Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bliss Spa London
Bliss Spa London
60 Sloane Avenue,
Chelsea, London, SW3 3DD
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Bliss Spa London
60 Sloane Avenue,
Chelsea, London, SW3 3DD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Chelsea
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 27
3 stars 9
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (10)
  • Cellulite Treatments (17)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (33)
  • Oxygen Facial (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I've always known about Bliss Spa - both their products and the spa itself - but had never actually been before my trip yesterday. I was looking for a massage in the Chelsea area and with the 30% off Wahanda incentive on the Blissage85, this particular service became reasonably priced in comparison to other Chelsea/Fulham spas.

I arrived early due to worries of finding it (good to know I'm turning into my mum) and I was actually able to be seen earlier which was nice. My therapist, Heather, was unbelievably good and to be honest I couldn't recommend the blissage85 more. I was 'worried' the included warm foot treatment would mean sitting with waxy feet for 20 minutes and only 65 minutes of actual proper massage, so I nearly didn't book this treatment, but the warm wax (amaaaaazing, btw, not like hair removal wax!!!) was applied and then the massage started straight away, so you really do get 85 minutes of massage. No 'leaving the room to relax' nonsense, 85 minutes of pure attention! Heather was great at explaining it all at the beginning and then was perfectly silent once the massage was underway - nothing worse than being chatted to throughout a massage! She was amazing.

I'd have been happy if I'd paid the full price (it was a birthday treat to myself) but if the 30% discount continues I could see myself going more regularly than just birthdays, it really was so nice.

I loved being able to play with all the Bliss products in the shower room after too!

The relaxation lounge is small so I can imagine it's not quite so 'blissful' on weekends, but first thing in the morning on a weekday it was empty so I had all those brownies and issues of Vogue to myself :)

I use my gym for jacuzzi/steam/heated beds and all that, so I didn't want that from my experience yesterday, but don't go expecting 'spa facilities' like that...although there was a sauna.

Receptionist was a bit baffled by the Wahanda voucher, but her manager processed it fine. I was offered some products to buy but wasn't pressured into it at all, I can imagine you get that more with facials but massages don't have so much of the 'sell factor'.

Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa is great, with helpful staff and a refreshments area filled with a variety of teas, and a calming ambience. The manicure was really relaxing and lasted a couple of weeks before chipping, though cuticles looked rough within a couple of days, despite oiling. The voucher was really good value, but they didn't seem to know about it, despite booking the appointment through Wahanda. Also, my manicurist seemed slightly disinterested as soon as I mentioned it to her, and shooed me out of my seat as soon as the top coat was applied, despite there being a few extra empty manicure tables available, and promptly forgot about me. The paraffin wrap was the best part!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great venue, clean, very friendly staff and good job ! highly recommend the pedicure ! you can book directly online and they also followed up to confirm the booking. I'll def book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Before I booked “Head to Toe glow” treatment, I was assured that it was 105 minutes as it was advertised on the website, but the treatment took only 90 minutes. Furthermore the massage was too short, and I was left on my own for too long after mask was put on my face. The 90 minutes facial for £90 at Liz Earle Spa is far better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
i went to Bliss after months to get a treatment.overall it was ok, but still too pricey for what you get and how they treat you compared to other places like Neil s Yard Spa or Liz Earle. the theraphysts are too pushy to try to sell you products. in other London s salons you get the treatment or other modern treatments with less money and they are really spoiling you even if you do only waxing.
for 60 min treatment I paied 120 GBP . in other places you would pay less.
it seems more a shop then a place to relax as you would expect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I booked to have my eyebrows threaded at Bliss, as I often pass the spa and have heard great things about it. I booked my appointment day and time-11am- through Wahanda and received the confirmation email, however when I arrived at the spa, I was told my appointment time was 2pm. As I had arranged my working day around my 11am booking, the receptionist said she would try to shuffle some appointments to fit me in later in the afternoon and I said I would try to reorganize my meetings . A different person called me over an hour later to say they were unable to fit me in later but could offer me a wax instead. I had been able to move my schedule slightly to come back for my original 2pm threading appointment, however she said it was no longer available.

So I came back at 2:15pm, was pointed down the stairs to sit in a hallway and wait for the therapist. I did not feel particularly welcome. The treatment room and therapist were both lovely. I did find the therapist a little heavy handed considering the sensitivity of the skin below the eyebrows. The shape was good, however there was a fair layer of skin taken off with the waxing-part of the reason why I had booked threading, not a wax-paired with moisturizer, it took over 24 hours for the redness to quiet down and the stinging to stop.

