Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Concrete Hair
Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Concrete Hair
30/35 Drury Lane,
London, WC2B 5RH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 52
4 stars 31
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (50)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Hair Consulting (34)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (42)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Had a great haircut and blow dry with Sarah - really good salon in a good location. Only had a trim, but hair feels great and shaping looks really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the best haircut I've had in my adult life. I'm a 40 something man and I'm thinning on the scalp in patches but I have been complimented repeatedly on this cut in the last couple of days. Nicky is an absolute gem, as adept with the scissors as she is with the humour and personality. If she isn't a senior stylist then she should be. Hugely happy with my Concrete experience and will happily go back, at full price. Will be asking for Nicky because haircuts this good are rare, and the chat and sass are the icing ion the cake. And btw, look out for the massaging chairs as you have your hair washed. Bliss!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoyed my visit to Concrete Hair. They were constantly making sure I was comfortable and that I was happy! And my hair feels so much healthier!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fantastic experience at Concrete hair salon. Natasha did my colour and Fabrize my cut - both worked exceptionally individually and as a team in making my hair look fabulous! Wonderful ambience in the salon and lots of nice latte's and magazines to help pass the time. Couldn't recommend more!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great central London location, and minutes from the tube. The salon was small, but lovely and I was warmly welcomed.
Although I booked online for a haircut and blowdry, I was impressed to get a text as a reminder of my appointment .
I was really impressed by haircut by Sarah, it was exactly what I asked for .
The question is would I recommend this place and I would .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with my haircut which was exactly what I wanted and had discussed with the hairdresser. The atmosphere of the salon was very nice and the overall experience was very good. I would definitely recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I really liked the place - very central and still not too posh. In addition my hair stylist there was an outstanding professional, as well as just the best company, although I'm usually not that chatty unless it's with the right people! One of the particular advantages of this hair salon is their massage chairs. And while they wash your head the chair is massaging you very softly that you feel so relaxed and can even fall asleep for approx 5-10 minutes. I will definitely come back and recommend it to all my friends as the nicest hair salon in the very heart of London - Covent Garden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Senior Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fabrice took plenty of time to check what I wanted and delivered exactly what was decided. Meticulous and attentive. Brilliant haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircut and Blow-Dry with Stylist and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a standard cut and blow dry and was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't in the mood to chatter and was delighted when magazines and a pop of tea arrived.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Sarah was brilliant! I'm really happy with my cut and the salon. I'll definitely be returning to concrete some time soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from the moment we arrived. All the staff were friendly and helpful-lovely service and a lovely haircut for my daughter.Thank-you all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice salon and staff were extremely welcoming. My hairdresser was Sarah, who made sure I was happy before the haircut with what we were planning and then made sure I was happy at the end.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Despite booking for a senior stylist, I was given a Director as this was the only other member of staff available for my booking time. I was told I had to pay the balance, which I had not expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sarah cut my hair exactly as i wanted as well as making good recommendations. I had full confidence in her skills, she was a delight to talk to and i will be going back to her as long as she keeps cutting. Easy to find salon, friendly staff and a real find. Well done to concrete

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great time. Hairstylist was very knowledgeable and friendly. The blowdry and cut was amazing. Will absolutely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review