Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

784 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 784 reviews

5 stars 284
4 stars 334
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (501)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a great little hair salon easy to get to and great customer service. My haircut was exactly what I wanted and would definitly go back. They also made me tea which was a bonus!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a great experience at Blooms. Stylist was really nice and gave an excellent haircut. All the staff seemed very professional and friendly and made me very welcome. I would recommend this salon to everyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I would say that Blooms is more of a hair salon than a place for beauty treatments. The treatment room was tiny. There was a portable heater which either made the room too hot or too cold (when it was switched off). The therapist was pretty good though. Not sure that I would return; think that I would prefer it if the room had been bigger.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got a half head highlights, cut, treatment and blow dry deal. My female italian stylist was very good, I am happy with my highlights and the condition felt fabulous after the treatment and lasted a while. My cut is also great, not exactly what I was after but it still looks good and a lot of people have commented on it so this could be for the best?! The salon is closer to Angel than any other station FYI. Overall, would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really professional and nice staff. Lovely relaxing massage although finished before the time it was supposed to. The place is very small but clean and tidy. Ambience a little noisy because hairdressers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went here because I'd just had a hair colouring elsewhere which had left me with a lot of broken hair, and I wanted a quick and cheap fix. The salon itself is small and when I first went in I was a little unsure as I am used to really plush salons etc.

The lady who cut my hair did an absolutely wonderful job. She was quick and efficient and dealt with all the broken bits, and whatever she put on my hair made it super shiny. I would definitely go back. It made me realise that all these trendy and interior designed places may look super stylish but effectively I'm paying £65 for a cut which is partially paying for the nice wallpaper - I don't need to pay that much and I'd be much better off getting a great value haircut. In summary I would definitely go back here and use the same stylist, I was really impressed with the cut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was 30 minutes late which was a little annoying but forgivable as these things happen. The staff were very nice but could have offered me a drink while I waited.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It s a very good experience. Eventhough the location is not quite nice but when i got inside it's like the different world. It's one of the best haircut i've ever had in London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
When I called to book my appomintment, the lady who answered - Simona, was so helpful and polite. I found the salon with no trouble. The salon - although small, it is perfectly formed - very clean, the music playing in the background was great - not too loud and I didn't have to wait long at all. Refreshments were offered and I was given magasines to read.

Simona cut and coloured my hair. I have had highlights for years and these were fab! She was incredibly gentle when she pulled out the foils, something I have found often painful with other colourists. She also cut my hair (a bob) beautifully. My sisters (all very particular) all commented on how lovely it looks - I would definately recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for Brazilian wax and half leg wax and was really unimpressed. Only the receptionist was polite when I went in, the hairdressers didn't say anything. The waxing therapist didn't seem to know what she was doing, she kept changing her mind on what wax to use, and she used the same stick to dip it in the wax every time! And the Brazilian was really awkward, I was left with lots of obvious patches unwaxed and she said she didn't know why the hairs wouldn't come off? It also took a really long time. I won't be going back there! If I did not purchase the voucher I would probably have asked for a partial refund.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I SO needed a haircut, and was not at all disappointed with the result. My stylist was very friendly, and took what I said on board, and made a couple of recommendations, and I walked out feeling a million dollars!! Shame that they couldn't have stopped the rain, but at least I had a brolly!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a Dermalogica facial and it was really lovely.
The therapist was friendly and made me feel very comfortable.
It was great value for money and well worth the £18 and I would certainly do it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I don't think this part of the review should be mandatory, and even more annoyingly demand a minimum of 30words! You should appreciate that people even give time to do the check-box feedback. This should be optional. Blooms Hair and Beauty was great. This feedback form outrageous and has just made me really annoyed. I'm not happy and i won't be providing feedback again. Nor will many other member when they find out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My experience at Blooms was excellent. The staff were very friendly, efficient and my cut and blow dry was very good. I will be returning here soon for a further hair treatment. Very good thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Arrived a few minutes early, but I needn't have worried as they were running massively late! Ended up waiting for close to half an hour. Because they were running so late I was rushed into getting ready, the therapist walking in before I'd finished getting undressed. The room was small and evidently had a tendency to get cold, as they had a portable heater on full blast which ended up drying me out and leaving me parched mid-way through. The therapist seemed uncertain about what a full-body Swedish massage entailed, and did my back, my legs... then stopped, said she was running a bit fast, and did my back again! I got the full time I'd paid for, but I didn't feel particularly relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I had to wait for 20 minutes but overall it was good value for money. The therapist was very friendly. I would go to Blooms again as it was good value for a blow dry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
the place was pretty small and i felt as if everyone stared at you whenyou walked in. However, the actual treatment itself was almost perfect--the therapist was very good. the only thing that stopped me gving this a 5 star rating was that the room was only heated by a small heater so throughout the treatment the therapist kept altering the setting to maintain temperature but at many times it was either too hot or too cold which is a shame as it detracted from the otherwise perfect treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Blooms has absolutely lovely staff, very caring and attentive. Small salon and a bit dinky, but made up by friendly welcome. They gave me a good haircut for what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The service at this salon was excellent, the waxing treatment was also excellent along with the friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this salon and will also be going back myself for another visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I visited Blooms to have a Swedish Massage and enjoyed the experience. The massage was thorough, and at the perfect level of firmness for me. The therapist was lovely and made me feel at ease. The rest of the staff were also great, I was a offered a drink on arrival. The only thing that lets Blooms down is the facilities. The treatment room, like others have said is tiny; the therapist cannot walk the whole way around you so it is slightly more awkward for the therapist to do one side. I could also hear noises from the salon, and the hairdryer. I would recommend Blooms for value and the friendliness of the staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
That's very useful to know. Unfortunately the rent for business premises is so high in London that it is difficult to find spacious therapy rooms...

Report as inappropriate