Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

787 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blooms Hair
Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Blooms Hair
9 Lever Street,
London, EC1V 3QU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blooms Hair   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 787 reviews

5 stars 285
4 stars 336
3 stars 114
2 stars 29
1 star 23
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (51)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (130)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (16)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (194)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (33)
  • Hair Consulting (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (503)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (8)
  • Swedish Massage (39)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a haircut done by Sam and she was great and did exactly what I wanted and suggested ways to improve the styling. Happy with the haircut and all the staff was very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent colour job! I had a semi permanent colour done to cover up some unsightly gray hairs. The stylist picked the exact, perfect shade. I also had an excellent blow out after the colouring and got many compliments on my hair that evening.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I really liked this place, felt welcoming and not at all intimidating. I had a wash, cut and blowdry, wasn't kept waiting at all, everything was done in 30 minutes which I was very impressed with! I didn't catch my hairdresser's name but she was really friendly and efficient, without being overly chatty which I really appreciated (small talk makes me feel awkward!). She gave me some really nice layers in my hair and recommended that I didn't cut loads off the length (i went in asking for shoulder length and layers) - I'm very happy with the cut, would go back again, even at full price (i got half off)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The highlights were fast and came out how I wanted them and the value with the Wahanda offer is extremely good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The hairdresser didn't really have a proper conversation with me about what I wanted, and was quite rude and dismissive when I made suggestions. He was also quite rough with my hair in general. This place is cheaper than the average for a reason - best to spend a bit more and get what you actually want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money. I had an haircut and blow dry for just 20 pounds and I was quite satisfied. Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
People at Blooms Hair know very well what they are doing: the advice they gave me was extremely helpful and my hair colour is exactly what I wanted. I will definitely come back here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with my cut and blow dry. Will go back for highlights next week. Really like the late opening hours as it really helps to go after work rather than on a busy Saturday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
really not very good place, the staff treat my hair not carefully. And they are not well presented as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Very friendly staff. Hair cut was just as I wanted it.
Great service and great value. I would recommend highly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a braZilian blow dry. It was great. My hairdresser was a perfectionist and my hair is looking super sleek and gorgeous. Very happy and I will go back there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Loved my hair dresser he did exactly what I asked and didn't butcher my hair. Everyone was friendly and chatty I will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Ladies' Haircut, Conditioning Treatment and Blow Dry and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Salon looks slightly shabby but the service is better than the appearance of the place. Friendly staff. To compete with the areas in the salon they really need to improve the look of the salon, interior and exterior.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I really liked the hairdresser (i think his name was Matt). I just wanted a trim and he did that well. Would go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had an excellent cut from Samantha. I especially liked that she listened to me and understood what I wanted, but was also confident and honest with bringing her own ideas. The deal is incredible value, but I would return to her as a regular customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Got a wash, cut and blow dry for £17 (with £10 off voucher) and very happy with experience! The salon was very small and basic but all staff seemed to be very friendly and efficient. The lady that did my hair (I think she may have been the owner/manager because she was bossing everyone else about) was perfectly pleasant with me, didn't talk much when she did my hair (which I quite like as I hate small talk just to be polite) and she just got one with what I asked and I was very happy with the cut. The only thing that put me off was the fact she was very abrupt with some of her staff and pretty rude to a customer that arrived late. Like I said, my experience was spot-on but I'm not sure I'd recommend it there to friends etc, purely because I'd be embarrassed if they weren't treated very well by the boss/manager!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great salon lovely staff. Good advice for aftercare. My hair looks great very happy with the results. Seem like real experts at what they do.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
very good value, staff nice and quick, good highlights and haircut, small venue but this did not affect the service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The staff was very friendly, haircut was exactly how I wanted, great overall experience. Definitely would recommend, couldn't fault it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review