Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

684 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 684 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 259
3 stars 42
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (41)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (118)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (286)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (50)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good wash, haircut & blowdry - very pleasant experience overall. I would recommend this salon and go back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the Swedish massage- the music was very relaxing, the room was clean and smelled nice and the therapist was very skillful and did a great massage! I would definitely come back and recomment to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been to this salon for 6 times now, I could see the difference immediately after the treatment. The experience was great as usual :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great result as always. It's a bit pricy paying £25 however the results are always good! Much recommended to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, staff was greatly kind but a bit pushy. Venue cleanliness and convenience is great. On the flip side, they should offer knickers when doing salt scrub as otherwise salt damages the anus. I talk by experience: not only was I suffering during the session for this reason, but I has slight bruises in the following few days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon and very friendly staff. Got a great haircut and one of the best blowdrys I have ever had

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great staff, great service, helpful advice, did exactly what I asked for, and also provided useful tips on hair care

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The session was simply amazing and the therapist was incredibly experience. She knew exactly what my problem areas were and got to work on them straight away. Will definitely being going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Cut and Blowdry. Sarah did an excellent job. Friendly and professional, she made sure that I left feeling very happy about my cut. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy with my haircut and the overall service received. Stylist was friendly. Would return here again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for the off peak haircut and it was great. Sarah listened to what I wanted and gave her inputs to come up with a perfect look for me. The salon is clean and staff is friendly , location is perfect as well. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great waxing as always. Beauticians are always very welcoming and the salons always clean. Great value for money considering the central London location

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
A great stylist and, if you can make the early time slot, good value for money with a treatment included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely place a bit hidden away very close to Aldgate area. Friendly staff and good service, was very pleased with my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent microdermabrasion appointment again. Always excellent service at Body Essentials. Staff super friendly and make you feel very comfortable and looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Charlene was very professional and I always have great experience with her. Now I book appointment with her every week, and I highly recommend the salon and the microdermabrasion treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Keysha did my facial and explained all the products and the reasons why she was using them. She did a good arm, and neck massage, and extraction. Left the saloon looking much brighter!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is a great salon with very experienced staff. I will definatley be returning. I felt very comfortable and the treatments were well priced

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great all round!! Will be returning in the future for more hair cuts. Excellent value for money too. Nice salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review