Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

21 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Clear Light Clinic
Clear Light Clinic
Frankie Cochrane Hair & Beauty,
42 Lambs Conduit Street, London, WC1N 3LJ
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Clear Light Clinic
Frankie Cochrane Hair & Beauty,
42 Lambs Conduit Street, London, WC1N 3LJ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 9:30 am - 8:30 pm
Tue - Thur 10:00 am - 8:30 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Clear Light Clinic   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Beauty from within - we provide a range of great treatments to improve your skin your confidence and well being , at Clear Light Clinic we have you in mind!

With several years' experience in the beauty treatments industry, Clear Light Clinic provides laser hair removal and endermologie slimming , skin peels, the green peel treatment treatment to customers throughout the local area. Founded in 2007, the business is situated in Holborn (London).

With state of the art facilities and fully qualified staff, the establishment delivers a professional laser hair removal Slimming treatments and skin rejuvenation treatments to local people. The service is designed to be cost effective, helping clients to achieve results they want.

With a team that includes 3 enthusiastic staff members, Clear Light Clinic has a professional team, qualified to a high standard.

The company is managed by Ronaldo Moura & Sabrina Panigari who have been focusing on the beauty treatments business for many years. Having previously worked for Quanta System SPA, Ronaldo & Sabrina is adequately trained to oversee the company.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 21 reviews

5 stars 6
4 stars 4
3 stars 3
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Acne Treatments (1)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (5)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (5)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a great time in Endermologie Lopo massage and I strongly recommend this to my friends and I can see the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
I went to Clearlight for IPL sessions: the personnel is very nice and professional, and always flexible. It's always fun to have a chat with Ronaldo! The treatment is very good, would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely person in charge, okay technique. But she double dipped the wax. You've never meant to double dip - very unhygenic. I can't recommend that. No too much pain during - but felt very raw afterwards, and covered in Sudocream.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 10 months ago
Lovely lady and salon seemed clean. BUT they double dipped the wax! This is a massive no-no. She used about two wooden spatulas and dipped them repeatedly back into the hot wax, which didn't look like it got changed between clients. There was also another wax to peel off. Used gloves and a fresh sheet and was very efficient. Cheap too. But I just can't chance double dipping, as there's a risk of skin infections.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
not a bad experience overall - pretty straight forward IPL session on the fingers. had a promo code and will go back if i have another - overall good experiece

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 11 months ago
I bought a voucher for a brazilian wax through Groupon. When I arrived, I asked the therapist if I could have a Sicilian instead. She asked me to describe exactly what I wanted, and I explained - she put me at ease and I did not feel uncomfortable describing exactly what shape I was after, where I wanted the hair removed, etc.

During the treatment, the therapist took the time to ask me if I was happy with the shape she had created, and she was very thorough in providing me with exactly what I had requested.

Unfortunately I did not get the therapist's name, but she is a lovely Spanish lady who has been in England for 8 months. She spoke excellent English and chatted just the right amount during my waxing.

Whilst there, I decided to have a half-leg wax as well, and she was able to do this treatment at the same time.

Throughout both treatments, the therapist made sure to ask me if the temperature of the wax was ok, and she carried out the treatments quickly and efficiently.

During my bikini waxing she gave me choices as to how to lie for her to wax the more intimate areas, which was nice (as it is sometimes a bit of a shock when someone just instructs you to get on all fours / lie on your front / lift your lets, etc!!). I was also pleasantly surprised that she positioned a clean waxing stick to cover the particularly sensitive areas which don't want to be touched by any wax(!) - this not only reassured me that nothing was going to get burnt, but also allowed me a bit of dignity and privacy during what is otherwise a rather undignified procedure!

I will definitely be going back there (in fact, I have already booked my next appointment!) - it's inexpensive, friendly, and easily located. Some have said it is hard to find, being in the basement of a hair salon... I have to wonder whether those people missed the fact that one of the huge front windows of that hair salon is dedicated to clear light clinic?! In any event, the doors on Lambs Conduit Street are all numbered...

