Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

860 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 860 reviews

5 stars 319
4 stars 359
3 stars 125
2 stars 30
1 star 27
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (144)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (17)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (219)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (41)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (559)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It's a very nice little salon in a very handy location for people in the Angel area. The staff were very nice and highly professional. I was very pleased with my colour, cut and blow dry. I seemed to be in and out reasonably quickly considering the treatment I was receiving. Overall a very pleasant experience and good value considering the treatments I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was my thrid time going to Blooms and I was really pleased with my haircut and ghd curls. I would definitely go back! The stylist was very professional and I was delighted with the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The place was ok, a very small hairdresser's in an usual part of town, next to some off licences and council estates... the shop itself was average, very basic.
I feel bad as my hairdresser was actually very sweet but I don't think he was a "senior stylist" as my voucher stated. He did what I asked him but he always seemed hesitant and unsure...
The overall treatment was ok, but to be totally honest I've had better experiences.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I booked a cut and half head of highlights for Blooms on the Wahanda 50% off deal and I'm very pleased with the results of my treatment especially the cut; the hairdresser listened to exactly what i wanted, gave some advice and produced exactly what we agreed to from there.

I found the salon ambiance to be a little 'tired' around the edges - it could maybe do with a lick of paint / update & quiet for my liking, but then I did book my appointment for 14:30 on a weekday so of course it wasn't busy! The staff were all attentive - the junior who washed my hair was chatty and made sure I was offered plenty to drink etc while I was having my treatment.

I'd definitely recommend you check this place out, especially if you work nearby!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Tiny little salon. The staff seemed very pleasant, in fact I arrived late & they were still able to see me without much of a wait. I even got a lovely cup of coffee. Having read the reviews & seeing the lady in front of me leave with a fabulous haircut I was feeling very optimistic. However my haircut was just ok leaving me feeling disappointed but perhaps I was expecting too much. For the voucher price this was a real bargain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Second visit and just as good as the first. Blooms had undergone a refurbishment since I last went and looked much more modern. Quite a distance from a station but on a bus route. Staff very friendly and owner Simone very pleasant and does an excellent cut and blow-dry. Excellent value with this voucher - thoroughly recommend this salon. Go, you will not be disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a small place with not much atmosphere, but the staff were very friendly, and i was pleased with the half head highlights and cut, and the offer made it good value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
What a great place! Had a great haircut here by the Italian male stylist, who listened to what I wanted, rather than the usual hairdressers I go to, who think they should cut it the way they want. I felt really good after my hair cut, and everyone commented on it. The only negative is the place is a bit of a pain to find, and it is nearer Barbican than Old Street, so make sure you read up on the directions before you set off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really pleased with my haircut. Super friendly stylist who was able to achieve the look just as I had wanted it. It is not he swankiest place but still great value for money and well recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My stylist was very nice and made me enjoy the experience which is what I value in a going to the Hairdresser. I got a simple cut which I had wanted and she did this well. The salon itself is very small and intimate in quite a desolate location, this was slightly off-putting. The staff were very helpful and for me did the job required of them well, however the ambience and environment could certainly be improved upon, and perhaps a bit more encouragement and initiative from my stylist to suggest certain styles etc would have been appreciated.

most certainly worth what I paid for it though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I found this salon quite nice. It is small and quite functional but the staff were friendly and pleasant. I have long hair and said how I wanted it and the stylist did exactly that. She put a lot of effort into my blow dry which you wouldn't expect considering it was so cheap. Overall I was happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great place in East London. Salon is very small with one basin only however the staff were lovely and my hair stylist really took the time to sit down and discuss my hair condition and colour and what i wanted out of it. I decided to add on an all over colour which didnt cost a lot more with the deal.
My end result was great and i loved the cut and colour. They were very friendly and kept offering me tea/coffee.
Would be back if only it was closer to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a facial here. The treatment room is really small, but the therapist was lovely and made up for it. It was a really relaxing experience, and I felt totally at ease. Would definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
salon was clean and service was excellent. minimal waiting and hairstylist was professional and i loved my haircut. venus was a bit of walk from the tube, but apart from that, very satisfied with my experience! would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Pleased with the hair cut I got here, and with the voucher it was terrific value. The location of this salon was perfect for me - close to home - but I can also see how it might be difficult for others to get there, as it's not particularly close to a tube stop. The salon is also on the small side but that's not a problem.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went here a few weeks ago for a cut and blow dry.
The salon is tiny but didn't feel horribly cramped.
The staff were lovely and friendly and my stylist was knowledgable and talented.
Left happy with nice, shiny hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
My visit to Blooms Hair was great. It had been quite a while since I last had my colour done so I was looking forward to the appointment. The stylist listened to everything I said and then did a terrific job of my colour followed by a nice trim which tidied up my hair without losing much of the length I have been working so hard to get. I definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
A funny little salon in a weird location but I know the area so had no trouble finding it. Strange trance music playing when I went early on a Saturday morning, bit brain numbing as opposed to relaxing! Receptionist and staff were more polite than friendly but that suits me, not in to all that fake chat with hairdressers! The receptionist/junior was a bit rough when shampooing my hair but then gave me a mini head massage with some kind of spray in treatment (didn't make any difference to hair to be honest) so it was kind of a pleasure/pain experience! I had a male hairdresser, couldn't tell you his name as he didn't introduce himself, which is a bit strange if they want repeat customers?! He was polite and seemed interested in what I wanted done and I was pretty happy with the cut at the end. He took his time, the cut didn't seem rushed although he could have took a bit more time over the blowdry and finish of the style. I still gave him a £5 tip at the end but £25 for a cut & blowdry these days is still a good deal. For me the salon is quite local and I managed to get booked in on a Saturday morning when I called them on a Friday afternoon. As others have said, nothing to write home about but still a good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was great value for money and the staff are friendly. I thought the service was very good. I was really pleased with the results. I would fdefinately go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Friend staff greeted me from the moment I entered, offered refreshments and magazine to read and even the hair wash & condition was done by a lovely therapist I was given an excellent hair cut by a great friendly hairdresser - Stefano you did a great job many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review