Sarah at Concrete Hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend. Perfect location, staff were professional and provided great advice. Booking through Wahanda was easy and saved me 50% off which was a great bonus. Love my new look!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a brilliant experience at Concrete Hair! Nicky was great - listened to everything I wanted and I was even sent away with a lovely little vintage 'up do'. Nothing was rushed and the lady that washed my hair (sorry, didn't catch her name!) gave a me lovely head massage. I was really well looked after and will no doubt be back - thank you :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The last cutting my hair randomly cut me a fringe when I didn't ask for one?! Really rubbish consultation that she obviously didn't understand

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nicky was great. She listened to me, knew what to do with my hair, and was a great balance of chatty and chilled. Nice atmosphere and great hair massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I arrived on time for my appointment but was left to wait for 15 minutes before Fabrice was available. The salon was not busy but when my coat was taken it was left draped over the back of a spare chair and although other clients were offered drinks and magazines I was not asked at all if I wanted anything. The wash and cut were actually quite uncomfortable - I've never been stabbed in the eye with fingers and combs so many times, and I left with my scalp feeling a bit bruised! Previous reviews have been excellent so perhaps I was unlucky to catch them on a bad day but this was certainly not a relaxing experience and I left with a cut that was nothing special.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Place is lovely. The hairdresser was punctual and kind and listened carefully to what I wanted... She offered her own opinion based on my needs (none really I have very straightforward hair) ... Took her time cutting very carefully and measured as she went. Resulted in a clean, simple cut that will air dry nicely / exactly what I wanted!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely salon and excellent staff - i was inviated to stay and read a magazine after my treatment and offered a latte!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for somewhere good to get a fairly big hair change and was not disappointed. I had Sarah as my stylist, who was wonderful; she listened to what I wanted and had her own input, and was incredibly gracious about the (probably very annoying) changes I requested to the cut part-way through. At the end of the appointment I was a little worried that my fringe had ended up too short so didn't leave ecstatic, but looking at it the next day I think the haircut was perfect! Sarah spent longer than the appointment time getting everything exactly as I wanted, which was so much appreciated.

The wash at the beginning was excellent; the products smelt lovely and the massage chairs are awesome (if surprising at first!).

My only complaint was a cold coffee at the beginning of the appointment, but it at least meant I could drink it straight away! All the staff were so friendly, but didn't force unwanted conversation - the perfect balance. My appointment was a few minutes late, but given how brilliant they were about taking longer than the appointment time on the cut, I'm amazed they weren't later than a few minutes (and this was later in the day, too)! I would so much rather go somewhere where they'll take the time to give you a good haircut than somewhere where they're fastidious about sticking to the allotted time. Great organisation and dedication. I'm so impressed, and really wanted to thank Sarah for taking such care and doing such a great job. I'll definitely come back here for my next cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah was my hair stylist she was great, answered all my questions about my hair and gave me a great cut. Blow dry was amazing! was offered drinks throughout and well looked after :) Will definitely be coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful, great stylist who gave me a perfect cut. Will visit again! Nothing to fault. Also the salon is in a very good location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a professional and pleasant experience at Concrete Hair. I felt that my hairdresser had a good understanding of what my hair needed to sort out an old bad haircut. I think my standards are rather high, and the only reason I'm not rating the haircut itself higher is that I wasn't quite as pleased with the result as I have been with previous haircuts elsewhere. This was possibly more to do with the hairdresser and I having slightly different tastes, and me not being super-insistant on a particular style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My stylist was very friendly without being intrusive or overly chatty. More importantly the haircut was great! Quick and painless and the blow dry was great, especially for the price I paid. Would definitely go back for this price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I would absolutely recommend this salon. The staff were very friendly and professional, and the salon is 'fuss free' in it's appearance and ambience - it was clean and I felt comfortable in it (I find hair cuts quite daunting on the whole, and the more fussy the salon the less welcome I feel). My stylist Adis was lovely, she understood what I needed and battled through my knots without any comment. She also (as some others have mentioned) did not actively make uncomfortable small talk, which I found very reassuring. I was also treated to the massage chairs for my wash which was a little odd but quite a nice treat. The products used on my hair smelt lovely, and still do a day on! My hair cut was spot on and really very good value for money, I will absolutely return. My only quibble is that I paid for a senior stylist but I think I was dealt with by a stylist. But otherwise a very positive trip. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fabrice was amazing - such a professional and a perfectionist. I looked 10 years younger after he did a cut and blow dry. I will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Love my new hair and stylist was brilliant. The only reason why I haven't given them 5 stars is that I wasn't offered a drink or magazines. While the hair is the most important thing and I will definitely be going back, I saw a lot of other drinks being bought for people and it would have been nice to have had one too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience ! Really happy with my hair cut. Staff were friendly and helpful. Products used were great leaving my hair feel healthy and thick . Overall really happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have just moved to London and I was looking for a good hair salon. I booked at Concrete Hair simply because they use the Davines products. After my experience I can say that it offers high quality treatment and you can enjoy their attention to detail in everything. Adis was my hair stylist: the cut and blow dry are great. I definitely recommend Concrete Hair salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review