Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

86 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blue Harbour Health Club and Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Blue Harbour Health Club and Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel,
Chelsea Harbour, London, SW10 0XG
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blue Harbour Health Club and Spa at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel,
Chelsea Harbour, London, SW10 0XG
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 86 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 41
3 stars 14
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (42)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (43)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A very relaxing day. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. Treatment and relaxation areas excellent.
Would have liked a jacuzzi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Cream Tea Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Ladies Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very good value for money. All the staff are lovely. Very clean, warm and relaxing. Brilliant tea and scones too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Ladies Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Nice relaxing day and staff were wonderful, however the facial was more like a face massage which was disappointing, and one of my friends towels was very used and the threading was very loose!
Overall the spa was nice, steam room and sauna was great and the relaxation room was perfect! Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This is the letter of complaint I have forwarded to the spa. To date, I have had no response!

Saturday, my sister and I visited your spa but we were really rather disappointed. Fist of all, the swimming pool area was really cold so we decided to go to the sauna/steam room in order to warm up. Following this, we visited your relaxation area where again we found this room to be very cold so much so that we just found it impossible to relax! Shortly after, We both received a back, shoulder and neck massage which was wonderful and we have to say, the masseurs were very attentive, professional and friendly and did help me us to relax totally. We were very satisfied with our treatments and could not fault this in any way. Following our massages, we engaged in our cream tea. Again, the area we were sitting in was extremely cold, most invasive (seated at the side of reception,) rather dull and somewhat shabby. In all fairness to the receptionist, she did provide us with two blow heaters (whilst we were having our cream tea) and she was very apologetic when we told her how cold we had been whilst visiting certain areas of the spa. She went on to explain that some of the guests had complained previously that the hotel/spa had been too hot and so they had been asked to turn the heating down? After a short while,we were served with our cream tea but unfortunately, the coffee was luke warm! We did complain about this and we was told that we would be given fresh coffee. After waiting 11 minutes, finally our coffee arrived but we were given the coffee we had originally received so one can only assume that it had just been reheated which surely shouldn't have taken that amount of time? By the time it was served, my sister and I had finished our scones and so the whole concept of having 'cream tea' in our opinion was totally spoilt. My sister and I were most disappointed with our day and feel that the spa was over priced for what we received. On a more positive note, we did find the staff to be extremely attentive, friendly and professional at all times and we could find no fault with the service they provided us with but in view of our other complaints, I would appreciate it if you could look into this matter and advise accordingly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
OMG. No robe, slippers or a towel in my locker! Tea was late like 15 minutes and it was NOT the tea I have ordered when I arrived. Also I was waiting in a freezing reception area where they serve tea and I was so worried that I might get ill. WARNING - NO HAIR CONDITIONER IN A SHOWER CUBICLE BE WARNED - YOU HAVE TO REQUEST FROM THE RECEPTIONIST. That means going naked out of the shower 3 sets of stairs or maybe 4. I didn’t. The worse thing NO DRYING MACHINE FOR YOUR SWIMMING COSTUME BE WARNED YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT WET WITH YOU! WHY NOT WHEN THEY HAVE A SWIMMING POOL, SO STUPID! The only bright thing was my beauty therapist, well done you sweet lady from Nepal.
I will NEVER EVER GO BACK EVEN IF IT IS FOR FREE!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely atmosphere, great value for money. Loved the glass of bubbly and cream tea! Very good value for money!Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing Day, staff was lovely and the spa was beautiful. Recommend this spa to anyone look to have a good time x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The cream tea was served at the table in the reception seating area.. the dinky fruit scones took some finding in the ruffled napkin arrangement. Pleasant views over the marina. Swimming pool and water jets were enjoyable. Friendly staff. I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went here as a birthday treat. The facilities were nice and clean, however, I was not expecting that there would be swimming lessons for children at the same time. I have never been at a spa where there were children, let alone, swimming lessons.. This really had an impact on my experience. There was a nice relaxation room but this was upstairs so to escape from the loud children and their mothers you had to go to another floor. The foot/leg massage was excellent though so I did go home feeling relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Cream Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A lovely day. A shame there was no jacuzzi but the steam and sauna rooms were lovely. The relaxation room was amazing- so relaxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Cream Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Ladies Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The venue is clean and nicely decorated, drinking the cream tea and viewing the harbour outside was fantastic. The water jets are still not working though, letting down the swimming a bit. However I wish I could have checked beforehand that sauna is not mixed as well as relaxation area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Rina,

Thanks for your comments. Apologies for the water jets not working on your arrival. We try our best to have maintenance issues dealt with asap. The relaxation area is mixed, perfect for couples or friends.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Massage felt rushed. The therapist asked me to roll down my swimsuit and lie down on the bed and excused herself from the room for "a minute". She was gone for quite a while, nearly ten minutes. I was lying there wondering what was going on. I called out that I was ready but she seemed to have disappeared. Not the most relaxing start to the treatment at all. In fact, I felt quite tense and irritated by the time it started.

The cream tea was nice and the view over the marina was lovely though and the spa was clean. I just wish I had managed to get a relaxing treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Zoe, thank you for your feedback,
Apologies for your rushed Massage we have spoke to all our therapists in regards to treatments and they are all aware of this. Moving forward there shouldn't be any treatment time delayed.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Cream Tea Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly staff. Great facilities. Relaxing treatment. Cream tea delicious. However if you purchase any other drinks not included in the package very pricey. Other than that a great day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review