Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

603 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 603 reviews

5 stars 320
4 stars 229
3 stars 35
2 stars 11
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Facials (42)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (35)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (35)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (107)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (253)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Lauren is amazing! She puts lots of effort into the cleanse and massage and you come away feeling very fresh and relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty good .. Clean and friendly atmosphere .. The hair dresser was friendly and took her time to explain why hairstyle is suitable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Therapist was so friendly and treatment was good...very accommodating and salon is near both station easy to get to x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick. Enjoyed the experience. Good value for money and professional. Slightly delayed start. I would recommend people to go as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It's a nice clean place, the service is great. Very close by to the student accommodation, the could promote their services more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Vicky was really friendly and did a fantastic job, quickest wax I think I've ever had! I will definitely be back and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, maybe best I've ever had! Beautician was pleasant and friendly - quality of the wax was great- absolutely spot on, not a single criticism.
Without realising Id paid for a type of wax £7 more not realising and they raised the issue and credited my account. Overalls cannot recommend the place enough. Only minor and very minor criticism is the storage boxes on the stairs at the top, looks a bit shabby when you reach the waiting area at the top (the stairs end but on the small part they continue there ar

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a St. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Nice spacious salon, attentive staff and friendly stylist who listened to what I wanted. Natural looking highlights and a great cut. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The treatment was pleasant and relaxing with no hard sell to buy more treatments. I enjoyed the treatment and would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Had a hair cut with the lovely Sarah, she was very friendly, made me feel at ease and did a really good job with the haircut and the blowdry! top notch service! overall a very conveniently located salon, loved everything about this experience! 5 stars!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Once again a great job on my highlights. they look great and they will grow out nicely as well. Very happy with the blow dry (Lucia, the curls did indeed last me 2 days!).
Great result and will be coming back for me. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice haircut, lovely hairstylist. They rearranged the time, but gave plenty of notice. would defiantly recommend :) I will go back! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice and clean place I visited during off peak hours so that might explain why it wasn't busy. relxing atmosphere and a very decent haircut. Good value for money. I shall return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The hairdresser that cut my hair for me was very nice and very friendly and took into account what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful experience. Very nice and clean and professional/friendly staff. Have been going with these guys for the past 5-6 times and always been very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great value waxing package. Very friendly staff and clean salon. I will definitely return for another treatment in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review