Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1054 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing part of CARLOS LONDON Professional   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 1,054 reviews

5 stars 590
4 stars 361
3 stars 71
2 stars 13
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (173)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (129)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (165)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (16)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (626)
  • Japanese Straightening (3)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (14)
  • Ombre (17)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the haircut I received at Carlos salon. Anthony did a fantastic job and I'm very happy with it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant haircut from Dominic - attentive, imaginative, gives that personal touch to the whole experience. Hair looks great.Will definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anthony did a great jobb on my hair, I had a perm. For the first time. A nice salon in a good location. I will visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Girls washing hair could be more welcoming but great haircut with Dominic & lovely treatment - will be back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely place and the staff was very helpful. Also the blow dry was quick and very good. Thank you everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Amazing job. Carlos spotted on the colour one more time. He is really good. I get anything buy compliments from family and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great team doing their jobs really well. It was my second time and again Carlos did exactly the natural colour I needed for my highlights. Emete once again surprised me with a cool style cutting and blow drying my very difficult frizzy curly hair. Thanks guys!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
At first, Charlotte, was abrupt and it felt as if she couldn't really be bothered to listen to me. She warmed up a bit and seemed to be paying attention - I asked for honey brown highlights. I said brown probably 27 times, even picked a shade from the hair colour book. I came out with streaks of white/grey/platinum blonde. It was hard to tell in the salon because my hair was wet, so I thought the contrast was just because the un-highlighted parts of my hair were darker than normal from the water. I told Charlotte of my concern and, to her credit, said if it needed fixing she'd do it for me, but then she also advised how I could fix it myself, which I found a bit cheeky.
Anyway, when it dried and I showed it to friends they were pulling out streaks of white hair. I was absolutely horrified. I look like a zebra. I am only going back because I cannot afford to go somewhere else for it to be fixed, but I made sure not to go to Charlotte again - Carlos will be taking care of me. I will post another review when it's fixed. Not feeling confident. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Without Prejudice

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide the best service to all our clients with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

We’re sorry that you received a service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To resolve this matter i've notified the staff members involved of your complaint and have now implemented measures of control to prevent any reoccurrence.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Please note: In most cases i do issue clients with full refunds as i am a firm believer in giving the client exactly what they wants or no charge, however due to the demeanor in which you have approached this situation ie leaving a extremely negative review involving bribery of all things? you have left me no choice but to decline your request. we here at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing wish the best and hope you resolve issue should you require any further assistance please dont hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely

Dominic Alves

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Definitely recommended - my cut and blow dry was done efficiently and to a very high standard. Staff are lovely and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charlotte gave me just the haircut I asked for, and did a great job styling my hair after the cut! Would absolutely recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charlotte did a really good job on my colour and cut, and talked me through the options for changing the colour from my usual highlights. The only negative comment was that it was slightly chaotic because they had a number of stylists wishing to use certain seats for their client and it involved moving people around. However, they were friendly and apologetic and it was a very busy Saturday afternoon. I'll go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' cut and blow dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great as always. I am a regular customer by now and so far I have not had a bad experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely beautiful colour. I Moved to London in the summer of 2014 and have spent from then trying, and failing, to find a salon that is good value for money and that provides a colour that looks natural, yet glossy. I can't say how happy I am to have found the salon. A real gem of a find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I have visited Carlos about 4 times in total and only go every 5 months or so for a cut and every time I have come away with an excellent haircut. I have never been rushed , have always been listened to and time and care have been taken over the cut. The staff are friendly. It took a while for me to find a hairdresser I was impressed with. Thank you Dominic. I would def recommend this salon .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I have been in Carlos Salon for my root colour and like all the times everything okay.
Every body in the salon are friendly and kind.
Good valour anf of course I recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a New Hair + / True Keratin Professional brazilian blow dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Happy with the advice given especially as hair colouring is relatively new to me. Will definitely be back and do recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review