Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

347 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Burlingtons Boutique
Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS,
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Burlingtons Boutique
14 John Princes Street,,
London (Near Oxford Circus), W1G 0JS,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sat - Sun 8:00am - 6:00pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Burlingtons Boutique

Here at Burlingtons Boutique we have been transforming the nation since 1983 and like to think we can offer our clients much more than just a cut and blow-dry and are renowned for our all-round professional styling.

Within our Central London salon you’ll also find a fully functional makeover and photographic studio- where we transform hundreds of people every month. Some of our clients are visiting us simply to have their hair cut, coloured or styled, whilst others are having their hair transformed and make-up applied for their photo shoot. As a result, the salon is bursting with energy and there’s a vigorous vibe that we believe makes us unique.

We are style experts, our expertise doesn’t just stop at hairdressing, within the Salon you'll also find experienced make-up artists. Whilst we are obviously well-equipped to cut, colour and style hair, our clients love the fact that they can also get some handy tips on what colours suit their skin tone and hair colour too.

Our hairdressing is all about creating a total look that works for the individual. We believe there’s little point in having a stunning haircut that you can’t create at home, doesn’t work with your lifestyle and really does not fit your personality.

Our young dynamic team are most definitely aware of what’s happening on the catwalks, and naturally we know all about street style, but we’re also experts in giving everyday men and women a hairstyle that works for them – because after all, some of us want to be trend setters, some of want to be trend followers and some of us like to be classically unique! Whatever your style, we’ll help you define it.

See more
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 347 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 117
3 stars 68
2 stars 30
1 star 48
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Styling (8)
  • Face
  • Makeup Treatments (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (64)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (15)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (56)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (11)
  • Hair Consulting (7)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (212)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited April 2014
Posted 1 day ago
The place is OK only for a quick cut with no particular expectations, but it isn't very clean and the staff is clearly unexpetienced (my top got all wet from all the shampoo, hurt my ear when blow drying...)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent cut, condition and blowdry - just what I had asked for. No surprises!
Was in and out within 40 minutes so perfect for a lunchtime treat. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 1 week ago
Amy did my hair & was really nice & did exactly what I asked for, not too chatty. Fast & to the point

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 week ago
I used to go to Burlingtons previously so when I saw a discount offer I jumped at the chance. However, I was hugely disappointed. I arrived on time but was made to wait 10 -15 minutes while my hairdresser was doing one of the other staff's hair. Eventually she did speak to me but very little and in a very unfriendly manner. I wasn't ever offered a drink, the entire appointment felt hugely rushed. The salon looked very worn and untidy, the plastic on the seats was all cracked, the massage chair wasn't working and there were piles of cut hair that had been swept into a corner and just left by the sinks. Yes, these are aesthetic but if you are marketing yourself as a luxury salon then I expect better.

The cut itself was definitely rushed, don't think I've ever been pushed around so much! The stylist never asked me what sort of blow dry I wanted and eventually ruined my fringe so that I have to clip it up until its grown out a bit and then I can have it corrected elsewhere. I think in total my stylist may have said 30 words to me. It was not a pleasant or relaxing experience which is such a shame as I was genuinely looking forward to it. I really feel like I got no value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 days ago
Hi Tiger62000,

Firstly, thank you for leaving a review of your experience with us we welcome all feedback, good and bad.

I am sorry that you did not appear to have a good experience with us and that you were disappointed with us bearing in mind your good experiences in the past. Burlingtons Boutique prides itself on delivering good customer service and this clearly does not meet our standards. I would like to know more about your visit so that we can take the appropriate action with our staff and to ensure that our high standards are met for you and our other customers now and in the future.

