Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

799 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 799 reviews

5 stars 430
4 stars 298
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (131)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (338)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Boyfriend booked me the £35 cut, blow dry and conditioning treatment - and very glad he did! Was greeted very warmly by my hairdresser, and taken straight away for the wash and conditioning treatment. I had a lovely lady cutting my hair - made easy conversation and had a good time. Was able to have a good conversation about what I wanted from the cut, with helpful suggestions being made by the hairdresser regarding lengths of layers, their placement, etc. Cut was very good - and a little extra time was spent styling my hair during the blow dry so it would hold until the next day. Couldn't recommend the experience enough! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My hairdresser was mazing. She was happy to make a few suggestions but took my views into consideration as well. The conditioning treatment was amazing. Would certainly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great atmosphere and felt at ease during bikini wax. Very clean and quick - used the hot wax in sensitive areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service... Listen to my needs, checked I was happy all the way through and good refreshments.

My first date went well ☺️

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Gino was brilliant and I have already recommended him to all of my friends. Gave me plenty of advice on how to take care of my hair and what's fashionable this season - these are things I don't usually know! Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff was nice , pleasant and professional and the service was impeccable: fast and excellent . Finally I can say to have found a place where I can feel satisfied!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money, staff are great and offer a good service. The appointments are on time after work and they make you feel welcomed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really thorough, straightforward and no pressure to buy a million products afterwards! I'd definitely go back and recommend it to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing place, spacious, super welcoming staff, my hairdresser was attentive to my needs and took note of all the details of the hairstyle I wanted.
I left the salon with an amazing haircut and few days later, it still looks very good.
I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really great experience. Hair cut discussed before hand, Lovely hair wash and condition - very relaxing - and great finished hair style. The stylist was very nice and friendly. Plus had a refreshing drink. Would defiantly recommend and go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great place! This is the second time i am visiting Body Essential for haircut. The hair stylist was very good, she did a wonderful job !Would definitely return soon .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The service was really good and I was satisfied with the way my hair looked. The stylist was very patient and pleasant and certainly knew what she was doing. I would recommend the place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff was amazing .The colour it was not what I expected but that's the price you paying by going to the cheap hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the colour that we have provided you and we can assure you that whether you attend our salon with a service through wahanda which is discounted or by paying the full price that the salon charges that all our staff here give 110% on all our services and make sure that the client is happy with the outcome before you leave. If you had any problems at the time all our staff would have done anything to resolve the problem. Sorry again. Thank You. Body Essential

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff very friendly and professional. The highlights looks very nice and she did it very quickly.
I think I'll be back!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Exactly what I asked for! Will be back in 6 weeks. Colour and curly blow dry Were perfect. Can't recommend Sarah enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice salon and very pleasant staff. The hairdresser who cut my hair was lovely and nice to talk to. She worked quickly and did a good job. I will be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Strip Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service! Lovely ladies, so welcoming. The consultation was perfect, highlights are lovely and golden and cut is literally he exact length!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review