Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

799 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 799 reviews

5 stars 430
4 stars 298
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (48)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (131)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (338)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had 1/2 head highlights, cut and blow dry. The staff were all really friendly and i was made to feel welcome. I am happy with my highlights as well and they blend very well.
Overall, really happy with the end result and will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great staff and great value. I would definitely recommend. The highlights I had have saved me from a dodgy dye job before!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Actually I was very impressed. After waking up with bad hair days for two weeks I searched on the web for a hairdressers near work who could do me that day. Wahanda came up with this great deal and I booked. Sarah did my hair and I went in looking like a witch and came out looking fab. I have now decided to make Sarah my hairdresser of choice. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you Sarah! Added bonus they also have great facilities for facials so will be booking one soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Strip Waxing Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had wash cut and blow dry and Sarah did a really good job. Very friendly and did exactly what I asked for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff were really friendly, accommodating and the general experience was relaxing and pleasant. I would definitely recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very happy with the whole experience. Would recommend the salon to my friends. Very impressed with the cut and blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Only had a soak-off but everything was done as i would expect - nice and quick and friendly. Great salon in a really useful location for after work trips.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a St. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a full head of highlights and have awarded it 5 stars, great experience and will definitely be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lucia gave me a really good cut & the best blow dry I have ever had. Theconditioning treatment made my hair very soft & shiny.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was very happy with my wash, cut, treatment and blow dry with Gino. I'm very happy with the end result, got some really good advice for hair care (that didn't involve him trying to flog my several expensive products) and had a nice and relaxing hour in the salon. All the staff were very nice and I was offered something to drink several times. If I'm in the area again I would definitely go back to this salon, and would look into trying some of their other treatments as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Its a nice place clean , staff are great and efficient

Will definetely go again

Lucia was nice and gave good avices

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The therapist was lovely. I had a Crystal Clear Microdermabrasion treatment and I would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely go back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Nicely done and hairdresser followed my instructions on the preferred length to cut. She asked if everything was good multiple times in a caring way

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Bought as a gift for my sister - she said it was really nice and would recommend it. Her skin was glowing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
She understood exactly what I wanted and gave me advice on what to do with my new hairdo. Very professional and nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Definitely recommend this place, it's my second time here..love my haircut. Staff was really nice. Easy to reach, 5-6 minutes walk from Liverpool Street station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review