Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

717 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 717 reviews

5 stars 380
4 stars 271
3 stars 44
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (42)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (120)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (302)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My therapist was really knowledgable about the treatment and gave good advice. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent highlights very happy.... Will be returning 100% . Staff polite and helpful and location great. Offered a choice of refreshments and didn't feel pressured into buying products.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not a great visit. I was seen by someone new who was very pleasant but didn't have the technical ability as the other girls. I won't be seeing her again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I use this salon a lot but on this occasion I was very disappointed. Someone new tool care of me and I was not happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was great. I was welcomed with friendly and knowledgable staff. Tan was quick and facilities clean and modern.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience as always. Have been going with them for over two years now and never been left dissatisfied. A bit on the pricy side but seriously worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had gel nails and have awarded it 4 stars. Very good value for money and the lady who did my nails was nice and friendly. Good choice of colours too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
was a great experience overall! got a nice relaxing head massage as well from Lucia while she was washing my hair... overall, think this salon is very professional. .. i am happy with the service, the hair cut looks good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient location and open late. Good value and lovely therapist. Wax was good and attention to detail was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my highlights done by Sarah and I was extremely pleased with the colour and result. My highlights have blended in well and Sarah was very quick, which is a bonus (as sometimes highlights can be a lengthy process). It's a spacious, clean salon and in a good location, fairly close to Liverpool Street Station and I had a lovely cup of coffee.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lucia was great as always!! The salon is a 2 minute walk from my work so can't get more convenient than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The overall experience was ok. Not great value of money for the pedicure . I was expecting something more for 34£.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really enjoyed this treatment and the therapist was lovely. Great location for all those working in and around the city.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have now had my hair cut twice at this salon and the experience has been great. Friendly staff and very professional haircut. I have very curly hair and always struggle to find someone who can cut it right.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first spray tan and the staff were very friendly and explained EVERYTHIG and helpful. Plus the tan came out even and exactly why I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice experience: the place was clean with a lovely Spa smell in the air and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was bright and modern. The staff were warm and friendly. I was delighted with my haircut and the way it was styled. I received a number of compliments on my hair after I left the salon. I will definitely return and would recommend this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice experience ! I had a quite long treatment and during that time felt really comfortable. The result was really nice! Recommend it !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review