Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

838 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 838 reviews

5 stars 309
4 stars 354
3 stars 120
2 stars 29
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (214)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (38)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (540)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
very enjoyable hair cut, Sam was lovely.
This all I want to write, why do i have to write at least 20 words about my experience?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely haircut, quick and professional. The shampoo was fantastic too, but I did get squirted in the eye when her mind wandered. I'll probably be returning, especially if the prices stay so low.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Sam cut my hair in the exact way I requested, and thinned out the sections of my hair in order to make it more uniform. She did a great job, and was incredibly personable throughout. The girl who blow-dried my hair straight, I didn't catch her name, also did an excellent job. I will definitely be back when I'm due for a trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Blooms has a really nice atmosphere with lovely staff. Fantastic hair cut and blow dry and great advice too, couldn't be happier with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff was very friendly, and the lady who cut my hair was very attentive to what I wanted from the haircut. It took no time at all and I was really happy with the result. The venue itself is great and the atmosphere was nice as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff, but a small venue which was busy and slightly cramped.

My hairdresser listened to what I asked for and offered advice, and the overall result was OK. However, he did seem conscious of the 45 minute time slot that I had for my appointment, and actually commented upon the fact a couple of times. He explained that this is why he was rushing the blow dry - he was pulling my hair so quickly to the point where it was slightly painful at times!

I wasn't offered a beverage on arrival which I would usually expect, despite the fact that this was a relatively cheap cut (for London!) it was still £27 and I would have expected to feel slightly less rushed, maybe slots of an hour would be more doable...not a bad experience, but not sure I'd go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very good service for the value. Good highlighting and cut, quick and efficient. Perfect if you work in the local area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Sam was lovely and very attentive - she took plenty of time going through the haircut and any concerns prior to the haircut in order to ensure a good result and meeting expectations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent value deal on highlight, cut and blow dry. Small salon but kitted out well, extremely friendly staff and all round good job done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My stylist Sam did a wonderful job on my hair, the colour is perfect and the cut fantastic. She really listened to what I wanted and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. The salon is small and cosy and everyone is super friendly. Great magazines and a good selection of teas!! The music was good too and the products were lovely! I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great experience! If you're looking for a great value, professional haircut in a really central location couldn't recommend this place more. Stylist Sam was lovely as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff, nice cosy place, efficient and stylish haircutting and amazing value. As someone who has easy hair to work with but usually unsure of how to cut it, Simona offered valuable advice and we agreed on what cut would look best. I will certainly return to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I needed a haircut and the time available suited perfectly. Really cpuld not best the price and the cut was good - not the best - but considering I only paid £8 I was v pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
great value for money although they charge me 10£ more because I had long hair. i understand to pay extra but 10£ is a lot
it should be mentioned on the voucher/page

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very welcoming
hair wash was quite rough but nice girl
Sam the hairdresser was very helpful, good cut and lovely conversation
Overall quite a nice experience, would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review