Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

1136 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing
8 Blenheim Terrace,
St John's Wood, London, NW8 0EB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

the salon at CARLOS LONDON Hairdressing part of CARLOS LONDON Professional   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 1,136 reviews

5 stars 632
4 stars 390
3 stars 77
2 stars 17
1 star 20
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (28)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (1)
  • Blow Dry (184)
  • Braids (1)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (136)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (185)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (17)
  • Hair Consulting (31)
  • Hair Extensions (4)
  • Hair Styling and Updos (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (672)
  • Japanese Straightening (6)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (18)
  • Ombre (24)
  • Permanent Waves (5)
  • Straighteners (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Dermal Fillers (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (10)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (5)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely staff who are very accommodating at the last minute. Very good value for excellent blow dries. I will definitely be back to Carlos London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Gents cut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent - friendly staff, prompt service with no waiting round. Really good value for money and colour was great. Nothing fancy, just tint regrowth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a True Keratin Professional ™ (organic) Brazilian blow dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' haircut and blow dry, with Senior and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Second time I have a haircut at Carlos and it was very good. The staff is polite and quick! Overall good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wonderful value for money, and I got exactly what I wanted. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Definitely recommend them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did highlights with haircut. Highlights leaked out in my hair and now I have spots everywhere in my hair. Didn't see until I got home and when
I tried getting in contact I didn't even get a reply. I have now spots in my scalp of yellow and it looks awful. The hairdresser would've picked up on this but didn't even say anything. It's really bad. Also, was supposed to get a haircut -hair was cut in five minutes, I still have split ends and when I left the salon my hair was still wet. Do not go. Waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dominic was great! He asked the right questions, listened intently and worked with the information to give me a good trim. I was happy with the service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Small salon, not the most impressive appearance but staff were very pleasant with obvious experience and expertise. Used lovely products and the blow dry looked great and lasted for days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dominic took real time to hear what I wanted and to discuss it with me. When the colour didn't come up as I wanted (on first try) , Dominic applied another tint, so I could leave the salon happy. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really enjoyed the experience - relaxed place, you could be chatty or not chatty, either ok. Complementary drinks are always welcomed. They take real pride in their work

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely people, lovely ambience, really listened and tried to do what I wanted (even when I wasn't good at putting what I wanted into words). Will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was my 2nd visit for the Brazilian blowdry and it was a great experience again. Super job in a lovely salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a lovely experience at Carlos London Hairdressing. My hairdresser took a lot of care with my hair and styled it beautifully into soft curls - not the easiest thing with dead straight Asian hair. It was a good price for off-peak so would go back again. They were also very flexible when I had to reschedule my cut for the following week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The price was excellent value. Whilst not the best highlight treatment I've ever had, overall I'm quite happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My stylist understood the type of highlights I wanted and I ended up with a rather natural effect. They're not the best highlights I've ever had but for the price, I got great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
A five star review for a five star haircut! I went to Carlos yesterday and wasn't really sure of what I wanted. I showed some photos to Mohamed and told him that I just wanted to wear my hair short. Well he did a perfect job! I have the perfect lenght, exactly what I wanted. He then curled it a bit to make it look weavy and it as even more perfect. I'm getting compliments from everyone ever since and I wish my hair could look like that all the time! I highly recommend Carlos salon, it's definitely worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a hair cut and blow dry with a senior stylist and was really pleased with it. She cut it exactly as I wanted (and like the photo I showed her). The salon was a bit tired looking but the staff were really nice and friendly, and it was very busy so they're obviously doing a good job. Would definitely go back. Great value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for ghd curls. Quick service and only £15 - ideal! Enjoyed the result a lot and received many compliments. Will certainly go back!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review