Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

435 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Camden
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 435 reviews

5 stars 272
4 stars 114
3 stars 30
2 stars 5
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (70)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (102)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (236)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was great! I was a bit sceptical and shy at first because it was one of the male barbers going to be threading my eyebrows and upper lip, but I had watched him work whilst I waiting, he is a perfectionist!
As such, he did my eyebrows perfectly. He asked beforehand how I wanted them done and advised me on the shape (as they were quite a mess). Also, got all the hairs off my face before I left and put some lovely mango gel on to sooth the skin after.
Definitely going back.
I don't think my eyebrows have ever been so symmetrical!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was a great experience, I was a bit nervous as I hadn't really ever done anything to my hair but Evelina made me feel at ease and talked me through the whole process. While I walked out of there feeling great, loving my hair I do have to say she didn't quite follow the brief. I didn't want highlights yet ended up with some, besides that it was a great experience. I will be back and I highly recommend her to anyone an everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Blow dry and award it 4 stars - knowledgable staff and convenient location. Would definitely recommend to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina was lovely. This was my first visit and I was a little nervous going to a new hairdresser.
I soon realised I had nothing to worry about, as I was in good hands. Now I can go to my friends wedding feeling great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina was amazing! I have thick and unruly hair that had been destroyed by previous hairdressers. Evelina knew exactly how to counteract the damage done and has been the only person able to curly my hair without hair straighteners and them stay in. Will definitely be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
great stylist, knows what she's doing! great technique, very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. definitely would recommend for anyone looking for a well priced, quality cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect Service. I am totally happy with the cut and the colour! I would definitely return and recommend this place!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a hair cut at Camden unisex hair salon and I was very happy. I'd definitely return and recommend the place. I've rated it 5 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Unisex is a relaxed and friendly hairdressers offering a wide range of professional cuts, colour and hair styling services in Clerkenwell.
The salon is a welcoming environment, with sleek monochrome interiors that are stylish yet simple. Lead by Italian hairdresser Simona Muraca - who has been cutting and colouring hair for some 26 years - Unisex staff are enthusiastic, friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately this salon is impossible to contact! I needed to change my booking, as my cancellation policy allowed for, but unfortunately nobody picked up either of the phone numbers provided and nobody returned my messages. I also emailed and had no response. I've now lost money I shouldn't have and endeavour to get it back, should I ever manage to get hold of them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I go there once a month because Evelina is simply the best hairdresser. Professional & friendly gives you amazing treatments and I am always very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
What a wonderful experience! This unisex salon is not posh or up itself, but friendly, honest & relaxed. The male barbers do the mens hair, & the female hairdresser does the women's. It seems I was lucky to get an appointment with her at short notice. She is hugely knowledgable & experienced without being pushy, condescending or snobby. My experience was really enjoyable & relaxing. The only reason I have given 4 stars, not 5 for ambience, is because initially I found the fact that there were a few near the entrance to the salon, a little intimidating. In fact there really weren't as many as I had first believed, & the atmosphere turned out to be great. But before I walked to the back of the salon for my treatment I wasn't sure what to expect. Not only was my treatment & experience great, but the value is really good too. I will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have been there a couple of times and I always been really happy with the result. Evelina is lovely really professional. Great value for money :) !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had Brasilian Keratin Blow Dry ... The best of the service I have ever seen. Evelina is such a professional! Gave me a lot of advice on hair treatment, brought life to my hair with Brasilian Keratin Blow Dry and simply was a very lovely person to talk to. I will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi, how does your hair seem now? Still completely straight or has it already got a bit of a wave to it after you've washed it?

(I'm trying to find a place to re-do mine as it's been a couple of months and I'm starting to get outgrowth)

Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Colour genius. This woman is one of the best colourists I've ever been to and she's not bad at cutting either! It's a pretty unglamourous barbers in Camden (they're refurbing it currently) but who cares when the service is so good? I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this salon especially if you're going blonde. We discussed several different toners, she uses a really gentle bleach, it was pain and stress free. I'm transitioning from one cut to another and she came up with a really clever solution to the tricky in-between stage. My hair looks ace!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review