Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

106 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Blissfully Young at Mercure Hotel Abbey Hill
Blissfully Young at Mercure Hotel Abbey Hill
The Approach,
Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes, MK8 8LY
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Spa

Blissfully Young at Mercure Hotel Abbey Hill
The Approach,
Two Mile Ash, Milton Keynes, MK8 8LY
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Closed -
Tue 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wed 12:45 pm - 7:00 pm
Thur 11:45 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sat 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Sun - Closed -
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Blissfully Young at Mercure Hotel Abbey Hill   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

Luxurious Treatment rooms at this Prestigious 4 Star Hotel based at Abbey hill, Milton keynes. Quality treatments and only the best products used to ensure you have the Ultimate relaxing experience. All our Therapists are the selected for their experience and their knowledge. We offer groundbreaking facials with the New Elemis Bio tec the well known Caci Facial & all the latest massages including Lava Shells to give you the most relaxing experience ever Free car parking and a restaurant and bar on-site to compliment your experience and if you are too relaxed to go home you can always book a room for the night !

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 106 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 36
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (37)
  • Facials - CACI (13)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Reflexology (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (5)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Glad you enjoyed your Massage , look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rebecca

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pro-Intense Lift Effect Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hi Carolyn

Glad you enjoyed your facial , look forward to seeing you again soon. Dani

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It wasn't at 'OK' there wasn't anything special about it, the pedicure was very quick & the nail varnish had ran out so my nails don't look great but I believe with the discounted voucher which we booked through Amazon local, it was a fair price but I wouldn't be booking again to have it done at full price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hi Jen
Thank you for your comments, the Pedicure on your voucher is a 30 minute express pedi. Apologies you where not made aware of this and the colour you choose ran out. We have just recently taken stock of a whole range of Cnd polishes including the new summer collection. Due to your dissapointment with the pedicure i would like to offer you a £10 credit off your next treatment. Please quote Wahanda review when booking should you wish to book anything in.
Thanks Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Another nice experience! I have enjoyed the treatment, it was nice and relaxing. Staff was good and provided good quality of service!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you for your comments Christine , looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great treatment and very relaxing experience at blissfully young, thank you Jane and team , would highly recommend this treatment :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Jenny , Thank you for your comments, look forward to seeing you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff and the nails looked excellent after the gel treatment. Only small downside is that the range of colours is quite small, could do with expanding them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi , thank you for your comments. We will look at our colour range at the hotel , We do have a large selection of colours available at our other Salon in Willen if there is a specific colour you are after we are able to bring this over for you.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I booked this treatment as a result of receiving a buy one get one free offer. When I arrived the therapist knew nothing about this and although she made every effort to make the treatment acceptable, it rather spoilt the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Carolyn , Thank you for your comments, we will ensure the therapists reads the booking note next time.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I found it much better than a spa day. My 2 treatments were back to back which made me feel more pampered than if there had been a gap between treatments. I have already passed the word on to several people .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your great comments Jane, look forward to seeing you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was my 1st time it was amazing. I left feeling Happier and more relaxed then I have been in a long time. My skin felt and looked great, fab value for money I will be going back and recommend anyone to go. Five stars from me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank You for your Kind Comments Karen, Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for my lovely pedicure, back to the usual standard. Rebecca was very good and paid attention to detail, felt much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Shellie , thanks for your kind comments , see you soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great venue, hot stone massage was divine and great heated massage table. Nice relaxing, facial. I'd highly recommend it. Very skilled therapist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Thank you for your good comment , look forward to seeing you again soon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Another nice treatment, this is the 2nd time I had this facial treatment! Very relaxing and skin felt good afterwards! Only wished the treatment could be bit longer than just 1hr :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Love the service, venue and staff, but dissapointed to hear that there will be such a big price increase (27%!) :-(

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Rachel , regarding the treatment you have the reason for the increase is due to the cost of the products used having a high increase for ourselves. Beata will call you to discuss this and hopefully we can do you a monthly saver package that will keep the price down for you.
Thansk Jane

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The facial was just a bit standard really. A facial should be a treat and I just felt that it wasn't anything different to what I do myself. There was no discussion about my skin concerns or advice on which type of facial my skin requires. I take care of my skin and I love and use Elemis products myself and I found that everything that was applied is everything I do and use myself. Normally With elemis facials the masks applied are normally skin specific and used only by professionals and can't be bought over the counter. The mask used on this occasion was the lavender repair mask. I left feeling disappointed really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Tracey , thank you for your comments . The Skin therapist you had is highly skilled in skin analysis and I have spoken to her to ask why this was not discussed during your 30 minute Facial . She advises me that she reviewed your consultation form and you had no Specific skin concerns , she confirmed with you that you where booked in for the Elemis pick me up facial that was on the voucher you used, as you had a massage before your facial , she wanted you to relax and performed the standard 30 minute Elemis facial. I would advise if you want more results from your facials perhaps try one of our Electrical facials that are more results driven. If you would like to discuss these please call the salon and I will be happy to discuss with you.

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews