Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

474 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Chic Beauty at Essensuals
Essensuals,
75 Long Acre, London, WC2E 9JS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Chic Beauty at Essensuals part of Chic Beauty   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 474 reviews

5 stars 199
4 stars 186
3 stars 65
2 stars 20
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (5)
  • Facials (37)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (6)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (41)
  • Hollywood Waxing (52)
  • Threading (154)
  • Waxing (98)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (87)
  • Manicure (22)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value Shelac nails at only £15 after using discount voucher.
Nails done downstairs where there was little ambience.
Would certainly return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
We came here to get our nails done, we arrived early and the lady on reception told us to go down stairs. The lady was just finishing with another customer so asked us to take a seat. We waited in a couple of the hairdressing chairs, it was nice and clean and well presented and there was music playing in the background.

The nail technician greeted me and presented me with the various nail colours I could choose from. I picked my colours and the technician shaped and filed my nails. She did a very professional job of my nails and I was very happy with the result and would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Such a lovely experience, salon is clean and well kept, the manicure itself was perfectly neat and has lasted well, I've had lots of compliments on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Clean, efficient and a friendly service. Perfect to do on a lunch break and still have time left to spare!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service at Chic, always very friendly and professional, with good quality results. Would definitely recommend for gel nails to anyone seeking a quick and reliable service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
really want to get gel nails but cant find a place i trust was the shape done well?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I go here as it's really convenient to get to at lunchtimes and I work in Holborn. I can get in and out for an appointment in 10 minutes and the results are always fantastic. It's no-frills, but that's fine by me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was good but I felt it could have been done more thoroughly. Although was 30 mins long I was done in 25.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ouch! I’ve had too many bikini waxes than I care to remember, and I thought I’d reached a point where I could almost fall asleep, but there was no chance of that here. It was one of the most painful waxing experiences I’ve ever had. The end result was good, but I won’t be going back. Not for the faint-hearted!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As excellent as ever, good shape and painless. I will always recommend every treatment given by this salon. Never fails to deliver

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went in for the threading treatment ,great pain free service , I will continue to visit , great location and appointment availaibilty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great wax and the technician was very precise and thorough. My only complaint is that I wasn't given any privacy to change before or after the wax which made me slightly uncomfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was just ok, not worth £10 though you can get this done cheaper and get the same results, I would pay just £5

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely treatment by a lady who knows her stuff, it is a room in a hairdressers though, which can be a bit noisy. Book knowing that and you'll love it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A lovely manicure, The lady who looked after me did really thorough job and the polish lasted a week without chipping at all! Very Satisfied

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
First gel manicure - great. Clean, friendly and efficient. Not very chatty but the job was done pleasantly and done well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really well done, quick and (almost) painless. Will definitely be going back there/would suggest others to do the same too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great painless waxing followed by a lovely shellac nails. They've lasted the full week with almost no chips! The staff were talkative and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not particularly glamorous or ambient but very quick, very good and at the right price! It was just what I needed and managed to get it done in my lunch break which is so useful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good all round, nice surroundings and staff very pleasant. All efficient and competent! Will definitely go back another time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review