Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1105 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing part of CARLOS LONDON Professional   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 1,105 reviews

5 stars 618
4 stars 381
3 stars 72
2 stars 15
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (178)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (132)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (176)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (659)
  • Japanese Straightening (4)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (16)
  • Ombre (23)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (9)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a great cut and brilliant blowdry today with a senior stylist, Mo. Really nice staff and very talented crew. I've been coming here for colour for a while with Carlos and he is a genius. Wouldn't go anywhere else now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been to Carlos a lot of times and the service was excellent every time, so I was very surprised by how disappointing the experience was this time. I went in for an ombre and treatment with senior (instead of director like I normally did). After washing off the dye and applying the treatment, I noticed my hair turned into a bizarre combination of orange and bright yellow. Initially the senior tried to sell it off as a nice shade of golden but she was very accommodating when she saw I wasn't very happy with the result. After lifting off some more colour in order to get rid of the orange the end result was much much lighter than I asked for and it doesn't look very natural (I asked for sunkissed ombre when I walked in). The staff offered to apply a darker shade but at this point I had been in the salon for over 3 hours for a basic ombre and couldn't bear the thought of spending even more time. They kindly offered to fix my hair up for free the following week, which was very kind of them. At the end of the day I ended up with an ombre I don't like, somewhat damaged hair, a treatment that was washed off long before seeing any benefits and a cold because they kept the door open to air the salon! If you're planning to have any colouring done I strongly suggest booking with a director!! Otherwise the staff and venue were very nice and the price very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The salon were very accommodating changing my appointment after I was unwell, however I think they may have messed up my original booking as when I called to amend they read out wrong phone number. I did not feel much re-assurance on speaking to Carlos and I believe Charlotte did my hair at first, but am pleased with the way it has turned out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Good service with complimentary refreshments and good music. Anthony really tailors the haircut to the individual. The haircut was exactly what I was looking for and have received compliments since.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
such a lovely friendly professional place - nice family atmosphere, clean & modern. excellent service & value! well situated. will defo go back for further treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service overall, very pleased with results. Lovely venue, staff and area
Many thanks, would definitely return for a repeat visit and would use Wahanda again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have used this venue in the past and I was very impressed with the perfect cut/blow dry . Staff's are friendly and warm.
They are expert on any kind of hair texture . I had my hair cut/blow dry yesterday by Amete and afterwards I went to waitrose to do shopping. A lady from the shop came to me and said I was watching your hair .Is so beautifully cut and blow-dried and asked where I did it.
Even though My natural hair is very dry/damaged and frizzy but after finished it was very soft and flawless. I wish to take this opportunity to wish Amete a very happy wedding with prosperity and happiness in the future.
Enjoy your wedding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Carlos is a fantastic salon in a lovely area, I have always been really pleased with the results. A new favourite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 days ago
I went for my traditional hair cut and blow dry with Dominic. The atmosphere was great and the haircut excellent. I am just never disappointed !! Will book my next appointment. I also advise T-sections with Carlos. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had another great appointment for colour regrowth at Carlos. As always, the staff are efficient and attentive. I am now planning to go back for a haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I didn't ask for a big change I just wanted to cut a little bit my hair and it was very well executed. Small but friendly and clean salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional staff the service met my expectations. Would definitely recommend to others and would consider visiting again. I am awarding the Salon on this occasion four stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a New Hair + / True Keratin Professional brazilian blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I had a Ombre/Dip Die and L'Oréal Treatment with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovelly staf, great treatment and the colour is beautiful! It was a big change, but I will get used to it. Thanks for the attention!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Half Head Highlights and L'Oréal Treatment with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am absolutely pleased with the cut and especially with the blowdry, one of the best I've ever had. I have a very thick hair and often it is not properly washed in the saloons, here the assistant gave me an excellent wash. The place looks quite shabby, but it seemed clean. The assistants were constantly cleaning the sinks and the brushes. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review