Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

313 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 313 reviews

5 stars 190
4 stars 87
3 stars 21
2 stars 5
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (52)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (62)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (80)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (159)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (20)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great service! I came with very damaged hair from a previous haircut and Evelina knew exactly what to do and how to fix it! My hair looks so much healthier and I will definely go back! I think I have finally found my hairdresser in London!! ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very busy place and loud but threading was fine and great for the price. I suspect I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The ambiance and staff are more than friendly and welcoming however my experience with the hairdo was not so good, perhaps a lack of expertise in dealing with heavy curly and frizzy hair..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a great wash, cut and blow-dry by Evelina last night, I have already recommended her to several friends, she is extremely knowledgeable & experienced and gave me lots of advice for a problem I have been having with my scalp.
I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I've never been a fan of hair salons as I often find them too trendy and intimidating. Or the music's too loud, or I just feel out of place (and old) in them. This one, however, is a rather modest and quiet place, and could easily be overlooked on Camden Road. It's not flashy at all. I'm delighted that I found it because I had top-quality highlights and a cut and blowdry for about half the price I'm used to paying. Evelina is lovely. She listened to me, she took her time, she is professional and I am happy with the result. Highly-recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a hollywood and full leg wax. The treatment was great and the beautician was very professional. It was not too painful and was carried out quickly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I highly recommend this place. I booked a wash cut and blow dry and it's one of the best cuts I've had in London. Evelina is very knowledgeable and very good. The place doesn't look much from the outside but it's definitely worth a visit. Think I've found my new hairdresser!

Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Eveline was lovely, very welcoming and chatty. I had full highlights and cut and she is fantastic!! Very thorough and great at her job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Although the new haircut turned out not so much like in the picture I showed her at the beginning, it wasn't too bad. Its been a month now and the hair is growing really nicely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Would definitely visit again - perfect opening times for a sunday! Staff were lovely and attentive. Service was quick and was happy with finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Full Head Highlights, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a simple haircut done and I am happy with it. The hair dresser was very nice and the venue is very easy to find. Good service and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service. Evelyn really put a lot of effort into talking me through what would be best for my hair.
Lovely person and even better hairdresser. Would absolutely recommend (in fact I already have to my mum and sister). Brilliant value for money and everyone is very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
WOW! I am so happy with my experience at Camden Unisex. I was offered free tea and coffee, and my hairdresser - cant remember her name!! was amazing. She was super lovely, knew exactly what I wanted, and properly sorted my hair out. My last highlights at another salon were terrible, and she sorted them out, going through thoroughly and making sure they were done right. I am so happy with the service, and the cost too! I will definitely go back, we already spoke about the next time and what I will need to get done. Super great quality. Best highlights in ages. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great staff and great cut. The place could be a bit smarter but I was very happy with the service. The only problem was the stylist was splitting her time between me and another customer who was having highlights. It would be better to have a ration of staff to customer that was 1:1!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Eveline did a great job with my hair cut and was also seemed very knowledgeable with hair colour advice as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review