Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

564 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Chic Beauty at Essensuals part of Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 564 reviews

5 stars 232
4 stars 224
3 stars 77
2 stars 24
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (38)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (44)
  • Hollywood Waxing (64)
  • Threading (185)
  • Waxing (120)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (101)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a different beautician than normal and she was just as lovely as the usual lady. Really thorough with her treatment, gave me some useful advice and it was really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my second time I went to get my brows done at this place. It was super quick and I was happy with the result. With the additional discount it was a bargain. No complaints.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a different staff member this time and I have to say the experience and result really depends on that. The treatment was more painful this time but I liked the result more. The whole shaping was much more accurate so I'll try and get the same staff for the next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value threading experience. I arrived early and was seen early, which might account for why it was done so quickly. Overall the shape was good, although I noticed a day afterwards that some smaller hairs had not been removed and I had to remove these by hand with tweezers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic . Friendly staff and my wax was spot on. I will visit again.

Thank you for the great service. It was my monthly cycle and the team were felxibale in rescheduling which I am grateful for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with the treatment, I felt relaxed and minimal pain, I would go back again (for the right price)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A really thorough and relaxing manicure and staff were all very friendly and professional. Also had a good range of nail polish colours to choose from. I would definitely recommend this salon for nail treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not a terribly great venue but everything was clean and efficient.
My therapist and I didn't speak much, just polite chat which made the time go quite slowly.
There aren't a huge range of colours to choose from for gels but I managed to find a few I liked in the pink spectrum.
The nails were good for about a week- not great but not bad either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I go here monthly to get my eyebrows threaded on my lunch break, it's always great - I'll keep coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff. I've been going here for threading and gel nails for about six months - always been really happy with the quality of the service :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Chic Beauty at Essentuals has become my go-to salon for waxing. The staff are friendly but more importantly, they're professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Professional and friendly! The atmosphere was very relaxed and as un-awkward as a wax can be! My wax was done within 10 minutes, and with no waiting time, there was no hanging around. Good advice was given too regarding aftercare and future bookings. I'll be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the Hollywood Wax and the therapist was efficient and clean. This was the second time I have visited and it has been consistent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and efficient So I could nip over in my lunch break, and a good range of colours. The gel wasn't applies right down to my cuticles so they didn't last as long as they should have. It's good value for the location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Love this Salon! Quick, and great range of Gel colours. Very friendly staff. My favourite salon in London! Looking forward to visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, affordable service at Chic Beauty and very quick in and out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this salon to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money, prompt and easy to get to after work. Right in the centre of London, perfect for a lunchtime treatment or after work before a party!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice threading experience. Extremely quick and also painless. Location is conveniently located. Only thing I didn't like is that the hairdresser approached me as well for a treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review