Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

566 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Brasil Hair Islington
Brasil Hair Islington
70 Essex Road,
Islington, London, N1 8LT
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Brasil Hair Islington
70 Essex Road,
Islington, London, N1 8LT
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue - Fri 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Brasil Hair Islington   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

Brasil Hair is a newly opened boutique salon, and a high-end, one-stop shop for all hair and beauty needs. The salon is perfectly located in Islington, just a few minutes walk from Angel Station. We appeal to an affluent business and leisure clientèle. Our advanced, leading hair and beauty salon offers a wealth of peerless pampering treatments, ritual and hair procedures. We have many years experience in fitting hair extensions and our professionals are skilled in all hair extension techniques. We use only 100% human hair with intact cuticle alignment. No chemicals are used to treat the hair, which is kept in its original state.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 566 reviews

5 stars 216
4 stars 225
3 stars 73
2 stars 23
1 star 29
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Hair Bleaching (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Hair
  • Afro Hairdressing (1)
  • Balayage (5)
  • Blow Dry (93)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (64)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (62)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (34)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (145)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Straighteners (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (108)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (23)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (34)
  • Manicure (52)
  • Pedicure (53)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 10 hours ago
Such nice staff. Great treatment, nearly painless . Would recommend to a friend, especially if they enjoy a professional yet relaxing environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 15 hours ago
I had a Wash, Hair Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 days ago
Great manicure and pedicure, although I had to wait 20 minutes and clear communication from the front desk was a bit lacking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 days ago
I booked this appointment last minute but I'm so glad I did! The staff are warm, welcoming and professional and there really isn't anything they wouldn't do for you. Aside from being given a large coffee while I got my nails done (never been offered that before) I had just been caught in the rain and so a member of staff dried my hair with a towel! I never felt rushed - in fact I felt closer to falling asleep - and the finished result was perfect. The woman then offered me free nail designs which really cheered me up! There is nothing I could think they could improve. Lovely experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Staff unfortunately not skilled to do the job. I booked a cut and blow dry for mid length hair but was told when I arrived that the stylist didn't have the skills to cut my hair as it was shorter than she expected - it is a shoulder length bob so not exactly a tricky pixie cut. Quite concerning that they are charging top rate when the stylist can only cut long hair. I also had to contact Wahanda myself for the refund as the salon didn't seem to have followed this up for me. I won't be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I went in to have my roots done and to get a blow dry. Three and a half hours later I emerged with my hair brown (I'd gone in blonde but made the mistake of saying some of my colour was looking a little yellow) and with undoubtedly the worst blow dry I've ever had. I have naturally curly hair and asked for it to be dried with large curls - easy peasy. I ended up with it dead straight and it was clear that the stylist - who was extremely nice - didn't know how to achieve curls. She then attempted to curl it with straighteners but by the time I arrived home it was straight again. Probably a better beauty salon than hairdresser's.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I went for a full arm wax on a Saturday, having booked last minute with Wahanda. I got greeted on the door and asked to take a seat as I was a little early. You could tell they were extremely busy and running slightly behind schedule, but they apologised and said that I would be seen as soon as possible. All staff were extremely friendly and did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable and attended to. Stephani who did my full arm wax was very attentive, ensuring I was happy the whole way through my treatment! Overall, although they were slightly behind schedule, my experience was tip-top! I would definitely return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great wax, relatively painless and quick. The lady was good to speak to. Gave good recommendations for after care. Clean and neat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
One of the best waxing treatment I have ever had! I didn't have to wait and the therapist, Juliana, was very attentive and made sure I was completely happy with the treatment. I'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really great service, a clean venue and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to people. Good value for money and located on the main road of Islington so easy to get to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really good experience at this place. Staff really nice and friendly. Coffee offered, relaxing music. A really good break to take care of you in a nice atmosphere. I would recommend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Colour*, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had a great experience - staff are friendly, professional and adaptable. The salon is clean and well equipped. Looking forward to my next visit :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I spontaneously booked a same-day massage and am very glad I did. Stephani did a great job. This wasn't a formulaic "going through the motions" massage. Stephani did an extremely thorough job, focusing on the areas I requested and making sure what she was doing was working for me. She ended with a face massage, which was one of the best I've ever had. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The service was quick, cheap and the staff were friendly. Exactly what I was looking for and I will be going back for my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
After buying my voucher, I called up the salon to check if they do French Manicure. Yes they do it, but for an extra £10. This should have really been noted on the website. But I was desperate and showed up at the salon only to have the technician tell me they DON'T do french manicure. Just as I was leaving, the manager said they do it and had to go down with the technician to show her where the polish was for about 5 mins.
The treatment itself was fine. I hadn't asked for my nails to be shaped, filed etc. because I had just got it done so it was really just a simple gel french manicure (and I still happily paid full price for it). That NIGHT, the polish started to smudge. Since when do gel nails smudge?? It's meant to last a minimum of two weeks...that's why you pay so much for it. I ended up going to a wedding two days later with chipped and smudged nails. It's now four days later and the nails are becoming discoloured. Bear in mind, this is originally a £50 treatment...way above the average price.
I went back to the salon to complain only to be told that they don't give refunds but will happily do it for me again. Why would I want to re-do my nails from a company that provides such a bad service?? I said I don't want the same thing to happen again and I got this specifically for a wedding yesterday so I don't need it anymore. They said they don't do refunds as it would be a waste of their time and money. But it's fine to waste MY time and money with a shoddy service? I didn't get any apology until I was walking out of the door with a £35 voucher for a company that I don't ever want to go back to again and I would never give the voucher to anyone else (maybe an enemy).
On the plus side, Wahanda have been extremely helpful with every hurdle I've come across and I would definitely recommend them to others. It's just a shame that the partnering salons don't provide the same level of high quality service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi there,
thank you for your comments and we are sorry even after giving you a full amount you paid you still not satisfied. Unfortunately you have made your appointment for 7:35 pm that night and got here 8;05 and we still take your booking. I also offered to re-due the nails but was not good enough than I offered the total amount you paid and still not good. I have cancelled the voucher as you have demonstrated it will not be useful for you but if you change your mind please call us and make your appointment and we would love to have you back and make you one of many satisfied customers. Once again thank you for comments and we will try our best to improve our service.

Kindest Regards,
Brasil Hair Management

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
lovely relaxing venue - very quiet downstairs. Large room for pedicure, the lady was lovely and really worked to get my feet in top condition. Would definitely come again.

Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The best!! Friendly and brilliant staff especially in dealing with my tricky curly hair. Clean and comfortable. Best wax for a while 😀

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Mani & Pedi Special Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews