Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @LA fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Blissfully Young
Blissfully Young @LA fitness,
Brickhill Street,Willen Lake, Milton Keynes, Bucks, MK15 0DS
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blissfully Young   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 38
4 stars 14
3 stars 14
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (21)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (6)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (12)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (3)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (14)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice venue and treatment didn't feel rushed and I could totally relax many thanks........would defiantly call again thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice experience would defiantly call again...reflexology really nice really needed to unwind many love this venue next to willed lakes thanks again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely day and a beautiful venue, great staff who were extremely friendly and chatty throughout our gel treatments, definitely recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely experience although there was a booking mix up it got sorted extremely quickly and turned out to be a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Made to feel welcome and comfortable, enjoyed the experience thoroughly. Staff were all friendly, not just the one doing my treatment. Offered extras but no pressure to buy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great day, thank you! Massage was extremely relaxing and the facial made my skin glow. They also fitted me in for a last minute pedicure as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I am part way through the bikini body course.So far,I feel more trim and my abdomen is getting tighter.The treatment is a little like someone tightening a corset.What makes it good,is the sensitivity of the staff who are giving the treatment.This is turning out to be my favourite beauty venue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
After 30 minutes I felt like my face had a total work out. It's a friendly venue,next to a lake.I like the personal touch

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Bliss Heavenly Spa Day Including Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Thank your for taking the time to leave feedback.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope to see you at the salon soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Positives: excellent hot stone massage, clean. Did their utmost to fit me in for a pedicure as well as the booked treatments.

So so's: staff weren't particularly welcoming. They didn't introduce themselves or explain the treatments. The facial was good but there were parts of it, ie. the steam wand and bright interrogation light which could have done with an explanation to make me feel more relaxed. The most talking the therapist did was to try and sell the products and further treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Emma. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, this is very important for us to look at areas we might need to improve. I was pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your treatments and I have taken on board your 'so so' comments and I will of make our reception staff and therapists are informed. I expect a high level of professionalism from all my staff members.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Caci treatment.The treatment itself was relaxing,and I could feel my face had a great workout.Despite some background noise from the gym class below,I fely very relaxed.This is a great venue,next to a popular lake in milton keynes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi Devinna. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatments and hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Holly is a great therapist and talked me through the environ facial from start to finish - it's not your usual relaxing type facial, but it does wonders for your skin. Would recommend it fully. It's quite a tight reception area but one you're in a treatment room, it's lovely.

Would definitely recommend treatments here - the team seem to really care about your welfare and what's right for your skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Meagan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's always nice to receive some feedback. I will of course pass on your kind comments to Hollie.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Experience was for one. Staff were very pleasant and courteous. I was offered a cup of coffee as I was a little early but I opted to go and have a little sauna until my treatment time was available. Sauna was soothing as well as relaxing. Following this I went for my facial. The young person who gave me the facial with chatty but I enjoyed our conversation. The facial was so relaxing! I could feel the layers of grime just being peeled off with the treatment!. All in all, I enjoyed the experience and would certainly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Thank you for leaving feedback and was pleased you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A very enjoyable experience for myself and my daughter. Only downside was the lack of Sun beds at the poolside. Would definitely recommend to my friends especially the hot stone neck,shoulder and back massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Sylvia. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have mentioned the lack of sun beds to the manager at L A Fitness. Glad you both enjoyed your Hot Stone Massages.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Bliss Retreat Spa Day Incl. Two Treatments & Cream Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Dear Christopher. Thank you for awarding us with 5 stars.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I booked myself in as I was feeling run down and it was my birthday :-) Had a great relaxing day and came out feeling super chilled. Staff were super friendly and the massage and facial were spot on

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Hi Lucy. I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your treatments and feedback is always welcomed. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Did specifically ask for a certain type of massage but sadly it was not given but the massage given was very lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

9 months ago
Sorry to hear that you did not receive the massage you wanted. If you are able to supply me with some information, I can look into this for you. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure that we give the best possible service to all our clients. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like me to investigate further.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
an enjoyable experience even though I did specify a type of massage that I wanted which sadly was not offered to me..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great and just in time for summer time. I like to get gel on my toenails and Heidi did a grand job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

11 months ago
Hi Jacky. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

9 months ago
Hi Jacky. Thank for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will of course let Heidi know that you enjoyed your treatments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had an Environ facial with Holly a few days back. Holly seemed very professional and explained me everything. As I have very sensitive , flaky skin and this was my first 'electric' facial, I was a bit apprehensive. However the therapist was very careful and attentive and put me at ease straightaway. After the treatment, once I got home I had a reaction and fine red spots all over my cheeks and forehead. However this cleared within a day. I cannot see any major difference in my skin post the facial, but it definately does feel softer.
Spa ambience was very good and Holly seemed very knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review