Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

595 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 595 reviews

5 stars 314
4 stars 227
3 stars 35
2 stars 11
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Facials (42)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (35)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (34)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (105)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (16)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (248)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great location and nice salon, friendly hairdresser who was very professional and did a good job, also advised on the look which was helpful. Would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first time visiting Body Essentials, even though I'm only around the corner from it.
What a find, welcoming service, a cup of tea on arrival & an excellent wash, cut and blow dry.
My stylist was super friendly & I think I was given one of the best blow dries I've ever had.
I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The girl was friendly and very professional. The treatment was done quickly and very clean. Would definitely go again. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Facials - CACI and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a quick and great experience here; staff was very nice. I went in for a bikini wax and she did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very thorough wax and lovely staff who make you feel at ease. I have been in numerous occasions and always happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Another return visit and just as relaxing and satisfied with the result. Skin felt amazing afterwards.... Looking forward to my next monthly visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was nice, the treatment area was ok and the treatment itself was ok.
Not much redness after the treatment but the skin is quite dry. I will see the results in a couple of days I hope

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic manicure and very friendly lady, love the colour choices. No waiting time! Will definitely go back again as very happy with the quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The stylist was ok at start, but became extremely impatient when I asked him to trim my hair a little bit more, and refused to do so without a £20 surcharge. I was not impressed by the peculiar attitude.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Good wax, interesting entrance to treatment rooms up some back stairs, but if you look past that a decent and good value place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The room was nice, and the therapist I had was friendly, but the wax itself was disappointing to say the least. Not only were about half of the waxed hairs broken, there were quite a lot of hairs left that hadn't even been waxed at all. The therapist made a prompt exist and said to meet her downstairs so by the time I noticed I couldn't even ask her to go over the rest. I realise it's cheap, but I expected better especially after reading all the reviews recommending the place. I wouldn't return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Lauren is amazing! She puts lots of effort into the cleanse and massage and you come away feeling very fresh and relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty good .. Clean and friendly atmosphere .. The hair dresser was friendly and took her time to explain why hairstyle is suitable

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Therapist was so friendly and treatment was good...very accommodating and salon is near both station easy to get to x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick. Enjoyed the experience. Good value for money and professional. Slightly delayed start. I would recommend people to go as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
It's a nice clean place, the service is great. Very close by to the student accommodation, the could promote their services more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Vicky was really friendly and did a fantastic job, quickest wax I think I've ever had! I will definitely be back and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, maybe best I've ever had! Beautician was pleasant and friendly - quality of the wax was great- absolutely spot on, not a single criticism.
Without realising Id paid for a type of wax £7 more not realising and they raised the issue and credited my account. Overalls cannot recommend the place enough. Only minor and very minor criticism is the storage boxes on the stairs at the top, looks a bit shabby when you reach the waiting area at the top (the stairs end but on the small part they continue there ar

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a St. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review