Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

860 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 860 reviews

5 stars 319
4 stars 359
3 stars 125
2 stars 30
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (144)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (219)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (41)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (559)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I thought Blooms was very good value for money. The stylist was very pleasant, and the experience was pretty relaxing. He knew what he was doing and although told me he thought I would need toner on my highlights (for an extra charge of £15), without it the result was still good - they are nice a subtle, blending in with my previous highlights. I was a bit unsure about the haircut to begin with, but I think that was more to do with the way he had styled my hair (poker straight), and once I got home and fiddled around with it a bit, I was much happier. Overall very pleased.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Nice little salon. Unpretentious, really good hair cut, friendly staff. Amazing value with the Wahanda deal. Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very enjoyable experience at Blooms. The staff were friendly and attentive and the cut and blow dry were excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I came here for a wash, haircut and blow dry - happy with the result. Friendly staff and Sam was really nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It's a small and busy salon but it is managed very efficiently and the haircut was quick and exactly what I was after plus the hairdresser was very experienced

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a haircut done by Sam and she was great and did exactly what I wanted and suggested ways to improve the styling. Happy with the haircut and all the staff was very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent colour job! I had a semi permanent colour done to cover up some unsightly gray hairs. The stylist picked the exact, perfect shade. I also had an excellent blow out after the colouring and got many compliments on my hair that evening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I really liked this place, felt welcoming and not at all intimidating. I had a wash, cut and blowdry, wasn't kept waiting at all, everything was done in 30 minutes which I was very impressed with! I didn't catch my hairdresser's name but she was really friendly and efficient, without being overly chatty which I really appreciated (small talk makes me feel awkward!). She gave me some really nice layers in my hair and recommended that I didn't cut loads off the length (i went in asking for shoulder length and layers) - I'm very happy with the cut, would go back again, even at full price (i got half off)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The highlights were fast and came out how I wanted them and the value with the Wahanda offer is extremely good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The hairdresser didn't really have a proper conversation with me about what I wanted, and was quite rude and dismissive when I made suggestions. He was also quite rough with my hair in general. This place is cheaper than the average for a reason - best to spend a bit more and get what you actually want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good value for money. I had an haircut and blow dry for just 20 pounds and I was quite satisfied. Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
People at Blooms Hair know very well what they are doing: the advice they gave me was extremely helpful and my hair colour is exactly what I wanted. I will definitely come back here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was very pleased with my cut and blow dry. Will go back for highlights next week. Really like the late opening hours as it really helps to go after work rather than on a busy Saturday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
really not very good place, the staff treat my hair not carefully. And they are not well presented as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very friendly staff. Hair cut was just as I wanted it.
Great service and great value. I would recommend highly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a braZilian blow dry. It was great. My hairdresser was a perfectionist and my hair is looking super sleek and gorgeous. Very happy and I will go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Loved my hair dresser he did exactly what I asked and didn't butcher my hair. Everyone was friendly and chatty I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review