Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

313 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 313 reviews

5 stars 190
4 stars 87
3 stars 21
2 stars 5
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (62)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (80)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (159)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a hairstyle for a wedding with Evelyn and I very happy with the end result. Very creative and elegant. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
She exactly does what I asked. She was really professional I will come back really nice place with nice staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Evelina is very nice, she did a great job, she understood what I wanted and she was very quick. I highly recommend her.
No problem with the booking at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were lovely and overall I was very happy with my experience. My eyebrows looked lovely afterwards and I will be going here again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great quality and value. Really friendly and cares about the customers' hair. Will definitely be calling them next time and booking again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and very nice staff! Timely service , friendly staff, clean shop, relaxing ambient. I will definitely go back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Just what I wanted, booked in the morning for a trim in the evening, no waiting when I arrived, friendly stylist who understood exactly what I was after, cut me a perfect side swept fringe and trimmed the rest. All took less than 15 mins. My kind of haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Overall it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly. Great location close from tube station and other amenities. I will come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked last minute for a threading treatment and, wary of previous reviews, kept my eyes peeled so I found the right shop. There's no need as they have a placard out front now and it's very obvious from the street. Again, based on previous reviews I walked to the back to speak to the woman there but I was directed to the front again to be seen by one of the male barbers. The guy who did the threading was absolutely lovely. Very friendly and very thorough. Best threading I've had done in a while and very quick. I'll definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was really impressed, I walked in not knowing what to expect to be honest as the usual therapist was not in, and I had read reviews about appointment times not being adhered to and they were sharp on time with me, the barber did my threading to perfection, was cheerful and full of laughs and understanding when i needed a break. I will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great treatment will defintely go back. Front of shop looks like a barbers shop. With salon at the back. Right outside Camden underground

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Eveline was lovely, very welcoming and chatty. I had full highlights and cut and she is fantastic!! Very thorough and great at her job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The hair stylist was fantastic with her suggestions and the cut was exactly what I was looking for. She listens and that helps get what I want. Definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was a very pleasant experience. Evelina is very nice. I arrived with some pictures of hair-dress, she adviced me on which one would fit me better. I love my hair cut :) ! So I really recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
No frills place, but they did a great job on my haircut and blow dry, with excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had my colour done at this salon last week and cannot recommend this place enough. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and accommodating to the needs of their customers. Irene, who was doing my hair, is very knowledgeable, friendly, with great attention to detail. She discussed the colour selection with me and I left the salon feeling like a million bucks. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had a great experience with Evelina. I told her what I wanted and she told me the best way to do it to work it with my face and what would suit me best. I'm so pleased with my new haircut and have loads of compliments. It's exactly what I wanted. I'd definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Had the best blow dry I've had from Evelina. I had a curly blow dry and a lovely wash. Was exactly how I wanted it and lasted very long. Would 100% recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was okay...average blow dry, shampooing wasnt great so hair was kinda heavy and not aa bouncy as when i usually get a blow drym

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review