Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

97 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 97 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 52
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (32)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (4)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (4)
  • Personal Training (10)
  • Swimming (34)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The treatment rooms at this venue are lovely though the air con is sometimes a bit too cool. The therapists are friendly and professional. Do check which are the most experienced at the treatments you are after. I thoroughly recommend Jade for massage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The classic Swedish massage is great if you want a relaxing treatment with some work on key areas of tension. The therapists at this venue vary greatly in experience so some are less confident at massage but they are all very friendly and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This treatment is really enjoyable…lovely and gentle on the skin. Great treatment to have before a massage. You will need to shower after the exfoliation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The chocolate exfoliation is a treat for the senses. It is relatively gentle on the skin compared with other scrubs so it's more of a relaxing treatment than a deep cleanse but if you love chocolate, you'll enjoy this :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I decided to go for the Eastern Journey 2 hour treatment in the hope of coming out fully relaxed - well this treatment certainly achieved that and more! The therapist was very experienced and the whole treatment was amazing. Will definitely have another - soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
This really is a beautiful spa set amongst gorgeous surroundings. We had a great time relxing in the numerous jacuzzis and swimming in the pool. One of the better more equipped spas out there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Check in and check out a bit of a mission - they asked us to pay on both occasions even though it was per paid. Bill on check out completely wrong. Staff all a bit 'computer says no' at the time but it was resolved.
Spa was ok, only around 5 loungers and a few chairs, so difficult to relax around the pool etc. Lots of kids in the pool with parents - just not my idea of a 'spa' atmosphere, but to be fair I wasn't promised a no kid zone so can't complain about that.
Gym was amazing - best gym I've been to in a long while. Lots of modern equipment.
Package we had dinner bed and breakfast with spa access was a bargain for what it was. Food was lovely at dinner and breakfast and staff in both were lovely. Rooms were ok and we all slept well.
Tips
- if you want treatments book well in advance they get booked out and we couldn't have any
- check your bill before you leave
- book a table for dinner, again they get busy

Would go back again if a deal arose.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Suzanne was amazing the best massage ever. Also having a crèche on site is brilliant and the staff were amazing with my 11momth old

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The overall experience was really good. We had some issues with the bill because the receptionist hadn't been notified we paid through the website, but apart of that everythinh was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Was a great value day out so I could treat my friend. The pool and hydrotherapy area was great, the spa treatment I had was nice, but the couch blankets were bobbly and looked worn out. But we would definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
There was a lot of disorganisation, the receptionist twice asked to take a payment for the weekend and had no record of the pre-payment I had made, which is unprofessional and got us off to a bad start. The bar man who took our food order was rude and obnoxious although the bar manager tried to smooth things over, when the food came it was very burnt, both mine and my partners burgers and buns were the worst burgers ever, so we slept hungry. The rooms were very very basic although the bathroom was nice. The following morning the waitress at breakfast was depressing and the food average. This theme continued throughout the weekend, not to mention upon checkout the receptionist again attempted to take another full payment from me and I had to show my bank statement. Poor organisation and not a pleasant stay. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you need a bed while having a weekend of golf. Extremely disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
This was booked on a late deal so good value however we were not advised that you need to take your own towels but were given a towel by reception. Nice clean facilites but reception staff made us feel a bit inferior and unwellcomming on arrival & we have just driven 150 mile from the coast on our way home from a short break. Nowhere was there any water fountain in spa so bring your own water also nowhere to get a hot drink. There was a brasiere but not open. Nice modern facilites though but need to take note of these comments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
We bought the spa pass which was excellent value. The spa was lovely, with far more to offer than a usual hotel spa. We especially liked the hydrospa and had a very relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a great experience. Lovely place. Steam room unfortunately was not working whilst we were there.

I would be happy to visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Spa Retreat Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The chocolate exfoliation is a luxurious treatment which leaves your skin feeling soft and smelling of cocoa. My therapist, Jade, was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review