Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

717 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 717 reviews

5 stars 380
4 stars 271
3 stars 44
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (42)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (120)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (302)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked an appointment at Body Essential for an haircut, style and treatment and I'm totally satisfied with the service. A lovely young woman spent time to understand what I wanted and did a great job. She was also very friendly and gave me few tips. Therefore my experience there great. I'll go back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had my hair done by Sarah. I went in because I was having a terrible hair day and left feeling and looking fabulous. My second visit and I will certainly be back. Can only highly recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This hairdressers is in the heart of the city between liverpool street and aldgate and is an absolute bargain

it's not a tip top luxury salon, but it's absolutely fine, and much more than i expected for the price

the girl that cut my hair was lovely, chatty, and most importantly did exactly what i asked her to do (not what she thought i wanted)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Hair Salon so close to Liverpool Street, so happy with the end result and such great value for just £45 had a full head of highlights!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah was absolutely lovely and took the time to really listen to what I wanted done with my hair. I am thrilled with my new do!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great hairdressers! Sarah was really attentive and made sure I was completely happy with the cut and highlights she was doing. She was friendly and chatty without being overbearing, Great location, in the City but tucked away down a side street. Great value for money, would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
good extraction and exfoliation. therapist explained everything clearly and my skin was glowing at the end. there are friendly staff at the venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was great and the lady who did my hair was wonderful, she asked me in depth about what I wanted and got it spot on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
A good massage for tension and injuries. Painful at times but in a way that was for the greater good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
So pleased with my hair cut ! Sarah is a great hairstylist, I left feeling great! Overall enjoyed the experience, would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Swedish back , neck and shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The lady who cut my hair was very friendly and listened to what I wanted. Refreshments provided too. Only downside is it is not in a particularly nice area!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place was clean and looked good and the staff are friendly but the waxing was not done that well and managed to bruise my leg in three places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is the third or fourth time I have had an appointment at Body Essential and it is definitely my new regular hairdresser! Great value, friendly and welcoming staff, and an excellent service. Nice teacups too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I hadn't heard of this place before but needed a quick trim. It was brilliant value, great cut and finish, and the lady who cut my hair was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I always come here to get my Shellac done. The lady who usually does my nails, will be going on maternity leave this week. Wish her all the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with their service. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Will definetely use their service again. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service, the lady was very accommodating and friendly.

She matched what I wanted perfectly.

Haircut was quick but very well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I've been a few times now for highlights - really good quality result, lovely staff and great service (I'm referring specifically to the glass of wine I was offered for my evening appointment;) ).
Highly recommend and will be coming back when I next need highlights doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a cut, blow dry & conditioning treatment. It was good. The hairdresser was very nice & friendly. She was very attentive and wanted to make sure I was happy with my haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review