Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

766 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 766 reviews

5 stars 413
4 stars 285
3 stars 46
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (44)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (46)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (127)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (328)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (58)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (20)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very convenient location and open late. Good value and lovely therapist. Wax was good and attention to detail was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had my highlights done by Sarah and I was extremely pleased with the colour and result. My highlights have blended in well and Sarah was very quick, which is a bonus (as sometimes highlights can be a lengthy process). It's a spacious, clean salon and in a good location, fairly close to Liverpool Street Station and I had a lovely cup of coffee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lucia was great as always!! The salon is a 2 minute walk from my work so can't get more convenient than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The overall experience was ok. Not great value of money for the pedicure . I was expecting something more for 34£.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoyed this treatment and the therapist was lovely. Great location for all those working in and around the city.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have now had my hair cut twice at this salon and the experience has been great. Friendly staff and very professional haircut. I have very curly hair and always struggle to find someone who can cut it right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This was my first spray tan and the staff were very friendly and explained EVERYTHIG and helpful. Plus the tan came out even and exactly why I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice experience: the place was clean with a lovely Spa smell in the air and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon was bright and modern. The staff were warm and friendly. I was delighted with my haircut and the way it was styled. I received a number of compliments on my hair after I left the salon. I will definitely return and would recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice experience ! I had a quite long treatment and during that time felt really comfortable. The result was really nice! Recommend it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the salon was clean and there are a wide selection of treatments available. Great service, a very convenient location and a good haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good and nice surroundings. Keisha was lovely and did a good job on my back. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic treatment and so friendly ! Highly recommend. Very well located and so easy to find ! Use crystal clear products which are fabulous . Fantastic staff ! Would definitely recommend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My experience in Body Essential is ok. I make a great mistake at home and he try to resolve in the best way. The color isn't perfect but I think he did politely all possible.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Went to Body Essential for a shellac manicure. The therapist was very friendly, quick and professional. She put me at ease and managed to finish the shellac in less than one hour. Satisfied customer !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The location is a bit hard to find but the place was hudge and clean, i had great facial, it was relaxing and almost painless, i would recommend it to a friend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff was friendly and my hair looked nice after. The problem is she only washed my hair once and afterwards it feels a bit icky and snowy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a shampoo-treatment-cut-styling, I didn't have much time and it was done within an hour which was perfect! The staff was friendly and talkative but not overwhelming, and my haircut + styling are spotless. I'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, very lovely staff. I had a haircut and really liked it, hair treatment left my hair really soft and silky!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It's very usefull website which help a lot. You can see every places next to you and can therefore loose a minimum of time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review