Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

718 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 718 reviews

5 stars 381
4 stars 271
3 stars 44
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (42)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (120)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (303)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
A very rushed experience - I waited for 20 minutes, no one greeted me and I felt like a nuisance when I enquired whether there had been an error in my booking. When I eventually was escorted to the room, there was no wax ready. There was no towel to cover myself when undressing and no disposable underwear. The therapist did my Brazilian in 8 minutes flat with strip wax instead of hot wax - the treatment I had booked in for. All and all an awkward and unpleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely happy with my experience. The stylist was extremely friendly and competent. Love my haircut and will definitely go back! Perfect in every way!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly service and the wax is quick and as painless as you can expect from a brazillian! Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great colour and cut very professional and efficient, I will definately be back for a hair appointment and in the meantime I will be booking in some beauty appointments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really good value. Professional and friendly and really helpful. Will definitely be returning again for a cut and colour as very convos isn't and have this of times to book

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a simple haircut, just cutting the ends. Perfect, easy and fast. I am very happy! I would defintely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Overall this was a very good experience. The salon was clean and the staff were professional. I would recommend this salon to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were friendly and attentive. I had highlights and they were done really well, exactly what I asked for! I would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall good experience. Sun bed was in good condition. The second time I went there were no winkies (they were waiting on an order), however, there were some goggles. I recommend and will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not my treatment started later than my appointment and didn't go for the full time (30mins). The facilities were lovely but I felt like they were trying to be cheap by putting paper over the towel on the massage bed and only changed the paper boys between clients.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always go here to get my hair done now! I have really fine hair which is difficult to manage or get right sometimes but every time I go my hair gets cut right and feels better than it did going in - exactly how it should be at a hairdresser's. Staff are great, friendly and actually listen when you tell them what you want done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great staff and great spray tan! Really happy with the overall result and the salon was super easy to get to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff was very friendly and gave good advice. Shame that the salon was not very clean, there was hair everywhere and as I was the first client it must've been there since the day before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice salon, very established, wide range of treatments. I had a shellac pedicure: large selection of colours and really nice staff. There was not much in the way of dead skin removal but I am happy with the posih results. Would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another excellent result, great, natural looking highlights, haircut and blow dry. Again, I can highly recommend and I am now a happy regular.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood here - the appointment was super quick, and the staff were professional and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Massage was ok, I said that I had quite a bit of tension around one of my shoulders but she didn't really focus on that area. Good if you're looking for jus a relaxing massage, less good if you have a particular area which could do with some attention. Also, I opted to pay at the salon rather than through wahanda and they didn't apply the discount at first - although hey we're quick to correct the price when I challenged it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Head of Highlights with Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full leg and Brazilian wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review