Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Buffed Nail Salon
Buffed Nail Salon
72 Great Titchfield Street,
London, (through Mailboxes store), W1W 7QW
United Kingdom

Nail Salon

Buffed Nail Salon
72 Great Titchfield Street,
London, (through Mailboxes store), W1W 7QW
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 17
3 stars 5
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (40)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (41)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The location was slightly odd being in the basement of the mailboxes shop...

The therapist was very sweet and friendly. Sex and the City on in the background was great. A good manicure and pedicure with tea and chocolate - can't complain!

I would return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The place is located in the basement of a shop so not easy to find.

But when inside, a nice little room with a massive tv as well as lots of tea and sweets.

The therapist was lovely and even fixed my nails twice when I accidentally smudged them before they had fully dried. A lovely manicure and pedicure.

The only reason for not awarding 5 stars is that the manicure started chipping the same day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
oh no, you could have come back to fix it free of charge ;) sorry x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
i went to get my manicure/pedicure last saturday. The salon is not ideally located but the great service largely makes up for it! Maria was lovely and did a great job! I really enjoyed being able to watch a few Sex and the City episodes whilst being pampered. i really enjoyed the non corporate feel about this place! i would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Marie is really nice. The manicure and pedicure brilliant. My nails still look perfect 24 hours later which is a miracle as I usually chip them within the first hour of leaving a salon. Buffed is quite difficult to find as Marie has a room in the basement of no 72 and you have to go through the 'Mailboxes' shop to find the stairs to her treatment room. Once through the shop and down the slightly messy stairs, her space is lovely with a HUGE tv to entertain you whilst being pampered.
Would definitely go back, she offers great value and a friendly service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went for the mani and pedi deal. Firstly it was hard to find the location because you had to go through a mail store and the salon is n the basement area of that shop. At the time i went there was only one nail technician that did everyone, so if you came and there was a prior customer who hadn't finished you had to wait. But the wait was never long because it was based on appointments only.

The place was small however it felt like homey and cosy. There was a series of sex and the city playing in the background which made the time spent there entertaining. In conclusion it was an a nice experience but just as a one off for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Hi,
I'm sorry but no one has ever waited for an appointment, as you said everyone has appointment schedule and they also have it in time. Plus if I had walk in clients yes they might need to wait but that's in any salon all over London even with several therapist, I actually go to one myself where I don't book an appointment I just walk in and always have to wait it is normal. But in my place no one has to wait I always keep 1,5 to 2 hours per clients.

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
Also I don't think my place is one off or ordinary, who offers 60" tv, Nespresso coffee, organic teas and chocolates and powder room corner?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is a great place to get your nails done. Rather an unusual venue as others have mentioned but really cosy and welcoming. You can truly unwind while getting pumpered by Marie, who is extremely welcoming and nice. I particularly enjoyed the ambience and the treatment was excellent too. Most definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by a very friendly therapist, Marie, who offered us a cup of coffee and made us feel very relaxed. While my sister was having her manicure i was sat on the sofa watching Sex in the City which was a nice way to pass the time.

We both had a luxury manicure and pedicure, both excellent treatments. Marie was very attentive and did an excellent job. Could not fault her at all.

I would deffinittely reccomend this salon to anyone looking for a great, friendly service and rly good value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you both, lovely meeting you and see you soon again ;) x

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
Lovely little place with SATC on the TV, was offered coffee (by the way very nice cappuccino) and chocolate. Had Shellac done which was very nicely applied and lasted for weeks, pedicure was lovely too with just classic nail polish also nicely applied. Very happy with the experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A great experience! The place was tricky to locate- not inside any beauty or hair shop, but a Mailboxes!
Inside was very nice and clean, and was quite private.
They have a huge screen showing Sex and the City, and they offer you drinks throughout
I enjoyed both the manicure (with paraffin wax) and the pedicure
definitely recommend to anyone wanting mani pedi Centrally with fun enetertainment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Marie's attention is superb! She makes sure you feel at home and relaxed -even helped me getting rid of a Migraine!-
Her little place is just lovely and cosy, even thought it might not being the best location (down stairs on a Mail Boxes store) But she makes it up with her amazing service and even playing entertaining stuff on a TV if you fancy, so we also had a laugh with Sex and the City! Felt very spoilt and the mani and pedi were really good.
Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The place was very nice and clean, even if small. But I was the only person doing a treatment, so was quite private. They have a huge screen where you can see Sex and the City, and they offer you coffee or tea.
Anyway, also the treatment was good, I enjoyed both the manicure (with paraffin wax) and the pedicure, finishing with a perfect nails polish! definitely recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
the place was a little hard to find however the experience was lovely. would definitely recommend it. the place was clean and tidy. enjoyed watching TV whilst relaxing at the same time while i had my mani& pedi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I've been to this little salon last week. My friend recommended it saying it's a lovely and cosy place. She was right, I loved it, it was really private and I was offered complimentary tea and chocolates. The therapist was very friendly and did amazing job, my nails were perfect and the polish lasted for almost a week. Highly recommended :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The best part was the parafin wax treatment which left hand in a very good condition. It was a small salon and the therapist did her best to make it feel comfortable but if you paid the full price for the manicure and peidcure it would not be good value for money. Good location though and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I have just had an Express Manicure and I am delighted. It is the best manicure I have had in London and the service was a lot better than at the larger chain salons. I have already recommended Marie to my colleagues!

Very friendly, perfect for a lunch break treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you Kate, it was lovely meeting you and hope seeing you soon again. Good luck with wedding plan ;) x

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
Best nail salon in W1 - perfect in every way - I am delighted with my nails, so much so that I have already booked my next appointment - THANK YOU! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
When i arrive outside, i wasn't sure that i was in the right place but when i asked in the Mail Boxes store they took my downstairs to meet my therapist Marie. She greeted me with a warm smile and i knew straight away i was going to have a very relaxing 90 minutes. There were lots of thoughtful touches, fantastic tea and coffee, sweets, an area to do your hair, a huge TV which she played Sex and The City on.

I sipped on my tea and we chatted, i felt really looked after and the treatment was fantastic. I will definitely go back, I left feeling rejeuvinated and very happy. Thanks Marie.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
thank you darling, hope to see you soon ;)) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Salon is located in Central London,nice facilities, very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Experienced beauty therapist. Excellent place to have your cuticles tidied and your nails shaped and buffed to a polished shine !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you dear Ludmila, I hope to see you soon :))
Marie x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great little gem (literally hidden) in the centre of London.
The therapist was very friendly, chatty and professional, and I felt greatly pampered all the way through.
I shall definitely be going back, even without a wahanda coupon, as the salon has great deals to suit any taste (plus teas, coffees, chocolate and sex in the city on a huge tv, which, contrary to some other salons is actually playing loud so you can hear it!)
many thanks for my treatment Marie

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thank you very much for this lovely review, hope to see you soon ;)) x

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
OMG I don’t even know where to start,it was amazing experience and the best manicure and pedicure I have ever had, if you are up to date with fashion this is a place to be to get your nails done she has everything from latest trend nail colours to metallic wraps and even Swarovski crystals for a bit of bling bling:)))
And imagine enjoying all that in luxurious way by watching sex and the city in a massive plasma TV and a cuppa of your favourite nespresso of your choice and some delicious chocolates, the best way of having some girly time with your favourites
Service and overall atmosphere is just superb will definitely come again
Ps: my nails look exactly the same as I left the salon and it’s been a week now
Marie (the beautician) is the best, try it for yourself

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review