Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

76 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blissfully Young   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 76 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 15
3 stars 15
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (24)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (4)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (17)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely service as always, left feeling relaxed. Would recommend to anyone who wants a friendly, professional service in calm surroundings.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Welcoming greeting at reception. Lovely therapist. Comfy room. Relaxing music. Choice of ear candles - I chose lemongrass. Amazing head massage as candles burned and how lovely after to have a relaxing 20 minutes just lying on the couch in a warm blanket in the dimmed room with the chill out music. I went as my ears were blocked after flying following a sinus infection. Been gently popping since and feel less congested.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent sports massage - do not normally book additional massages in advance but today experience was that good i had no choice. Recommend to anyone who is suffering from sports injury or who regularly weight trains.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It's a lovely relaxing place to have a treatment. All the staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable and at ease. My paraffin wax pedicure leaves my feet smooth and subtle and the choice of colours for polish give every look you could want.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My friend and I booked a spa day. The staff were lovely in the spa and were really helpful with all pir requests we had plenty of drinks and were well looked after. For a spa day tho the facilities at LA fitness lets it down. The pool area was nice, but the jacuzzi was too cold to stay in and there was only one lounger around the pool. There was also no relaxation room at the spa so no where for us to lie chill out and read magazines. As a result I felt cold for most of the day and we ended up leaving by 2.30 as there was no where else to go. I can't fault the therapists tho but I wouldn't go back for another spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The package was very nice and the beautician who served me was very friendly, relaxed and offered advice on skin care. The only thing was that you have to pay for parking and when I read back the offer later I was supposed to get a hot drink and a cupcake which I wasn't offered. I was offered a drink and asked for water but no sniff of a cake. Otherwise it was very enjoyable. My pedicure and manicure are still going strong.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice venue and treatment didn't feel rushed and I could totally relax many thanks........would defiantly call again thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice experience would defiantly call again...reflexology really nice really needed to unwind many love this venue next to willed lakes thanks again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely day and a beautiful venue, great staff who were extremely friendly and chatty throughout our gel treatments, definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely experience although there was a booking mix up it got sorted extremely quickly and turned out to be a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Made to feel welcome and comfortable, enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Staff were all friendly, not just the one doing my treatment. Offered extras but no pressure to buy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great day, thank you! Massage was extremely relaxing and the facial made my skin glow. They also fitted me in for a last minute pedicure as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I am part way through the bikini body course.So far,I feel more trim and my abdomen is getting tighter.The treatment is a little like someone tightening a corset.What makes it good,is the sensitivity of the staff who are giving the treatment.This is turning out to be my favourite beauty venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
After 30 minutes I felt like my face had a total work out. It's a friendly venue,next to a lake.I like the personal touch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Bliss Heavenly Spa Day Including Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Thank your for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope to see you at the salon soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Positives: excellent hot stone massage, clean. Did their utmost to fit me in for a pedicure as well as the booked treatments.

So so's: staff weren't particularly welcoming. They didn't introduce themselves or explain the treatments. The facial was good but there were parts of it, ie. the steam wand and bright interrogation light which could have done with an explanation to make me feel more relaxed. The most talking the therapist did was to try and sell the products and further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Emma. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, this is very important for us to look at areas we might need to improve. I was pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your treatments and I have taken on board your 'so so' comments and I will of make our reception staff and therapists are informed. I expect a high level of professionalism from all my staff members.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Caci treatment.The treatment itself was relaxing,and I could feel my face had a great workout.Despite some background noise from the gym class below,I fely very relaxed.This is a great venue,next to a popular lake in milton keynes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Hi Devinna. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Holly is a great therapist and talked me through the environ facial from start to finish - it's not your usual relaxing type facial, but it does wonders for your skin. Would recommend it fully. It's quite a tight reception area but one you're in a treatment room, it's lovely.

Would definitely recommend treatments here - the team seem to really care about your welfare and what's right for your skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Meagan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's always nice to receive some feedback. I will of course pass on your kind comments to Hollie.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Experience was for one. Staff were very pleasant and courteous. I was offered a cup of coffee as I was a little early but I opted to go and have a little sauna until my treatment time was available. Sauna was soothing as well as relaxing. Following this I went for my facial. The young person who gave me the facial with chatty but I enjoyed our conversation. The facial was so relaxing! I could feel the layers of grime just being peeled off with the treatment!. All in all, I enjoyed the experience and would certainly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Thank you for leaving feedback and was pleased you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A very enjoyable experience for myself and my daughter. Only downside was the lack of Sun beds at the poolside. Would definitely recommend to my friends especially the hot stone neck,shoulder and back massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Sylvia. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have mentioned the lack of sun beds to the manager at L A Fitness. Glad you both enjoyed your Hot Stone Massages.

Report as inappropriate