Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

64 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 64 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 38
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (20)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Personal Training (9)
  • Swimming (21)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
As usual as a great treatment. The therapist asked what kind of pressure I wanted for my massage and was good at delivering a firm pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Jade was excellent - professional and courteous as well as checking exactly how I wanted my eyebrows waxed. No complaints here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Good treatment if you want to relax and unwind! Therapist was good at asking what pressure I wanted and was professional and courteous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent treatment. Only improvement the venue could make is to make sure the showers have been cleaned out after exfoliations as my shower was a bit gungy on the floor. But treatment itself was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent massage by the therapist and the facilities are well looked after by the staff. Lunch outside was pleasant and the place was not too busy despite all the golfers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value for money. Only slight problem we had was there was a hen party booking and they had taken all the loungers out to the hot tub. So we only had upright chairs to sit on by the pool, which are not very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked this one night spa away for my mother and I as a treat for both of us. The location is perfect as it is a 10 minute drive from the train station so easy to get to from London and the day after we visited biester designer outlet which is on it's doorstep, where we received 10% off most of the shops because of the hotel resort. The room wasn't ready until 2.30pm but we were upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing. The spa facilities are clean and relaxing. Then with our package we had a Swedish massage. I asked for a firm pressure and it definitely was, it relieved a lot of tension in my upper back. Dinner was very nice slightly expensive for what it was but the service was very good nevertheless. Breakfast the next morning was superb, you could help yourself to continental aswell as a full breakfast. This was much needed after an early morning gym session, the view of the golf course is very motivational from the gym. Overall it was a perfect one night trip away I could not complain and we both will be visiting again shortly for some relaxation. I also have recommended it to my friend and she has booked for her and her friends. Thankyou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wow! What an amazing place. Steam room, sauna and tropicarium to choose from. Foot spas. Lovely swimming pool. Hydropool and jacuzzi. Heated beds. Great value for money, paid £15 and could be there from 10 - 5... Locker room was large. The entire venue was spotless. Beautiful surroundings. Would go back without hesitation. Only thing that let it down slightly was having to wait almost 45 minutes for our sandwich to arrive in the sports bar, but when it did arrive it was definitely worth the wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The spa was small and very open to public, I found you couldt relax due to children having swimming lesson In the SAME room!! The pool was lovely but couldn't stay to long due to other public comers. I spoke to a couple there and they were told they would have there own time in spa what they didt. The staff where rude when I asked for a towel. Even though its included. .. over all very disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a great time at this spa, very good value for the facilities available however treatments are not as cheap as the deal I received, but well worth the visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really good value for money given the facilities you can access for free with your day spa. A lovely big spa pool which can accommodate around 15 people comfortably, a thalassotherapy type pool; steam; sauna and lovely big swimming pool too. We also booked the private hot tub outside as well as a full body aromatherapy massage which was fantastic. A great location and well worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I was very disappointed as we were told to leave the swimming pool as there was an exercise class going on. One of the showers and one of the foot spas were broken also.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great treatment, relaxing and enjoyable. Treatments and staff are great.
The hotel is let down by the Sports Bar. I have used it a few times now and each time the service has been VERY slow, inefficient and unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic break and outstanding venue. The facility is great , staff very friendly and professional. I recommend to all my friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff at this venue could not have been more accommodating which means your treatment gets off to a great relaxing start. The massage itself was good and the ambience relaxing. The therapist was professional and checked what I would like and then left me to enjoy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent, relaxing day. Great staff, great facilities, great times. Well worth a visit, will be sure to come back again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Massage was excellent! Always happy to go back to Bicester Golf Club, staff are helpful as well. Swimming and steam rooms are my favourite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great facilities, helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere. I have been in Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa before and definitely will come again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I booked to have an essential spa day for my birthday. I really enjoyed the whole experience and the staff were very friendly. I had swedish back massage which was really good and very relaxing. I loved every minute of my time at this spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review