All in all, a very good experience and one which I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
nice place, Ronaldo is a good laugh and makes you feel at home. good premises too. ideal for me as i work opposite and can pop across, very busy but i guess thats to be expected. very thorough, would go again as it takes the stress away from the usual process!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Booked a voucher with Groupon for a course of 8 IPL sessions about a year ago and when the course finished, booked further sessions for other areas of my body. Wonderful staff, nice environment and very effective results!

Having never undergone any form of permanent hair removal before, I was naturally a little apprehensive. However, upon my first vist I met with one of the senior therapist Ronaldo, a LOVELY knowledgeable brazilian man who explained to me in detail how the treatment worked and all the do's and don'ts of having laser. I started off with laser on my underarms, but as I was so happy with the resuts and the service I ended up booking further sessions for other areas of my body.

The therapists who carried out my treatment varied but it was mostly Jaana, who I saw the most. Again, I cannot praise her high enough and additionally to the laser treatment, she offered me wonderful advice on make up and facials to undergo for my slightly adult acne scarred skin.

I have recommended this place to my friends and would recommend Ronaldo and Jaana anyday! Worth a visit if you are thinking of undergoing laser treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I work in a physically demanding job and thought I would treat myself to a massage. After seeing a special offer here I thought I'd book the 1hour holistic massage for myself as a treat. I very rarely get to do this so was looking forward to it.

Unfortunately I did get lost and was 10 minutes late for my appointment, so firstly, am grateful that I was seen and didn't completely lose out of my appointment, but unfortunately I think I'd have had more benefit staying in bed for a lie in. Upon entering the premises, the hair salon was empty and staffed by fairly friendly people who told me to go downstairs to the clinic.

Clearlight clinic appears to not have been placed in the best premises for relaxation. There is a narrow corridor and what appears to be 2 treatment rooms and 1 toilet area. It's not a great conversion to be honest.

After 5 minutes of waiting downstairs on my own, an irritated therapist came out of another room (staff room I presume) and I apologised for my lateness and asked if it was still possible for me to have the treatment. She took a dismissive look and said it was do-able.

She showed me to the room and said she'd give me 5 minutes to get ready - I'd like to add the room wasn't set up for a treatment here at all. No couch roll, no towels, was cold. The only hint that a treatment could be about to happen was the background music. The bed was pushed to the side wall of the narrow room. I quickly went to the toilet and during my return the therapist was in there putting the towel on the bed and then went back out for me to get ready.

I pulled the bed a bit away from the wall because I thought she'd need to be able to move around it but didn't want to get in trouble for it so I only pulled it out a bit.

The temperature was cold, and upon re-entering the therapist - who's name I don't know because she didn't introduce herself, NOR did she ask me my name or give an opportunity for me to ask her name - asked if I was cold so I said yes. She said she'd put the heater on so it should be ok in a bit. It wasn't.

No consultation was had - I have never been to this place before and have problems with my joints so usually give this information.

The treatment started and unfortunately, because it was cold and the connection I'd made with the therapist obviously wasn't a great one, I couldn't relax properly. I kept my eyes shut and tried hard to relax.

Then the holistic massage I'd booked and pre-paid for, started, except it honestly seemed like only effleurage movements, and very disjointed - the therapist kept stopping and leaving me at each section, (back, legs, arms) to go to the other side of the room to get more oil. The few treatments I have had elsewhere, I know you are not meant to lose contact with the client as it interrupts the flow of the massage.

Added to these interruptions, the therapist spent a long time at the spa unit getting the oil, at which point I started to wonder if she was just reading instructions on how to do the massage?!!

When it came to moving around the bed, the therapist tried squeezing around to the side nearest the wall which obviously was a narrow space, because I had pulled the bed away, but couldn't quite fit through so ended up reaching across my body from the foot of the bed. The lack of space meant the music system kept stopping because the wires were being pulled out of the socket.

Added to this fiasco, was the fact that despite the treatment room door being closed, I could still hear the goings on outside the door from other members of staff, or customers. There was no sound-proofing and it was really distracting to be able to hear lunches being microwaved and conversations whilst I was supposed to be having a relaxing treatment.

