Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

632 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Burlingtons Boutique
Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Wed 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thur 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat - Sun 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Burlingtons Boutique   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Burlingtons Boutique is a bold and bright hair salon situated not far from Oxford Street.

Established in 1983, Burlingtons aims to offer clients much more than just a haircut and blow-dry, and their young, dynamic staff pride themselves on their all-round professional styling.

As well as the main salon, this striking white venue houses a fully functioning makeover and photographic studio run by experienced makeup artists, so whatever your style, the team will be able to help you define it.

See more
Products used at this venue:

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 632 reviews

5 stars 247
4 stars 183
3 stars 99
2 stars 36
1 star 67
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (27)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Makeover Experiences (2)
  • Makeup Treatments (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (246)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (15)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (69)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (36)
  • Hair Consulting (175)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (410)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great place highly recommended! ;) Had a mens hair cut.. Great salon, friendly staff and most importantly - great cut. Generally am very fussy with hairsalons, and was not disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Gents' Haircut and Blow Dry with Ken and have awarded it 5 stars s . Highly recommended it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
Went for a photo shoot makeover with vouchers purchased, prior to appointment had to pay a deposit, which was said to be paid back into my account within 5 days after the photo shoot and makeover, been approx 2 months, no return, so called them up and apparently the company who took the deposit wasn't Burlingtons boutique and a company called MCVC ltd who went into liquidation on 26th march, 8 days after I visited, which technically means they had the chance to pay it back and did not so. This whole company seems dodgy and I would not ever go there again, seems like a scam because now 'burlingtons boutique' are taking the deposit payments which adds to the question why were they not taking it in the first place? There are lots of loop holes that are not clear to customers.

Advise people to go elsewhere, because they are a tricky company.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Salon Stylist - Cut, Wash & Blowdry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Salon Stylist - Cut, Wash & Blowdry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Wash & Cut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really really happy with the cut and style, everywhere I go since having it cut someone has commented on it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent experience, very happy with the result! Will come back again. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, would recommend. Well done ! C

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Octavia is one of the best and is passionate about her job. She's been styling and cutting hair around the world. She can also give you good hair care advise. Recommend for hair cut and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a really lovely stylist who was great to chat to and gave me a wonderful cut and finish with attention to detail. This was my second time at Burlington's. Will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for brow threading and really loved it. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I would highly recommended especially for brow shaping after regrowth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Cut, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Everyone at the salon was very welcoming and nice but the girl who cut my hair didn't really give me any advice on what would work, and kept stopping to ask me how much I wanted taken off the length, the layers, the front, asking me to show her precisely. I prefer to be given some more guidance as I'm not a professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for leaving a review of your experience. We are sorry that you did not experience the support you expected. I will feed this back to the stylist who completed your treatment to help improve our service. If you would like to talk to us further about this, please contact me.

Kind regards,
Shane (Manager)
shane@burlingtonsboutiuque.com

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent haircut and blow dry, ambiance and staff. A range of very high quality products used. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review
Posted 2 months ago
I writing to say that customer service is very poor,leaves much to desired .They owe me £25 refund from last year October and I still didn't received it.Every time when I call they promise me a refund in the next days,then nothing happened .Till my last call today ,when they said that I am not in there records,and is nothing that they can do for me,the staff person being very rude and almost hung up the phone.
I do have my receipt.How is this possible !!!to wait for my money?is very frustrating .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Canajoanna,

I am sorry for the issues you have been having and on behalf of Burlingtons Boutique we are very sorry. If you visited for a photoshoot and their was a deposit left at the end of your session we will have a record of this. Please can you contact me directly - I will be available from 9am tomorrow (10th March) and I will happily resolve this for you.

Once again we are very sorry and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards,
Shane (Manager) - shane@burlingtonsboutique.com

Report as inappropriate

2 weeks ago
Same thing happened to me

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut, Half Head Highlights and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Haircut, Half Head Highlights and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Octavia does the best highlights in town! My naturally mousy blonde hair was prone to going a little 'yellow' with colouring and I had previously spent small fortunes at other establishments getting unsatisfactory highlights. Finding a hairdresser you can trust is like finding a needle in a haystack! Now I have found Octavia I wouldn't see anyone else! She always gets it just right by complementing the blonde with ashy tones- no more yellow for me! She is so lovely too (As is everyone at burlingtons). I always leave feeling like a superstar! Thanks Octavia :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely salon with lovely staff. The blow dry was amazing however I think the cut could have been slightly better. Overall it was a very efficient cut and blow dry and I would go again if there was an offer on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Burlingtons is a very clean salon with friendly staff. I had an amazing haircut at Burlingtons. The stylist was very friendly and helpful in suggesting the right look for me. Very glad to have trusted my hair to good hands!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews