Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1183 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing part of CARLOS LONDON Professional   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 1,183 reviews

5 stars 658
4 stars 407
3 stars 78
2 stars 18
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (189)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (141)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (698)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (20)
  • Ombre (27)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I Love Carlos Hairdressing and never go with anyone else!
Carlos and Dominic are simply the best. Carlos does colouring and Dominic haircuts. However, this Saturday Dominic wasn't available and somebody else did my hair but I was equally happy with the result.
I strongly recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Full Head Highlights and L'Oréal ™ Treatment with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everyone was so friendly. I didn't really know what I wanted for a haircut, but the lady who cut my hair - Fatima did her thing and my hair was just amazing! Felt great for the rest of the weekend and I love my new cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Such a poor salon. The staff were rubbish. The owner didn't act like an owner. Felt like nobody knew what they were doing. Was there for 5 hours as the hair dresser doing my hair was doing other people's hair at the same time and leaving me wait around. Asked for a ombre just got bleach put in my hair and nothing done with the base colour. Ergh. Can't bare to look at my hair in the mirror. The staff just sit around chatting to one another whilst doing your hair. Not a nice environment and clueless hair dressers! There's a reason why they're on wowcher and so cheap on wahanda. Rubbish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Another great treatment at Carlos. The staff were really acommodating to a booking issue and stayed after closing time to be able to perform the service. I will book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was my second time there. My hair treatment was very good and quick. Love the location. This time, I was charged in the end £20 extra for something that I would have preferred to have been notified about beforehand as I've never paid extra for a blow-dry after a cut or colouring. To be honest, the hair shampooing was painful. It felt like someone was getting their anger out on my head more than they were giving a treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Apologies that you were not given the option to have a professional blow dry post your treatment. It is industry standard to charge for blow drys on all procedures however it is not a necessity as you could opt for just a rough dry. We will be sure to give you the option on your next visit. Sorry to hear that you felt the shampoo was a little rough, please do give this feedback directly to the shampooist on your next wash as we are confident in our services to provide our customers with the best service and each client have different requirements.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good! Emete is great, super nice and professional! Also the results is good. Got rid of my frizz and (unfortunately) it got rid of my curl. Now my hair is wavy, shiny and beautiful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a great experience at Carlos London. I would definitely go back and I would recommend it. My hair looks and feels amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My favourite hairdresser Dom has now left, so I had my hair cut by Mohammed who also did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly salon, it felt a little rushed but all in all happy with the blow dry experience. Would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had some T-section highlights made by Carlos and I must say he did a great job !! This is the second time I am having it and I am delighted with the result. I will come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I regularly go to Emete at Carlos London, she does a great job and the staff is all friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very satisfied with my keratin treatment. Friendly stuff. Nice setting. Overall very satisfied with the service and the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful as always. I don't go anywhere else. They're all very nice and understanding and do their best to accommodate your needs

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed, salon busy, had to wait over half an hour to be seen, treatment ended over 3 hours after first arriving and not anything like what had been asked for, stylist unfriendly and condescending, had to miss birthday lunch due to time taken, chose salon due to good reviews but would not recommend for ombre, only consolation is that money was refunded, but day was spoiled and left unhappy as this time will not return! If you do not have time for the booking, do not take the appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a haircut and a blowdry. THe hair cut was great and the lady was lovely, giving me advice on how to take care of my hair. the blowdry was alright. But would I would go back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review