Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

122 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Casa Spa
Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Little Venice, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Casa Spa
439 Edgware Road,
Little Venice, London, W2 1TH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Casa Spa part of Casa Spa   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 122 reviews

5 stars 47
4 stars 31
3 stars 18
2 stars 7
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (20)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (2)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (15)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (39)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (19)
  • LED Light Therapy (2)
  • Hair
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Thai Foot Massage (1)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Turkish Bath (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Lovers Day Getaway for Two People and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It's a little odd that this is essentially just a converted house that they have installed a spa into their basement. I can't understand how this then costs £50 but fine. I've been to a lot of korean and Moroccan spas but this place is just a bit 'off.' Not my cup of tea - I prefer wider open spaces to relax as well as quiet and this is a basement. I wouldn't recommend it to people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Arabian Hammam Experience with Ghassoul and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This place gave us a great start to the Christmas season as we went for the Winter Warmer for Two package. The ladies were positive and eager to help, offering us water often and the fruit and warm fleecy blankets to wrap up warm after the steam session was spot on. Remember to bring your bikini as opposed to a one-piece swimsuit to gain the most benefit from the oil rub.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was the first time we used Wahanda and we really like the website. The spa was good and the treatments too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Took my mum to enjoy hammam at the Casa. Very nice place, nicely decorated and very polite staff. It was just the two of us for the first half hour and then another customer arrived a bit later - so we had no problems using the changing room or other facilities. The lady who looked after us in the hammam was super polite, she asked us if we like cold water and when we said, not really, she only washed us gently with a tepid water from a bowl that was quite pleasant. I was dreading being sprayed in with a hose after reading one of the reviews - well nothing like that happened to us, so I guess the communication was key. The lady also explained that you are not supposed to wash off the black soap and the
mud completely off your skin with any washing products because of the nourishing powers; and the same goes for the argan oil hair treatment later on. I was actually surprised that my hair stayed perfectly clean and shiny for 2 days after as normal, I did not need to wash it again any sooner than I normal would. I really enjoyed the fact that after all the treatments we were left alone to relax under blankets with nice tea and fruits in a beautiful room, and the stuff did not bother us nor rushed us out, so we could really relax and get ready before leaving. A really pleasant experience and a good value for money. I would come again with pleasure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant massage, exactly the right pressure, very skilled. I was very relaxed afterwards.

I thought the venue was slightly disappointing, a bit tired and unprofessional in places.

However, saying that, I would visit again as the massage was really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was a bit difficult to find the place, because the Sign said some other name and not Casa Spa, so that wasn't so good. The staff where nice and friendly. You get coffee or tea at the beginning. I sat there and thought they will come and get me, after 5 minutes they just came and told me, you can come when you are ready. What I didn't know. The cleanliness seemed okay, but I wasn't looking very carefully there. The facial treatment was very good, relaxing and I got a foot massage which was also good. So there is nothing I have to complain about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
No proper change room, no robs, the steam room is good just for two people. Poor towels. But steam is good and scrab treatment was good as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This was not a relaxing experience. It was quite funny in the end, but not relaxing. Three of us were asked to change into our swimsuits in the same small massage room. Then we walked around at street level for ages with no towel or robe. Staff were brusque. During the treatment we sat in one steam room the whole time and intermittently had cold water thrown at us. At one point I asked for water, they forgot to bring it. When I asked again, they asked if I felt faint. I said only a tiny bit and just needed some water. They then hosed me down with cold water while I begged them to stop.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Visited Casa Spa recently for a Hammam experience. Felt pretty authentic having been to Hammam in Marrakesh and Tunisia. We had some time in the steam room, followed by a cold water bath and then two body scrubs followed by more steam room and then time to relax on some sofa beds to the gentle tones of Arabian music! The girls in the Hammam were lovely and looked after us really well. Not your most luxurious London spa but if you want to enjoy a hint of Arabian culture in the heart of London, this is perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Make sure you go early otherwise you get packed into the steam room like sardines, a fun experience but not necessarily a relaxing one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Booked a Kind of a pamper day package for a friend and myself -very spontaneously and still managed to get a booking for the Sunday coming. Treatments were hands on and felt very good, I upgraded to an extra scrub and my friend to an extra massage (German technique) which we both enjoyed. The volcanic mud left out skin supersoft and supple. The spa is beautifully decorated and clean, you do want to be careful in the steam room as it's very slippery. The steam rooms are small and leave room for privacy as they are attached to the different resting areas. Really enjoyed our time there- be prepared to leave enough time around it! Looking forward to coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My friends and I spent a few hours at Casa Spa yesterday and were very satisfied with our experience. We were the first customers on Sunday morning, which is a good time to go as it gets busier later in the day. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I plan on returning and highly recommend them to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Deep Power Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Casa Spa today and I was so pleased with the day. I had the Spa Sale Exclusive Hammam Experience Incl. Black Soap. The staff were lovely and I was treated brilliantly. I loved the treatment and the decor of the whole place. The fresh fruit and tea were a wonderful thing to end the visit. I was so relaxed I fell asleep! I would definitely recommend this, brilliant price too! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spa Sale Exclusive Hammam Experience Incl. Black Soap and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Refreshing Detox Inc. Two Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review