Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

831 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 831 reviews

5 stars 444
4 stars 313
3 stars 49
2 stars 13
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (47)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (53)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (138)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (348)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (69)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely staff and service was apprehensive as first wahanda voucher and first hair cut in London but good service and value for money and happy with outcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Sarah did an amazong job with my highlights. Very friendly and respectful of what the client wanta. Will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
First time I've had highlights and they turned out perfect, couldn't have asked for any better! Excellent hairdressing, I'm so pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was the first time I had a hair cut with Lucia, as I had visited this place before but It has always been Sarah who cut my hair, and I have to say that I am impressed with how good both of them are!! She was welcoming and a very good professional, I left the place with amazing hair and feeling pampered. I highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff and great service provided by Body Essential who are tucked away from Liverpool St but offer good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
What a great experience. My hair hadn't been cut in months so was really looking forward to this appointment. What a great find this salon is. Very near Liverpool St. Station, easy to find. From the moment I arrived, I was treated so well. Very friendly, welcoming staff and I was asked several times if I was comfortable. Great consultation first to go through exactly what kind of hair cut and blow dry I wanted. Was delighted with the result. Thank you so much. It's been a week now and I just love my new cut, great shape to it. I will most definately be back and would highly recommend this place to others. Thanks for a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff, I had a chellac manicure very happy with the result. Charlene was the girl who did my nails nice person, she really listened to what I wanted and she was more than happy to do the design I requested! I am definitely coming back as it's not easy to find someone who can really do exactly what you want
!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I got exactly the cut/trim I was after. The hairdresser listened to what I wanted and executed it with precision.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was very impressed with the service. I had a Cut, Blowdry and Conditioning Treatment and loved all three services. Lucia was amazing at making the exact hairstyle I was after. I have found my new hairdressers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Caci Non-surgical Facial Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Extremely pleased with my colour and style, would definitely return and recommend to others. Excellent value for money, especially for a salon in the city!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great relaxing facial.... Felt very comfortable and the staff were great. Would highly recommend for anyone who needs to destress

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I usually not happy with my haircut especially my fringe but was surprised to find out I actually liked it. Liked hair mask with quite a long head massage. Plus impressed with beverages menu that was complimentary but didnt have a chance to have one. Will do next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for the price and I enjoyed the atmosphere of this hair salon. I was very happy to be listened on my needs/expectations from the hair cut, Sarah is really helpful and kind. I am always scared when I try a new hairdresser but was really happy with the result at Body Essential

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
After initially being a bit worried ( first time using a wahanda voucher and paying online, not really being sure of where the salon was, making sure I was on time , the fact that I had a train to catch later that morning, appointment for 9am, and when I arrived it was still not open) I had a really great experience. The hairstylist was lovely, gave me a drink, talked through my hair cut and issues I have with my hair, not rushing me at all. A really good hair cut expeience :) ( quite a major thing for me!), gave me lots of advice and a nice convo thrown in as well. I paid on line before my appointment and everything was sorted ( payment) when I arrived. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Was called up after my booking and told the booked time wasn't available, so had to push the appointment back 30 mins. Second time that happens so got a bit annoyed. Other than that very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for money at 29.99. Conveniently located near liverpool street station. Lucia was great and gave a really nice blowdry! Will definitely be going back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely large salon playing funky tunes & with a generous complimentary drinks menu. My stylist was very friendly & gave me great advice about my hair. I was very happy with my package & would certainly recommend Body Essential!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Beautiful atmosphere and a really clean place. Lucia did a great job and delivered what I wanted. Highly recommended and will surely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Love my cut and blow dry!
As I walked in I was taken to the hair dressers chair where we talked about what I wanted and what would look best on me.
The cut was perfect and the blow dry was amazing !
I am definitely going back !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review