Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

78 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bootcamp Pilates Notting Hill
Bootcamp Pilates Notting Hill
South Suite,
34 Porchester Road, London, W2 6ES
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

Bootcamp Pilates Notting Hill
South Suite,
34 Porchester Road, London, W2 6ES
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 78 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 35
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Pilates (64)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
Bootcamp Pilates Notting Hill seems to be based in an office building, with the windows blacked out with a reflective coating - and this is the mirror ! It's pretty rubbish, really, compared with "proper" pilates studios. It has horrid office carpet, no real change area, no signs to the loos, and just feels unloved. I went as a first timer, and wasn't welcomed or spoken to by anyone before, during or after the class. I could have really hurt myself on the Reformer machine ! Luckily, I knew what I was doing, but someone should have checked first. The exercises are the same as other dynamic pilates classes, the instructor was fine, it was just the facilities I thought were very poor. Of course, Bootcamp is cheaper than comparable exercise classes in this area, ie. Ten Pilates, Heartcore. But I would definitely rather pay more for a superior overall experience. Sorry Bootcamp !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Good value for money. The ambience was spot on and the trainer professional. The studio is reasonably sized though the changing room was rather small. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The studio in Notting Hill is reasonably sized. The atmosphere was serious yet still convivial.
The receptionist was very sweet and helpful.

My instructor struck the right balance between being mindful of everyones' personal abilties and knowledge and still remaining demanding and tough (in a good way). The class was thorough and moved at a good pace, still leaving room for advancement in each exercise.
It was good to hear constant instruction about correct breathing.

Though I enjoyed the class, I need a little less quad work and more focus core-stability and flexability, as a dancer.
It would, however, be excellent for the general public to tone up and increase strength.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It's an attractive space, and the receptoinist was very friendly and helpful. There are many diffferent pilates instructors, each with their own style, and you can read about each one, and look at their picture, before booking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Thought the staff and classes were fab - lots of variation and the small number of people meant you could really get individual attention. The equipment was always clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This was my first pilates class and I really loved it, tough to get the hang of it but really felt the benfits immediately...great to get a free class to get into it...I'm a convert!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I tried a free session (my first pilates session on a machine) and I am now considering going back as the workout was enjoyable and efficient... without too much pain the next day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The venue is very close to Whiteleys Shopping Centre. There's no need to fill in any questionnaire since all is done online prior to the visit. All their classes are very popular so you'll need to book ahead. Went to a power reformer class with a lot of cardio work. The instructor didn't just concentrate on core work but made everyone work on other muscle groups too. Pleased with the class!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
An excellent experience. I really enjoyed the session the therapist was very friendly and knowledgeable and I felt that the work out was challenging however felt great afterwards.
I would definitely recommend this to someone else.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
This great studio in Notting Hill is a real find - they are well equipped, the teachers are helpful and informative, and they are close to my office - always a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Well. the place is just opposite the station, which is great locaction if you work nearby. It is was no one else apart me so I literaly had a one to one pilates, for this big 5. BUT, the price is too much per hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great venue in a convenient location and the therapist was really helpful. It was the first time I'd tried Pilates, though I'd wanted to for a while, and I think that I shall most probably be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is not really like pilates. It is more like a bootcamp session... No one really looks after your posture as you do the movements. You are totally on your own and so if you are totally new to pilates, you are very much likely to stick your bum out and not hold your abs tight and in, all which could then lead to serious injuries...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I was really impressed by this place. It was unusual but i felt that it was an efficient workout. Staff were friendly and encouraging. I would definitely go again and recommend this to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Tried reformer pilates there for the first time and decided to continue with this type of fitness. Before I was doing mat pilates, but this type is more effective to me. I finally bought more but with their Richmond studio.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Great approach and very friendly staff. will recommend to my friends and will attend again. the staff were professional and gave a lot of advice on the type of exercise i needed to apply.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was a bit hot in the studio, and the changing room was quite small, but the equipment seemed new, and the trainer was quite helpful, correcting me each time I was doing something wrong. However, it was my first time and I hoped there would be someone to explain the basics to me before the class starts, which wasn't the case.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I loved the class and think is the best way to work all the muscles...the trainer was very encouraging and helpful. I would for sure enroll. In fact I would love to become a trainer myself and start giving these classes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I love pilates, all forms of pilates esp on the machines. you REALLY feel the moves that you making. the trainer was politer and experienced, always checking up on me and making sure i was comfortable in the class, and gave me feedback after class :)

very enjoyable; i will be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to my first pilates class on the reformer having done yoga and mat based pilates for a few years. It was an excellent experience. The class was very fast-paced and worked every muscle group of the body. Music helped too and having 9 other students in the class doing synchronised movements.

The changing room facility could be better though; but overall a good class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review