Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

723 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 723 reviews

5 stars 383
4 stars 274
3 stars 44
2 stars 12
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Facials (45)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (42)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (42)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (120)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (305)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (53)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (27)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (18)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lucia was lovely and gave me a great haircut - good value relative to other more expensive salons in the local area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a St. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lucia was lovely. Really listened to what I wanted and explained what my hair would look like afterwards (I was getting quite a few inches off which is adventurous for me!). I love my new hair and have had many compliments. Thanks Lucia, I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This was good value for money if you need a quick wax, but I personally won't go back regularly. I had a eyebrow shape, and although it was quick, the wax did take a bit of skin off and I had a scar for a few days. It understand that can happen so I don't want to put people off, but I'll only go back if I'm ever in a pinch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Made to feel very welcome when I arrived. I will most definitely be back again when I need a top-up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Location was good; really easy to find.
Staff were friendly.
Shop was clean.
but just really don't like the haircut

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had never had a spray tan before but the lady was very professional and friendly, after the initial stickiness the tan turned a really great bronze colour and wasn't too dark for my pale complexion. I got the tan for a wedding and received many compliments throughout the day- I'd definitely get one again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was good service for the price and a convenient location. Would definitely recommend and use again in the future,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lucia was very lovely, listened to what I wanted and gave me a lovely haircut and a nice blow dry, then got me out of there in a timely fashion to go on with my day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had to reschedule my appointment and the receptionist was very helpful. The lady that performed the procedure was very kind and professional. Overall great experience and very good quality service.
I am regular customer there and will definitely go back .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Hairdresser was nice enough, and I got the cut I wanted but wouldn't go back for anything more complicated than I got (which was a simple trim). Place was not very impressive, and I have had much more skilled hairdressers before. Would not pay full price, but good value for amount paid.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The environment was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was extremely convenient as it was next door to my place and the sunbed was effective even after only a few sessions.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
All was perfect and fast. Very happy with the results of waxing and so close to my house :), I'll be back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had Lucia for my haircut, lovely lady. She understood exactly what I wanted and am very satisfied with the haircut. Would highly recommend, worth the value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a St. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
So happy with my haircut—she cut my hair exactly how I wanted it to be. Fast and efficient and I love my hair. Clean place, lovely staff and easy to find. Definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
first time here but really loved my shellac manicure, feel like its one that will last! would definitely return for another manicure/pedicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Off Peak Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry with Conditioning Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review