Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

937 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Chic Touch Hair and Beauty
298 King Street,
Hammersmith, London, W6 0RR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Chic Touch Hair and Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 937 reviews

5 stars 579
4 stars 245
3 stars 75
2 stars 17
1 star 21
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (4)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (9)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (6)
  • Facials (23)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (3)
  • Wedding Makeup (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (344)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (157)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (386)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (64)
  • Hair Extensions (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (515)
  • Permanent Waves (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (40)
  • Hollywood Waxing (46)
  • Male Waxing (14)
  • Threading (13)
  • Waxing (36)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Swedish Massage (22)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Art (6)
  • Pedicure (31)
  • Two Week Manicure (22)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff, good location and value for money. I had a Hollywood wax which was good and within the 30 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff friendly. Haircut was very good value and they did a good job. I would definitely recommend and I will be going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My cut was very quick and the final shape is just what I want. I'm overall happy with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic value for money great service will be returning also will be recommending to friends and family . Highlights were great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice salon, very clean. Cut was just as I asked and finished off with a really good blow dry. Would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service. I was very happy with the results and would definitely come back for a haircut or a hair colour. The salon is nice and clean staff is friendly and attentive. Really nice experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Bought this deal as a gift for my daughter, she said the experience was great and we all loved her new hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good wax! I was made to feel really comfortable and she did a really good / thorough job and was definitely one of the most painless waxes I've had! If I was to say anything bad it would be that it did take a little while longer than some waxes but I will still be going back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with my colour at Chic Touch, I did have to pay an extra £10 to have two colours but it was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a half head of highlights and cut. Fully satisfied with my choice and my hair. Great color and cut, everything I wanted. Thank you guys. Would definitely go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi, who did your color?
Thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have very simple straight longish hair all the same length, so the cut wasn't particularly complicated but it was done very well :) The staff were all friendly and I enjoyed my cup of tea and biscuits. Make sure you read the terms before you get a surprise - it's an extra £10 for long hair - I hadn't noticed this, but I didn't mind too much as the service was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian blow dry here and it was/ is great! It's been a week and a half since I had it done and I've washed my hair a few times- it still looks amazing! The salon was clean and the blow dry itself was relatively quick. I'm very happy with the results and will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great!! Excellent massage - asked if there were any areas to concentrate on. She did a wonderful job on my shoulders

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff and professional service. I thought the place could do with fresher towels but happy with the service provided to me overall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent beauty therapist Swee. Really nice and friendly salon and clean. Would definitely recommend and will be returning soon for more treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Root Colour with Haircut, Blow Dry and Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Does the root colour include bleaching roots?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked the package which includes a cut, blow dry and conditioning treatment. Well, the 'conditioning treatment' was just a usual shampoo/conditioner wash - granted, they used something called 'treatment' on the bottle rather than 'conditioner', but just put it through quickly for maybe 30 seconds and rinsed out. This in my mind does not constitute a 'treatment' - I expected it to be wrapped up, left in for a while, perhaps under a heater to let it penetrate. There was no head massage and nothing special and my hair was all knotted after the wash, so there was very little conditioning done to my hair at all.

The cut is terrible. I have a simple hair do - straight, fine, no layers at back, just around my face down the front. Well, it looks as though it's been hacked by a chainsaw. And the back was cut in one blunt motion right across, not in sections which is the norm. It is so bad that I need to put it in a ponytail until I can go get it fixed at another hairdresser and I will lose more length, which I really don't want to do. For this I paid £10 extra as my hair is considered 'long' - a couple of inches past my shoulders. I was told this extra surcharge is because of the extra work involved with long hair. The whole treatment was supposed to be one hour, again reinforcing my belief I was getting a proper hair treatment, but it was less than 30 minutes overall. So that's not extra work at all. The blow dry was ok and the hairdresser was very polite, but overall this was a unpleasant experience as I felt I was conned with the 'treatment' and I've now got bad haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi dear Melanie thanks for comment ,I am wery happy to contact to the shop to re arenge for fixated your problem .

Chic touch team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a half head of highlights with a cut and blow which was meant to come with a conditioning treatment. For the colour I asked for 'a little lighter, like I've been in the sun' but ended up with white/yellow blonde hair on top which looked awful. I don't know what has happened to my fringe but I now have a mini mullet, the top of my hair is ruined and will take a long time to grow back. I've never phoned and complained about a hairdresser before but I had to get the colour at least fixed. The way the manager and other hairdresser dealt with it was really good, they fit me in to try and fix it but I still have blonde hair that I didn't want (or suit), my fringe can't be fixed because its been cut so short and my hair is in a terrible condition and feels like straw. I was meant to get a conditioning treatment but I obviously haven't and was far too upset at the time to remember to ask about it. Its a shame because the place seemed nice and the hairdresser that fixed my hair did as good a job as was possible in the circumstances but it doesn't make up for my now severely damaged hair and rubbish fringe.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi dear Sophie thanks for your comment at this time but I can't say any thing about your complaint becouse you Been happy with the higlight before you leave salon ,my point is the not leave the salon if you are not happy any way I know I can't make people happy all time as people are different .thanks

Report as inappropriate

2 months ago
I left the salon because I was upset and didn't want to make a scene and I was in a rush to get back to work, I was going to go and get it fixed elsewhere but was convinced by other people to ring up and complain because I was so upset about it. I did ring back and come back to get it fixed but like I said, there is no way my fringe can be fixed until it grows back and the terrible condition my hair has been left in is nothing to do with style. Yes people are all different but everyone has seen the condition of my hair and the way my fringe has been cut has agreed its awful.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Men's Wash, Haircut and Style and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone was really nice at the salon - it is in a nice area of Hammersmith and as I live there it was really easy for me to access. I was offered tea/coffee a number of times which was nice. The lady who did my hair knew exactly what I wanted and I felt at ease when she was adding my highlights. There was a great atmosphere in the salon with everyone chatting etc. and there appeared to be a lot regular clients which is always a good sign. I loved my color and blow dry - the next time I might get it cut too. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review