Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

830 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 830 reviews

5 stars 305
4 stars 351
3 stars 120
2 stars 29
1 star 25
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (139)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (210)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (38)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (536)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent value and liked atmosphere. London is just the place to be for this sort of treatment. Only had to wait a few minutes before being seen and all staff very pleasant and professional. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Small venue with a local feel to it. I went in the afternoon and there were some other customers there for the 2 hairdressers they had. Got the haircut that I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the decor of this salon is a little dated and not the standard that I expected, the cut and blow dry was fabulous. I had a young Italian man who did the best big and bouncy curled blow dry I've ever had (not a curling tong or straightener in sight) - even putting Kate Middleton's tresses to shame! I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a small hair saloon with a great atmosphere. The staff is friendly, attentive and professional. I had an hair cut and blow dry and really liked the result, the service was also quick which is always good . I would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing special at Blooms I am afraid. Very rushed hair wash and the hair cut was nothing special, not the promised hair cut done by a senior hair dresser! At Blooms really applies the saying "You get what you pay for!". They will not see me again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
How disappointing. The therapy room is small and pokey, so myself and the therapist were dancing around each other.
I was booked in for a manicure and massage. The manicure was OK, but nothing to get excited by, not a great finish. The massage left a lot to be desired, I've had more effective massages by friends just giving an untrained massage. I was very disappointed, in the midst of finals at uni and thought this would be great to work out some of the knots, not a chance. The room was so small the massage bed could not be moved from the wall, so I received a lopsided massage!
The therapist also spoke very little English, which typically wouldn't bother me, but it meant I could not explain that I needed more pressure or a different technique, not without a lot of hand gestures etc. Not very conducive to a relaxing moment. :-(
Also there was no sound proofing so the converstaion from the hairdressers and the music was blasting through into the room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It took a very long time for me to get a booking because this place was very busy, and the treatment deal that I got from Wahanda would take about an hour and a half and that was quite difficult to accommodate. I did finally manage to get an appointment just before the voucher ran out. I got there very early but the therapist was just finishing so I was seen early. She led me to a tiny room, so tiny that once she had her stool down the bottom of the therapy bed you couldn't open the door to get out which struck me as slightly hazardous. The pedicure was only so-so because she didn't scrub my feet and the nail polish wasn't fully dry by the end, even after an hour. The facial and massage were fabulous though, and the therapist was very friendly although not too chatty which is what I like. Her English wasn't great though she didn't really understand some of my questions but that's fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
the therapy room was in the middle of a noisy hairdressers. couldnt relax at all since could hear the hairdressers, loud talking and loud radio. also the therapist talked the whole way through so not at all relaxing. treatments were ok but not great. would not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The appearance of the salon is not very good which wouldn't matters if the facial I've got was good, but it wasn't. All I've got was pilling mask followed by moisturising mask and a face massage. For a facial I did expect some cleaning of my face as I can definitely put mask on my face by myself. However at least the massage was really nice, but overall I am not satisfied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased with my haircut at Blooms Hair and Beauty and it was particularly good value. The staff was professional and helpful and I had a good consultation prior the haircut. Saloon is clean and has a simple design. Would definitely recommend it and will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
In between Old Street and Farringdon, this small salon is perfect for a quick haircut after work. Friendly team of staff and welcoming. Didn't expect the salon to be this small with only one hair wash basin. Although small, the hairdresser understood what I asked for and cut my hair according to my needs. The outside of the salon looks run down and could do with some work done or some paint work to make the salon appearance better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went a few months ago and had an hair cut and blow dry voucher.
Friendly staff, my hair cut was fine but nothing amazing (I suppose I can't expect more)
I was pretty much the only customer so quite relaxed atmosphere.
I would consider going back with a voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Chose this voucher as I fancied a new hair style and didn't know where to go. This is a small salon slightly out of the way, but very pleased with service and hair cut. Will be happy to go back and get my hair cut there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My therapist was warm and friendly and she explained what the process entailed and what results I should expect. I had a Brazlian blow dry and I was quite happy with the results although the process was time consuming - it took 3 hours from start to end. The salon is very small but has a friendly atmosphere with lots of 'regulars' it seems, which is always a good sign. I didn't have a cut or anything other than the Brazilian blow dry so cannot really comment on the technical skills of my therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a tiny little salon but was very convenient for my work place. There is only one washbasin so I had to wait a little while for a wash but it wasn't a problem. I was very pleased with my cut and blow dry from Stefano, great value on the offer and I would go back again but not at the full price as £70 is more than I can afford for a haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I really liked the salon and the girl that did my treatment however my hair isn't any straighter after the treatment nor really any less fly away/frizzy if just left to dry naturally. The condition is nice but I did buy some posh shampoo from there that could be the reason for this.

I am a little disappointed as I was so looking forward to this blowdry that would help me manage my hair for 3 months but I would say there is no difference to my styling needs every morning nor to my hair.

Other then this it was a nice place but wouldn't have the blow dry there again esp at full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I've been really pleased of my haircut...don't let the look of the salon mislead you though, it could actually look nicer but the staff is really friendly and professional and in the end this is what matters. For the first time in London I found a hairdresser that actually listened to what I said and did what I wanted and not what he wanted..which is quite rare.Plus the guy that cut my hair worked for years in Italy for a well known company so you can be assured that you put your head in good hands :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I didnt get the treatment I wanted but the haircut was exactly what I wanted. the other staff were quite rude they kept whispering about me which made me feel unwelcome if there was anything that they felt was not right I should have been told.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Blooms for the first time to have my Brazilian Blow Dry. The salon is very small but cosy & the staff were lovely & they made the best of the small space :)
I would highly recommend & will definitely be returning for my treatment again as welcoming salon & great value for money. They treated me well & not like other salons as a "discounted" client :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The room at the back of the hairdressers was quite small and cramped but the therapist was pleasant and treatments were good. It wasn't as relaxing as I would have hoped, as the room was near the hairdressing area the noise travelled. However it was good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review