After the treatment ended she asked are you alright, but more of a statement, and then told me to take my time getting dressed and she'd see me outside. So i got changed, and went out, wondering if I was going to have a de-brief or something but nothing. So I gave my pre-payment form and left.

This was so bad it could be funny. Maybe in a few days it will be funny to me. But right now I'm just extremely disappointed and would definitely advise others not to make the same mistake I did and definitely go elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Oh My GOD...I could have written this exact same statement. I visited there on Wednesday 27 March, and I also work in a demanding job and do lots of physical exercise. I was kept waiting 14 minutes, and then i went in for my massage. Nothing special, I've had a lot especially in Thailand and I asked the therapist to go a bit harder but she didn't really! It was supposed to have been a full body massage... but she missed out the top of my legs both front and back, In fact all I had was back, arms and 3/4 legs and feet! The main problem was the staff using the facilities outside the door of the treatment room and they were talking constantly for the whole hour of my treatment. I have never been to a salon/spa were this was allowed to happen. It turned out it was the Manager and 1 member of staff having a loud conversation and as I complained she was totally ignorant of my complaint. I was extremely disappointed and told her it was a total waste of my time and money, and I would not be returning. Totally unprofessional and one of the worst experiences ever. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY THERE.

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
yup, i agree...the phone is always on voicemail and no one returns any of my calls or answered the emails. i understand that it must be busy for you but you must understand us as well. we are also working and would just squeeze some time for a little relaxation. i thinks its not an excuse that you are receiving a huge amount of calls if you know how to manage it well...

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
I purchased 2 vouchers for massage at this venue. Unfortunately I never recieved the treatment as they never answered their phone. I left several messages which went unanswered and sent an email which was also unanswered. When I finally got through, after a month of phoning I was told there were no appointments left by a very rude receptionist. Now I have to go through the hassle of trying to return the vouvher. A very dissapointing experience, I won't be bothering with them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
We are really sorry that you have not been answered, but with high number of calls at the time of the deal sometimes it can be hard to return calls but we would like you to offer you a free holistic massage for a compensation of the trouble you had.
Please contact the manager Ronaldo.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
at first i wasn't convinced. The therapist was quite rude and snapped at me because i had put on deodourant which i wasn't supposed to but i had genuinely forgot. She told me that she would remove it for me this time but next time i did it i would be turned away as she didn't have time to do the jobs i was supposed to do! She then proceeded to tell me in conversation that these groupon/wahanda offers were not really worth it as you don't get the same treatment as full paying customers get! Considering i was using one of those vouchers i thought it was a really inappropriate thing to say. Next time i went i got a fabulous brazilian guy who doesn't normally do treatments but no one else was available. He was funny and friendly and i really enjoyed the experience. Next time, i had the scary woman again but she was a bit nicer this time round and less aggresive, maybe she was having a bad day the first time i went! As for thre laser, it is hair reduction not removal so ecpext to see some, if not most hairs grow back but well worth it with a voucher but i wouldn't pay full price for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
I completely agree with the first commenter. I had Ronalda (the Brazillian guy) the first time round and he was excellent. The second time I went, I had a woman who was quite rude and made it obvious that it was a hassle for her to do the treatment. She even forgot to close the door until another therapist had to come and do it. Was not impressed.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago

