Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

786 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 786 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 335
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (503)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I got a voucher for two waxing treatments. The first was a disaster, but when i called up to book a treatment with a different therapist I was told that they now only had one therapist who was new.
They later called me back to tell me that she was too inexperienced to do the treatment i wanted and so offered a wash, cut and dry instead. Stefano was lovely despite not having the best english, I had a lovely relaxing hour. He offered me tea or coffee (which i don't drink but did appreciate the offer) and left my hair looking great! I was very happy with the haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is quite small and off the main streets, but there was a warm welcome. Unfortunately, I don't think they were set up for curly hair - they suggested I have it straightened, and when I declined, they had trouble finding a hairdryer with a diffuser. Overall the cut was very standard, nothing special, but it was a good deal pricewise for a tidy-up of my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Small, cosy place with relaxed atmosphere and fantastic, friendly staff. While I was waiting I was offered delicious coffee and good range of magazines to read. I was given really stylish hair cut and blow dry. I was very pleased with the way I looked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
this was the second massage that I booked at Blooms. I don't think that I'd have gone back had I gone for my first appointment before this deal came up, but I didn't, so...

Same as before, the room is tiny, and it would have been nice if she'd been able to do both sides evenly, but because the room was so small, the table was pushed right up to the side. She didn't time things right so did more on my back, but I feel like the whole thing was a bit disjointed.

Having said that, the staff were lovely, although I did have a bit of a hard time understanding my therapist, I didn't really have the desire to converse a lot whilst I had a stranger rubbing me down with oil, so it worked just fine for me!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff here are really polite and kind. It's more of a hairdressers with beauty treatments available (the room used is quite small), but this didn't bother me at all as the massage was really very good. I've been to luxury spas where the massages are below par although the ambience is really nice - this place is the opposite of that, which suits me perfectly. I suppose it depends on what you are after. It's good value. I would recommend this to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
When you find the place - I think you are abit worried as it is TINY and the facilities aren't great. However, the hairdresser that I had was BRILLIANT. We had a talk through what colours I wanted in my hair and she got on with it straight away. I had to go within two hours and she was very speedy but professional. The colour turned out great as did the cut. I got a fringe cut in and she said to come back and get it trimmed, free of charge- unlike the big chains i've been to before! So don't be put off the small salon on the backstreet road - the quality of the hairdressers were tip top!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a small hair salon with treatment rooms out back. It appeared to be the sort of place catering mainly for mature ladies. I knew that I was onto a loser when the person cutting my hair, after hearing me describing what I was after, said "so you just want a trim, basically?" - famous last words of the clueless barber. I watched the cut going wrong but could only hope for damage limitation. I have no idea what the "L'Oreal conditioning treatment" was supposed to be about - it was never mentioned. Usually, new haircuts stand proud for a few days at least - this one didn't see the day out. Worst haircut for a long time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
v average experience
a difficult place to find
not quite in the City and not quite anywhere- sort of in the middle of nowehere

manily a hair salon
I was eseated and waiting with the staff assuming I'd come for a hair cut- despite booking in for a facial!

1 small room for the facial- not cosy and not very homely or warm

not the best- I wouldn't go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The experience was ok, although I didn't get a particularly friendly vibe when I first walked in. The hair cut itself was fine and the hairdresser did as I asked so all turned out well. I wouldn't rush to go back but I wouldn't say never again either

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is really small and has only been open for about a year, but there were lots of customers when I arrived which I took to be a good sign. The appointment started late, but the therapist was just so lovely and I left feeling amazing! I would highly recommend going out of your way to go to this salon for highlighting treatment, and I was really pleased with the cut as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon doesn't look that impressive from the outside, but from the second I walked in I was made to feel welcome and the staff couldn't have been friendlier.

I had a consultation before my haircut and the stylist listened to what I said and gave some great suggestions. The cut was great, and several people commented on how nice it looked. I would definitely go here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I only paid £20 for my wash, cut and blow dry, overall I was very happy with what I received and thought it was great value for money. The salon was clean and tidy but a bit dated, this may have bothered some but not me.

I am trying to grow my hair at the moment so only had a trim, if I wanted my hair styling I probably would have gone to someone who I knew I could trust.

If I had paid full price for a cut at this salon I probably would have been annoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. I received a speedy reply back to my appointment request and was able to have a date and time that was convenient for me. The salon is small and intimate but clean and the staff were polite and friendly. I was very happy with the colour and cut I received and would book again. One thing which I did think was a bit odd was that there was a shortage of chairs so whilst I was waiting for my colour to set I was moved out of the chair and had to wait on the chairs in reception whilst the therapist cut someone elses hair. Apart from that it was most definitely an enjoyable visit and very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A small unpretentious hair salon with treatment rooms out the back. Staff friendly and welcoming. Therapist Eastern European and unfortunately of few words due to language difficulties but immaculately turned out in all white, as any good therapist should be, and very thorough. The salon could compensate for the communication difficulty by providing briefing notes for customers on say, after care of waxed areas. Fantastic value with the Wahanda voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I love the attention to detail. The service was so personal and the staff were really friendly & helpful.
I have regular facial and i can rate this as one of the bests. The products used felt amazing on my skin. Such a lovely time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Arrived on time for the treatment and was taken right through to the treatment room. Katie the therapist was nice and the treatment overall was very good. Already booked another treatment and will recommend to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place is tiny (it's also not Bloomsbury, it's more West of Old St) and the treatment room is barely a bed with some space for the therapist, but it has no sink for example so the therapist needs to keep leaving the room to top up water, this combined with the energetic music which you can hear quite clearly playing in the hairdressing salon means it's not conducive to relaxtion.

The massage was ok but not particuarly skilled. The facial was really the applying and removal of lotions and masks, no facial massage - the towels that were used didn't seem to be the newest or best quality either.

The manicure was the most disappointing though - the products used are substandard (e.g. not OPI or Jessica), the actual manicure (cleaning/filing etc) was ok but the application of polish was bad, worse than something I can do myself and i'm terrible at applying polish. Very cheap with the Mobdeal but ultimately disappointing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Location was convenient for where I work. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a small hairdressers and for the same amount of money I have pad for previous haircuts, I expected a little more. Decent enough job though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Just don't bother. Unfortunately the therapist, although a very lovely woman could barely speak or understand English. THis wouldn't have been a problem if it appeared she had ever done a wax before. She really didn't know where to start dabbing fingers here there and everywhere, wax was getting stuck everywhere....do I need to carry on. Waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very relaxing massage. I didnt feel it was too short. My shoulders are very tense due to long hours in front of computer. That massage definitely relaxed them. Great value with wahanda deal. It was almost a steal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review