Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

668 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 668 reviews

5 stars 353
4 stars 253
3 stars 41
2 stars 12
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (44)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (116)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (278)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (47)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 6 days ago
The staff was friendly and my hair looked nice after. The problem is she only washed my hair once and afterwards it feels a bit icky and snowy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a shampoo-treatment-cut-styling, I didn't have much time and it was done within an hour which was perfect! The staff was friendly and talkative but not overwhelming, and my haircut + styling are spotless. I'll definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, very lovely staff. I had a haircut and really liked it, hair treatment left my hair really soft and silky!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It's very usefull website which help a lot. You can see every places next to you and can therefore loose a minimum of time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The first time when i went for the Swedish massage it was amazing but now it was a difderent girl and even though she was very nice, the massage wasn't of the same great quality!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good wash, haircut & blowdry - very pleasant experience overall. I would recommend this salon and go back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the Swedish massage- the music was very relaxing, the room was clean and smelled nice and the therapist was very skillful and did a great massage! I would definitely come back and recomment to friends!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been to this salon for 6 times now, I could see the difference immediately after the treatment. The experience was great as usual :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great result as always. It's a bit pricy paying £25 however the results are always good! Much recommended to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, staff was greatly kind but a bit pushy. Venue cleanliness and convenience is great. On the flip side, they should offer knickers when doing salt scrub as otherwise salt damages the anus. I talk by experience: not only was I suffering during the session for this reason, but I has slight bruises in the following few days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon and very friendly staff. Got a great haircut and one of the best blowdrys I have ever had

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great staff, great service, helpful advice, did exactly what I asked for, and also provided useful tips on hair care

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The session was simply amazing and the therapist was incredibly experience. She knew exactly what my problem areas were and got to work on them straight away. Will definitely being going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Cut and Blowdry. Sarah did an excellent job. Friendly and professional, she made sure that I left feeling very happy about my cut. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was happy with my haircut and the overall service received. Stylist was friendly. Would return here again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for the off peak haircut and it was great. Sarah listened to what I wanted and gave her inputs to come up with a perfect look for me. The salon is clean and staff is friendly , location is perfect as well. I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A great stylist and, if you can make the early time slot, good value for money with a treatment included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely place a bit hidden away very close to Aldgate area. Friendly staff and good service, was very pleased with my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent microdermabrasion appointment again. Always excellent service at Body Essentials. Staff super friendly and make you feel very comfortable and looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review