Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

90 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Chi Clinic James Street
Chi Clinic James Street
Inside Electric Beach,
52 James Street Mayfair London W1U 1HD or, 10 Harley Street, London W1G 9PF., W1U 1HD
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Chi Clinic James Street
Inside Electric Beach,
52 James Street Mayfair London W1U 1HD or, 10 Harley Street, London W1G 9PF., W1U 1HD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Chi Clinic James Street   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 90 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 39
3 stars 14
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Acupressure (3)
  • Acupuncture (40)
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Sports Massage (38)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Therapist seemed rather knowledgeable and helpful. The massage alleviated some of the aches that I have been having for a while. The overall ambience can be improved, especially when it is hidden behind a tanning shop with no proper reception. Other than that, it was overall a good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was running late but she said she would make up the difference with another appointment. Good therapist who was knowledgeable and gave good advice and a good consultation. felt relaxed afterwards. the facilities are basic and contained within a tanning shop. But wasn't a problem if you are happy with a clean basic environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I purchased two vouchers for acupuncture and massage. I visited the Mortimer Street clinic, treatment rooms were basic but clean. Although you couldn't really relax, as you could hear the noise from outside. The acupuncture and massage treatment was very relaxing. Although what put me off is the towel given to you to cover yourself during the treatment, looked like it had been used for several clients. Based on the noise and the basic rooms, I would not pay for a full price treatment at the Chi Clinic.


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Chi was a really great and friendly therapist. One of the better treatments I have had in a while. Good value with the voucher. Shame the place was just a bit small

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
It's a tiny attic treatment room with minimal facilities but the therapist is doing her job well, using enough pressure for a proper deep tissue massage. She kept updating my problem areas during the hour and not too pushy about further treatments. Prepare to feel the good pain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Chi is great, I never feel so relaxed as during a treatment which I sleep through every time, even with needles sticking out of me!! Have been back every 2-4 weeks since and will continue to go. I have and will continue to recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Chi Clinic for a sports massage on my shoulders/neck and I get very tense around that area due to sitting at a desk all day. Chi was brilliant and very informative, giving me lots of advice and recommendations. The massage was great and really helped. A worthwhile experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
although the facilities and the ambience are basic the very skillful and knowledgeable therapist makes up for the shortfalls. I am very physically active and since my first visit have benn going to Andre almost regularly once a month - he puts tired stiff muscles into a relaxed and comfortable state during a pleasant 'me-time' session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have always been nervous about acupuncuture but wanted to try. The consultation made sense to me, and Chi certainly was interested in my ideas about what was wrong, and combined these with her knowledge to give me a formulation that made sense. The insertion of the needles didn't really hurt, but I certainly noticed very powerful sensations at some of the sites where they were inserted, and I felt energy flowing between them. I felt fine after the session, slept better and felt relaxed the next day, which was worth the fee. She also gave me an attractive special offer for a course of five treatments following the session. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had an acupuncture treatment and felt very relaxed afterwards. I appreciate though that for acupuncture to be effective, a course would normally make a difference rather than an individual treatment. The therapist was brilliant and very pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I visited this Theraphist for treatment to a problem I had with my lower back, neck and shoulder problems on my right hand side. It was a really beneficial session as not only did you mention ways and means of improving my posture but also ongoing goals in ensuring weight management and posture improvement. I thoroughly recommend this person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Chi is based in a tanning shop but she has a small therapy room upstairs from the shop. However, having said that you will experience a deep and satisfying massage by Chi. She is able to get deeply into those tight knots in your back. You will leave the establishment feeling really relaxed and chilled

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I visited Chi Clinic after buying a voucher for an hour-long massage, and was completely bowled over by therapist Chi's talent and knowledge. She recognised that I had quite a lot of pain in my shoulders and neck, and worked hard at them to decrease the pressure I was feeling. I've never had a massage that was so "medical," if that makes sense -- she asked numerous questions, and really seemed to care about my wellbeing.

I wasn't sure about acupuncture at first, and told her I only wanted a massage, but she put a few needles in my back at the end of my hour-long session, and I found it really calming. I actually ended up committing to five more acupuncture sessions, which she recommended to treat my back.

The second appointment I had with her, she actually arranged for a chiropractor friend to work on me -- I'd not had chiro before, but I felt so much better after walking out of there! It was a bit challenging as I had to work on my breathing, but I've found myself standing a lot straighter since being stretched out.

I'd definitely recommend seeing Chi if you have any aches and pains -- while a standard massage is relaxing, her technique and acupuncture is incredible. Just try and ignore that you're tucked away in a box-like room above a tanning salon, and you'll feel so relaxed and better for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was lovely. The session lasted very long too, it started by her asking a few medical questions and then asking what i wanted to achieve from the treatment. The place is ok, not bad but just ok. It wouldnt put me off, i would go again because the lady was very nice and seemed quite knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great value for money - I had a combined physio/ sports massage treatment and can just say the therapist is highly knowledgeable and has a real passion for what he does. I would definately recommend him to anybody having back problems. The facilities are in a very convienent location just a couple of min from Bond Street Tube. That said if you are looking for a spa experience then it might not be the right place but if your are looking for a serious back treatment then it is the place to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Therapist was exceptional, really generous with time and plenty of lifestyle tips for going forward. Really felt benefit of treatment afterwards. Venue rather shabby, hard to find, but extremely skilled professional and would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent physio who really knew this stuff, and provided a consultation as much as a massage, giving tips to improve my shoulder problem with expert analysis, and then a great massage too. It's not a place to go for ambiance (it's upstairs from a tanning studio), but as a place and therapist for proper sports massage then I'd highly recommend. Great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon is a tiny tanning parlour in Marylebone, not Mayfair as advertised. The room was small but perfectly functional and quiet.
I booked for a sports massage but when my therapist Andrew got an idea of how tense my muscles are, he suggested physiotherapy so I agreed to try something new. He worked with me for an hour releasing my muscle tension but also talked to me about how to avoid getting this tension again. He was extremely knowledgeable and even moreso helpful. He really encouraged me to work at home to keep myself flexible and in good shape and was fullof good advice that I will hopefully follow. The treatment was painful and hurt for 2 days, as he warned me it would,but I would definitely recommend him if you need some stress relief.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had a competent masseuse who was good at what she did, but the problem I had with the massage was that it was only back and part of the legs. Reasonable value for what I paid, but I wouldn't go back at anywhere near full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Very nice therapist! I had the chance to try acupuncture for the first time and it was good. I will definitely go back for another massage. The ambience was ok, the downside point is that is within a tan centre.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review