Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

88 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bootcamp Pilates City
Bootcamp Pilates City
152-160 City Road,
Hoxton, London, EC1V 2NP
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

Bootcamp Pilates City
152-160 City Road,
Hoxton, London, EC1V 2NP
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 88 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 39
3 stars 13
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Circuit Training (1)
  • Pilates (75)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a very good experience over all, good service were provided, staff were polite and patient and most important of all enthusiastic about their jobs! The facilities were not to bad also. I had a deal where I had everything for free which was a fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very good venue. I've used the reformer machine before and I find them very effective. Much more than traditional Pilates classes! If you are looking for a quick way to tone up - this is your class!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Was so great! Highly recommend them! Will definitely try to go on a regular basis! Thought pilates is not for me, But it is just different! Everyone is really nice and friendly! Can't wait for the next best deal or have to commit to them...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The website where you can sign up with class is very clear and easy to use. It's great to do pilates, it really helps with back pain and it's great that you are stretching all along the way, it makes your flexiability a lot better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was really good, i have always wanted to try pilates and now I have its great! especially at the price, well it was free so great!, the location was also really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The facilities at Bootcamp Pilates are pretty basic - the basement studio isn't the fanciest, and it could use a lick of paint! However, the reformer machines were the same as they have at fancier studios. The instructor was helpful and approachable, and even though it was a pretty large class, she was able to show me how to modify some of the exercises to make them easier for a beginner, and as I have problems with my ankle. On the whole, this isn't for the faint hearted - it's very high energy, and while I've been doing matwork Pilates for several months, I found it hard to keep up, and I'm not sure it was right for me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic workout. Wendy is a really good trainer - funny and entertaining - which is good because it distracts you from how hard the class is!
Location is good. Class length is good - 90 minutes. would definitely go back. don't forget to take a bottle of water and a towel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Did the free trial session earlier this week and loved it! Had booked a beginners class and was pleasantly surprised with the workout level - I could keep up but at the same time really felt that I was working out. Does its name proud!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Great venue with loads of times and machines...however, at full price I am not sure on how great it works out in terms of value. Also, this is a very traditional pilates studio and so does not have a lot of the facilities I would excpect from a gym/health club....great if pilates is all you are looking for, though...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I found the studio with high ceilings filled with echo, hence very difficult to hear the instructor; the music was playing very loud too during the class which did not help.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The instructor was very clear and helpful, I really enjoyed my session. I hurt quite a lot the next day so this definitely works! Uses lots of different muscles from my usual yoga. Will be going again for sure, is loads more fun than mat pilates.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
It was a shame that there were building works ongoing outside, which was pretty distracting. The music played was also a bit too loud so I often couldn't hear the instructor.
The class is not for the faint hearted. Called up requesting a beginner's class and was told to attend any class and simply tell the instructor I was new to pilates. It was a fantastic work out, but not suitable I think for all levels.
The workout was great but did find the atmosphere a bit cold.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice sunny venue! Small class of 4 and the teacher call you by name, which makes you feel like you have been going for long time. Great location. Would happily go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
If you are looking for a great workout, try Bootcamp Pilates! The Reformer machines and use of props makes this sort of Pilates really, really challenging. Since this was my first time using the Reformer machines I probably should have taken a beginners class because I felt a bit uncoordinated from time to time.

The equipment was all in great condition, although the studio itself was very basic. It is located in a small basement space so it was not the most inspiring of studios, but the teacher mentioned they would be upgrading soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I phoned and made an appointment but when I arrived it turned out the girl I had spoken too was new and had booked me into the wrong gym! The lady on the desk booked me in for another class in a few weeks time, as that evening they were full. Luckily I only work down the road from the studio.

When I did get to do a class, I really enjoyed it, it was using machines to do pilates exercises and strengthen muscles, which I had never used before. The teacher was good professional, helpful and encouraging, correcting me if I was doing something wrong. The equipment was excellent and studio clean.


Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a good time at the class and would be interested to take this up as a form of maintaining my fitness. It has a good online booking system but the times I would be able to go on to the classes tend to be very busy and booked up. I would recommend trying though as this is a good form of exercise

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
For the price of this class the studio really let it down. On a lovely summers day it was very dark and there was a slight smell of damp. However they will be moving to a new building.
The class was good but I have used a reformer before for remedial work and I am use to a teacher making sure that my feet and spine are in the right place, I have a slight sway back.
Overall the class puts you through your paces.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
From the outside the place looks fun, an Army style boot-camp entrance! Friendly staff, awaits and knows your name when you arrive, Facilities are a little basic but that's not really why your there, personal belongings will have to be taken in the studio with you. The work-out its-self is on the machine & I would say you need some strength & stability to hold the exercises so leave out the lunch-time drink! It was a tough work-out and I had one of the 'easier' instructors who I've had on Power Plate, so recommend picking your first class instructor wisely & read each of there introductions on website before you book! Overall it offers good resistance training and it was a fun try out! Give it a go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Pilates was different to what I have done before. The staff were friendly and facilities were up to standard. I ache a lot but thats what I wanted! I would try it again if funds permitted!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had very challenging workout on Friday 5.30 class in the City Beautcamp – my stomach muscles went on fire and I really could feel my whole body. Surprisingly next day I was absolutely fine and full of energy! Great atmosphere and loads of fun. Top class customer service in the reception and fantastic teacher! No wonder I had to book my class several weeks in advance! Will definitely go back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review