Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

67 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bliss Beauty Studio
Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwood Road,
Bearwood, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom

Salon

Bliss Beauty Studio
465 Bearwood Road,
Bearwood, Birmingham, West Midlands, B66 4DH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Bearwood
Tagged as: Salon

Bliss Beauty Studio   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 67 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 26
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Piercing (2)
  • Universal Contour Wrap (1)
  • Weight Loss Treatments (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (13)
  • Microdermabrasion (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Laser Hair Removal (1)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (2)
  • Lymphatic Drainage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had a facial with the manager as it was amazing, definitely the best facial massage ive ever had! My skin was very tempremental and definitely settled down after this treatment. I think they do the best facials in birmingham

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went with a friend, we had a great day out and the treatment was real value for money. Staff were pleasant and we both would recommend to others and friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The massage was really good and I would recommend the salon. I regularly have treatments here and have found they have the best products and facial gadgets around. The only negative was that I thought the therapist talked throughout my treatment a bit too much

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really nice and friendly staff. Venue easy to find and amplefree parking in school grounds on a saturday. Felt really welcomed and valued as a Wahanda customer. Therapist explained everything in detail with sound advice to follow treatment. Treatment well worth having, I could feel the benefits - you need to drink plenty of water afterwards to get best effects. Will defo visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Ouch!!! I wont lie, it was very painful but the therapist was really helpful and kept me at ease. She explained everything she was doing and what was going to happen next. I thought I'd feel embarrassed with all my bits on show but didn't at all. It was done in sections and over in no time. I also had my legs down which was quick and pain free. Long lasting efftect.....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very friendly and the value was in a good location. However slightly disappointed by the limited colour avilability for Shellac manicure. Also the manciure lasted approx 1 week before starting to chip and peel whereas I had hoped it would last more like 2 weeks.

Overall though a nice salon and staff and definitely good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I hada wonderfl time, very helpful and relaxing, enjoyed the head massage which i would recommend and have again and also the pedicure. the staff were helpful,friendly and very accomodating. it was a pleasant atmosphere and calm surroundings and will tell all my friends,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were friendly, and welcoming, its very decieving on the outside it looks like a plain salon, but when entering the mood, the colours the staff vibes... very friendly environment and I have been back once again and will definately visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
A veryw arm welcome alongside a lovley cup of tea :-) The therapist was freindly and we had a good chin wag over my treatment. I would definently reccomend this beauty salon for thier professional and kind attitude. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very warm welcome and a lovley cup of tea to go with it over a interesting covo. My treatments were taken time on and a very neat and professional job. Thank you :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Received Lava Shell Massage late in afternoon. Excellent experience. Very relaxing and thorough. Therapist - Charlotte - very pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend. Easy to find and parking in a side street very convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
i have been here a few times now, its not the most luxurious ie celeb glamour its a standard decor place but the results of this treatment are amazing even after 1 my skin was glowing, seemed new and fresh, my pores were refined and i looked younger and healthier.

i suffer with acne and have some mild acne scarring and it makes it less visible, my foundation goes on a lot smoother and i have no dry/oily patches as it evens my skin tone.

they therapist showed me what came out of my skin and along with the dead skin cells i could see that it had removed clogged pores so stops me getting any blackheads or spots.

well worth it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had the voucher offer for the minx nails and it was great value! I've had this done at other salons before but this is the first time it has lasted so long

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
facial was ok, its usually better than this and i love bliss but i felt service was lacking a bit this time...I would recommend their treatment facial as its more intensive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
also I dont like how when the mask is on for 10 mins they just leave you instead of doing a massage etc

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Although a very strange experience - non surgurgical face lift, the whole experience was enjoyable. I was made to feel comfortable and everything was explained in detail at each stage of treatment. The therapist was friendly and helpful. Will definately visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful experience at a lovely location. I was made to feel very welcome and the staff were very friendly and proffesional. I walked out feeling a million dollars!!! Would definately visit again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Nice staff, easy to find, was able to park for free nearby. treatment was fab! am having the second treatment in the next few weeks! Thanks to all at the Bliss beauty studio!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I would defianatley go back and bring my friends, the experience was great and the therapist was just so understanding and charming she is truly deightful, when she took the dead skin off my face i felt a bit ashamed that my face was such a mess but she makes me feel so comfortable ,not being phase by it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a bikini, full legs and underarm wax done from bliss beauty studio. The therapist was friendly and I felt comfortable at all times. The waxing was done as quickly and as pain free as it could have been.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The treatment that I had at Bliss beauty salon was the Universal contour wrap. The therapist was really friendly but I cant really say much about the treatment I did not really notice a difference. This my have been because I just had the one treatment rather than a course of three. However I wasnt measured before or after the treatment which I guess should really have been done if the body wrap is supposed to cause some 'inch loss'.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review