Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

686 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 686 reviews

5 stars 361
4 stars 261
3 stars 42
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (41)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (118)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (287)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (10)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (51)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Been here several times and they´ve always been professional and have had good results. A bigger selection of colours would be good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Nice salon and friendly staff but I prefer Senna X to St Tropez tanning as works better with my skin and dries better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The lady who sprayed me was absolutely lovely and did an excellent job - would definitely go back again. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Got a full head of highlights, really pleased with the treatment, Lucia was great, her advice really good and she did the best for my hair. It looks great, super shiny and what I wanted. Only downside is I had to pay an extra £15 for toner on top of the price of highlights, I've never had to do this before, I thought it was included in the price. Great outcome nonetheless though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a cut, semi permanent colour and blowdry with Lucia. She was fantastic, helped me work out what I wanted (as I am quite bad at making decisions) and I got a fantastic result. I can't remember ever being more happy with a new hair style. Excellent service and results! Great value! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great value. Great job on my hair. Quick friendly efficient staff. Great overall hairdressing experience, would go again for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a O.P.I Manicure and Pedicure Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Clean and fast service. Would like to try another service there soon. Conveniently located. Staff was friendly and informative. Try

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Body Essential is one of the most reliable, professional, friendly salons you can imagine. Lucia's hair cuts are super-precise, and she listens very carefully to what you want. I always walk out of there with great hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
i had a hair cut level 2. it was just ok, nothing special, next time will go for level 2.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very easy to find, there was a refreshing drink available, while I waited. The place was clean I really like the haircut from the hairdresser (man)blow dry was actually very plain too natural looking, but I think it's only because my hair needed proper haircut;-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Tucked away in the city you expect to pay over the odds for a trim but this little gem not only was a wonderful relaxing treat to myself but left me with change for a nice lunch too. Fantastic customer service and great talent it shows you don't need to go to a branded hair salon to get a stunning cut. One always fears when going to a new stylist what they will end up with but attention was given to every requests and I am delighted with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It was a lovely experience. The hairdresser gave good advice and didn't do the usual hard sell on products when I told her how many I had accumulated to try and manage my hair. The place was clean and the team were friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Sarah, my hairdresser, has been extremely kind, careful, professional and efficient! I love my new haircut! I definetely recommend Body Essential.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Hot Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
friendly, punctual and clean place. beauty area is set a bit away from the rest of the salon though and the waiting area isn't anything to write home about, but if you need a good place close to town its the place to go.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review