Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

33 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chuan Spa at The Langham London
Chuan Spa at The Langham London
The Langham London,
1C Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chuan Spa at The Langham London
The Langham London,
1C Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 33 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 9
3 stars 2
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (6)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (1)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Chuan Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
loved the spa experience package for 2. will definitely be using the spa again. lovely day overall. the staff and facilities were fantastic. the facial in particular was my favorite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a A Platinum Treat and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relax and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 2 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had booked myself and my best friend for her birthday the twinkling temptation treatment at Chuan spa and as spa novices we went with excitement and some trepidation, as soon as we walked in we were put at ease by the friendly staff and given a very personal experience. The facilities aren't the most luxurious I have seen and the robes were something to be desired, however the little touches of having water, juice, tea and coffee available to you whenever you wish and extra touches of fruit and a tea specially chosen according to your element sign after your treatment (and my friend was given chocolates and a card as it was her birthday) were fantastic. Now the treatment was amazing, the therapist whose name I can't remember (It began with M and she had red hair) was brilliant very attentive, friendly and skilled at her job we both left after our treatments feeling like different girls!

I will definitely be returning for further treatments, a little bit of tranquility in a busy part of town!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Was looking forward to this spa day with my husband. The jacuzzi and steam rooms were out of order... huge disappointment as those were the 2 amenities we were most looking forward to. Staff are polite and the treatments themselves were very good. The contemplation area which is an area to relax in pre/post treatments was not great! lying there and listening to staff talking about their weekend does not do it for me! I thought this again ruined the spa day as the whole atmosphere should be spot on from the minute you walk in. There are headphones but we just decided to not to stay there that long.
All in all the treatments were nice, the therapists who carried out our treatments very good, but the whole atmosphere and out of order jacuzzi and steam room were not great. We have been to lots of spas in London and unfortunately think we will be visiting those next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had the most wonderfully relaxing afternoon at Chuan Spa. After an extremely manic Christmas and New Year I felt I needed a treat and I certainly got that! The ambiance of the spa is calming and relaxing from the moment you step through the door! The spa's USP is their use of ancient Chinese theries to choose what treatment and oils would be suit you. I was earth, this can change from day to day, which means I was stressed, anxious and over-assessing situations! My treatments of a massage and facial certainly took those pressures off me, even if it was for a few hours! The facilities are amazing and staff extremely friendly.
If you're in need of a treat, I would recommend to come here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I always enjoy a trip to Chuan Spa in London. It's pure relaxation from the moment you walk in to walk or float out. The changing rooms are lovely and bright, fantastic showers and womens own steam and sauna. There are plenty of towels and robes and extra toiletries to use if you need them. The therapists are always great and will run through the whole treatment with you. The vitality pool and the extra facilities are amazing.
Make sure you add on afternoon tea to enjoy in the Palm Court for afterwards to finish off a perfect day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I paid full price for a package for my husbands birthday. To be honest I think for the price its just not worth it. The experience was nice/ok. Not amazing. I could pay at lot less for the same experience.

Afternoon tea in the palm court was really good after though and that I would do again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The spa was beautiful, with a lovely relaxation area, spacious changing room and atmospheric, candle lit treatment rooms. The staff were very happy to help, pointing out facilities and generally making sure I had everything I needed. My back, neck and shoulder massage was the firmest I've ever had (and actually hurt at times!) but was beneficial in ironing out knots and leaving me much less tense. All in all, a lovely venue - ideal for a bit of luxury pampering.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Amazing swimming pool, love this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review