Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

783 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 783 reviews

5 stars 284
4 stars 333
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (500)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great highlights and cut and was given exactly what I asked for. Staff were really friendly too. I'm sure I'll be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really friendly staff and great cut and colour. Brand new selection of magazines and expert cup of tea. Lovely couple of hours to relax and get pampered - good follow up deal offered as well. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly stylists, great location gorgeous colour and a very very good cut! Lots of compliments since! Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely perfect salon experience, will definitely return and recommend friends. Felt in safe hands, salon had a great vibe and the hairdresser listened to exactly what I wanted and did a brilliant job, 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great little place and the staff was lovely. Would recommend going back for the value of it! And I loved my haricut. Definitely a new look that I was nervous about getting and love the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a really nice and skilled hairdresser (Evis). I really liked what she did with my hair. The only downside was that they salon was running a bit late when I arrived, even though it wasn't a problem for me. I used a wahanda voucher and got a very good value treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly and straightforward service - had a relaxing experience at the salon. Really pleased with the hair cut and professional blow-dry. Hair dresser was lovely and staff were polite and welcoming. Will definitely be going back there. Have recommended to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
A nice salon with pleasant, attentive staff. My hair cut was really good; I was listened to and any amendments I wanted were readily made. Made sure the hair cut looked right with a really good blow dry and additional dry cutting. Not too much product used, just the right amount, my hair felt like hair when I left. You get 40% off as a returning customer - I will def. go back. Reason it's not 5* is I used to get my hair cut at Selfridge's!! The cost was far too much in the end...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly service and was really pleased with the haircut and blowdry. Had a bit of a wait to get seen to as they were juggling a few clients, but the stylists were attentive and polite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely service, hair cut was perfect, better than I had imagined. Salon was close to home so convenient. Will be going back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff was very friendly and called promptly to reschedule when they realised the appointment offered was not really available. My hair was soft and shiny the entire day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Blooms offers a no-frills hairdressing experience, for which I was very thankful at the end of a long week. I had a great haircut by a lovely stylist at a good price. I'd recommend Blooms to anybody.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great haircut and friendly staff. Not sure whether I actually got a treatment though. The hairdresser dried my hair beautifully too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have used blooms a few times now and would not consider going anywhere else. The guys who cut my hair do it exactly as I want it. I take photos after each new cut in case I don't get the same person next time and they have been happy to work to that. Very friendly, calm and unpretentious.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
simeon was friendly and gave me a good cut. I will return in future. don't expect anything fanciful though the place is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I chose this hairdressers as it had good reviews (which in my past wahanda experiences have proved successful)- on this occasion it was a huge mistake. The salon definitely has a budget feel to it- it is cramped and was vvv hot when I visited- though the prices are certainly above budget, so glad I had a voucher!! Do not expect any sort of luxury pampering in terms of waiting area (a bench which the front door opens into) no drinks offered, no head massage, basic range of products et and very rude staff. I arrived 5 mins early and was kept waiting 15 mins- not a good start. My haircutting was a far from pleasant experience- I explained what I wanted (a long bob) he cut it shoulder length, I said I wanted it shorter, he moaned about the change and tried to talk me out of it as his next client had arrived. I insisted and as soon as he 'finished' he said ok my colleague will deal with you now and walked off leaving my hair cut but certainly not finished having spent a grand total of 35 mins with me- I'm not sure about you but usually I spend between 45-60 minutes in the hairdresser for a cut and usually have the opportunity to have the front shaped and my fringe arranged but apparently not here. Will not be revisiting and would advise anyone who likes their haircut with any sort of attention to avoid completely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good cut - nice staff , the lady spent a good amout of time on the cut and asked a lot of questions about what I wanted -would recommend .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great consultation and recommendation for what colours to use on my hair. I am really happy with the foils and how they were applied as well as the colour. They managed to reschedule my appointment with ease as well, which was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review