Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

356 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 356 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 95
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (54)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (65)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (90)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (183)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I am the first to advocate for the importance of a good eyebrow shape. Eyebrows frame your face, and having nicely shaped eyebrows can make all the difference when trying to make an impression. That being said, I was apprehensive when I walked into Camden Unisex for the first time for an emergency eyebrow threading. After the talented Mekdad quelled my doubts, he then proceeded to work his magic on my eyebrows. Not only was this the most painless threading I've ever experienced, but Mekdad made sure that I was 100% satisfied with my eyebrows. I will definitely continue to visit Camden Unisex for all my threading needs. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Thorough threading but the result really depends on the stuff member. Try to go for an early appointment as the venue is quite busy during the day and they are not always cleaning the chairs/desks from hair the customer left before you...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash and B-Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Don't go here!!! First off, this place is false and misleading. They advertise on their doorstep men's wash and cut for £9 yet charge £12 for a "bookable" appointment. When I questioned them they got threatening and tried to intimidate me in front of their customers! Just awful. In addition, the place is a pig sty. There is no washing of hair scissors nor implements unless you ask. If you want to catch an infection, come here... I can see this place getting shut down on health and safety.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
my treatment was brilliant. She was so lovely, knew what she was doing, and was happy to deal with my super thick frizzy hair. Didn't complain that we ended up going over time by 30minutes, and didnt charge me extra either. Brilliant blowdry too, my hair feels silky. thank you ! I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hair Up From and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really experienced hairdresser. Makes you feel comfortable and like you're in good hands. The salon doesn't push products on to you like other salons do, which in fact made me want to buy products from them! The result is exactly what I wanted. I have very thick and wave hair. The treatment has relaxed my hair and makes it much easier to maintain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff was very nice and friendly. Was very pleased with my hair cut. The name of the hairdressers is not on the building and only on a sign which was a bit confusing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very busy store so it's good to book an appointment in advance. Threading experience varies a lot between staff members so it's worth to try different people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I decided last minute to also have a full head of highlights and was very helpfully accommodated by the team. Eveline was very good at listening to what I wanted and giving me some advice on what would be best to improve the health of my hair. I was glad to have some help in deciding! My colour is now much shinier and very natural looking, and the cut was also excellent. This did end up costing more altogether than I expected, but it was worth it as I hadn't had my hair done properly for a long time. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were really friendly and didn't rush the treatment. Hair smells and few great will definitely come back again for the keratin treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Andy transformed my hair! I went in with hair way overdue for a cut but I wabted to keep it simple and easy to maintain.... Just with that Andy gave me volume and movement- can't thank you enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was a little sceptical because it seemed like just a barber shop from the outside, but the back is a salon and the woman, Evelina, was excellent. Really friendly, head massage with the wash, paid attention to detail on my hair and gave me some helpful tips. Very happy with my cut and I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Don't be put off by the basic look of the salon - the treatment was great, it was clean and I was really pleased with my hair - would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great experience, I asked for 'Halloween Hair' and came away with fantastic, over the top, BIG hair - exactly what I wanted!
The staff were all very friendly and I will definitely go back, Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was very happy with the way my hair was done but even happier with the lovely, friendly staff member who did it. I forget her name but she was great company and I really enjoyed chatting to her whilst she coloured my hair, which ended up looking really nice and natural blonde.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks you guys so much. Everyone was totally amazed with my new shiny and straight hair! It is so lovely and shiny, I don't need to style for an hour in the morning! I had curly and extremely damaged hair, as I always washed and straightened it every morning before work. Thanks to your great job, I only wash my hair every 2-3 days and just go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review