Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

985 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chic Touch Hair and Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 985 reviews

5 stars 610
4 stars 252
3 stars 81
2 stars 19
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (10)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (9)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (368)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (169)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (408)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (66)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (540)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Permanent Waves (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (43)
  • Hollywood Waxing (56)
  • Male Waxing (14)
  • Threading (13)
  • Waxing (38)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Swedish Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Two Week Manicure (24)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The salon was very hot... And there was a dog inside the salon - not very hygienic for clients that are not pet lovers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely lady did my spray tan, very friendly and professional. However, the spray tan was not great. I don't know whether it's the product, LA tanning because I've only ever used St. Tropez or Sienna but I was left quite patchy and with rather orange hands. Other than that, the salon was clean and the staff very friendly. I would return for a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I wasn't necessarily going to review this place because I would overall describe the spray tan as ok, applied by someone who knew what they were doing and generally satisfactory. However, a week on from the tan I thought I would review because I feel the quality of the product used (LA tan) wasn't the best and after 4-5 days was a bit crackly (despite moisturiser) and is now proving difficult to remove! Overall a good salon, with a good beauty therapist, just I would potentially recommend using a different type of tan!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, the staff were very helpful... the cut and colour were perfect, what else can I say.... but I've already booked my next appointment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Root Colour with Haircut, Blow Dry and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great Brazilian blow dry-- the staff was so sweet! I would definitely return for anther treatment. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The tan wasn't as good as I hoped... A little blotchy/orange the next day. However it wasn't horrible. I'm supriaed the stairs to get down are health and safety approved either. ..they're shocking! The lady who did it was nice enough but the person answering calls has trouble understanding me. I think I'll stick to my regular tan place. =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Ehsan cut my hair last week and did a great job. Friendly service and great value for money.

Also gives a great head massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Good value for money and service. The staff were lovely and helpful and it was a great experience all round - would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My appointment was late 30mins-ironic for a salon that offers no cancellation policy and no refund if you are late. Telhey had all in al maybe 15 actual shellac polishes, all else were some cheap versions. The technician was sloppy, smudged polish on the flesh around the nail. The "manicure" is done without soaking your hands first so imagine how it feels when the technician pushes and cuts your cuticles - painful! All in all, won't go back, I might as well have thrown £20 through the window.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick and efficient and my therapist was friendly and thorough. Very glad to have found a salon that's so good and is open late!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a couple of month ago highlights and a cut from this very nice Italien lady, I was really satisfied with the effort she put in. I loved my highlights and the new cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Hot Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was such a high quality experience for an extremely reasonable price. The therapist was friendly, very good at her job, and made a wax a comfortable experience - which is amazing!! I would highly highly recommend giving it a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut, Blow Dry and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Not the most glamorous venue for a beauty treatment but what it lacks in style and comfort, it compensates by the excellence of the treatments. I had a massage and a facial and both were amazing! Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I thoroughly recommend this salon. I can't remember the name of the lovely lady that served me (I asked for her business card and I accidentally got a generic one without her name) but it began with R and I would really recommend going to her. She was really friendly and funny and knew a lot about haircare.

Finally I have found a salon which actually listens to me! I usually feel scared to go to the hair dressers as they tend to cut off far more than you request but for the first time ever I've found an honest hairdresser who is pro-length and only took half an inch off my hair as requested. She did a beautiful job and thickened it up (it looks about twice the volume).

Thank you to Chic for my gorgeous, healthy new hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The stylist was wicked...the only reason for my not giving it a five star is the full head of colour cost was unexpected and a bit much on my budget...That being said, I will pay it a million times over for her amazing colour and blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review