Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

161 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bibas Hair & Beauty
Bibas Hair & Beauty
72 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AB
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Bibas Hair & Beauty
72 Marchmont Street,
Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1AB
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Hair Salon in West End
Tagged as: Hair Salon | Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 161 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 66
3 stars 22
2 stars 6
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (31)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (74)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (32)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased w/ my cut & colour! Stylist was really lovely and helpful... will definitely come back for future appointments x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great place and wonderful hairdresser (Sam).
I have difficult hair and the style/cut was great.
Very happy to recommend. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
booked a half head highlights/ombre, conditioning treatment, cut and finish for 78 pounds at Bibas Hair and Beauty on Saturday. The girl who did my hair was really lovely and overall i was happy with the cut and color. My blow dry went a bit wrong and i looked like an extra from Hairspray! but maybe i didn't explain what i wanted properly. I think the salon really needs to tidy up their booking system though. despite being emailed to let me know my appointment was being pushed back 45 minutes, when i got there i still had to wait at least 45 minutes before the girl was eventually free, even then when we were discussing my color, her next appointment turned up! so it just felt all rushed and disorganized. Also i didn't get my conditioning treatment that i had pre-paid for and when got up to leave they asked me to pay more money, which if anything i think should've been discounted for not having the conditioning treatment and having to wait so long, but i think the Wahanda booking didn't match up to their system. so was just not wowed by the place. Also on their wahanda ad they call it "hombre" its Ombre you numpties!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
Hi Ashley, thank you for your 3 star review. Sorry about the running late last saturday. It's always difficult when the first client of the day has turned up late. The conditioning treatment was applied. It is an instant spray on L'oreal one. Not the type to go under heat. As for more discount, you had a large colour job cut, treatment & finish for less than we normally charge for a colour. Good deal!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Adele was a star; friendly and professional. Thank you for a lovely treatment. I look forward to my complimentary blow dry on Monday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had half head highlights with Adele. She was a very good stylist. She was through, highly skilled, and very friendly. I am very pleased with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hair Dresser was very good and friendly she made me beautiful.I recommend.Also the lady who washed my hair was great she gave a nice massage and I loved it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This was my second time at Bibas and it did not disappoint. The procedures is relatively painless and over before you know it. Would recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lycon Chocolate Hot Waxing, Choice of Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lycon Chocolate Hot Waxing, Choice of Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had half a head of highlights at Biba. The stylist was really friendly and seemed to understand the exact colour I was going for. The colour looked great, but I didnt like the blow dry I recieved (I had to re-style it myself when I got home). Otherwise a great service and I will return for a colour only.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Very good overall experience, Jess was really helpful and gave me loads of advises how to treat my hair. Answered all my questions and we had a nice chat as well. There was a painting job going on while I had a haircut, so it broke the ambience a bit, but I`m sure on any other day it is just perfect. Hair treatment is visible on your hair straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The haircut was perfect and I am very satisfied with treatment from the person who treated me! I will go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Lycon Chocolate Hot Waxing, Choice of Brazilian or Hollywood and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
V good value for money, booked in an appointment with no trouble. Staff were friendly and professional.

Haircut was good, the blowdry made it look a bit seventies, but not really an issue!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a hollywood and it was not painful and all of the hair was taken off, minus maybe a few little bits. The wax is good as there is little pain when it is used. The only down side was that the waxing took quite a long time in total, 30 minutes or so. I have had other hollywood waxes which were done in 10/15 minutes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had Sam to cut my hair, she was really friendly and so was other staff. Not enough treatment though but the cut was quite good.

The deco was a little bit too plain, but if you just look for a cut, it's still fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a haircut by Jess. She was nice and friendly. I was satisfied with the haircut and the blow dry :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Ladies Haircut & Treatment with a Senior Stylist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The salon itself isn't particularly impressive, it could definitely do with a bit of updating. But the staff were friendly and attentive offering regular coffees and teas.
I had 3/4 head highlights and the whole treatment took a bit longer than usual (3 hours 45 minutes with a blowdry) but overall the colour came out very well and the cut was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
4 star service, I can recommend to visit this studio, and I will use this place again. Staff is doing good job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review