Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

147 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Concrete Hair
Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 147 reviews

5 stars 86
4 stars 49
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (86)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (32)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Hair Consulting (70)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (79)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful, great stylist who gave me a perfect cut. Will visit again! Nothing to fault. Also the salon is in a very good location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a professional and pleasant experience at Concrete Hair. I felt that my hairdresser had a good understanding of what my hair needed to sort out an old bad haircut. I think my standards are rather high, and the only reason I'm not rating the haircut itself higher is that I wasn't quite as pleased with the result as I have been with previous haircuts elsewhere. This was possibly more to do with the hairdresser and I having slightly different tastes, and me not being super-insistant on a particular style.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My stylist was very friendly without being intrusive or overly chatty. More importantly the haircut was great! Quick and painless and the blow dry was great, especially for the price I paid. Would definitely go back for this price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I would absolutely recommend this salon. The staff were very friendly and professional, and the salon is 'fuss free' in it's appearance and ambience - it was clean and I felt comfortable in it (I find hair cuts quite daunting on the whole, and the more fussy the salon the less welcome I feel). My stylist Adis was lovely, she understood what I needed and battled through my knots without any comment. She also (as some others have mentioned) did not actively make uncomfortable small talk, which I found very reassuring. I was also treated to the massage chairs for my wash which was a little odd but quite a nice treat. The products used on my hair smelt lovely, and still do a day on! My hair cut was spot on and really very good value for money, I will absolutely return. My only quibble is that I paid for a senior stylist but I think I was dealt with by a stylist. But otherwise a very positive trip. Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fabrice was amazing - such a professional and a perfectionist. I looked 10 years younger after he did a cut and blow dry. I will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Love my new hair and stylist was brilliant. The only reason why I haven't given them 5 stars is that I wasn't offered a drink or magazines. While the hair is the most important thing and I will definitely be going back, I saw a lot of other drinks being bought for people and it would have been nice to have had one too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience ! Really happy with my hair cut. Staff were friendly and helpful. Products used were great leaving my hair feel healthy and thick . Overall really happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have just moved to London and I was looking for a good hair salon. I booked at Concrete Hair simply because they use the Davines products. After my experience I can say that it offers high quality treatment and you can enjoy their attention to detail in everything. Adis was my hair stylist: the cut and blow dry are great. I definitely recommend Concrete Hair salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Sarah was an amazing hairstylist who understood what I wanted quickly, but also gave her own input which is perfect because that is why I go to a proper hairstylist and not just any random hairdresser! (Plus point that she has really funky glasses and is just very cool generally) The haircut didn't take too long and the entire experience was so relaxing I kinda wish it was even longer! Sarah also asked how I wanted to blow dry my hair and did a great job out of it. The haircut is exactly what I wanted, but even better.
The place is located in Covent Garden and is really chic and spacious, not crammed at all and with a Lower ground floor where I shampooed my hair. The receptionist was super friendly and made me feel welcome from the moment I entered. The Italian lady who shampooed my hair was so friendly and energetic, and I also paid extra 5£ for a mini 10 minute hair treatment but my hair feels like silk now, which is AMAZING because my hair was slightly damaged from the colour I did at another salon previously (which I thought was great but this place is definitely better). She also showed me some of the products they use (NOU-NOU, from italy) and made me a delicious Latte.
I had a wonderful experience at Concrete and I would definitely return!!!
5 out of 5 from me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly staff, good cut and dry. The salon had great massage chairs for while having your hair washed. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing massage chairs whilst you have your hair washed. They use a wonderful organic brand of hair products called Davines. Nicky, the stylist was lovely and finished my looks with some bouncy curls! Will be coming back...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
For me, cutting my hair is always a personal experience and I've always found that that was what I hadn't been getting in London. This was until I went to Concrete Hair. The whole staff was friendly and you're made to feel welcome as soon as you walk in. Sarah, the stylist, really listened to my needs while giving her professional insights. A lovely put of tea was provided and I could really unwind while getting my hair done. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a haircut and a blowdry at this salon and I awarded it 5 stars.
The hairdresser was very helpful and I am pleased with the final result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely salon with a good deal for £35. Nice hair wash and head massage. It would have been nice if I'd been asked how I wanted my hair blowdried as the stylist just went ahead and blowdried it straight but other than that, quite happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Creative Director and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoyed my time at Concrete hair and will definitely go back! I particularly enjoyed the salon's product brand (Davines).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best haircuts and blow dries I have ever had. She knew what would suit me better than I did. The whole experience was very relaxing and the hair products they use are excellent. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review