The Clear Light Centre is conveniently located in Holborn, a little tricky to find as it under a hair salon. The clinic it self is clean but very basic looking which is a bit disappointing, as I think most people like to be in a luxurious setting when having a beauty treatment done. I went for a milk peel, which is very quick procedure and slightly uncomfortable due to the stinging of the peel. My therapist Jana was lovely and very knowledgeable about the procedure,which made me feel at ease. The clinic offered me a deal to buy glycolic products and further peel treatments; however I wanted to see the results of the peel before I committed to buying a course of peels. A few days after the peel, my skin started to peel and I noticed that my acne marks were beginning to fade. I have since bought a course of peel and after care products and I’m pleased with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had a milk peel. bit of a disappointment really. The beautician did a great job of highlighting all the negative/scare points of having it done just before I went it, to the point I nearly didnt have the procedure. I purposely chose the milk peel as thought it was more gentle Anyway I had it, lasted about 2 minutes total. Didnt see much of a difference. Waste of money in my opinion and the clinic was a bit shabby.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I had the milk peel. Was generally a little bit of a strange experience. The place was being refurbished and smelt of paint and was anything but luxury. Whilst I think the quality of the products and peel were very good and my beautian was very friendly - I just wasn't comfortable there. I liked how the milk peel worked but had a bit of a breakout a couple of days later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Therapist was AMAZING ( I had an amazing Brazillian guy who was absolutely fantastic and made me feel very at ease) and really explained everything well. Skin looked he clearest it has in years ,am definitely going back. Plus they gave me other offers as I had booked with Wahanda so am going back next month.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
hi shererazade, what kind of skin peel did you have and did it hurt? how regularly would you need to go back to see the benefits? thanks

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
I had the milk peel, no it did not hurt, slight irritation. They offered me a deal to have 3 more for £100 I think which I was going to do as it really helped my skin. I think once a month would be the right amount of time, but you can't sunbathe after so don't plan on a summer holiday if you are doing this!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The clinic was clean, if a little dark, as it was in a basement, and the staff friendly. The experience was average for me, the biggest disappointment was that my sister who came with me suffered facial burns after the treatment. Her skin flared up badly and the staff where at a bit of a loss what do apart from washing her face with water. We went and brought aloe vera gel to help with the stinging and calm the burning. My sister suffered a sleepless night and the following went to her doctor who confirmed that she had facial burns from the peel and advised her to inform the clinic . Obviously she was very unhappy about the treatment as she had answered all the questions that the therapist had asked during the consultation. She has since been in touch with the clinic and has sent photographs to them. I have also sent her the link to write her own review of the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I actually bought the milk peel facial as a gift for a friend because she mentioned she wanted something more than just a facial. She had the facial to even out old acne scars and reduce fine lines. She was very pleased with the results and actually booked in for 3 more for a discounted rate and recommended to another friend. Her skin felt smoother after just one session. Overall a great treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
hi clare, do you know if it hurt? always been a little scared of skin peels as think they going to burn your face! would be great if your friend could do a review of how it felt?

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
my friend said it didnt hurt at all. Its not like a harsh chemical peel that you see on '10 years younger' programmes. Its milk acid's i think so a bit different. Her face wasnt inflamed much either, but she bought a couple of creams from there to calm down any redness if there was any.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The clinic is based underneath a hairdressing salon. On the outside, it's not very apparent that it is also a "clinic". I was greeted by a lady who was also my therapist. The interior of the clinic was a bit shabby and old - it clearly needs a bit of renovation! I guess, if I've seen the place first I probably would not have decided to have my treatments there because I do lay a lot of emphasis on a professional presentation. The treatment room itself did look a bit dirty, unfortunately. However, the attentiveness and patience of my therapist made up for it. She explained clearly what was going to happen and since this was my first peel I was a bit nervous as well. The treatment itself only lasted two minutes since the skin cannot take the acid for longer without getting burned. It was a light tingling sensation and since my cheeks and jawline are more sensitive than other areas of my face I can feel it more.After that, the therapist wash it off my face again and again to calm my skin down. My skin was still sensitive for the next couple of days but nothing major because I did make sure I moisturise it more than usual. I myself didn't notice much difference after my treatment, however, my boyfriend commented that my skin looks brighter and whiter. I think you probably have to do more than one treatment to see a more visible result. I think the treatment is ok for the Wahanda deal but I would not have paid the original price. I don't think I would return to this clinic for the reason I mentioned above but I cannot fault the therapist and the treatment itself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I didn't know what to expect from the peel but the therapist was very good at explaining what was going to happen as well as offering other skin care tips. The actual peel did sting quite a bit but was not left on long and was just about bearable.
The therapist said my skin may peel after but this didn't happen for me. I did get several compliments about how my skin was glowing the day after the treatment but after a few days I did suffer a break out so I didn't feel many benefits from the peel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Holborn