Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

205 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom

Salon

Beauty Works Clinic Crouch End
23A Topsfield Parade,
Tottenham Lane, Crouch End, London, N8 8PT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 205 reviews

5 stars 83
4 stars 66
3 stars 33
2 stars 10
1 star 13
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyebrow Threading (5)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Facials - CACI (9)
  • HD Brows (6)
  • Makeup Treatments (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (4)
  • Permanent and Semi-Permanent Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (19)
  • Hollywood Waxing (7)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Waxing (28)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Cosmetic Skin Treatments (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (9)
  • Manicure (14)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Two Week Manicure (8)
  • Two Week Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place is usually lovely and staff are amazing. But my treatments get rescheduled every time I book them. Not great. They get really busy and tend to rush a bit when doing your treatments when you're in on weekends. Could be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great therapist. Friendly staff. Professional. Good value for money. Would recommend this place and return for further treatments. Generally good availability.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I am very surprised reading some of the positive reviews about HD Brows in that salon. The lady supposed to tint my brows using brown tint. For some reason she left it for 10min!! When I mentioned that when I normally have my eyebrows done the tint is left for 1-2 minutes, the lady laughed, saying they don't know what they're doing in other salons (??). Just so you know that I used to go to the beautician who was doing eyebrows for quite well known people, she's just moved the salon and it wasn't convenient for me to travel.
Another lady came through to remove the tint and thread my eyebrows. She was quite nice and she did a pretty good job in terms of the shape. Unfortunately, she didn't use any HD products and I don't think she had any eg hd powder, pencil. I paid £25 for tinting black ( and I have very pale skin and light brown hair) and threading.
If you decide to book an appointment with them just go for threading and tinting. I also haven't seen any certificates confirming that they finished HD brow training.
PS. I had to jump over dirty towels in front of the door to the treatment room. Room was a mess too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly staff, very confident and professional. Environment felt slightly stressed but mostly due to a car alarm outside so not their fault!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
treatment was good.therapist was very professional. The salon itself could do with a bit of a revamp, looked very tired and messy in the reception/ nail area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My gel nails are still going strong after 3 weeks and someone recently took a photo of them in a shop. They did a great job! The only reason this isn't 5 stars is because my treatment was a bit rushed towards the end and they used a UV light instead of LED as advertised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My experience at Beauty works is always pleasant. She staff are professional and friendly and they do a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked this treatment the night before and even though they didn't have the exact time I requested they called me early in the day and made sure they could fit me in.
I'm very happy with both the manicure and pedicure, after a very busy week I left feeling relaxed and pampered. The staff are friendly and the place is very clean, I would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really like the salon. The staff are all friendly and helpful and talented. A rare situation ! Loved my pedi. The salon looked not as pristine as usual today though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Full Leg and Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great looking salon in heart of crouch end. Opening times are very good , staff are great - friendly, welcoming, well trained with great attention to detail.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I really like this salon. It's my new local favourite. The staff are really friendly and well trained and service is great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The location was easy to find, however sitting in the waiting area there was someone poor women getting a telling off by the beautician about how she was moisturising her skin properly, that's why her skin is so dry. Also in the waiting area there child running around, I can only assume this child who belongs to the owner or a member of staff, not a very relaxing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great place and always. Really nice staff, always chatty and very friendly. The manicure lasted more than 2 weeks and it looks great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a HD Eyebrows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Apparently they didn't know about my booking but they were nice anyway. They found time for me. The place is nice and informal, the staff normal, efficent. Prices fine for crouch end.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is a really great salon. Very professional. Appointment was on time. Wax was best wax I've had. Really rely good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff were lovely, and the venue is bright and clean. I wasn't feeling very well and they took great care of me - highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
After having beautiful gels done at Beauty Works I've now been to have these taken off. So professional, even for a £10 soak off. I had Mihaela, who is excellent. She paid as much care and attention to soaking off my gels as she did to applying them 3 weeks ago. Usually my nails feel weak and paper thin after gels, but they feel strong and look good - almost like I've had an expensive manicure rather than just a soak-off!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent, hygenic and thorough threading service. Great care and attention given to me. Lovely staff and surroundings. I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review