Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

860 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 860 reviews

5 stars 319
4 stars 359
3 stars 125
2 stars 30
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (144)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (219)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (41)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (559)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Salon looks slightly shabby but the service is better than the appearance of the place. Friendly staff. To compete with the areas in the salon they really need to improve the look of the salon, interior and exterior.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really liked the hairdresser (i think his name was Matt). I just wanted a trim and he did that well. Would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had an excellent cut from Samantha. I especially liked that she listened to me and understood what I wanted, but was also confident and honest with bringing her own ideas. The deal is incredible value, but I would return to her as a regular customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Got a wash, cut and blow dry for £17 (with £10 off voucher) and very happy with experience! The salon was very small and basic but all staff seemed to be very friendly and efficient. The lady that did my hair (I think she may have been the owner/manager because she was bossing everyone else about) was perfectly pleasant with me, didn't talk much when she did my hair (which I quite like as I hate small talk just to be polite) and she just got one with what I asked and I was very happy with the cut. The only thing that put me off was the fact she was very abrupt with some of her staff and pretty rude to a customer that arrived late. Like I said, my experience was spot-on but I'm not sure I'd recommend it there to friends etc, purely because I'd be embarrassed if they weren't treated very well by the boss/manager!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great salon lovely staff. Good advice for aftercare. My hair looks great very happy with the results. Seem like real experts at what they do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
very good value, staff nice and quick, good highlights and haircut, small venue but this did not affect the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The staff was very friendly, haircut was exactly how I wanted, great overall experience. Definitely would recommend, couldn't fault it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was nervous about trying a new hairdresser (which I was having to do, being on a strict budget) but had a very positive experience at Blooms. Sam, my stylist, couldn't have been nicer; she was friendly, professional and listened to what I asked for. I had booked a full head of highlights, cut and blow-dry for £80 and this is exactly what I received; with the highlights, two colours come as standard, and there was no hard-sell re other treatments or products. The salon is small, tucked away in Clerkenwell; it's not hugely luxurious, but it is calm and pleasant with tea or coffee offered, plenty of magazines and a non-intimidating atmosphere. I was pleased with the result (I've paid twice as much for similar) and would happily return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Sam was great and gave me a lovely trim. She gave great advice on what cut would suit me and even offered a complimentary fringe trim in a few weeks. Service was excellent and I was kept warm and cozy with a cuppa tea while waiting for my appointment. Thank you for the great experience, I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
the hair stylist was very nice and knew what I wanted but wasn't really able to deliver exactly what I needed for my thick hair. I have a lot of hair and the stylist was able to thin out a lot of it, but having some more layers would have been more effective. Overall, a good cut, but not as fantastic as I was hoping.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Basically, my experience was PERFECT! It was a bit of a walk from Angel Station but totally worth it.
My stylist was Matt and he was awesome. I gave him a picture of the haircut I wanted and he completely nailed it.
I am so glad I decided to go. Definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry and have awarded it four stars because the staff are enthusiastic and passionate about what they do and gave me a careful consultation before and after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had my haircut by a really lovely guy called Matt. He had a great way of styling it, and cut it exactly how I like. It looks very healthy now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a great experience at Blooms, all staff were friendly and welcoming. The consultation was through and I felt like my thoughts were listened to. I loved my new colour and cut and would recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly, attentive, got exactly what I asked for and for a great price. Really couldn't think of a way to improve on the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a cut and blow-dry. The cut was good, I'm perfectly happy with it. The salon was clean. The person who cut my hair was polite but very, very quiet, he barely said anything to me the whole time. It was great value for money and I would go again for the same price. They could step up the customer service by offering drinks and being a bit more chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was late 20minutes and yet was treated with great curtesy. Matt was a really nice guy and my haircut and blow dry was awesome. The venue is nice and clean, with some good music. Worth recommending.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Simona was lovely and friendly and listened carefully to what I wanted done, and made some good suggestions as to alternative things I could do with my hair. Really fantastic value for a quick but good quality haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review