Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

402 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 402 reviews

5 stars 252
4 stars 105
3 stars 29
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (66)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (98)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (214)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately this salon is impossible to contact! I needed to change my booking, as my cancellation policy allowed for, but unfortunately nobody picked up either of the phone numbers provided and nobody returned my messages. I also emailed and had no response. I've now lost money I shouldn't have and endeavour to get it back, should I ever manage to get hold of them!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I go there once a month because Evelina is simply the best hairdresser. Professional & friendly gives you amazing treatments and I am always very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
What a wonderful experience! This unisex salon is not posh or up itself, but friendly, honest & relaxed. The male barbers do the mens hair, & the female hairdresser does the women's. It seems I was lucky to get an appointment with her at short notice. She is hugely knowledgable & experienced without being pushy, condescending or snobby. My experience was really enjoyable & relaxing. The only reason I have given 4 stars, not 5 for ambience, is because initially I found the fact that there were a few near the entrance to the salon, a little intimidating. In fact there really weren't as many as I had first believed, & the atmosphere turned out to be great. But before I walked to the back of the salon for my treatment I wasn't sure what to expect. Not only was my treatment & experience great, but the value is really good too. I will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I have been there a couple of times and I always been really happy with the result. Evelina is lovely really professional. Great value for money :) !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had Brasilian Keratin Blow Dry ... The best of the service I have ever seen. Evelina is such a professional! Gave me a lot of advice on hair treatment, brought life to my hair with Brasilian Keratin Blow Dry and simply was a very lovely person to talk to. I will definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi, how does your hair seem now? Still completely straight or has it already got a bit of a wave to it after you've washed it?

(I'm trying to find a place to re-do mine as it's been a couple of months and I'm starting to get outgrowth)

Thank you

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Threading and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Colour genius. This woman is one of the best colourists I've ever been to and she's not bad at cutting either! It's a pretty unglamourous barbers in Camden (they're refurbing it currently) but who cares when the service is so good? I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this salon especially if you're going blonde. We discussed several different toners, she uses a really gentle bleach, it was pain and stress free. I'm transitioning from one cut to another and she came up with a really clever solution to the tricky in-between stage. My hair looks ace!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great value!
Good atmosphere, quick service.
It is also in convienient location, easy access by tube.
Will come again and probably recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Visited for a small trim to my out of control hair, and while a few minutes behind, Eveline really helped me out. The haircut was a good price for its value based on what prices I normally see in Camden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was a bit sceptical as it was a unisex salon but I had a great experience here. The venue was very nice and clean and all the staff were friendly. I had a wash, cut & blowdry and was very happy with it all and advice given to me from my stylist. Definately going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelin has provided an excellent service, one of my all time favourites for sure. She knows exactly what she's doing and has provided me with some useful tips. Fantastic :-) thanks very much x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I got a haircut here. Good value although this is a barber shop more than a hair salon. Everyone was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and even better staff. Evelina was great, even when she had to manage with my extra long hair! Also other boy (sorry I don´t know the name), he had a lot of patience with me in the service.
Really happy after the appointment. My first time and I will come back sure. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent as usual, great service, great atmosphere. Evelina is the best hairdresser you'll find. This has quickly become my regular.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Men's Haircut, Wash and Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina was lovely, gave me a great hair cut and lovely blow dry afterwards and made me feel really glam! I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Evelina was fantastic as always and a great friendly environment. Will be back soon! (wash cut and blow dry.) :>

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review