Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

543 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chic Beauty at Essensuals part of Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 543 reviews

5 stars 224
4 stars 214
3 stars 77
2 stars 23
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (43)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Threading (177)
  • Waxing (116)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (99)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was an ok experience, the therapist was friendly and effective, however it was almost a bit too rushed. Results were average! I probably would not come back here as it is quite expensive compared to other places and the results were average.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the staff didn't seem skilled enough.After the waxing the area turned red for a whole day.She couldn't remove all hair.Overall not very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Very nice and central salon, and very nice and professional manicurist. It is tru that you can get roughly the same results with less money, but overall good experience. Would reccommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The beautician was professional and did the job quickly and perfectly.
I'm satisfied and would recommend this venue for waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Actual end result of was was good. I arrived 20 minutes earlier and was seen straight away which I appreciated. Is good if your into no frills.. Very sweaty though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I always really dread going waxing (cos, it's painful) but the waxing lady just got straight to business and got it done. That's exactly how you want it. I was probably in and out of there in 30 minutes. Spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment was very very quick, I am not a particularly hairy person but the allotted time was only 20 minutes - if you are a hairy person I'm not sure how they would be able to complete the treatment in this time. There was also quite a lot of hair left over and she used quite a lot of strip wax. It was £28 which I suppose is cheap for this area but I have had much better waxes for the same money elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had already done the threading there and I was happy about it.
However the manicure was not really good, the shaping was too quick and superficial and I didn't even get my cuticles pushed back. I basically just got my nails painted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Perfect as ever ! Quick, painless waxing and always made to feel at ease. Clean environment, friendly staff. Definitely would recommend and return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great value for money. Very clean. Member of staff was waiting for me at the reception when I arrived. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Spot on! Beautiful gel nails and friendly service. My nails latest well over two weeks and never chipped. I would certainly return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was promptly shown to room. The wax was thorough though felt like I'd been rushed in and out a little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The room was boiling hot and tiny, and the wax used was in rollers- like the one you can buy in the shops. , Three weeks later my legs are covered with ingrown hairs. I've had my legs waxed many times in the past, and followed my usual routine of exfoliating a few days after, and I have never had a problem with this before. I usually trust salons that are attached to hairdressers above independent salons but Essensuals has really disappointed me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
For the price I paid after discount and the convenience of it being so close to work it was ok. However, I didn't had he usual beautician Rena who is really thorough, this time around the other beautician was really quick but was not great, it was good enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review