Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

797 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 797 reviews

5 stars 428
4 stars 298
3 stars 48
2 stars 12
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (46)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (47)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (48)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (131)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (24)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (337)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
After initially being a bit worried ( first time using a wahanda voucher and paying online, not really being sure of where the salon was, making sure I was on time , the fact that I had a train to catch later that morning, appointment for 9am, and when I arrived it was still not open) I had a really great experience. The hairstylist was lovely, gave me a drink, talked through my hair cut and issues I have with my hair, not rushing me at all. A really good hair cut expeience :) ( quite a major thing for me!), gave me lots of advice and a nice convo thrown in as well. I paid on line before my appointment and everything was sorted ( payment) when I arrived. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Was called up after my booking and told the booked time wasn't available, so had to push the appointment back 30 mins. Second time that happens so got a bit annoyed. Other than that very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money at 29.99. Conveniently located near liverpool street station. Lucia was great and gave a really nice blowdry! Will definitely be going back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely large salon playing funky tunes & with a generous complimentary drinks menu. My stylist was very friendly & gave me great advice about my hair. I was very happy with my package & would certainly recommend Body Essential!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful atmosphere and a really clean place. Lucia did a great job and delivered what I wanted. Highly recommended and will surely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Love my cut and blow dry!
As I walked in I was taken to the hair dressers chair where we talked about what I wanted and what would look best on me.
The cut was perfect and the blow dry was amazing !
I am definitely going back !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff did not know which one is doing facial and which one is doing wax. Once confirmed, I was about to have my facial experience. I was not explained anything beforehand only afterwards. The actual deep cleaning took only about 5-6 minutes and I needed to raise awareness of another spot, which was then cleaned too. I needed to clean leftovers of the mask off my face myself. I was advised that my skin might be red, peeling and white because exfoliating acid was used but I was not asked whether I would want it or not. Head massage was the worst I ever head and the shoulder massage which was also advertised was non-existent. I would not recommend it and would never return there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lucia did an amazing job with me, I was really happy with the service and the result! I would definitely recommend going during off-peak hours and getting the special discount. Deep conditioning, haircut and (great) blow dry for 30 pounds. Totally worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Sitting in an office chair means I can get a bit of tension in my shoulders so was really looking forward to this massage after work. It was absolutely horrific, she applied far too much pressure and I asked at one point for her to ease up a bit she replied "these are supposed to hurt a bit". A bit translated into a lot. I've never known a massage to cause pain before, perhaps a bit of discomfort but this was off the chart. Anyway my comment wasnt taken on board and the pummelling resumed, I was squirming throughout and couldn't wait for it to end. I tried to make a point of shifting uncomfortably as I didn't want to ask twice and this went ignored. She said afterwards it would be a bit tender for a few hours - it actually bruised and ached for a few days. The only positive is the salon itself is alright, it's clean and the staff are friendly enough. Avoid if you want any form of massage or someone receptive!!! Worst massage I have ever had, shame as it's right behind where I work but I will happily go a little further.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely place - first time there and they were friendly and polite. My nails were good although have chipped a little quicklier than hoped - nothing huge though and would definitely use them again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service and colour. Offered alternatives as I was not sure. Lucia was friendly and attentive and I will definately come back for a colour next month

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon was fine, clean and tidy. The lady who cut my hair was friendly and the cut is good so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased I found Body Essential after ages spent looking for a nice, friendly, and good value place in the Liverpool St area. My wax was super efficient and enjoyable and I discovered the salon has been around for nearly 20 years, with very loyal staff - somewhat of a rarity in the area and even industry. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Electrolysis and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely venue with great service. One of the best and most long lasting manicures I have ever had in London!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Stylist was very friendly and competent, as was the junior that washed my hair. Could have been better head massage. They were so nice though they let me keep the magazine! 😃

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Women's Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had 1/2 head highlights, cut and blow dry. The staff were all really friendly and i was made to feel welcome. I am happy with my highlights as well and they blend very well.
Overall, really happy with the end result and will definitely be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review