I had really hoped to love this spa, as it is so conveniently located and all the treatments sound lovely. Perhaps under different circumstances it will be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Always a great experience going here, the body treatments may be pricey but they are soooo good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The threaptist was excellent. the treatment was ok (but to be fair i probably wouldn't pay that much money to go throught this kind of pain again). The best thing is definately the cheese and lemonade that they offer you. will definately go back if they do some kind of offer again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The love handler treatment massage left me bruised all over my lower back and it was really painful. Lasted a week with dark red bruising. Was not a nice expericence and I paid for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Ouch :/ thanks for the warning.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been to Bliss before for waxing and always wanted to try a treatment but the expensive price was keeping me away. When this offer came up I knew I had to go for it. It was amazing. I can now see why the prices are high and I would pay full price again. The spa itself is lovely, I felt very pamped in my robe, slippers and being offered teas, brownies and a cheese board! The treatment was excellent, the therapist was brilliant. Afterwards I could use the steam room and shower using all their products. Amazing, can't wait to go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Wow, they really go all out for the customer! I'd love to try this place.

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
They are amazing, I really hope there is another mobdeal one day!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointing. I had the Love Handler treatment and the therapist told me she would be massaging my tummy. I asked if she could do my thighs instead as they are my problem area and she said she would ask her manager. She then left the room for about 5 minutes and when she returned she said no, because it was Wahanda they could not change the treatment. She then gave me a lecture on how I should have checked the website to see what the treatment involved. The treatment uses a massaging roller and she spent a lot of time pummelling my lower back which quite obviously does not have any cellulite and is actually quite bony - if she would have just done a few inches lower it would have been useful but as she was so inflexible regarding the treatment it was a complete and utter waste of time and money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Went to Bliss because I desperately needed a facial. My skin was broken out and unhappy after a transatlantic flight. The staff was lovely and Eva was a great therapist. The facial was good but my skin was pretty splotchy when leaving. At my regular place my skin always looks better when I leave than when I arrive so I was a bit disappointed. Also, the price was pretty high 219 GBP for a facial. I did have a couple add-ons but wow. Also when I went to pay I had a Wahanda voucher and they said they didn't take them even though it is listed on the site. I'd only go back again if they were running an offer. It's just too expensive and I don't get the same results as my regular facial at 1/2 the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had the love handler treatment and it was relaxing and comfortable. The spa is very friendly and welcoming. There is a relaxing lounge area and the changing area is spacious and very clean.
Highly recommended for professionalism and facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was one of the best facials I have ever had! It is a beautilul salon with every comfort considered.
in fact as I got onto the bed I thoght to myself this is 'bliss' - Bliss by name, bliss by nature!
I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had the Love Handler and product Mobdeal - which was only good value because it was a full-size product. The treatment itself was OK, but not one I'd do again as its not good value, not relaxing and I doubt its efficacy. My therapist was LOVELY though. The locker room is very good with sauna, showers and lots of lovely products to pamper yourself before/after your treatment. But, the BIG disappointment is the lounge area which is tiny and enclosed - I've never felt so claustrophobic. Me, plus two others, were far too many people. And, since the other two were chatting it was not at all relaxing. I went back to the locker room to get some peace as having to listen to their conversation was grossly irritating and there was no ability to escape from it in such a small space. The brownies and refreshments are a nice touch but I'd much rather they have a quiet area and a 'you can chat here' area. For this reason alone I will not go to this spa again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Love Bilss Spa! Everyone is super friendly & helpful, as if tey'd give you a hug almost. My therapist was lovely, she clearly knew her stuff & we had a great chat as she worked away on busting my love handles. It was a unique treatment & I can completely understand why people would get it pre a big occasion as the results were visible, which was really nice. I also had the bonus of recieving a take home bottle of the Love Handler which has been a nice reminder of the whole experience as well as a unique product to use. Very happily recommend Bliss Spa & their range of treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
Thanks! I am booking this for my birthday and am very much looking forward to it now!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I can never say anything against Bliss - it is just perfect all around. The treatment, the therapists, the products, the lounge, the reception, the robes, etc. It is just the way a spa should be. Relaxing and simple.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
After getting a tad lost getting there, I arrived a bit late. Wasn't an issue, and was whisked down to the treatment rooms. Treatment was good - not sure if I would pay full price as wasn't sold on its effectiveness (as I had the love handler deal), but definitely will return for some other treatments as facilities were great and therapist very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 4 years ago
This place is really down to earth and has a real trendy setting in a top notch location. Receptionist was really helpful as she gave me directions from South Kensington St. Everyone in Bliss had a happy positive aura about them making you feel welcome and comfortable. Julie the therapist was superb really professional and friendly and certainly put me at ease as I had never had a treatment like this before. We interacted really well and definitely recommend this venue and certainly will visit there again. Thanks again Julie for making my day really enjoyable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I read the description wrong and was expecting to be able to get my thighs 'done' but had to have my tummy done - it's not my problem area so I was a bit disappointed. The actual treatment was fab however, and the staff and facilities were excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Really enjoyed your review - very honest

Report as inappropriate