Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

783 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 783 reviews

5 stars 284
4 stars 333
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (500)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My stylist Sam did a wonderful job on my hair, the colour is perfect and the cut fantastic. She really listened to what I wanted and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. The salon is small and cosy and everyone is super friendly. Great magazines and a good selection of teas!! The music was good too and the products were lovely! I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience! If you're looking for a great value, professional haircut in a really central location couldn't recommend this place more. Stylist Sam was lovely as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely staff, nice cosy place, efficient and stylish haircutting and amazing value. As someone who has easy hair to work with but usually unsure of how to cut it, Simona offered valuable advice and we agreed on what cut would look best. I will certainly return to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I needed a haircut and the time available suited perfectly. Really cpuld not best the price and the cut was good - not the best - but considering I only paid £8 I was v pleased with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
great value for money although they charge me 10£ more because I had long hair. i understand to pay extra but 10£ is a lot
it should be mentioned on the voucher/page

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very welcoming
hair wash was quite rough but nice girl
Sam the hairdresser was very helpful, good cut and lovely conversation
Overall quite a nice experience, would go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went after work which was convenient. The haircut was great and the service was very friendly. I will be back again! Thank you :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It's a tiny, unassuming looking salon down a back street but it's nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and the stylist did exactly what I wanted. I'm very happy with the result - can't believe I normally pay twice the price for this service! Very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great Stylist, friendly meet my needs took time and care. Perfect cut and highlights better then i imagined. Colour came out better then I expected

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were v friendly, provided tea and coffee. It was very efficient and I was out within 2 hours for having highlights. Price was very cheap. Would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a lovely experience at Blooms - it's a small, friendly boutique which may not look too trendy or modern from the outside but the stylist I had was great - she took great care to make sure she understood and gave me the cut I wanted. Would definitely recommend going, especially for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My appointment was very delayed, despite ringing up in advance to specify that I was tight for time and being assured that I would be out on time. So I would allow extra time next time around. However I was extremely satisfied with my haircut and the attention to detail of my very talented stylist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for money. I got a wash, head massage, cut and blowdry all for £27. The staff is really nice and offered great advice for the cut that would suit my hair type. The place is rather small and was a bit noisy due to other customers, but it was well kept and stocked with magazines. I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I really like everything about this place and the haircut was great. My only bug bear was that my haircut was £27 through Wahanda which for me, was a price I was very happy to pay. It did state that longer hair would require a surcharge which I thought might be an extra £5, or max £10 (it didn't state how much it was, or if it did, it was not clearly displayed and I didn't see it) but it was an extra £15. Which meant I paid £42 which I actually wouldn't have booked at the moment as I'm trying to stick to a budget so felt a bit duped. But the place is lovely, haircut fab and I had an amazing head massage with my wash so that chilled me out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The place is small and the staff were not the friendliest of people ... but it was worth it bc the deal was great and my haircut came out great. I guess if you want to get pampered it's not your place but for a good haircut def try it out!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff was very friendly and professional. I got offered some coffee while I was waiting. The place is small but neat and it is very good value for money overall. The hairdresser that took care of me was very considerate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
What a horrible experience!
I went to have a colour on my lunch break. On Wahanda it says that it would take one hour. I ended up staying in the salon for 2 hours and a half.

The colorist applied a different hair colour than the one we agreed on initially. She chose a darker shade that didn't suit my skin tone. When she washed it off, I still had stains on my forehead. I explained to her that I can't go back to work with stains on my forehead. She got upset and said that the stains will come off when I wash my hair next. I had to no choice but to leave because I was very late for work. I had to buy some facials wipes immediately and wipe the stains before they set. I would never ever go back to this salon. Please avoid it at all cost!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I really enjoyed my haircut and will definitely go back. Hairdresser was very attentive and gave me exactly what I wanted

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really nice cut, worth a trip! The staffs were polite but I did get charged an extra £20 for having long hair - read small print!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review