Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

434 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in Camden
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 434 reviews

5 stars 272
4 stars 113
3 stars 30
2 stars 5
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (69)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (102)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (236)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is really good value for under fifteen pounds for a wash and blow dry. It's fast, and finished with some miracle oil. Evelina is very easy to talk to and really friendly! I would recommend if you're in need of a blow dry, but maybe not for before a night out or special event.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Evelina is a natural. Love my cut and suits me perfectly. Will return anytime. Totally value her suggestions and styles

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Foils Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Shop window was mashed which was a downside, and name of store still not been changed, as I am new to the area there was confusion but got there easily. Went in and got to my seat straightaway (was 15 mins early). My hair was washed thoroughly and with ease. Evelina made me feel so comfortable and excited for my haircut. I was nervous from going from long to short (very short considering it has been years i have gone this short). She made conversation with me and my husband which was sweet and gave me tips on how my hair would look more lively as I have thick straight hair and when it goes long, it got flat! Overall, I am really happy for the service provided and the haircut (shorter than what I wanted but I like it), would definitely come here over and over again, nearby and service is impeccable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I wasn't completely sure what I wanted so I let the hair dresser do what he thought was best, I was very impressed with the outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from a very professional hairdresser. And the price for that seems nothing compared to other hairdressers in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My first impressions weren't great. The window at the front was smashed and there's no front of house, which I think makes a big difference. The hairdresser called out to talk to other members of staff, and stopped mid-haircut to make an appointment with another customer. There was hair all over the place, which the hairdresser tried to get people to clean up, but it just wasn't nice walking through all the hair. It also went all over me because there aren't arm holes in the gowns. It wasn't what I was used to, being a barbers turned-unisex hairdressers, but I was extremely happy with the hairdresser and my haircut and blow-dry. The price was good, especially for the quality as I've paid more for the same standard, so the price was on spot. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Head of Foils Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My hair was cut by Evelina - she was great! Warm & friendly - makes you feel completely relaxed. Her knowledge of hairdressing is second to none, and most of all she really listens to what you want. And if you are like me and want some advice she has a wealth of knowledge to give too. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Evelina is a genius. Interesting to hear her story on why she chooses not to work in the big, fancy salons anymore. You're in safe hands at an amazing price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I hadn't cut my hair in over 2 years and I was slightly nervous because of bad experiences in the past (hair cut too short, styles that don't suit me, ghastly shades, horribly expensive etc), as hairdressers never seem to understand what I want or properly take care of my hair. Evelina, however, is a true artist - she took my lifeless strands and completely transformed them, made me look like a different person. I thought my hair was ruined but she brought it back to life. She is honest, friendly, clear and professional, and very knowledgeable - she truly understood how to handle my hair and it is obvious she enjoys her profession. I felt very relaxed in her hands. She cut it and coloured it exactly how I wanted it and suited me and gave me some good advice. I am definitely going to be a regular now and I couldn't be happier with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Visited for a wash, cut and blow dry. Evelina is very professional and knowledgeable and made some good suggestions! I left looking and feeling good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Highlights full head. I was worried about the results because normally my previews hairdressers found difficult to get the highlight color I want and this was the first time a hairdresser could get want I like. She promise she could do it from the beginning and the results were above my expectations. Totally recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review