Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

96 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @Freedom fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Blissfully Young   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 96 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 22
3 stars 17
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (28)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (15)
  • Indian Head Massage (3)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (5)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (19)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
lovely friendly staff, great deluxe manicure especially the hand massage and hot packs, very professional finish and good choice of colours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Thank you Kate for your review, look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report as inappropriate

3 months ago
Thank you for your comment Kate , Look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
disappointed not to have afternoon tea that was booked. Massage room was not warm enough, didn't have any fragranced oils burning and the massage was too rough, not relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for your review , unsure who you are and therefore unable to call you to discuss your booking.
Afternoon tea is available at our site at the Mercure Hotel , this must be booked direct with them.
If the room was too cold then I wish you would have said at the time as we could have adjusted the temperature at the time , it quickly heats up. With regards to your massage , do you mean too deep in to the muscles? unsure what massage you booked as no name but perhaps book a aromatherapy massage next time or ask the therapist to adjust the pressure. Due to heath & Safety unfortunetly we are unable to have oil burning in the room .

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Our 2nd visit, as our first was very good - however we were disappointed this time. Our afternoon tea was not able - no longer doing this even thou we had booked it, the room was not warm enough and didn't smell of anything -where as before it had been warm and inviting with a wonderful relaxing fragrance oil burning. also my friend didn't receive the treatment she booked - and my massage was rather rough and not relaxing. Disappointed - wont return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I have had a reflexology treatment and have awarded it 4 stars, very nice treatment needed to relax and I did

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This visit was disappointing, I was only able to book the standard pedicure rather than the deluxe I usually have, however it was not the usual standard I have previously received here. Danie was lovely and friendly but her pedicure technique was far too timid and she did nothing to correct the lack of light despite mentioning herself that the lack of light was a problem. The standard pedicure was very far removed from the deluxe, usually I feel like my feet and ankles have had a mini workout and the feeling lasts at least a week, this time, I feel like they need doing again the next day! Not the usual standard at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Shellie , as I explained to you on Friday to book the deluxe pedicure you would need to book on our Online booking system called Phorest. Wahanda is a booking agent and does not have all our treatments on it. I have emailed you the link to book the deluxe pedicure should you wish to do so. With regards to your pedicure thank you for giving us feedback about Danie's technique I will go over this with her to ensure she is up to our usual standard as a gesture of goodwill I have credited your account with £10 should you wish to use that against a treatment in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent - from caring, thoughtful helpful staff, to lovely relaxing surroundings - wonderful treatments, we will be making this a monthly treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Bliss Retreat Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Cream Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Nice and friendly staff, excellent treatment would recommend to anyone.
Will try some more treatments in the future and further review.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
My massage did not last for one hour which I paid for, I had massage only for 40 minutes because 20 minutes was spend on filling the health questions and getting undressed and dressed up again, and massage room is too congested with slanted roof and I was not informed to be early to fill the paper work or about parking

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent experience. Fairly priced and very friendly staff. I will certainly be booking again to return. Exactly what I was looking for. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
It wasn't so much a spa, rather a pool with a sauna and steam room attached to the gym. The massage though was absolutely beautiful and well worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Reflexology and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hot Stone Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I loved how the therapist was very knowledgable about the massage and has included hot stones to ease the stressed shoulders that I have. Very friendly and understanding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Bliss Heavenly Spa Day Including Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
thank you for your feedback

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Facial was great, really enjoyed this.
We weren't informed that the pool had a class running at the time of entry to the pool. Jacuzzi was pointless, it wasn't warm and was attached to the pool with the same water.
Shame we had to pay for parking!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing deep tissue massage, the therapist made sure I was ok and the pressure of the massage was correct for me.
I found it so relaxing that I was dozing off to sleep. Felt stress free and lighter.
Staff so friendly and helpful, I definitely recommend you experience a treatment at Blissfully Young.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Sue, we look forward to seeing you soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Personal relaxed service in comfortable and clean surroundings. Waxing was easy and quick. A good experience, will definitely be booking again. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Shellie, its always nice when waxing is done quickly! we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Agnieska gave me a lovely, relaxing and comfortable pedicure. Her massage technique makes my feet and legs feel great. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you Shellie, we hope to see you soon.

Report as inappropriate