Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

831 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Body Essential
Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Body Essential
7-8 Harrow Place,
London, E1 7DB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Body Essential   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 831 reviews

5 stars 444
4 stars 313
3 stars 49
2 stars 13
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments - CACI (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (30)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (14)
  • Facials (47)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (53)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (138)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (9)
  • Hair Consulting (27)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (348)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Electrolysis (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (14)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (69)
  • Massage
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (21)
  • Two Week Manicure (21)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Once again a great job on my highlights. they look great and they will grow out nicely as well. Very happy with the blow dry (Lucia, the curls did indeed last me 2 days!).
Great result and will be coming back for me. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really nice haircut, lovely hairstylist. They rearranged the time, but gave plenty of notice. would defiantly recommend :) I will go back! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really nice and clean place I visited during off peak hours so that might explain why it wasn't busy. relxing atmosphere and a very decent haircut. Good value for money. I shall return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hairdresser that cut my hair for me was very nice and very friendly and took into account what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Wonderful experience. Very nice and clean and professional/friendly staff. Have been going with these guys for the past 5-6 times and always been very satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value waxing package. Very friendly staff and clean salon. I will definitely return for another treatment in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I have been to this salon a few times and always find the service is good and the staff lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Charlene was lovely and professional. She did an amazing job. My skin looks brighter and I am very happy with the result. I will be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I booked a full leg & Brazilian package with them, before doing so I called to agree to do the brazilian with hot wax (at an extra). It turns out what they call hot wax is indeed the hot wax my mum used to have twenty years ago. When challenged on this point the therapist admitted that she was aware there is a different type of hot wax which makes waxing painless, indeed she had been thinking of getting it but that was what they had on offer. Only good note is that they refunded the Brazilian, anyway I am not happy with the leg strip wax either as the hair started to grow straight afterwards, making it clear that it had been stripped in the wrong way

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gent"s wash cut and finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice salon, big, spacious and clean. Quiet during the day, relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Haircut spot on. Would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really enjoyed my one hour facial, the lady was very thorough and gave some great advice for my problem skin. Will definitely be going back in the future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This is my 2nd time at Body Essential and 14st time getting a facial.
The staff is lovely, the facial was great, relaxing and my skin is soooo smooth. Definitely recommend it :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The treatment was spot on. Everything went smoothly and the experience was good. I would recommend and go back to the salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very happy, good service and pleasant venue. Can already see some results after the treatment. Would easily recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The lady who did my treatment was very friendly and offered good advice re aftercare. The treatment room looked a little dated. Overall good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The staff was incredibly nice and asked what I wanted to drink for free. I wanted a completely different hairstyle from what I had (a long layered look to bangs). I mentioned how nervous I was as getting a totally different haircut can be nerve-wracking at times and my hairdresser and I even bonded over that fact. We discussed what I wanted and she gave me her advice, which was great. She cut the layers perfectly as I wanted it, but the bangs were not. I think we just had a miscommunication about the definitions of "side bangs" and "full bangs" (or "fringe"), especially since I'm from the US and she was British. I did not want full bangs and asked for kind of wispy bangs where you can see bits of my forehead and she pretty much said that wasn't possible. However, I'm pretty sure I've seen women with that haircut so I think she just wasn't confident about giving one... Anyway, I came out of there not so confident about my look and not that happy. I'm hoping once I shower and style it on my own, I can rock it!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review