Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Bicester Hotel, Golf & Spa
Chesterton,
Oxfordshire, OX26 1TE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 24
4 stars 41
3 stars 9
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (25)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (4)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (3)
  • Personal Training (10)
  • Swimming (27)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoy coming to this venue which offers a friendly and professional service and good quality treatments. The Swedish massage was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely relaxing spa day with husband. Facilities well maintained, love the steam room. Massage was top quality. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely staff member very friendly and lovely clean treatment room would use again
Very impressed with the service thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Midweek Spa Indulgence Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Pamper Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great venue, great value. We had a lovely day, just relaxing and taking it easy. Just what the doctor ordered. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The spa facilities are very good. The only complaint I would have is there could be more loungers by the pool rather than the upright chairs which are not very comfortable for realxing.
This is my third visit and I would definitely go again. I went with a friend and we did not have any treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The spa facilities were really good. The staff were not, very rude and snobby, they kept me waiting for ages at the beginning and they were not serving anyone else. there was a sign above the counter saying they give out towels to anyone using these facilities, they did not offer me and partner one.
The atmosphere wasn't great and because of the staff I sadly wont be going back there again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Bicester Experience Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Pass worth £30 and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The chocolate exfoliation is a luxurious treatment which makes for a rest treat. It is a bit messy so you need to shower afterwards but it's worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As usual as a great treatment. The therapist asked what kind of pressure I wanted for my massage and was good at delivering a firm pressure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Jade was excellent - professional and courteous as well as checking exactly how I wanted my eyebrows waxed. No complaints here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good treatment if you want to relax and unwind! Therapist was good at asking what pressure I wanted and was professional and courteous.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent treatment. Only improvement the venue could make is to make sure the showers have been cleaned out after exfoliations as my shower was a bit gungy on the floor. But treatment itself was excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent massage by the therapist and the facilities are well looked after by the staff. Lunch outside was pleasant and the place was not too busy despite all the golfers!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great value for money. Only slight problem we had was there was a hen party booking and they had taken all the loungers out to the hot tub. So we only had upright chairs to sit on by the pool, which are not very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked this one night spa away for my mother and I as a treat for both of us. The location is perfect as it is a 10 minute drive from the train station so easy to get to from London and the day after we visited biester designer outlet which is on it's doorstep, where we received 10% off most of the shops because of the hotel resort. The room wasn't ready until 2.30pm but we were upgraded to an executive suite which was amazing. The spa facilities are clean and relaxing. Then with our package we had a Swedish massage. I asked for a firm pressure and it definitely was, it relieved a lot of tension in my upper back. Dinner was very nice slightly expensive for what it was but the service was very good nevertheless. Breakfast the next morning was superb, you could help yourself to continental aswell as a full breakfast. This was much needed after an early morning gym session, the view of the golf course is very motivational from the gym. Overall it was a perfect one night trip away I could not complain and we both will be visiting again shortly for some relaxation. I also have recommended it to my friend and she has booked for her and her friends. Thankyou

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review