Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bonnie Piccio Health, Beauty & Body Therapy at ORT Conference centre
Bonnie Piccio Health, Beauty & Body Therapy at ORT Conference centre
126 Albert Street,
Camden Town, London, NW1 7NE
United Kingdom

Salon

Bonnie Piccio Health, Beauty & Body Therapy at ORT Conference centre
126 Albert Street,
Camden Town, London, NW1 7NE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Bonnie Piccio Health, Beauty & Body Therapy at ORT Conference centre   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 26
4 stars 34
3 stars 15
2 stars 2
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (10)
  • Teen Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Hair Transplants (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (17)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (7)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hollywood or Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Tahseen,!
Thank you for visiting , it's my great pleasure having you in the salon. You are welcome.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I am just traveling in the area so this was a first time visit for me. I was very happy to meet Bonnie and thought she did a great job. Now I just have to find someone like her in the town in which I live! 5 stars!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Katie.
It' was lovely to meet you. You are great and easy to get on with. Have fun and enjoy London.
Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Therapeutic Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Niamh for coming. It's great to see you, Hope you feel better after the treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The wax itself was well done however, it was very painful and I did not enoy the environment as the waxing room was situated inside a gym and I found it a little odd.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi! Thank you for your comment.
I kept typing your name but it jumped and gave me the wrong name, sorry.
Thank you for using the salon, we try our best to please everyone but you cannot please everyone. It's individual differences, some are happy and some are not. Before you book, you must know the location first whether it's in a high street salon, inside the gym or in an office venue. The most important is you have been given the treatment you deserved. The pain is something to do with your body, whether you are stressed or relaxed, tired, worried, sleepless, hormonal. The treatment is easy when your body is relaxed. When you have been thinking a lot, worried or your mind is everywhere, it will affect your treatment.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was my first time ever, and I have to admit Bonnie was amazing. She was so patient and nice, I am so glad to go there! I would definitely recommend her!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Angeliki,
It's lovely to have meet you. You are such a lovely person and It's really great knowing you. You are always welcome.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for an eyebrow wax. I was 5 minutes late so the beautician had to rush through telling me ot's only 15 minutes for an eyebrow wax which didn't make me feel confident that she would do the treatment properly. It was ok not great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Linda,
I was willing to do a proper job for you although you were late for 15 min. but you said it's ok. Not to worry and you said you were happy.
I already waited for you, so it's not my fault if you refused. Yes, the standard eyebrow shape is 15 min. I have done the waxing and tidying but you wanted to leave as quick. I won't charge you extra for it. I was surprised that you didn't want me to do it properly. I didn't understand that. Now you put a review here that it's ok, not great.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Bonnie-was-brilliant. So fast - very impressed. Sad to hear that the gym will no longer be able to accommodate her so I hope she is able to find somewhere new to continue her work!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for visiting the salon.
I appreciate you came. Nice to see you.
We will be refurbishing soon for investment. It's all over North London.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great location in Camden, easy to book an appointment and Bonnie was really good at targeting the area needed most. Whilst the treatment room was calm, you could hear the noise from the gym a little during the time which was a bit off-putting but it didn't detract from the treatment and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi!
Its been great having you in the salon. Its my pleasure treating you and helping you feel better. You are always welcome. Thank you for coming.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This mini beauty treatment room at the back of a gym felt a bit chaotic with a lot of noise from the gym. This was less of an issue though when one factored in the therapist; a really lovely person who genuinely seemed to care for her client. She was highly competent in her massage (although unusually persistent on continuing to massage painful areas). I had relief from the pain of my injury for 2 whole days. Very happy with the pain relief and at such fantastic value too! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi MinxyLaRoux
It's great to have you in the mini beauty treatment room. I'm also pleased that I have helped you with your back problem. Hope you feel a bit better now although I have given you an intense treatment. Take care and thank you for coming. You are lovely.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Head, Neck, Shoulder and Back Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Elham,
It's a pleasure knowing you. It's great to have you in the salon. You are always welcome. I hope you feel better after the treatment. You are lovely.
Thank you for using the salon and am grateful.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Quite a small, cramped room within the Fitness First gym in Camden.
Great location and also because it is open until late.
Bonnie was very chatty and really lovely. I was pleased with the wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Hi Addy,
It's great to have you. You are lovely. My pleasure having you.
Thank you for visiting.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Zoe,
Its been a pleasure having you in the salon. Its nice knowing you.
Thank you for coming.

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
Thank you for this review. I'm grateful. You're kind.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Bonnie was very friendly, but the room was quite small and felt very cramped. Also the music from the gym was quite loud, which took away from relaxing during my massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had an underarm hot wax. The place is small, just a room inside the gym, but the staff is nice and the wax was painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you Marty.
You are always welcome. It's been great to have you in the salon.
Have a great day.

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
Thank you for this review. You're so kind. I do appreciate it.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Bonnie was really nice and good to talk to. The room is a little small and you could hear the gym music but it was still professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi!!!!
Thank you for coming and using us.
It's been a pleasure having you in the salon. You are most welcome.
I hope you have a great day.

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
Hi!!!!
Thank you for coming and using us.
It's been a pleasure having you in the salon. You are most welcome.
I hope you have a great day.

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
Thank you for this review. I do appreciate it. I'm grateful

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I cant even begin to explain how bad this was. I've had this treatment done around 30 times before without a problem from various places in London. I only picked this place as its round the corner from work. She was nice enough but 10 mins late which she didn't apologise for, no biggie. Then I noticed the room was dirty which worried me straight away and then she started.. She left hot wax all on the bed as she went along which then got all stuck on my leg. She slipped holding a pair of tweezers in her hand which then went flyingacross the room just missing my head. And when she finally finished (40 mins going over the same areas time and time again till they bled) she didnt even wipe the excess wax off because she was running late for another appointment so I had to painfully pick it off when I got home. Also its in Fitness first gym so you're serenaded to the soothing sounds of vibrating loud house music.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Just to say this is lies. Nice people gave good and nice reviews.
30 treatments everywhere should have removed almost all her hair. Maybe three.

Report as inappropriate

5 months ago
The instruments used in the salon are always sterilise before use and the room is always clean every single day.
The tweezers don't fly everywhere. Naturally this is waxing and wax was used.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Brazilian waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Kelly,
Thank you very much for this review. You're kind.
Thank you for using the salon. You're most welcome. I'm very grateful.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Second time back to bonnie for a Hollywood wax, once again bonnie was tentative and thorough. Even though the area was quite short she still managed to do a perfect job. She even spent extra time plucking the really small ones.
Don't be out off my her little treatment room. She is a fair and well qualified beautician and an absolute pleasure to talk to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Emy,
It's an absolute pleasure having you in the salon. You are such a knowledgeable person, very bright and nice to talk to. You are beautiful inside and outside. It's great to see you again.
Thank you and keep well.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Hi Betinet,
Thank you very much for using us. It's been a pleasure having you in the salon. Its really nice knowing you and you are lovely to talk to.
Thank you again.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
beautician was 15minutes late and then made me wait a futher 5 mins to set up. I booked an early appointment as I had somewhere to be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Sorry if this happenned. Its not always the case. Sometimes we have to wait for clients for the delay in attending their appointment and sometimes we waited for more than 30mins. We need to understand that life isn't always fair. We can't expect everything to be perfect. Thank you for using us.

Report as inappropriate