Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

87 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
138 Katherine Road,
East Ham, London, E6 1eR
United Kingdom

Salon

Bella Nora Laser & Beauty Clinic
138 Katherine Road,
East Ham, London, E6 1eR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in East Ham
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 87 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 20
3 stars 6
2 stars 3
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cryolipolysis (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (29)
  • Facials - Galvanic (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (19)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (24)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • French Bikini Wax (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (5)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (35)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (4)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a CND Shellac hands and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful Salon , professional staff I felt like a new person after the swedish massage. The onlynnegative is the massage bed could have been more comfortable and the room warmer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The staff we're really friendly and gave me great advice. I'll definitely go back and rebook with the same person.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really efficient and made as painless as possible. Staff very nice and pleasant. I'll definitely be going back to this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had the luxury mani/pedi and the massage part of it was amazing. Both my hands and feet felt really soft afterwards. However, it was obvious that this salon didn't so natural nails very often because my pedicure was very messy and I had to clean my own nails up when I got home. They didn't have an awful lot of nail colours to choose from. The shaping wasn't all uniform and my manicure wasn't dry when I left after two hours. I was expected to leave just after the top coat had been on for five minutes. They had building work going on as well which didn't make it very relaxing. Not impressed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Nice salon friendly staff. The massage was good could be a little more energetic but it was relaxing and worth money. The therapist was nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice salon. Had a wax which was good and returned for a massage which was amazing. Glad to have found this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This place was absolutely amazing. It was very clean and comfortable with such a nice ambience. The lady who did my full body wax was so nice and attentive we spoke a lot while doing my treatment so it distracted me from the pain. The place looks very high end and I would definitely come back and recommend others to do so. My only criticism would be there was few hairs left behind on my arms that I had to go home and wax myself but I suppose that's understandable. Thanks again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the service. I got the silver package which included a full body massage, facial and manicure/pedicure. My therapist was Paulina and she is very warm and friendly. The massage and the facial were very relaxing. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Sobia is really nice and chatty, she dis my eyelash and applies them well only issue is that the glue was white and it didnt look good on my lashes as they are black and im a woman of colour. If u have black/brown lashes i suggest u bring your own glue thats suitable as they dont use any other glue.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had such a relaxing massage last week, I went back this week too. Sobia - the therapist - took me to another place - I felt so relaxed and so pampered that it was amazing. The staff are truly gifted and the salon is very nice. Go and give it a try - you won't be disappointed. Friendly, welcoming and a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wow - Paula was nothing short of amazing. I have to say I was a bit skeptical at first - I live just down the road from Bella Nora and my expectations were not high - but I desperately needed a massage. The therapist Paula was kind and knew how to really get into all the knots in my muscles. I had a Swedish Massage and it was nothing short of perfect. The bed was comfy, the room dark and the music was relaxing. By the end of the massage I felt relaxed and stress was perfectly released. Paula gave me a glass of water following the massage and made sure I could make it up the stairs. I would highly recommend this salon for massage treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Dermalogica facial nothing like I have had at other places. The therapist never face mapped me or asked me any queries about my skin.(it was my first time facial at this salon so not like she knows about my skin). The therapist seemed like in rush (even though I didn't hear or find any one other than client than myself in the salon at that particular time). She literally came to the therapy room, dimmed the light and started facial. I had chosen the 90 minutes one (that should include a shoulder neck massage as other places that offer dermalogica 90 minute facial) but was finished in about 50-55 minutes. when I asked it finished quite quick, the therapist mentioned that's the maximum facial lasts here. so the website advertisement of 1 hr 30 min is wrong. ( I did show her the booking email which mentions 1hr 30 minutes. I would have rather got a deep cleanse instead. not getting it done again here as I dnt even find my facial skin a little bit healthier, plumper or any cleanse glow as you would expect after a facial. Not a happy bunny.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a lovely clean waxing experience. The girl who did it was quite friendly and was happy to go on again on certain areas on my request. recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have been looking into Laser/IPL treatments for a couple of months now since I find it a huge trouble to do waxing with two toddlers running around 24/7. Bella Nora came up to the closet search results on my Wahanda search with excellent reviews. I booked onto IPL patch test very straightforward. Went on my appointment was excellently briefed by Suneela for the procedure and offers going on. And then as I walked passed the saloon to go to the treatment room with Mimi (therapist) I was totally surprise as how clean, chic and calm the interior of the saloon was. Absolute 5 starts for this considering its an east London saloon. Mimi took me through further brief and got all the paperwork done. Then we had our protective glasses on and I had two shots of IPL on the inner of my arm on top of cooling gel. It was no pain at all. I actually went for underarms IPL only but the full body offer is quite tempting. Thinking to save up the money to get the treatment done soon.
P.S I am brown Asian with black normal body hair and I was told IPL would work fine one me considering my doubts about the reviews I have read that IPL only works on fair skin people with black hair. I would definitely recommend this salon to my local friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Don't be fooled by the exterior as once inside the treatment rooms you'll forget you're in East London! Really pleasant experience with the waxing lady Mimi. She was friendly, chatty & did a fantastic job. I'll be going here every time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was awful, the beautician didn't no what she was doing. Left the area sore with loads of wax there still. I was told that my hair is too tough to come out. But at my usual place it comes out easily even if I haven't been for sometime, I only came here due to the usual place being closed.

Also when I arrived for my appointment with my partner was told he couldn't wait inside due to being female only??

I would never ever go back for any sort of treatment at the so called beauty clinic! Absolutely awful and not worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Mimi was great as usual! Always so simple and relaxing to get treatments at bella nora! Definitely book your treatments here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Don't be fooled by the exterior of this salon. The minute you walk in, it feels so relaxing. Extremely clean and lovely decor. The lady who did my facial was pleasant and kept me informed of exactly what she was doing. It was relaxing & i will definately be going back. My skin felt amazing afterwards. A great experience :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review