Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

686 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 686 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 261
3 stars 42
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (41)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (118)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (287)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (51)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Swedish back , neck and shoulder massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who cut my hair was very friendly and listened to what I wanted. Refreshments provided too. Only downside is it is not in a particularly nice area!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The place was clean and looked good and the staff are friendly but the waxing was not done that well and managed to bruise my leg in three places.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is the third or fourth time I have had an appointment at Body Essential and it is definitely my new regular hairdresser! Great value, friendly and welcoming staff, and an excellent service. Nice teacups too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I hadn't heard of this place before but needed a quick trim. It was brilliant value, great cut and finish, and the lady who cut my hair was lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I always come here to get my Shellac done. The lady who usually does my nails, will be going on maternity leave this week. Wish her all the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was very pleased with their service. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Will definetely use their service again. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service, the lady was very accommodating and friendly.

She matched what I wanted perfectly.

Haircut was quick but very well done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I've been a few times now for highlights - really good quality result, lovely staff and great service (I'm referring specifically to the glass of wine I was offered for my evening appointment;) ).
Highly recommend and will be coming back when I next need highlights doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a cut, blow dry & conditioning treatment. It was good. The hairdresser was very nice & friendly. She was very attentive and wanted to make sure I was happy with my haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had microdermabrasion for the first time yesterday with Charlene and am extremely happy with the results. I've been paying double for this at another salon and they didn't do my neck as well which they did at Body Essential. My skin is glowing today and it's fantastic value for money. Will be coming back regularly and am already telling my friends about this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going to Body Essential for the past 8 months and every time I leave very happy and satisfied. I highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, great experience. Would highly recommend! They listened to me when I explained the shoulder problem I had and it has really helped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great massage from Lauren - got all my knots out and feeling back to myself again. The value for money is fantastic and I will be back regularly for this massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
fantastic experience! the stylist listened to how I wanted my hair cut, made suggestions and I came away with exactly what I wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My second visit in two weeks. The staff are absolutely delightful and so much fun to chat with. They are really experienced, honest and really listen to what you want. I'm so pleased with the colour and the cut, and my hair is in better condition than it has been for months. Such a lovely experience and such brilliant value. I honestly cannot recommend body essential enough, and will be going here from now on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely manicure, very careful therapist. Only done yesterday so will see how long it lasts before I chip it, but at the moment it looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The whole experience was great! The beautician was very professional - offering advice on how often I should get this type of treatment done - rotating on a monthly basis with a simple facial. The treatment itself was exactly what I wanted - the beautician made use of all of the allocated time and my skin looks alot brighter today. I have had quite a microdermabrasion treatments done both cheaper and more expensive and this has been the best one yet!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great value, lovely staff. Offered drink on arrival and seen promptly. I only had a tidy up of my hair, but this was done well and efficiently

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I don't know where this 'trend' came from, but when I pay (and not little!) for a 1 hour facial, I expect to get just that and not half facial and half absolutely unexpected shoulder, arms and hand massage. The lady obviously didn't know much about skin care, instead of looking at my face she asked what skin I have. The extraction took like 5 minutes and left some very obvious spots that I had to get rid of myself later that day. She didn't explain any of what she was doing, and the absolutely worst of all was that she went from massaging my shoulders straight onto my face with those oily hands after all the cleansing and even called that a mask?! Never coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
We apologize that you was unhappy with our service, but we can assure you that all Dermalogica facials include a neck and shoulder massage, and also a hand and arm massage whilst the mask is on. You will find that this is the case in any salon that are trained in Dermalogica. If you read the description of the facial that you booked for, it does state this clearly on our website and in our price list. We have never had any complaints about this before. We can also assure you that all of our experienced therapists would know exactly what massage cream to use that would have been suitable for your face as well as your shoulders.

Report as inappropriate