Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

103 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beautylicious
Beautylicious
279 Palatine Road,
Manchester, M22 4ET
United Kingdom

Salon

Beautylicious
279 Palatine Road,
Manchester, M22 4ET
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Didsbury
Tagged as: Salon

Beautylicious   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 103 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 32
3 stars 7
2 stars 2
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (11)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (53)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (24)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (24)
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
  • Wedding Hair (1)
  • Hair removal
  • French Bikini Wax (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Fabulous service, lots of lovely compliments on my hair, nice cup of tea, my hair feels like silk, lovely stylist (Chelsea) what more could you want? :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I booked in for an eye brow tint. Overall I was very happy with the results of my eyebrow tint

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Booked for cut and blow dry. Very happy with result, listened to what I asked for and consulted me throughout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were really and had great product knowledge. I have been to hairdressers before where they do not do my highlights right to the root - the lady who did my hair however was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked in for T Section highlights was OK, will have to go back soon as the colour at the root does not match the full head colour. Blow dry was amazing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked for a last minute eye brow wax. I have awarded it 5 stars, for overall satisfaction and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience, the only let down was lack of staff, the lady who did my hair was highlighting 3 other customers aswell, and she actually ran out of hair cutting capes.
But overall, great place and work and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience, the only let down was lack of staff, the lady who did my hair was highlighting 3 other customers aswell, and she actually ran out of hair cutting capes.
But overall, great place and work and would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant! Stylist was polite, friendly and had good attention to detail. Salon seems really popular as it was quite busy! Another customer in the waiting area recommended that I come back for a colour as the salon manager is really good. Since I enjoyed my experience, I have taken her advice and booked in my highlights for next week!!
Had a bouncy blowdry for an evening out and I walked out looking like Cheryl Cole - Amazing in other words!
I highly recommend... Thank you!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Waited 2.30 hour to get a hair cut... So if you.have time to spare that's ok as I quiet like the hair style but I don't believe it is acceptable to wait that long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut, Blow Dry with Nourishing Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely hairdresser who was working so hard, all on her own ! Loved my hair the cut and blow dry was skilfully and efficiently done -thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Half Head Highlights OR Full Head Colour and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Negative experience. When you can not get hold of any of the staff for over a week it is very frustrating, even the mobile calls are ignored. Then to my amazement whilst having my hair done I hear disgusting talk about sexual holiday experiences of others ( from the staff) scarred for life with the filthy explanations. Followed by telling one customer she is the only staff member at work for the last two weeks as her colleagues are on holiday hence ignoring calls! To then tell someone on the phone it's not her fault it's her first day back after holidays. So there are three unhappy customers I know of. Very sad. Haircut is rushed and a mess. Sorry to be so negative but it's the truth

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I bought a manicure from wahanda, and upgraded in the salon to pamper package.
The massage was very soothing and just what I needed as I suffer with lower back pain. The therapist asked me if there were any areas that needed particular attention and listened to me.
The facial was about 30mins long and extremely refreshing! As I had upgraded I had gel polish and a luxury manicure. I had this done last week and the polish still looks fresh.
There were three ladies working in the salon, and they were very chatty and polite with customers. The atmosphere is different to most salons - they really make you feel welcome here and there is a community feel. Excellent - I would recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Keratin Semi Permanent Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The waxing treatment was done with great care, and the staff at this salon are lovely. They always take care of you and offer you drinks!!
I have also had Semi Permanent Blowdry (Keratin treatment) done here a few times, and have always been happy with the way the girls do my hair. I would recommend this little gem to anyone!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a lousy packaged treatment the massage was not professional at all. The therapist was a newly qualified who had no experience. I wasn't offered all the things listed above in the package. The nails were painted with normal polish not gel. I'm really upset.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely salon with lovely staff. My only negative comment is that there was hair on the chair before I say down and as I was the first customer of the day I wasn't expecting that. But that being said I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Hair Repair - Deep Fortifying Treatment, Cut & Finish. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review