Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chutima Therapy
Chutima Therapy
106 Trafalgar Street,
Brighton, BN1 4ER
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Chutima Therapy
106 Trafalgar Street,
Brighton, BN1 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 40
4 stars 16
3 stars 2
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Thai Foot Massage (4)
  • Thai Massage (20)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Bought this as a voucher for my mum for mothers day, she loved the head massage, said staff were friendly and that the massage was great! We will be going shank together soon! Great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Mother & Daughter Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Pregnancy Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Enjoyable! The people were lovely and very friendly and I would like to get to know them all better! Great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Couples / Duo Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My husband and I have been several times now and there is nowhere better if you need all those knots removed. Just the right pressure applied we leave feeling relaxed. Therapists are amazing and continue to ask if all is ok. Highly recommend trying Chutima Therapy you won't be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
My sister and I thought we would treat ourselves to a luxury manicure and pedicure so I booked the treatments having read the reviews of this salon. We were extremely disappointed! Firstly they had messed up our appointment so could not offer the "Luxury" treatment, which in retrospect was a stroke of luck since the "Express: mani / pedi was abysmal from start to finish. The staff were sweet enough but had no real idea of what they were doing in relation to a professional treatment. My therapist was male and couldn't even fit the toe separators properly let alone file or paint my nails and had to leave that to the female who was working on my sister. This therapist managed to cut my sisters cuticles (twice!) so they bled and didn't seem to be able to hold the implement properly at all. I have had manicures and pedicures regularly for over 20 years and have never encountered such an appalling treatment. The area in which we sat was the corridor leading to the 2 treatment rooms for massages and the toilet (from which emanated a rather noisome smell), so was very cramped and uncomfortable. To add insult to injury the "Express" treatment took over two hours and did not include even a mini massage, proper foot scrub or application of lotion. After all this we were charged GBP 40 each - I would not recommend this salon to anyone wishing a professional nail treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Sounds familiar...

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Awesome....the therapists at Chutima are really professional and have the most amazing techniques. The salon is very welcoming, very calm and they also sell a lovely range of products. The pricing is fair and they do some great special offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Great staff, ideal location, ambience lovely....and a good selection of products to buy. Staff are really knowledgeable and will adapt to suit your requirements. The owner is very friendly and pricing is fair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Chutima is seriously brilliant. Authentic thai massage, and lots of choice of treatments. Staff are really friendly and very open to your needs, e.g. pressure, areas to focus on etc. Great value, and lovely calm surroundings. They also offer a lovely choice of Thai products you can buy afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I love the ambience of this place, very relaxed. The rooms are rather small; and low ceilings; so watch your head. The therapist had a bad cold; which sort of put a strain on the experience; as she was sniffing quite a lot - but the facial was great; and would definately go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Oh god, I love you guys!
I had a back, neck and shoulder massage last night & the therapist completely unblocked my sinuses: amazing stuff, thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had an hour Aromatherapy massage and it was so worth the money, even though it is a great deal! The salon was really nice and easy to find, the ambience was very relaxing as well.

The therapist was amazing and did such a great job, i wanted it light to medium and it was perfect and really got rid of my aches and pains and stresses. She also had some beautiful aromatherapy scents and i really felt it added an extra element of relaxation and i came out feeling fully refreshed.

For the price it is an absolute bargain and if you are looking for a treat for yourself or someone else this winter i cant think of a better treat. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic experience with really dedicated and skilled staff - the knots in our necks were addressed and dispersed. We were very impressed, totally relaxed and felt 100% better than when we arrived. Well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had never been before and i found it really relaxing and very good value. The therapists were experienced and the room was private. The music and ambience was chilled, so I recommend this to anyone wanting a massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
This was a lovely experience in a calm environmet. The treatment was really relaxing and I would definately go there again - in fact I will be buying some treatments as presents for friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
best massage I have ever had!
The massage I had was incredible; I was left feeling revitalised and energised - the aches and pains I came in with had gone.
The masseuse was lovely and the salon's decor and atmosphere was pleasant too.
I really can't recommend Chutima therapy enough and will definitely be encouraging my friends to pay them a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Genuine thai massage in lovely cosy salon. Therapists can give very hard massage if you like which is quite hard to find. Having had many thai massages in Thailand, this is the best I have found in the South East. Very reasonably priced and friendly staff. Can highly recommend.....good location, and a lovely range of products to purchase too. Open 7 days a week which is great, and late evenings as well :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The massage was very relaxing and I felt better as soon as the massage started. I really feel rejuvenated and stress free. I would recommend this to anyone and especially the deal I got was worth it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Greeting on arrival was friendly and helpful. Timekeeping of appointment was spot on... no waiting around. The therapist was polite and checked to ensure the pressure was good for me. The hour flew by with my leaving feeling refreshed and relaxed. Highly recommend this establishment based on my experience of living in Far East and having regular massages there and also in the UK. The team at Chutima are professional and knowledgeable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review