Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

854 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 854 reviews

5 stars 316
4 stars 358
3 stars 124
2 stars 30
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (143)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (218)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (41)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (554)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This is my second cut at Blooms, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! The salon is small, but very welcoming, and although they are not particularly chatty are very friendly, and get the job done. I would definitely recommend the salon to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I made my appointment on the exact time I wanted and wasn't disappointed! the staff was friendly and the most important thing- I liked my haircut very much. I will use their service again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon is great and the staff are wonderful. Had the best cuppacino on arrival and the hairdresser listened to exactly what I wanted and I walked out feeling like a million $$! Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Rather small salon so you get shuffled from seat to side if new customers come in. Not an issue, staff are friendly but not overly talkative. Beautiful blowdry at the end. Loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great value with Wahanda Deal but unfortunately I won't be going back. I told the hairdresser quite specifically what I wanted, which was a short graduated bob with 2 inches cut off from my hair length then. He cut off about half an inch and for the next hour I kept asking for more to be cut off, knowing how quickly my hair grows and also really just reiterating what I wanted. He kept going "okay... but... it won't look good". I appreciated this opinion but it was frustrating as I was very certain what I wanted and I felt what I said as a customer was ignored. In the end, just over 1 inch was cut off and I was so frustrated I just decided to leave it that way, pretended to be okay with it, and left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This hair salon is recommened. I and my friend have a good experience from their professional cuts. The location is not easy to find but once you found it, you will be ok next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I recently visited Blooms Hair with a voucher for Cut/Colour and Blow Dry. Great value when purchased through Wahanda. I arrived at the salon and was a little shock at how "rough" it was around the edges - it doesn't have the creature comforts of one of the larger chain hairdressing stores but what it does offer is great service, friendly staff and fantastic haircuts & colours. Stefano looked after me and I can say it is the first time in a very long time that I left a hairsalon 100% happy. Usually I leave frustrated and after a few days the colour settles and I get used to the cut. I'll most certainly be returning to Blooms!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Hair cut and service from stylist were both good. Place is small - though this is not an issue - and music on the stereo of the loud, dance variety was far from soothing and I thought wasn't fitting or a good choice. Overall, not a bad place to just get a decent haircut for a reasonable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic haircut by an Italian guy in the salon. I have short hair, so often nervous about getting a good cut - but he did a great job. I was really pleased. Really good value for money, as he was Toni and Guy trained too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The therapist was lovely and the treatments were fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the back massage and the facial; it nearly sent me to sleep. Although I had to wait 20 minutes for my appointment, i was satisfied. I would recommend this to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went in with a very vague idea of what I wanted but recieved great advice and was very happy with the results. I'll definitely be making another appointment there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Wonderful value for money. I had a haircut that I would otherwise have paid £60 for! But I paid £25. AMAZING! I am already looking forward to more offers from this hairdresser! Thanks Wahanda, you're doing a great job!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This haircut was good value for money. It wasnt necesarily the best haircut I have had recently, but the staff were nice, the facilities clean and tidy and I was pleased with the overall result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Can't fault the value. I ended up with a good colour done by a nice hairedresser. The reason it is cheaper is because it is small and the coffee is instant, hair just as good as anywhere else though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. The cut was wonderful and it was exactly what i was hoping for. I have very thick curly hair which can make it very challenging to get a good haircut, but this was of no problem at all and even after a couple of weeks it still looks fresh and well styled. Because it is a small salon it can be a little difficult to hear once there are hairdryers going, but the staff were super friendly and I felt completely welcome and comfortable at all times. I would happily go back again. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Nice clean little salon and the staff were really friendly and for the voucher deal of £19 for a haircut it was money well spent seeing as i only wanted a tidy up no drastic changes...however if i was paying £45+ for a haircut (which is their normal charge) i would go to a salon closer to home (i have no problem travelling if its worth it) and a salon which feels more like a pampering session! If you have a voucher though well worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Really liked the atmosphere of the place and the guy who cut my hair was very friendly. He blow dried it really nicely as well. Could have been a bit more helpful with style advice but then again I did only go in for a trim.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
First impression, no way would you pay £70 for a cut & blow dry in this salon. Decided to just have a trim & a blow-dry. Cut was ok, blow dry really good. Was worth the £19 so gave a tip but do not believe it was worth £70 as advertised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Really enjoyed time there,because hairdresser made me feel very welcome and she understood streight what look I want to have. She made my hair look amazing!! Will definitly recomend to anyome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went to this salon last week for a haircut with conditioning treatment. I didn't have to wait when I arrived which was good and the therapist gave me a nice wash with a good conditioning treatment because my hair felt very soft afterwards. The cut was good although I now think maybe I could have done with having more cut off as some of my ends still look a little dry. The salon itself is a little small, however, I wouldn't be put off by this as the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review