Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

670 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 670 reviews

5 stars 355
4 stars 253
3 stars 41
2 stars 12
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Facials (44)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (40)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (116)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (280)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (47)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (17)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The place is quite tucked away so make sure you have your phone's sat nav on hand. However the staff were very friendly and helpful, the treatment was without fault. Fantastic value. I will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
2nd visit and had all the attention, intelligent conversation and professional input that you could wish for. I booked through Wahanda and got an exceptionally great deal. My only feed back would be; after 2 visits you cannot use a Wahanda deal, I know there are discounts on certain days but it would really cool if they had a mailing list with offers from time to time for their regular clients. I am unfortunately unemployed so cannot afford the regular prices which potentially means I might not be able to revisit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I am very happy with my hair cut and highlights. My stylist Sarah was very friendly and good at what she was doing. I also really enjoyed the complimentary soft drink :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Choice of Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and made me feel pampered. I enjoyed the whole experience very much - felt like a real lady!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a haircut, conditional treatment and a blow dry. I cannot remember the name of the lady who cut my hair, but she was really good and friendly. I was not sure about condition treatment though but the haircut and the blow dry were done very well. Will go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Once again Sarah gave me a wonderful head of highlights. This is my second visit and the colour came out consistently the same as the first time, so they really do keep your details on record which is nice. Sarah is bubbly and a pleasure to chat to as well. I will be back, thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Pleasant staff, fast application. Would go back again and would perhaps ask to go a bit darker this time round

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had my haircut by Lucia. Lucia was friendly and easy to talk to. She listened to what I wanted, understood the nature of my hair and delivered what I wanted. Overall a good cut which has lasted well for 2 months and has been easy to manage. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Charlene who did my treatment was lovely and very friendly. She allowed me to relax which for me is important when having treatments and having that rare chance to have some 'me time'. Good value for money for the microdermabrasion would definitely return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a shellac manicure done here recently. I was surprised that the lady who was doing the treatment neither soaked my cuticle nor moved or cut it off. Thus my manicure needs to be refreshed quicker that I anticipated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I got the holywood wax treatment. Beauty therapist did a fantastic job. Quick and painless. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Incredible incredible incredible! The best hairdresser I've ever been to and undoubtably will be back for more. Loveliest hairdressers, took their time and confirmed what I wanted before doing anything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The service I recieved was fantastic, staff were super attentive and I came out with the exact cut I wanted. My only complaint was the top 40's/ hiphop rap music being played which I enjoy in most settings, just not in what you want to be a relaxing environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great experience. Staff were lovely and I was happy with my cut. Very good value for money! I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The experience was good, but somehow I would be really more pleased if the haircut was more according to what I exactly wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I really love the salon and have recommended to my friends to come for their pampering session, it is spacious and the staffs are really welcoming , I have got pedicure done and my feet now looks nice and pretty. I was served a glass of wine and chill out with lovely music in the room until it's finished , would go back there again! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I have Sarah. Simply lovely and cut my hair exactly how I wanted. Was quite so got full attention on me. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review