Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

843 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 843 reviews

5 stars 311
4 stars 356
3 stars 121
2 stars 29
1 star 26
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (140)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (214)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (38)
  • Hair Consulting (11)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (545)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My visit to Blooms Hair was great. It had been quite a while since I last had my colour done so I was looking forward to the appointment. The stylist listened to everything I said and then did a terrific job of my colour followed by a nice trim which tidied up my hair without losing much of the length I have been working so hard to get. I definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
A funny little salon in a weird location but I know the area so had no trouble finding it. Strange trance music playing when I went early on a Saturday morning, bit brain numbing as opposed to relaxing! Receptionist and staff were more polite than friendly but that suits me, not in to all that fake chat with hairdressers! The receptionist/junior was a bit rough when shampooing my hair but then gave me a mini head massage with some kind of spray in treatment (didn't make any difference to hair to be honest) so it was kind of a pleasure/pain experience! I had a male hairdresser, couldn't tell you his name as he didn't introduce himself, which is a bit strange if they want repeat customers?! He was polite and seemed interested in what I wanted done and I was pretty happy with the cut at the end. He took his time, the cut didn't seem rushed although he could have took a bit more time over the blowdry and finish of the style. I still gave him a £5 tip at the end but £25 for a cut & blowdry these days is still a good deal. For me the salon is quite local and I managed to get booked in on a Saturday morning when I called them on a Friday afternoon. As others have said, nothing to write home about but still a good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was great value for money and the staff are friendly. I thought the service was very good. I was really pleased with the results. I would fdefinately go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Friend staff greeted me from the moment I entered, offered refreshments and magazine to read and even the hair wash & condition was done by a lovely therapist I was given an excellent hair cut by a great friendly hairdresser - Stefano you did a great job many thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It is my second visit to the place, I am really happy with both the haircut and the colour. It is not the poshest salon (as you would think) however, it is pleasant and comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was a bargain at under £20. Convenient central location and was very easy to book. They were a little brusque on the phone but did manage to get through on first call which is unusual for a hairdresser.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The hairdresser who did my hair listened carefully to what I wanted and I was very pleased with the result. The cut and finish wasn't as good as I've had elsewhere but the highlights were the most important aspect for me and they were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely hairdresser sorted out my messy previous cut and managed to transform my head from coarse & curly into smooth & shiny straight, very pleased with the service and the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly, welcoming staff. Relaxed clientele. The premises are small, nothing fancy but the location is convenient and the service was quick and efficient.

They made me a nice cup of tea and didn't hassle me to buy products throughout the cut as some salons do.

I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is my second cut at Blooms, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! The salon is small, but very welcoming, and although they are not particularly chatty are very friendly, and get the job done. I would definitely recommend the salon to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I made my appointment on the exact time I wanted and wasn't disappointed! the staff was friendly and the most important thing- I liked my haircut very much. I will use their service again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon is great and the staff are wonderful. Had the best cuppacino on arrival and the hairdresser listened to exactly what I wanted and I walked out feeling like a million $$! Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Rather small salon so you get shuffled from seat to side if new customers come in. Not an issue, staff are friendly but not overly talkative. Beautiful blowdry at the end. Loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great value with Wahanda Deal but unfortunately I won't be going back. I told the hairdresser quite specifically what I wanted, which was a short graduated bob with 2 inches cut off from my hair length then. He cut off about half an inch and for the next hour I kept asking for more to be cut off, knowing how quickly my hair grows and also really just reiterating what I wanted. He kept going "okay... but... it won't look good". I appreciated this opinion but it was frustrating as I was very certain what I wanted and I felt what I said as a customer was ignored. In the end, just over 1 inch was cut off and I was so frustrated I just decided to leave it that way, pretended to be okay with it, and left.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This hair salon is recommened. I and my friend have a good experience from their professional cuts. The location is not easy to find but once you found it, you will be ok next time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I recently visited Blooms Hair with a voucher for Cut/Colour and Blow Dry. Great value when purchased through Wahanda. I arrived at the salon and was a little shock at how "rough" it was around the edges - it doesn't have the creature comforts of one of the larger chain hairdressing stores but what it does offer is great service, friendly staff and fantastic haircuts & colours. Stefano looked after me and I can say it is the first time in a very long time that I left a hairsalon 100% happy. Usually I leave frustrated and after a few days the colour settles and I get used to the cut. I'll most certainly be returning to Blooms!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Hair cut and service from stylist were both good. Place is small - though this is not an issue - and music on the stereo of the loud, dance variety was far from soothing and I thought wasn't fitting or a good choice. Overall, not a bad place to just get a decent haircut for a reasonable price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic haircut by an Italian guy in the salon. I have short hair, so often nervous about getting a good cut - but he did a great job. I was really pleased. Really good value for money, as he was Toni and Guy trained too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The therapist was lovely and the treatments were fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the back massage and the facial; it nearly sent me to sleep. Although I had to wait 20 minutes for my appointment, i was satisfied. I would recommend this to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went in with a very vague idea of what I wanted but recieved great advice and was very happy with the results. I'll definitely be making another appointment there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review