Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

356 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Camden Unisex  Hair Salon
Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Camden Unisex Hair Salon
22 Camden Road,
Camden Town, London, NW1 9DP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Camden Unisex Hair Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 356 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 95
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (54)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (65)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (90)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (183)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Men's Shaving (3)
  • Threading (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I realised I needed to change my appointment so I went to talk to her and they rearranged my appointment. Very nice staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I kid you not when I say this is the best blow dry I have ever had in my entire life! Then staff are really friendly and accommodating and great at what they do. Fantastic value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I got a ladies wash, haircut and blow-dry. Evelin was fantastic with my hair. I have long hair and she gave me cut after discussing and it was everything I expected. I also got my threading done by Bill and he is the sweetest guy who made me feel super comfortable and did a good job.
All in all a to the point place with no frills but with very friendly staff offering excellent services.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I'm afraid I can't remember the name of my barber but he was extremely friendly and thorough. He took his time and ensured that I got the service I wanted. The other barber was also very friendly when I both entered and left the building.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Ladies' Wash, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
First time getting my haircut here but very happy with it. Evelina is fantastic- she obviously really knows what she is doing and also enjoys her job too. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Head of Foils Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Evelina and other staff members as usual - since my first appointment this became my regular hairdressers. Love it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really good cut. Evelina was very friendly and helpful, adapting the style ideas I brought with me to suit my face. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased, friendly hairdresser and great cut ! Gave good advice on after care for my hair - will definitely book again ! The salon is inside barbers so a little confusing seen from the street, however great team in there and very welcoming !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a Men's wash and Cut for my Husband! The gentleman spent quite a time for him, we are both very happy with the results :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon doesn't look like much at all but evelina is brilliant. I am always happy when I leave - she knows exactly what she is doing and listens to what you want. I'm now a regular!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Leaving a neutral review because I arrived at 22 Camden Road and it was a residential flat. I pressed a buzzer no answer. So sadly did not have this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I am a regular customer and I have never been disappointed. My appointments were always on time and the cut was very well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Hairdresser was lovely and did a really great job on a complicated haircut. Although it says unisex hair salon, it is more of a male barbers, however the haircut was great, and I would definitely go back for value alone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great hairdresser, she was very professional and knew exactly what to suggest for my hair type. Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Although the eyebrow threading overall was pretty good I would say for a girl it wasn't exactly what I had in mind, it was in a unisex salon/ barber which I would say catered more for men, there wasn't a separate lady or room for the eyebrow so was quite uncomfortable in that sense but other then that the guy that did me was lovely and did make an effort to ensure I was looked after and did a great job still on my brows at a affordable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Nice atmosphere and hairdresser did exactly what I wanted! The staff are nice too. When I was done my hair felt so healthy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was seen to early, the hairdresser was really friendly and I was happy with the result! Slightly annoying not to be able to pay by card.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I am really happy with my hair do,I will definitely come back. They have really nice people working over there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review