Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

766 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 766 reviews

5 stars 413
4 stars 285
3 stars 46
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (44)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (46)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (127)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (328)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (58)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (20)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff was very friendly and gave good advice. Shame that the salon was not very clean, there was hair everywhere and as I was the first client it must've been there since the day before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice salon, very established, wide range of treatments. I had a shellac pedicure: large selection of colours and really nice staff. There was not much in the way of dead skin removal but I am happy with the posih results. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another excellent result, great, natural looking highlights, haircut and blow dry. Again, I can highly recommend and I am now a happy regular.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood here - the appointment was super quick, and the staff were professional and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As always, Lucia is wonderful at cutting hair. She really understands what sort of cut I am after and also does a great blow-dry. It's my go-to place for a good cut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Massage was ok, I said that I had quite a bit of tension around one of my shoulders but she didn't really focus on that area. Good if you're looking for jus a relaxing massage, less good if you have a particular area which could do with some attention. Also, I opted to pay at the salon rather than through wahanda and they didn't apply the discount at first - although hey we're quick to correct the price when I challenged it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full leg and Brazilian wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, great cut and good advice about what length and style to have. Also great value but they still take lots of time with you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My therapist was really knowledgable about the treatment and gave good advice. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent highlights very happy.... Will be returning 100% . Staff polite and helpful and location great. Offered a choice of refreshments and didn't feel pressured into buying products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Not a great visit. I was seen by someone new who was very pleasant but didn't have the technical ability as the other girls. I won't be seeing her again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I use this salon a lot but on this occasion I was very disappointed. Someone new tool care of me and I was not happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The salon was great. I was welcomed with friendly and knowledgable staff. Tan was quick and facilities clean and modern.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience as always. Have been going with them for over two years now and never been left dissatisfied. A bit on the pricy side but seriously worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had gel nails and have awarded it 4 stars. Very good value for money and the lady who did my nails was nice and friendly. Good choice of colours too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
was a great experience overall! got a nice relaxing head massage as well from Lucia while she was washing my hair... overall, think this salon is very professional. .. i am happy with the service, the hair cut looks good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review