Please can you contact us by either calling: 0121 634 6616 or emailing:
online-bookings@burlingtonsboutique.com.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Shane - Marketing Manager

Report as inappropriate

Visited April 2014
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing blow dry, really good cut and advice thanks! Not sure what else to write, it was good thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited April 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall I am happy with my experience and my hair. I found the staff a little unprofessional and felt as though I was not being listened to when instructing on which colour highlights I wanted. The blow dry was perfect and left my hair looking brilliant. Would go back as their offers are not to be missed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been here a few times for a blow dry. The staff are not always the friendliest but it's a convenient location and most of the staff do a great blow dry and can accommodate you at late notice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed in our customer care.

We are 100% committed to you as a valued customer and are taking immediate corrective steps to strengthen your confidence in us and to improve our service to ensure these challenges do not occur again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and if there is anything you would like to talk to us about prior to your next appointment, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Report as inappropriate

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good experience, hairdresser suggested some alternative styles - happy with the result. Would recommend. Good value for money. I rated this 4 stars.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really god value. Nice saloon, great location. Otavia was fantastic and really took her time to work my hair in depth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great haircut and friendly staff. Very conviniently located and easy to find. Will definetely come back and tell my friends about it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited March 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Cut, Wash and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
My experience at Burlingtons was ok considering what I paid for the treatment. The lady that cut my hair (I can't remember her name) was very nice and friendly and offered me a glass of bucks fizz after washing my hair. The wash was good with a nice head massage - this was probably my favourite bit of the treatment.

The cut was ok...the layers at the front are a little short and the layers at the back a little long. But my hair was in desperate need of a cut and tidy up and in that respect it is fine. I think I'm just used to having the same person do my hair and knowing exactly what I like. The blow was nice and big and bouncy.

My only criticism is that everything feels a little rushed. The salon is obviously offering massive discounts and so getting as many people in and out as possible.

I'd definitely go back for a blow dry if I was going out and I got a good deal, but I wouldn't go back and pay the full price of £70 for a haircut with the stylist I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback dawnyj, we find your thoughts on your visit with us most useful and it will be used to improve our service. There are periods that are particularly busy and we are sorry that you felt your appointment was rushed. If you have any worries about future bookings you may have with us, please call us at and we will be happy to help in any way we can.

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic experience - Josh did a really great job on the colour and one of the best cuts I've had. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 weeks ago
Excellent! We look forward to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
On arrival I was greeted by the reception staff. Soon my stylist (Josh) came and introduced himself while he finished off his client.

When he was ready to start my appointment he sat me in the stylist chair and asked what I wanted. I had been there previously back in December which he seemed to remember (?) I explained I wanted a change of style and he agreed with my request and made additional recommendations. His cut was perfect which he did entirely with scissors and not a cheat with clippers! Very happy and plan to go back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Fantastic! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 months ago
I went here one evening after work for a half head of highlights a while ago. The experience was OK, but I got the sense that the staff weren't that happy. I wasn't offered a drink and I got the sense that everyone was a little rushed. The cut was good and the highlights were OK, but all in all I probably won't be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
All the staff seemed quite junior, I think they were mostly trainees, they didn't have great customer service skills. The blow dry I had was ok, but not really in the style I wanted, and it didn't hold for long. However, I didn't pay a lot so didn't expect amazing results. Fine for what it's worth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
My assistant with short copper red hair was lovely, friendly and very attentive to what I wanted. She did a great job, styling my hair and making it look very pretty. She tried pushing the Moroccan Hair Treatment but once I said no, she did not make me feel uncomfortable like many assistants do which can spoil an experience, but she was just lovely. I would recommend this place only for her, but typical, I can't remember her name!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
Really good experience - did my hair exactly as i like it and everyone was really friendly. Offered drinks throughout. Only negative was when they opened the door and left it open and i was freezing! But they closed it when i asked them too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
My Stylist was super quick, which may it ideal in a lunch hour, and the blow dry stayed in all night without going flat! Very happy :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 4 months ago
Good, professional service and usually quite friendly. Although I sometimes have to wait a few minutes before I am taken to the sink.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews