Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

152 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
15 Preston Street,
Brighton, BN1 2HN
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Betty Lou Vintage Salon -1920s to Modern Day
15 Preston Street,
Brighton, BN1 2HN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 152 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 39
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Facials (6)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (37)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (82)
  • Ombre (1)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Pedicure (8)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Second time I have been to visit as it was the best haircut I have ever had! Second time the cut was not as fantastic but still good. Would go back but would not have a dry cut, I'd have the full works!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice cut and friendly staff, going to make this place a regular for me. They were even very helpful in finding me a post cut treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Had a really good haircut with exactly what I asked for, would definatly recommend and really good value. Happy to hear that salon is aiming to use all vegan products in the future

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Natalie suggested a slight re-style, it's shorter than I'm used to but I love it. Once again a very attentive service. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Natalie was super friendly and did such a good job with my hair, even writing me a list of products I should purchase for home that would work for my hair. Will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very much enjoyed my haircut - the staff were very friendly and I felt immediately felt at ease. They gave lots of great tips so I feel confident to style my new hair myself (and know it will still look good!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
As much I love the place, been there many times, this time somehow didn't go as planed. Needed a bit of correction with the colour and I'm glad Liz did it. She can't do wrong! So two visits together and I'm happy with my hair again. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Always willing to take my ideas for a style and come up with something great! Will be back for sure;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I can't compliment Natalie enough, once again a very satisfying experience and I'm really pleased with my cut and colour. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
As always excellent. I recommend Betty Lou's to everyone I get the chance too :) It's a lovely salon very laid back and staff are absolute sweethearts.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Natalie is a great hairdresser, I was very impressed with her friendly demeanour. I was made to feel very welcome and she did an excellent job on my hair, great price too (although I did have a £10 discount). I dont drink caffeine and was surprised that they provided me with raspberry tea and also that the receptionist remember me from my previous visit. I would definitely go back if the prices for haircuts were a little less.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Another great cut by Natalie who still takes as much time and care as if i were a new customer. Usual welcome and relaxed vibe makes a trip to Betty Lou's a treat :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It looks like everyone like my new haircut. I can not complain. Thank you. I will be back in few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Not exactly the colour I wanted, slightly too blond. I'm sure it will be spot on next time. All the girls lovely as always :).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Lovely, friendly, funky little salon! Staff couldn't do more to make you feel at home; well, maybe chocolate biscuits with the lovely cuppa they provide! I enjoyed my massage so much that I can't wait for my next appointment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Very impressed, the girl who did my wax was very thorough and put me at ease. I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really lovely salon! With very friendly staff and a lovely resident dog too! Natalie gave me an amazing hair-cut will definitely be going back again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good haircut with lovely staff, will come back again. Was offered a drink and did not feel at all rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review