Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

351 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 351 reviews

5 stars 215
4 stars 95
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (54)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (65)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (88)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (180)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic - friendly staff and great value! It was a bit difficult to find seeing as its predominantly a barbers and a little strange when I walked in with all the men there but otherwise great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Booked almost last minute and considering it is almost Christmas i was a bit concerned about the quality Evelina is a true professional and she taylored my haircut beautifully. had lots of compliments too! Definitely i will be back and recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
The entrance of the place is a bit funny as in it looks as a barber shop, but once I was in I was received with the hair stylist which was very nice and professional. I had a Blow dry and I was happy with her job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As usual a great haircut.I had my haircut before and it was a disaster so much so considered shaving it all off but was rescued by you guys.thanks.from now on you are the "goto guys" :-Dx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Evelyn was real nice person and I'm very happy with her job I had cut and blow dry . Just to say thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Evelina is always amazing! Listens to what you want and gives good advice -will always come back to her! :>

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Again a lovely colour done by Evelina. Chopped a bit too much off my hair but what hairdresser doesn't! A very happy customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly staff, perfect result and nothing to complain about.
Really friendly staff, perfect result and nothing to complain about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very attentive and friendly. She answered all my questions about the chemicals and process as she was going. Great value for money and very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a wash cut and blow dry. The girl was very nice and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This is a really great place: friendly staff, chill atmosphere, no pretensions. The treatment did improve my hair; so far it looks healthier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Roots Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My haircut was reasonably priced, staff were friendly and provided a good service. The location is very handy, but the salon was not too busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I am the first to advocate for the importance of a good eyebrow shape. Eyebrows frame your face, and having nicely shaped eyebrows can make all the difference when trying to make an impression. That being said, I was apprehensive when I walked into Camden Unisex for the first time for an emergency eyebrow threading. After the talented Mekdad quelled my doubts, he then proceeded to work his magic on my eyebrows. Not only was this the most painless threading I've ever experienced, but Mekdad made sure that I was 100% satisfied with my eyebrows. I will definitely continue to visit Camden Unisex for all my threading needs. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Thorough threading but the result really depends on the stuff member. Try to go for an early appointment as the venue is quite busy during the day and they are not always cleaning the chairs/desks from hair the customer left before you...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash and B-Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Don't go here!!! First off, this place is false and misleading. They advertise on their doorstep men's wash and cut for £9 yet charge £12 for a "bookable" appointment. When I questioned them they got threatening and tried to intimidate me in front of their customers! Just awful. In addition, the place is a pig sty. There is no washing of hair scissors nor implements unless you ask. If you want to catch an infection, come here... I can see this place getting shut down on health and safety.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
my treatment was brilliant. She was so lovely, knew what she was doing, and was happy to deal with my super thick frizzy hair. Didn't complain that we ended up going over time by 30minutes, and didnt charge me extra either. Brilliant blowdry too, my hair feels silky. thank you ! I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review