Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

120 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Central London Reflexology
Central London Reflexology
A.L.O. Clinic,
1st Floor, Suite 3, Harmont House, 20 Harley Street, London, W1G 9PH
United Kingdom

Massage & Therapy Centre

Central London Reflexology
A.L.O. Clinic,
1st Floor, Suite 3, Harmont House, 20 Harley Street, London, W1G 9PH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Central London Reflexology part of Head to Toe Reflexology   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 120 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 26
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Reflexology (106)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Mario is excellent!!! He really helped me feel better after just one session. Hopefully I can go back to see him again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Nancy it was a pleasure meeting you. So glad you felt the difference so quickly, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Well, I have to say that I was very disappointed by the whole experience.
As a reflexology center, holistic type of experience to customers, I believe you should be a little more human and try to care a little more about the person and maybe be a little less obvious about the money focus...
I had a problem 2 days before the appointment, (I was out of the blue given the notice to leave my flat after 4 years living in it and had the worst week running around London trying to sort out a new place to live...)
I booked my appointment knowing any of that weeks before, so the Friday I was supposed to attend my appointment, I had the craziest day and was really struggling to make it on time with work, for viewings and not miss my appointment, so I tried to call (no answer) the center to ask to delay it half an hour, then emailed them, but never got an answer back.
When I finally made it to the place after having some troubles to find it, it was already half an hour down the time we were supposed to start... and I was in a total stressful state...
Then the therapist, rather than invite me over to the clinic, sat me down in the lobby of the building, and informed me we could either do a half an hour treatment instead of the hour I had buy or we could reschedule for another day, which would cost me additional £32 to the £38 I had already paid.
So I couldn't hold it any longer and with all the fuss of the week and now that, so I just started crying... I apologised and chose to do the half an hour he was offering straightaway, not a very relaxing treatment and experience, it resulted of 20 minutes treatment and unfortunately half of the time I spent carrying on with my meltdown...
I would have expected a warmer welcoming and experience, bearing in mind the situation, I think a business is a business, but people are people and kindness is important in all type of business, specially in this type of holistic business.
I would have thought rescheduling the appointment would have been very sensible and kind gesture, bearing in mind the situation.
I read really good reviews about the place and the therapist, he's got good hands, no doubt about that, but I thought the customer attention wasn't ideal... a real shame...
Thanks,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Charo
I am so sorry your experience wasn't what you were expecting. This was the first time in 4 years as a therapist someone has turned up half an hour late and then complained about it.
There are a couple of things I would like to clarify. You did email me and I replied as soon as I finished with the previous client. My phone that you called clearly states that if you are looking for me and it's a Friday you need to contact the ALO clinic (number provided) as my phone is switched off during treatments. You did not call the clinic and had obviously no listened to the message.
I don't normally greet people in the street or the lobby, but because you were lost and stressed and I was talking to you on the phone, I came out to find you.
The reasons I sat you down in the lobby were, 1. you were extremely stressed 2. I wanted to give you the option of coming back another day when you were less stressed and gain more from the treatment 3. Not to lose more of your treatment time. 4 The lobby was empty
After you chose to take the 30 minutes I tried to make you feel as relaxed and comfortable as humanly possible and kept reassuring you throughout the treatment. When you say you expected a “warmer welcoming experience” and “kindness is important”, what you actually mean is that you wanted me to offer you another hours treatments on another day for free or delay the person after you so that you could take advantage of a full hours treatment.
Yes I am a therapist but I also run a business. I set boundaries and expect people to respect them and me. If you would like to ask the other 78 people who reviewed my services I think they came to exactly the opposite conclusion about what I offer as a therapist and a human.
To turn up half way through your appointment time and expect me to give you a full hours treatment is completely unreasonable. To then complain about it when you never voiced any of these points when I met you frankly astounds me.
I wish you Love and Peace

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a First Timers Reflexology treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Dear Ann
thank you so much for taking the time it is greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a First Timers Reflexology treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Alexa, thank you for taking the time it is much appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a best reflexology that I had. Mario is expert and professional.
I feel better after threatment. I will back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Dear Kunjie, thank you for taking the time, and i'm glad you are feeling better.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
First time at this clinc. I loved the experience, and was very impressed with professionalism of staff. Will come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time it means a lot. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing treatment by Mario as usual. I was completely and utterly relaxed. I left the building not sure how to get home and I use to live in this area. I was completely zoned out.
Mario is a really experienced and sensitive reflexologist. I would recommend him wholeheartedly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much, it was lovely to see you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mario is an excellent reflexologist. I am very happy with the quality of the treatment, location of his practice and the professional service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it is greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your treatment and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend the reflexology. It was relaxing, the pressure was spot on and I would recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time, it is greatly appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very relaxing experience, you can get there stressed and tired and come out brand new. Mario is en excellent professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, it is greatly appreciated. See you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A truly wonderful experience. Mario has an innate empathy and tailors your treatment to where you are physically and mentally on the day - everyone deserves a reflexology session with him!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Makes what I do so worth while.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Mario was very friendly and welcoming and listened with patience as we went through the primary consultation.
His massage was relaxing and I floated out of the room afterwards. Mario's knowledge of his field meant he has some great recommendations as well, and my previous ailments have gotten much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. I am so glad things are getting better. Hope to see you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a April Reflexology offer and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Reflexology March offer and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Felt the area in my body where I had pain at work the same day and following day. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Reflexology January/February offer and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 stars, much appreciated.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first experience of relexology and I found it fantastic - not relaxing as such but very satisfying and thorough. Mario was very welcoming and I felt completely relaxed and comfortable as soon as I met him. I have been telling my friends that they must book an appointment. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed the experience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Reflexology January/February offer and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments