Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

594 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 594 reviews

5 stars 314
4 stars 226
3 stars 35
2 stars 11
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (26)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Facials (42)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (35)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (34)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (105)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (16)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (247)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a O.P.I Manicure & Pedicure Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Choice of Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It is a great place with the best staff. It is very well located and is cheap. Top quality. I will be coming back very soon. Isabel

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It's the 2nd time I have visited this salon and it was another great experience. Really good value for money and the staff are lovely. I got a very professional service and am really happy with my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was my first visit to Body Essential. I'm very happy with the service I got...the therapist was lovely and gave me helpful advice. l will definitely be going back again as I thought the therapist did a really good job and knew exactly what she was doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really nice and knowledgeable Slovakian hairdresser gave me a haircut and a half head of highlights. Was offered something to drink and made to feel very comfortable. Salon gets very busy in the lunch hour. Would definitely go back again, but only if I was using a Wahanda discount as it is pricey without.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies Cut & Blow Dry with Conditioning treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great location close to my offices. Treatment was good and will definitely be back in the near future for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great location near to my offices! Friendly staff and a good treatment. Will be back in the near future for sure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really lovely girl who did my facial.
The salon was clean and friendly and the experience was professional.
Would definitely go again. and have bought into a course of treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Sarah was really friendly and attentive. My hair is quite a simple straight cut but she cut it well. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Can't fault this place, it was great. Excellent haircut, goud advice and friendly staff. I would defintely recommend it. Ten out of ten.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This was my first visit to the salon and I have no complaints. I received a warm welcome from the receptionist as I was lead to the manicure area for the Shellac. Charlene, my manicurist, introduced herself and patiently helped me choose a colour giving advice as we went along. The Shellac manicure is one of the best I ever had and I would definitely book one again for when I'm next in the area. I was not familiar with the location of the salon is and was pleasantly surprised to find that it is easy to locate and only a five minute walk from Liverpool Street station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely big salon in the heart of the City.
Great selection of refreshments.
Really friendly staff.
Would recommend as good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Facials - CACI and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Really great cut! My cut and blow dry was with Lucia who was lovely and took a lot of care with my hair. Somewhat refreshingly, unlike experiences I've had at other salons, she didn't use the hour as an opportunity to try and persuade me to get ridiculous cuts or add a colour and carefully listened to what I wanted. Treatment and head massage at the start was very relaxing and I left really satisfied!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The girl that did my treatment was lovely very friendly, gave me good advice, will definatly be going back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Got shellac manicure and pedicure done - beauty therapist pays attention to details. Nice and relaxing. Will definitely go back and highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review