Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

799 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 799 reviews

5 stars 430
4 stars 298
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (131)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (338)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
lovely staff and they did a good job, they were running a bit late with wasn't great but not that bad and tbh i think it was because the lady before me was late.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The perfect highlights and cut as always! Body Essential is a great salon and the hairdressers are also really fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Probably one of the best and most thorough wax I've had here! Great job and hardly painful at all, the therapis was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon is very down-to-earth, with lovely staff who provide an excellent service for fantastic prices. They are my new regular salon in an area where you can pay way too much for your haircut!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic experience!!!! Listened to what I was looking for. Great head massage while the conditioning treatment was on.
Lovely team, all very helpful. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was very good but I don't think the discount I had was 30% compared to the usual price as at the beginning I was asked to pay the full price because they didn't realise I booked with wahanda and it was only about 10% cheaper and not 30% as stated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It is always a pleasure going there, most important they are always on time and dont leave you waiting :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience as always. Seems like they are rotating quite a lot of staff at the place, however the quality is always excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went back to Body Essential for the second time for an hair cut; the venue is really bright, clean and comfortable and I like that they listen to your requests and have advice for your type of air etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was the first time I've ever had a massage but the therapist made me feel comfortable and relaxed. The treatment was great and I'll go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah was amazing. I am really pleased with my haircut. I am a dificult customer but she knew how to make me build trust and be confident with what she's doing.
I will return! Thanks Sarah

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah was great at listening to what you want, giving advice and keeping to what was decided. I'd recommend this place for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice specialist for a facial, friendly atmosphere, nice products, very relaxing experience, I would recommend to my friend this service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had waxing, was quite afraid of the pain, but my therapist knew what she was doing. It was almost pain free. I received superb service, thank you ! Highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been going to this salon for a while and my experience has always been very good. I had to cancel my previous appointment at the last minute and they didn´t make a fuss about it, simply rescheduled it again. This time It was Sara who did my hair, and as always she remembered me and she made my hair look amazing. This is the most friendly salon I have been in London and I would strongly recomend it. The only improvement I would make is opening longer hours or weekends as I live nearby, but It´s probably not worthy for them as the city area gets really quiet on the weekend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, very happy with my tan - it was streak free and lasted about 5 days. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great consultation. We talked about what I wanted, and how I would need to get to my desired style in stages, to avoid cutting off several inches of hair that I didn't want to lose! Friendly staff who definitely take the time to listen to you properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review