Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

787 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 787 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 336
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (503)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
simeon was friendly and gave me a good cut. I will return in future. don't expect anything fanciful though the place is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I chose this hairdressers as it had good reviews (which in my past wahanda experiences have proved successful)- on this occasion it was a huge mistake. The salon definitely has a budget feel to it- it is cramped and was vvv hot when I visited- though the prices are certainly above budget, so glad I had a voucher!! Do not expect any sort of luxury pampering in terms of waiting area (a bench which the front door opens into) no drinks offered, no head massage, basic range of products et and very rude staff. I arrived 5 mins early and was kept waiting 15 mins- not a good start. My haircutting was a far from pleasant experience- I explained what I wanted (a long bob) he cut it shoulder length, I said I wanted it shorter, he moaned about the change and tried to talk me out of it as his next client had arrived. I insisted and as soon as he 'finished' he said ok my colleague will deal with you now and walked off leaving my hair cut but certainly not finished having spent a grand total of 35 mins with me- I'm not sure about you but usually I spend between 45-60 minutes in the hairdresser for a cut and usually have the opportunity to have the front shaped and my fringe arranged but apparently not here. Will not be revisiting and would advise anyone who likes their haircut with any sort of attention to avoid completely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good cut - nice staff , the lady spent a good amout of time on the cut and asked a lot of questions about what I wanted -would recommend .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great consultation and recommendation for what colours to use on my hair. I am really happy with the foils and how they were applied as well as the colour. They managed to reschedule my appointment with ease as well, which was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
So pleased with the cut and the colour. Evis was lovely and I'll definitely be going back to see her for future appointments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have paid £27 for a wash and blow dry, upon finishing they charged me an extra £15 as my hair was slightly longer than shoulder length. The cut was ok, but nothing special, i wouldn't have paid £42 for it, and i find it extremely frustrating that they not informing clients about the extra £15 before the procedure. I could have gone for a much nicer salon for this amount.I feel ripped off. Not a nice experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
First time customer and apart from starting my appointment 20minutes late I would definitely recommend Blooms. Matt was friendly & skilled, I loved my cut plus he did a beautiful blow-dry after which held all night at a party and I received lots of compliments on. I will be back next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Hae been here twice now. Great service and great value. Will definitely go back . They run on time and are very friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Haircut and service were great, the hairdresser spent close to 50 mins on me. Not sure how effective the hair conditioning was, hair looked good afterwards anyway.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great price and super quick for a lovely haircut! Convenient location, nice, friendly staff and stylist understood exactly what I wanted!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good salon, staff were very friendly and attentative. Went for a cut and blow dry, hair looked great after I left the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really happy with my half head of highlights, cut and blow dry for £35 (with a £10 off wahanda voucher)- what an unbelievable bargain for central London! Was a bit dubious about such a cheap price- expected them to put in fewer foils, use less product etc, but this was not the case at all and was really impressed with the result. Wasn't asked to pay the additional £15 either that is noted for long thick hair- great! The salon is very small and there are no luxuries like head massage, wine, biscuits etc, but if you need a quick fix after work this is the place to go. Staff are really friendly and organised- no waiting around etc. Don't hesitate in booking!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Blooms is in a great location near to my office and to Angel. The haircut was a good experience, they asked what I wanted done and had some tips and suggestions for a good style for my hair type. The result is a good haircut matching what I wanted, and it didn't take more than an hour which I was pleased with.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Was booked in for highlights, was a bit of a rushed job and ended up looking like I had my entire head bleached rather than some highlights put in.

Now having to spend more money getting it corrected. Very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
This salon was amazing.
I had a re-style from shoulder length hair to pixie cut and it was a great cut.
Probably the best hairdressers I've been to in terms of value for money and professionalism.
I would highly recommend this salon to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service. Prompt, professional, great haircut and great value. She did my hair exactly as i asked and can't ask for more than that! I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review