Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

128 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
15 Preston Street,
Brighton, BN1 2HN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
15 Preston Street,
Brighton, BN1 2HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 128 reviews

5 stars 87
4 stars 32
3 stars 7
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Facials (6)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (33)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (25)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (70)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly staff, the treatment took longer than expected although the beautician apologised. Very relaxing and value for money. I had never had this done before and the beautician was very reassuring and did a fantastic job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks BB, you made the experience a really relaxing one and enjoyed chatting to you. Great service and nice to go a salon where you feel like you matter and are made to feel welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Everyone was so welcoming and relaxed. In reception they offered me a cup of tea, chatted to me, making me feel as if they were really want to make me feel at home; especially noteworthy because I am an older lady. The therapist was so sweet and considerate. All in all, a very good massage, clean and attractive salon, wonderful staff and good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
my first time at Betty Lou Vintage Salon and won't be my last :) had a haircut and blowdry - finally got the blunt fringe i've always wanted to try! Natalie does a fantastic job, thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great little salon - something a bit different.
Lovely staff, friendly and welcoming.....and the therapist really took her time, care and attention to detail. Good pricing, and I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was my second appointment with Natalie and I'll definitely be back, love the colour and the whole experience. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Extended bikini wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The salon is shabby chic, but could do with a spot of cleaning. The massage itself was lovely, very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Martha was lovely, salon is basic but very funky Brighton! Central location, cool music and a puppy dog completes the picture

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I'm dead happy with my gel polish manicure - it's exactly what I wanted. Relaxed vibe, fab service, and very friendly staff (and pup)!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I have been to Betty Lou's a few times now and I've definitely found my new regular salon!
The staff are very friendly, full of great advice and always do what you ask (no nasty surprises).
They also have a very cute resident dog.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
On the good side: staff were sweet and friendly, the polish was well-applied and it was decent value for money.

On the bad side: the salon was a bit untidy, but they were having building work done and apologised. I didn't get the advertised foot soak, and the appointment only lasted 45 minutes instead of 1hr 20mins - I didn't realise until after I'd left and checked what I'd booked, otherwise I would have said something while I was there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I love my ombre. Thank you Natalie and Liz. I'll see you again soon! I hope that all the bad luck is over :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went in with no idea what I wanted, found the staff to be so helpful and understanding.
Left with amazing hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good place and lovely people, would return for this alone. Unique experience and so relaxing given this was my first time waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant cut, relaxed atmosphere and nice music for a very good price! Natalie is the most thorough stylist ever. I'll definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I have been to Betty Lou's a few times now and I've definitely found my new regular salon!
The staff are very friendly, full of great advice and always do what you ask (no nasty surprises).
They also have a very cute resident dog.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon is in need of a good refurb and clean, the staff member giving me a pedicure was pleasant, however her uniform was a mess with buttons missing and dirty.

The pedicure wasn't as advertised. It stated a mask and hot towel wrap, this didn't happen.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hello,

I'm very sorry your experience wasn't what you had hoped, we are currently in the process of refurbishing the salon. The therapist must have made a mistake and given you a regular pedicure by mistake. Please accept my apologies and an offer of an luxury pedicure free of charge.

Regards

Elizabeth Samways
~Owner Betty Lou Vintage Salon

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review