Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

832 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 832 reviews

5 stars 445
4 stars 313
3 stars 49
2 stars 13
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (47)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (53)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (138)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (348)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (70)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great haircut with Lucia! I found there wasn't really an ambience so perhaps they could improve the decor and maybe better lighting - the music was very loud because the speaker was right next to me and this made it difficult to chat to Lucia but none of this detracts from the quality of the cut! Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I wasn't familiar with Body Essentials when I booked the cut, I just happened to need a place in that part of town that day. Gino did a great job - he listened to what I wanted, made smart suggestions, and he and I had a fun chat while he cut my hair. I am very happy with the result and I get lots of compliments on my hairstyle!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great place to get a wax as usual. Had a different member of staff and she wasn't as chatty but still did a good job

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, as always. Love how my highlights are done nice and naturally!! I always have Sarah and she is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lucia is great and knows exactly how to cut my extremely curly hair. I would definitely recommend the salon for their professionalism.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome haricut! The stylist asked me questions about what I wanted and then gave some feedback on my choices which was great. And the treatment also made my hair feel so soft!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had great experience. Lucia,hairdresser doing my hair was very professional and gave me good advise regarding the best colour for me. She did amazing job-the colour is fabulous and the cut and blow dry was what i needed. I would recommend this place, especially Lucia.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had the offpeak conditioning and haircut treatment with Sarah and came away a very happy customer. Sarah is lovely and cut my hair exactly how I asked her to. The conditioning treatment also left my hair feeling amazing. Will be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah was amazing. I am very pleased with my highlights. It was my second visit and will definitely come back again. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Convenient location and nice and clean. Was a very relaxing pedicure, and very pleased with the end result. Would definitely recommend- was a full pedicure, not just file and paint.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had microdermabrasion done. And I absolutely love this treatment, everytime I getnit done I feel so refreshed! The staff are also friendly and I defiantly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very convenient location and nice place. Very professional people and my hairdresser was very nice and friendly as well. Very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The ambience is a bit old-fashioned (90s style), but the staff is really friendly and I loved the way my hair was treated. Solid haircut. Would always come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Boyfriend booked me the £35 cut, blow dry and conditioning treatment - and very glad he did! Was greeted very warmly by my hairdresser, and taken straight away for the wash and conditioning treatment. I had a lovely lady cutting my hair - made easy conversation and had a good time. Was able to have a good conversation about what I wanted from the cut, with helpful suggestions being made by the hairdresser regarding lengths of layers, their placement, etc. Cut was very good - and a little extra time was spent styling my hair during the blow dry so it would hold until the next day. Couldn't recommend the experience enough! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My hairdresser was mazing. She was happy to make a few suggestions but took my views into consideration as well. The conditioning treatment was amazing. Would certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great atmosphere and felt at ease during bikini wax. Very clean and quick - used the hot wax in sensitive areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service... Listen to my needs, checked I was happy all the way through and good refreshments.

My first date went well ☺️

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Gino was brilliant and I have already recommended him to all of my friends. Gave me plenty of advice on how to take care of my hair and what's fashionable this season - these are things I don't usually know! Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review