Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

342 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Chic Beauty at Essensuals part of Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 342 reviews

5 stars 146
4 stars 137
3 stars 45
2 stars 11
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (28)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (31)
  • Hollywood Waxing (45)
  • Threading (111)
  • Waxing (70)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (60)
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had an eyebrow threading session. Very quick and pain free.
Seen by Reena who understood what I wanted and delivered. Took no longer than about 10 mins all in all. Will go back again.
Only reason I gave 3 stars for value is that £10 is not the cheapest I've paid however this is central London and it's by far not the most expensive you could be charged!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Riny at Chic Beauty was SUPER quick! That matters so much for work-week appointments! The place is no spa but I'd go there for location/hours and Riny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Riny at Chic Beauty was SUPER quick! That matters so much for work-week appointments! The place is no spa but I'd go there for location/hours and Riny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a bikini wax at Chic Beauty and would highly recommend it again. I am a regular visitor and enjoy the no nonsense, quick and thorough treatment I receive every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
this massage was ok but nothing to really write home about. I felt like there was no training involved and was kindof just getting a back rub - which was nice enough but probably wouldn't pay again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was there on a mission to get my face threaded. I was a little late trying to find the place since it was inside the essenuals salon. I got in went downstairs there was a nice lady, Rena, who asked me to prep while she gets her tools. The room was sort of cramped and the light was insufficient. When she started she was soooo gentle I was skeptical as to whether she was actually removing anything. I felt my face and voila! She dabbed some aloe Vera and I was on my way. All gone! And when I went home that night not a single hair. She's very professional. Unlike any others I've been to in London so far, including high end places that charge you extra for the unnecessary "experience" of dabbing rose water and rubbing your forehead and brushing your eyebrows and God knows what else. The place could do with a refurbish and better lights.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always quick and easy at this place, and they do a great job on the brows in particular, and fast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good. Only one minor quibble that I booked an eyebrow wax and the therapist started threading. I was ok with that but at the end was told it was £15 rather than £10 which I thought was a little sneaky! As it was my first visit I paid £10 but it'd something to watch out for at future visits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really Happy with nails, not as quick as I would have liked as I was going on my lunch break. But v happy with nails and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Staff were very unfriendly, I was stated at putting my coat on, nobody said Helloo or goodbye but we're happy enough to take my money. Overall atmosphere was uncomfortable. threading was rushed, and my shape which I asked to be maintained was not.

Overall very upset by my experience here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Would highly recommend this therapist for waxing - she was efficient and the process was relatively painless. The treatment room is in the basement of the hair salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Threading was quick, easy and painless. Would definitely recommend anyone to give it a try - they're not very good with the eyebrows though so make sure yours are shaped beforehand and just need a trim

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Threading took place in a private room downstairs of the hair salon, which was nice for privacy. However, it was so dark, I wasn't sure the beautician could actually see what she was doing. She gave me a mirror to check, and my brows looked 'OK' in the dim room. After leaving, I noticed that many stray hairs still remained and actual shaping was minimal. It was a minor 'tidy up' at best. Beautician was nice enough and the setting was nice, too bad the outcome was lackluster.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I keep coming back to Essensuals for a sneaky lunchtime treatment and it's great! Very pleasant and quick, it's my choice in Covent Garden - close to work and so convenient. I do recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a great first experience with threading at Essensuals. The staff were very professional and the treatment took place in a private room rather than in the open as is the case within threading in destinations I have tried before. The therapist did and fab job - my eyebrows look neat, even and perfectly shaped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly and quick service, good value for money, central location, clean atmosphere, I would definitely come back again in future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review