Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

787 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 787 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 336
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (503)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I was nervous about trying a new hairdresser (which I was having to do, being on a strict budget) but had a very positive experience at Blooms. Sam, my stylist, couldn't have been nicer; she was friendly, professional and listened to what I asked for. I had booked a full head of highlights, cut and blow-dry for £80 and this is exactly what I received; with the highlights, two colours come as standard, and there was no hard-sell re other treatments or products. The salon is small, tucked away in Clerkenwell; it's not hugely luxurious, but it is calm and pleasant with tea or coffee offered, plenty of magazines and a non-intimidating atmosphere. I was pleased with the result (I've paid twice as much for similar) and would happily return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Sam was great and gave me a lovely trim. She gave great advice on what cut would suit me and even offered a complimentary fringe trim in a few weeks. Service was excellent and I was kept warm and cozy with a cuppa tea while waiting for my appointment. Thank you for the great experience, I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Basically, my experience was PERFECT! It was a bit of a walk from Angel Station but totally worth it.
My stylist was Matt and he was awesome. I gave him a picture of the haircut I wanted and he completely nailed it.
I am so glad I decided to go. Definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a cut and blow dry and have awarded it four stars because the staff are enthusiastic and passionate about what they do and gave me a careful consultation before and after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Had my haircut by a really lovely guy called Matt. He had a great way of styling it, and cut it exactly how I like. It looks very healthy now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, attentive, got exactly what I asked for and for a great price. Really couldn't think of a way to improve on the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a cut and blow-dry. The cut was good, I'm perfectly happy with it. The salon was clean. The person who cut my hair was polite but very, very quiet, he barely said anything to me the whole time. It was great value for money and I would go again for the same price. They could step up the customer service by offering drinks and being a bit more chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I was late 20minutes and yet was treated with great curtesy. Matt was a really nice guy and my haircut and blow dry was awesome. The venue is nice and clean, with some good music. Worth recommending.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Simona was lovely and friendly and listened carefully to what I wanted done, and made some good suggestions as to alternative things I could do with my hair. Really fantastic value for a quick but good quality haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff, good value of money, only cut the ends so nothing extreme. Got a discount for next visit so will defiantly come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights, Haircut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
very enjoyable hair cut, Sam was lovely.
This all I want to write, why do i have to write at least 20 words about my experience?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely haircut, quick and professional. The shampoo was fantastic too, but I did get squirted in the eye when her mind wandered. I'll probably be returning, especially if the prices stay so low.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Sam cut my hair in the exact way I requested, and thinned out the sections of my hair in order to make it more uniform. She did a great job, and was incredibly personable throughout. The girl who blow-dried my hair straight, I didn't catch her name, also did an excellent job. I will definitely be back when I'm due for a trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Haircuts and Hairdressing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Blooms has a really nice atmosphere with lovely staff. Fantastic hair cut and blow dry and great advice too, couldn't be happier with it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff was very friendly, and the lady who cut my hair was very attentive to what I wanted from the haircut. It took no time at all and I was really happy with the result. The venue itself is great and the atmosphere was nice as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review