Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

448 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Eleven Hair Covent Garden
Eleven Hair Covent Garden
44-46 Shelton Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HZ
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Eleven Hair Covent Garden
44-46 Shelton Street,
Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9HZ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 448 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 189
3 stars 106
2 stars 32
1 star 36
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (59)
  • Facials (129)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (9)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (19)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (10)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (53)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (91)
  • Pedicure (47)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Got an amazing offer for an hours massage with a special Christmas money off voucher which made it even cheaper!

First impressions were that the Salon staff were friendly and welcoming. The Therapy room itself is small but still manages to capture a 'spa' feeling. My Therapist (Mohammed) was excellent - gentle but firm. I enjoyed it so much that I signed up for the salon's special offer for a first time new customer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My therapist was great. The facial was pretty basic and a little bit abrasive for my sensitive skin. I think the best facials I have had have been Guinot ones prior to my wedding, so maybe I have high standards!
The manicure I had after was very impressive, and my therapist was great. I then agreed to purchase 3 additional treatments at £49 total which was a pretty good deal. Unfortunately the sessions I had afterwards weren't as great. Still, was good value. Probs won't come back and pay full price though...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Really nice place, good location. Was pleasantly surprised with how they managed to get really nice atmosphere in the lower ground room where I had my facial! Magda was lovely, did a gentle facial and massage, one of the most relaxing I had. She was also very quick and professional with my nail polish, and they use a very good brand which I appreciate. Only downside is that they didn't have a dryer for the nails.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
My second visit to Compton's and wasn't disappointed. This time I took along a friend for a facial as a gift and for company. The smells, sounds and treatment create a very relaxing atmosphere and the facial itself was lovely. Only shame that we couldn't be in a room together so we could chat but the facility wasn't available. A lovely treat!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
enjoyed my visit to Compton. Had a manicure and pedicure and although I would have liked a bigger choice of colours, the girl was very happy to put 2 on my fingers. Great service and fabulous location. Would definately go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great value for money compared to most prices for gel manicures. The best part is their availability, it was really easy to pop in on my lunch break and get my nails done. Staff has always been very friendly and nice. It is not a full out manicure, just a quick file and oil massage on my hands. But my nails looked great and lasted a couple of weeks - perfect for holiday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Amazing Experience. One of the best facial I’ve ever had. The therapist Tanya is really the best. Highly recommending for yourself or as a gift. Book next session at same place already.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Tanya was my therapist, and she was wonderful. Friendly, informative and made me feel very relaxed.
She also had very good advice for my skin type.
My face was glowing after the facial and is still glowing three days later!
I thoroughly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Tanya is a very talented therapist and a really nice person. I did not particularly like salon itself - a bit scruffy, quite empty... Therapy room was in the basement, pipework on the ceiling over the therapy couch was exposed, - again, not a particulary nice or luxurious sight. Tanya is very, very good though - she gave me one of the best facials I ever had, she should probably look for a better salon to work for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good experience - was seen on time and made to feel welcome from the start. The room had just been refurbished and was lovely and airy. The treatment was a bit rushed but I was seen on time and the therapist was very nice and easy to get on with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a Dermalogica facial and my beauty therapist, Tanya, was excellent. She's a really friendly woman who obviously loves her job and is very experienced. She gave me lots of advice about how to better care for my skin and was very encouraging. I would highly recommend her. I've already booked to have another facial in three weeks' time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Staff were polite and friendly though on a Sunday there was only a hairdresser acting as front of house. The therapy room is downstairs (bit dark) but the massage was spot on and the massage therapist was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
As always, friendly service with reliable results at Compton Hair and Beauty.
I had a quick and efficient therapist who did a thorough, fuss-free job.
Compton is somewhere I will return to again and again.
And, of course, the voucher definitely made it a very good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Compton as always efficient and friendly. I have been here a few times before but never for gel nails.
The therapist was friendly but not in-your-face, quick and neat.
They saw me on time and salon was clean and tidy.
Will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Therapy area was tight and untidy, it would appear some kind of upgrading is ongoing but the area has not been tidied up properly. The therapist was friendly and it was good value for the Hollywood treatment I was getting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I visited Compton Hair and Beauty Salon earlier this summer. The venue is a hairdressing section on the ground floor and tucked away downstairs a calm treatment room. My facial was Dermalogica, - my skin seems to like Dermalogica products and I treat myself to a facial at least once a month.
I can recommend the salon and therapist, absolutely no complaints !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a hollywood wax here and I would highly reccomend it. The therapist was friendly and did a good job. The venue was being renovated so it was a bit messy but I would definitely go back once it's finished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Very relaxing experience.
This was the first facial I have had and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I left feeling relaxed and refreshed nd my skin looked great - you could definately see a difference.
My therapist Tanya was very friendly and explained everything that she was going to do and let me relax as she worked.
The venue was very hospitable, they even offered my Mum a cup of tea and some magazines to read whilst she waited for me to have my treatment.
I would recommend this salon to anyone and will be looking to go back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The therapist was really lovely but the basement waxing room ceiling needed a bit of work which is obviously what you can see. Legs still had a few hairs on them but woud go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The lady that did my wax was totally professional in every way - I hate waxes but she put me at ease, was kind and chatty and sympathetic, and i didnt feel hurried. I was seen ontime, my privacy and dignity was respected, and it was as painless as possible.
Nice relaxing room also - would definitely go back for other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review