Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

464 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 464 reviews

5 stars 291
4 stars 124
3 stars 30
2 stars 5
1 star 14
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (56)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (71)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (110)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (252)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (24)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was absolutely awful. I went there second time for wash, cut and blow dry.
First time it was ok. My hair is short and I was there after a previous bad experience so Evelina did the best she could to give me a proper shape.
Second time although I asked again for Evelina and the manager confirmed that, it was another lady that gave me the cut, Biba. It was awful. She doesn't understand what you're looking for and she just cuts. The blow dry was something to remember but in the wrong way. After she finished I asked her for water to put in may hair to control the shape she gaved me and trying to get a natural look.
All I can say is just stay away and don't waste your money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely wash, cut and blowdry from Baha on Friday. She was very friendly and helpful, advising me on what was best to do with my hair as I was quite unsure. I left very pleased with it all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I'm very impressed by the Keratin Treatment. Usually I have frizzy unruly hair but it's now very manageable, smooth and straight. I didn't even have to brush it I just ran the hairdryer over my head and it all fell into place! Amazing. Biba was very accommodating and very friendly. I would recommend this salon and this treatment to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady who did my hair was called Bibi (i think) she was lovely and skilled and put a half head of foils in my hair but scattered so they will not grow back with a big patch of regrowth along my part. I was very happy with how my hair turned out - the colour was exactly what i was hoping for

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great hairdressers - Biba was very friendly and helped me decide on the shade I wanted for my whole head colour tint. Have already bought a voucher to go back and get my roots done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon looks very much like a male barbers shop from the outside, which was slightly off-putting. I am also always slightly nervous when you are whisked away to have your hair washed straight away, and only once it's soaking wet and combed back does the hairdresser ask what sort of style you're after. It's much easier to explain it to them when your hair is dry and styled when you first arrive, so they can see what sort of hair style you have and how your hair sits normally. Saying that, I was very pleased with my wash and cut, which only took 20 minutes in total (I have a very simple hair style) and thought it was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Biba was very talkative and sociable. Brazilian Keratin is extremely toxic but does not affect if you do it sometimes. Now it's been 2-3 weeks I've done the treatment and it lasts! I still use a bit hair dryer and straightener, but they look totally different now. It is always required to buy shampoo and conditioner specific for Keratin Treatment which she sells but I suggest you to buy it somewhere else. They do not have to contain sodium in it which removes the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful wash, haircut, and blow dry at a decent price. Would definitely recommended coming here for any of those services! Although it might be odd that it is in a barber shop, but the ladies section is a bit sectioned off from the mens so you don't even notice it. Overall, great place for a simple cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is an open plan salon with a men's barbers at the front and then women's hairdressers at the back section. Affordable and clean. Man on the reception was very welcoming. Biba was very friendly and offered a cuppa on arrival. She took the time to understand what it was I needed. Can't fault the customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my hair! I had Evelina and she did an excellent job. My hair had been previously done by someone else and they made it a complete mess so Evelina patiently corrected my hair. Don't be fooled by the slightly random venue (it's at the back of a barbers shop) . I would highly recommend here, the price is fantastic and Evelina did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent haircut at such a reasonable price! She listened to what I wanted and was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend, great staff plus advice on treatments and colours. Will definitely be visiting again soon. Much appreciated. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another great hair cut. So quick and easy but a great cut and good value. Different lady hairdresser but equally as good as previous one. Definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have short hair and wanted to go much shorter than normal I was very pleased with my experience . The cut was great and exactly how I wanted it. I will definitely be going back,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Worst haircut I've ever had, could have done a better job myself. As I sat down, it was instantly clear to me that they really didn't have a clue how to cut hair at all. The worst part about it was, halfway through the haircut the 'barber' told me "don't worry, it will grow back". The Only thing going for him was his overconfidence...

If you have basic hair and want a shape up or some other random crap, then you can get away with it, but do not go here expecting decent styling and a professional cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I trawled through so many reviews until I decided to plump with Camden Unisex. Initially I thought I'd walked into the wrong place as it as there were mainly male customers but relieved to see a lady getting her hair done. I instantly felt welcomed when I was offered a drink. Biba was the lovely hairdresser who cut my hair just how I wanted and who made the whole experience very pleasant. I'll definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Biba was amazing...She was polite and knowledgable...I went in for a wash,cut and blow dry and ended up having a full head tint and highlights too!...I've had tons of compliments at work today....Just lovin' my hair right now!..I would definitely recommend going there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review