Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

88 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 88 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 48
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (26)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (4)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (3)
  • Personal Training (10)
  • Swimming (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Suzanne was amazing the best massage ever. Also having a crèche on site is brilliant and the staff were amazing with my 11momth old

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The overall experience was really good. We had some issues with the bill because the receptionist hadn't been notified we paid through the website, but apart of that everythinh was perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was a great value day out so I could treat my friend. The pool and hydrotherapy area was great, the spa treatment I had was nice, but the couch blankets were bobbly and looked worn out. But we would definitely visit again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
There was a lot of disorganisation, the receptionist twice asked to take a payment for the weekend and had no record of the pre-payment I had made, which is unprofessional and got us off to a bad start. The bar man who took our food order was rude and obnoxious although the bar manager tried to smooth things over, when the food came it was very burnt, both mine and my partners burgers and buns were the worst burgers ever, so we slept hungry. The rooms were very very basic although the bathroom was nice. The following morning the waitress at breakfast was depressing and the food average. This theme continued throughout the weekend, not to mention upon checkout the receptionist again attempted to take another full payment from me and I had to show my bank statement. Poor organisation and not a pleasant stay. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you need a bed while having a weekend of golf. Extremely disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was booked on a late deal so good value however we were not advised that you need to take your own towels but were given a towel by reception. Nice clean facilites but reception staff made us feel a bit inferior and unwellcomming on arrival & we have just driven 150 mile from the coast on our way home from a short break. Nowhere was there any water fountain in spa so bring your own water also nowhere to get a hot drink. There was a brasiere but not open. Nice modern facilites though but need to take note of these comments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
We bought the spa pass which was excellent value. The spa was lovely, with far more to offer than a usual hotel spa. We especially liked the hydrospa and had a very relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a great experience. Lovely place. Steam room unfortunately was not working whilst we were there.

I would be happy to visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Retreat Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The chocolate exfoliation is a luxurious treatment which leaves your skin feeling soft and smelling of cocoa. My therapist, Jade, was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoy coming to this venue which offers a friendly and professional service and good quality treatments. The Swedish massage was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day with husband. Facilities well maintained, love the steam room. Massage was top quality. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely staff member very friendly and lovely clean treatment room would use again
Very impressed with the service thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Midweek Spa Indulgence Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great venue, great value. We had a lovely day, just relaxing and taking it easy. Just what the doctor ordered. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The spa facilities are very good. The only complaint I would have is there could be more loungers by the pool rather than the upright chairs which are not very comfortable for realxing.
This is my third visit and I would definitely go again. I went with a friend and we did not have any treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review