Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

46 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chuan Spa at The Langham London
Chuan Spa at The Langham London
The Langham London,
1C Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Chuan Spa at The Langham London
The Langham London,
1C Portland Place, Regent Street, London, W1B 1JA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 46 reviews

5 stars 23
4 stars 13
3 stars 3
2 stars 5
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Acupressure (1)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn't say this is the best spa in London. The treatments are nice and the staff are friendly but there isn't a nice place to relax here. There are chairs by the gym but alot of people walk past - not the most relaxing.

Overall - It was a lovely day but I wouldn't be going back as there are many spas in London that I have visited with better facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The spa is beautiful, very 5 star. The only problem is, the restaurant is next door so the spa smells very strongly of food frying. It's a shame, they have created such a beautiful spa but it falls down because of that.

Now to the pedicure, which at £50 was the most expensive one I have ever had. The polish was not smooth and glossy, it was lumpy and horrible. I was not happy and I pointed it out to the receptionist. It was 8pm and I think she wanted to go home, as she just said "oh well, if you have any problems give us a call". Well yes, I did have a problem and I did not want to come back another time to get it sorted out. Luckily the girl who had done my pedicure was passing and heard me. She put another coat of top coat, which made it OK but not great, certainly not worth £50.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Twice The Pampering Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I did not think that the facilities at the Langham can really be called a 'spa'. There are 5 or 6 chairs near the reception area and 2 chairs in the hall outside the changing areas and gym. There is nowhere to sit and relax in between treatments. My daughter and I went out to a restaurant in order to relax. However, the indian head treatment and massage was absolutely superb and both my daughter and I said that this was the best message that we had ever had.

Its a shame there was no relaxing area to speak of as it could have been the best spa that we had ever been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The perfect pampering package - massage, use of gym and spa facilities followed by a delicious afternoon tea. It was a pity we had to leave the spa to have tea- I would have preferred to lounge about in my robe but it was a great afternoon. Thank you Chuan Spa and the Palm Court restaurnt.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Pamper & Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a A Platinum Treat and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This is a basic, cramped spa. A couple of small saunas, one steam room, a small pool, no real area to sit and relax. It would be fine if you happened to be staying at the hotel and wanted to relax a little, but not worth paying to use the facilities as a visitor. And you have to pay for the bottled water.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Even better on second visit and hope to go again soon. It's lovely when members of the team recognise you as a previous visitor and make you feel so very welcome. My therapist was absolutely, superbly, exceptionally excellent; being a regular recipient of massage and spa visitor I do not give such high praise readily as whilst you can get some fair massages it is not usual to get such a massage as part of a package. I really do hope to be back very soon. The one thing that would make this spa even better is reclining loungers somewhere quiet within the spa area, however the loungers provided are very comfortable, but static!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Chuan Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Chuan Indulgence Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
What a lovely day, all perfect other than 2 things which I will elaborate on later. I had the most therapeutic massage I have enjoyed for a very long time and the professionalism and quality of the therapist was second to none. Treatments and service and communications on the pool issue was highly professional and detailed.

Sadly the therapy pool not working until 4.00 p.m. which was a shame as I adore this type of water experience. But there was a lot of effort into getting it going. This is the reason I have marked the spa facilities lower than I would liked to have done.

The second is that the spa would be significantly improved with spa loungers and blankets that can be adjusted height wise, meaning that you can lie flat and snooze. The loungers are comfortable but they are statically angled for reading and chatting. The relaxation area was comfortable with magazines to choose from.

This is a first rate spa with superb staff, friendly and professional and I hope to be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Chuan Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
loved the spa experience package for 2. will definitely be using the spa again. lovely day overall. the staff and facilities were fantastic. the facial in particular was my favorite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a A Platinum Treat and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Relax and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 2 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Pamper and Tea Spa Half Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had booked myself and my best friend for her birthday the twinkling temptation treatment at Chuan spa and as spa novices we went with excitement and some trepidation, as soon as we walked in we were put at ease by the friendly staff and given a very personal experience. The facilities aren't the most luxurious I have seen and the robes were something to be desired, however the little touches of having water, juice, tea and coffee available to you whenever you wish and extra touches of fruit and a tea specially chosen according to your element sign after your treatment (and my friend was given chocolates and a card as it was her birthday) were fantastic. Now the treatment was amazing, the therapist whose name I can't remember (It began with M and she had red hair) was brilliant very attentive, friendly and skilled at her job we both left after our treatments feeling like different girls!

I will definitely be returning for further treatments, a little bit of tranquility in a busy part of town!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review