Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

823 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 823 reviews

5 stars 302
4 stars 348
3 stars 119
2 stars 29
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (137)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (206)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (38)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (532)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
People at Blooms Hair know very well what they are doing: the advice they gave me was extremely helpful and my hair colour is exactly what I wanted. I will definitely come back here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I was very pleased with my cut and blow dry. Will go back for highlights next week. Really like the late opening hours as it really helps to go after work rather than on a busy Saturday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
really not very good place, the staff treat my hair not carefully. And they are not well presented as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly staff. Hair cut was just as I wanted it.
Great service and great value. I would recommend highly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a braZilian blow dry. It was great. My hairdresser was a perfectionist and my hair is looking super sleek and gorgeous. Very happy and I will go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Loved my hair dresser he did exactly what I asked and didn't butcher my hair. Everyone was friendly and chatty I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Salon looks slightly shabby but the service is better than the appearance of the place. Friendly staff. To compete with the areas in the salon they really need to improve the look of the salon, interior and exterior.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I really liked the hairdresser (i think his name was Matt). I just wanted a trim and he did that well. Would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had an excellent cut from Samantha. I especially liked that she listened to me and understood what I wanted, but was also confident and honest with bringing her own ideas. The deal is incredible value, but I would return to her as a regular customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Got a wash, cut and blow dry for £17 (with £10 off voucher) and very happy with experience! The salon was very small and basic but all staff seemed to be very friendly and efficient. The lady that did my hair (I think she may have been the owner/manager because she was bossing everyone else about) was perfectly pleasant with me, didn't talk much when she did my hair (which I quite like as I hate small talk just to be polite) and she just got one with what I asked and I was very happy with the cut. The only thing that put me off was the fact she was very abrupt with some of her staff and pretty rude to a customer that arrived late. Like I said, my experience was spot-on but I'm not sure I'd recommend it there to friends etc, purely because I'd be embarrassed if they weren't treated very well by the boss/manager!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great salon lovely staff. Good advice for aftercare. My hair looks great very happy with the results. Seem like real experts at what they do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
very good value, staff nice and quick, good highlights and haircut, small venue but this did not affect the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff was very friendly, haircut was exactly how I wanted, great overall experience. Definitely would recommend, couldn't fault it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was nervous about trying a new hairdresser (which I was having to do, being on a strict budget) but had a very positive experience at Blooms. Sam, my stylist, couldn't have been nicer; she was friendly, professional and listened to what I asked for. I had booked a full head of highlights, cut and blow-dry for £80 and this is exactly what I received; with the highlights, two colours come as standard, and there was no hard-sell re other treatments or products. The salon is small, tucked away in Clerkenwell; it's not hugely luxurious, but it is calm and pleasant with tea or coffee offered, plenty of magazines and a non-intimidating atmosphere. I was pleased with the result (I've paid twice as much for similar) and would happily return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sam was great and gave me a lovely trim. She gave great advice on what cut would suit me and even offered a complimentary fringe trim in a few weeks. Service was excellent and I was kept warm and cozy with a cuppa tea while waiting for my appointment. Thank you for the great experience, I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 days ago
the hair stylist was very nice and knew what I wanted but wasn't really able to deliver exactly what I needed for my thick hair. I have a lot of hair and the stylist was able to thin out a lot of it, but having some more layers would have been more effective. Overall, a good cut, but not as fantastic as I was hoping.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Basically, my experience was PERFECT! It was a bit of a walk from Angel Station but totally worth it.
My stylist was Matt and he was awesome. I gave him a picture of the haircut I wanted and he completely nailed it.
I am so glad I decided to go. Definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry and have awarded it four stars because the staff are enthusiastic and passionate about what they do and gave me a careful consultation before and after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review