Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1158 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing part of CARLOS LONDON Professional   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 1,158 reviews

5 stars 645
4 stars 397
3 stars 77
2 stars 17
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (184)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (139)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (191)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (684)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (18)
  • Ombre (26)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time. I came early but they had no problem in starting me early which was great. I thought it was done very professionally and especially quick. I did half a head of highlights which can take an eternity. All in all a good experience. Would come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and good service. The staff is nice and the atmosphere very welcoming. I will come back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great place, came out loving my haircut. Although the salon its self wasn't as the pictures claimed it would be, still loved it and I plan to come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The location was easy to get to with buses going up and down the main road nearby. Emete really listened to my needs she asked me what I was expecting to achieve with the treatment. Whilst most hairdressers would cut off 4 inches when you ask for 1 she stuck to what I asked for. Lovely staff members!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Muhammad was great. The staff are friendly but not chatty, which for me is perfect - I hate making small talk!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Like I said above (too eager to quickly improve my ranking !), I went back and got my hair colored darker to get rid of the double-color. They did it free of charge, and the hairdresser was really sweet about it. It does look nice now - it's different from what I wanted but it's not their fault it was red before, and a red that won't come out or go away! So I will definitely come back. It's a good place :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with my haircut. I asked for a bob. The end result was very uneven on both sides, despite asking the hairdresser twice to fix it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service was fantastic. Dominic educated me about my own hair, which was great. I had a terrible hair cut before and he told me how to grow it out, how to treat my hair. I wanted to cut my hair really short and he advised against it for various understandable reasons and I am happy that I listened to him now. Great atmosphere, got a lovely coffee and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a New Hair (extreme) Brazilian blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 15 hours ago
I had the hair cut and blowdry and i gave it 4 stars. Very easy to book though wahanda website.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dominic worked carefully and attentive to my hair which I enjoyed. I will go back definetely or advice to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lady was nice and seemed to know what she was doing. She told me highlights were not possible as I had still some previous color in my hair and she proposed to color all of my hair, so it is equal and then I should come back and could highlights (at least that's how I understood it). Perhaps it is tricky to know how color will turn out, but I left still having two colors in my hair, one of which looks annoyingly orange, which is disappointing, on top of having to pay double eventually, for this coloring and then for the highlights. That might be my own lack of hair expertise though.
What I did not like was that after the treatment, my hair was basically blow-dried back into frizz, so I stopped that.
Atmosphere in general was spot-on, friendly, professional, chilled. Will give it another try I think.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
I went back and got my hair colored darker to get rid of the double-color. They did it free of charge, and the hairdresser was really sweet about it. It does look nice now - it's different from what I wanted but it's not their fault it was red before! So I will definitely come back. It's a good place.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' blow dry with L'Oréal ™ treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really friendly service, very much liked the final result! A small place but personal attention is nice. Will return in the coming weeks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleased with the end result, I have had a lot of compliments on the new do (full head highlights), thank you Carlos!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
the blow-dry was not professional at all and the lady who did my hair was quite rude which made me furious. I was deeply disappointed as I have visited the salon in the past and never had a problem. really disappointed this time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 days ago
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied on your last visit to Carlos London Hairdressing. Please contact the salon to discuss this in more detail so we can look to resolve the situation for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The experience was great, I never usually go to upmarket barbers, but I liked my haircut. I was seen about 10 minutes late but I didn't mind. Before the cut, my barber was a bit surprised he had another appointment and I could hear him expressing his concern which was a bit off putting. But, during the cut he was professional and did a great job. Would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my third time at Carlos Salon .. Amazing experience , friendly staff, extremely professional , cooll ambience and aghe prices are always unbeatable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review