Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Bodycraft Beauty and Massage at Holiday Inn
Bodycraft Beauty and Massage at Holiday Inn
10a Chestnut Plaza,
Westfields, Stratford City, London, E20 1GL
United Kingdom

Salon

Bodycraft Beauty and Massage at Holiday Inn
10a Chestnut Plaza,
Westfields, Stratford City, London, E20 1GL
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tue 10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wed 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thur - Fri 10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Stratford
Tagged as: Salon

Bodycraft Beauty and Massage at Holiday Inn

Bodycraft's holistic beauty therapy facilitates physical, emotional and mental harmony. Our secret is a team bursting with passion, background and experience to bring out the best in people, people like you. The source of our success lies in the hands, minds and passions of our team members.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 48
4 stars 23
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (29)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I booked a Hollywood wax with Chelsea, this was my first time visiting Bodycraft and the location was relatively easy to get to. Chelsea was really lovely, and she made me feel at ease as soon as we stepped into the treatment room. More importantly though she was very precise and did her best to remove all the hair which is so important to me as I hate getting home to realise there are patches of hair left. It was my first time using peel off wax as I'm used to hot wax with strips, however I have to say the peel off wax is less painful than hot wax with strips. Overall I was really happy with my treatment and will be going back for my next wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Micro den abrasion is great. Perfect skin day after. Tatiana is very professional and guides through process. Very nice products

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice places recommended and value for money.An option for those looking for a bit of treat at the end of the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tatiana was an excellent facialist. I have had facials all over the world and this one was among the best. I particularly liked the use of lotions for sensitive skin rather than just using standard creams. I had never had microbrasion before but everything was explained to me clearly. I would go back again - especially as it's so close to Westfields (30 seconds from the food court exit) !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 weeks ago
I would certainly recommend Bodycraft to everyone as I have been going there regularly for the past 10 months. The friends that I have recommended the place to, have also came up to me explaining their satisfaction with the services provided. Tatiana is an amazing beauty therapist, I have always had all of my waxing done with her and she never fails to deliver with the best of her abilities. She's very friendly which is a good thing at it makes one comfortable throughout the experience, she shows professionalism in her work as she makes sure that I can no longer see a single hair on me after my waxing appointment. When I first when to her for my eyebrow wax, I explained to her that I wanted it to be naturally shaped and was concerned as previous places had messed up my eyebrows. She did an extremely good job to the extent that I now live with the shape she has made for me and continue to see her to get it cleaned up and reshaped, regularly. For those who need any sort of waxing on any areas, and mani/pedi, I certainly recommend booking an appointment with Tatiana!

Bodycraft is located in Holiday Inn, Westfield Stratford City and because they're located within the building, they rent out a little room in which they carry out their services. The ambience is great, for someone who has OCD I am always very concerned with cleanliness and hygiene, safe to say that I am never disappointed whenever I pay Bodycraft a visit.

Needless to say, I would definitely recommend both Tatiana (therapist) and Bodycraft Stratford.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you Vanessa we hope to see you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Satisfied as always..I went for the waxing treatment and was very pleased with the service.
A big thanks to Tatiana!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My experience was absolutely amazing! I had an Hollywood wax for the first time. Tatiana is the best therapist ever. She is exstremely kind and professional. I definetely recommend her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Tatiana was lovely. She made me feel very comfortable during my wax. the place looks really good, in the westfield shopping centre. I've since rebooked and will continue to use this salon for my monthly wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Eye Lash Tint and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Bodycraft is my favourite spa in the areas. The service is quick and staff very friendly, plus they do really good deals every week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely! The whole experience have been just what I expected and more! Not once has the service gone down, not even the slightest! The beautician is fab! She is the loveliest, friendly and top-notch lady who knows her stuff. She incredible informative, and sympathetic to the pain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review
Posted 1 month ago
I decided to go for a facial at Bodycraft following a really bad experience at another salon the week before. Unfortunately this experience turned out slightly disappointing too.
I had spoken on the phone to Chelsea and explained my condition. I said that I would either like to have a microdermabrasion or a luxury facial (whatever would work best) so we decided that she would look at my skin on the day and make a judgement then. As I arrived I was greeted by Tanya in reception (who was very friendly) and she looked at my skin and said she would recommend a deep cleanse facial instead of a microdermabrasion as it would be more beneficial to my skin. I therefore presumed she meant a luxury facial which is 1 hour (as a deep cleanse facial is not listed on their treatment menu) and agreed to proceed. I was then taken through to the room by Chelsea who would do my treatment. She then spent another 10 minutes consulting me in the room although we had already decided which facial to go for which was slightly odd. At no point was it explained that these 10 minutes would be taken out from my overall treatment time.
Once I was on the bed she put the steamer on (while I still had make up on) to ‘save time while she prepared the products’. I’ve never had a steam before with my makeup still on my face.
After 5 mins of steam (which in my opinion isn’t enough and I’ve always had longer steams) she washed my face. I had specifically asked for black head extractions which she then did with cotton bus (again I found that a bit odd, perhaps because she had long nails). My nose is a big area of concern for me so I had made it very clear that I wanted to get rid of all black heads. Again she didn’t spend very long at all extracting before she put on a mask. She only left on the mask for about 5 mins before she said ‘I better take this off as Tanya needs the room’ – not very professional in my opinion. The treatment was over very quickly and I even mentioned it to her. She handed me a mirror after the treatment and I could still see blackheads both on my nose and cheek. Chelsea did insist though that they should not be touched as they were too deep (never heard that before?). Once I was up from the bed I looked at the clock and the overall treatment had only lasted for 45 mins (where 10 of them was used for consultation). When I pointed that out to her she first said the clock was running fast – so I checked my mobile and said that it was showing exactly the same time. She then said she wanted to go and double check with Tanya and came back saying that the treatment was only 45 mins. I would have preferred if this was explained to me beforehand as I wanted a full hour. I was disappointed with the results as I felt the treatment was very rushed and my skin did unfortunately not feel nor look much cleaner. It was extra disappointing as this was my second facial within a week and I had already explained my concerns.
I’ve had facials regularly for the past 8 years as I’ve suffered from bad skin my whole life so I’m just quite surprised how a simple deep cleanse could be so different to other places.
The venue itself is nice and clean and both girls were very pleasant, just a shame that the treatment didn’t live up to expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for you comment very sorry to hear of your disappointment, as the staff explained to you on the phone they would have to see your skin firsts and then give you their recommendations. As the therapists are experience in all skin types and conditions. I am sure you will appreciate that time, care, consideration and advice was given to you for your decision and we provided a service that we do not normally offer. Therefor the time was not cut short, as you stated you assumed that it was an hour. Unfortunately the outcome was not as you expected but our time, service and products do. Our staff have been advised only to recommend our normal services for future that way there is no misunderstanding.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoyed my experience at Bodycraft but it wasnt as good as my first visit. Maybe it was because I went too early to get my hollywood wax as I didnt wait 4 weeks. Overall, good experience though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had to move my appointment quite last minute and Bodycraft were able to accommodate me.
I felt very comfortable and am happy with the results, I have booked for my next appointment already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your comment, we will accommodate if at all possible.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff here, particularly Tatiana, are lovely and make you feel so at ease. I would definitely recommend this beauty spa to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional staff in a convenient location. Booked a deep tissue massage - it's worth a visit after a days shopping!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Stratford