Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.5

30 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Beauty Rooms at Shrigley Hall Hotel, The Hotel Collection
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club,
Shrigley Park, Pott Shrigley, Macclesfield, Cheshire, SK10 5SB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.5

Chain rating

Based on 30 reviews

5 stars 3
4 stars 12
3 stars 9
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Men's Facial (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
We had a spa deal with afternoon tea. The spa was more of a health club and was housed in a beautiful chapel. The hotel and surroundings were beautiful. We were not given a robe and slippers at first which we were entitled to, but the treatment was good, the pool was clean (not very big and a bit chilly), the Jacuzzi pool was lovely and warm and the steam room was a welcome feature. The facial used decleor products, which felt lovely on my skin and the treatment was very relaxing. The afternoon tea was fantastic, plenty to eat and really excellent quality. Facilities were a bit limited but treatment and food very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went here with my friend she bought it me as a present. We had too wait quite a while for the start of our treatments two backmassages...but it was allright. Friendly staff but the facilities are a bit outdated and some of the aroma rooms were not working.. dont think I would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Shrigley Hall is in a lovely setting, the gym staff on reception were really welcoming, the beauty therapists were fantastic and the beauty rooms were the nicest ive ever been in, couldnt recommend the aromatic full body massage enough.
the only 2 things i could complain about was there was no bath robes available when we arrived which was disappointing and the guy on the bar where we went for the afternoon tea was quite ignorant, we sat waiting for 10 mins whilst he busied round sorting other things out before he even acknowledged us which came across as very rude.
That aside, this was a lovely hotel, very relaxing atmosphere, great therapists and despite the customer service issue at the bar i would still return and recommend to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I went together with my friend she had bought us this spa day. The facilities are in a nice old chapel... a little bit rundown... the sauna was nice but the steamroom wasn't working at the moment we went.. it smelled strange as well.

The coffee we had was lovely...we had to wait quite a while for our treatments...the nice thing was it was together in one treatment room a nice room. My friend and I we both enjoyed a back neck shoulder massage. The therapist didn't ask me if I wanted it firmer or light pressure. I thought the massage was a little bit short and def not half an hour?!

anyway overall a nice experience...but the facilities can do with updating...there was a nice entrance room though with magazines!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
We went together to this place and it seemed allright at first. But the facilities were a bit old. The steamroom smelled strange and wasnt working properly. So a little bit dissapointed. We had to wait quite a while before our treatments started: aroma back neck shoulder massage...but the massage was nice. The therapist friendly and professional.

The building itself is beautifull as its in an Old Chapel and nearby the beautifull old hall...
But for facilities mwaah bit amper! Quite expensive too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went with my friend to Shrigley hall in Macclesfield for our relaxing spa day. The facilities were a bit old. The sauna was working but steamroom broken and smelled funny. Only one shower in the place.
We had to wait quite a while before we enjoyed our massage. But the massage was nice. Wouldn"t really return here I think.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The facilities let me down. The steam room was broken & smelled funny,
The Sauna was nice though but there was only one shower for everyone.
Hotelguests were also using the pool.
My friend and I both had a back neck and shoulder massage. The therapist was allright and friendly. It was a double treatment room, we did had had to wait a bit for our treatments though.

thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Lovely venue and treatments nice. The only downside was the 1hour treatment was barely 1/2hour, spa area looking tired - needs updating and staff had no idea what our pre-paid booking included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The majority of the facilities were excellent. The only let down were the changing rooms as they were quite dilapidated and were in need of some TLC. Other than that the staff were lovely and we really enjoyed our day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The experience of booking the treatments was quite poor, they lost my booking the first time I booked, meaning I needed to re-book, once I'd re-booked they rang me back 2 days later to say they'd double booked the time - very frustrating!

However, once I raised my disappointed to the beauty manager Tom he apologised and offered me and my partner a free fish pedicure.
The overall experience once we arrived was wonderful, the hotel setting is perfect, the facilities were great and the room we upgraded to was just amazing!
One suggestion would be to dim the lighting in the restaurant - for such a romantic hotel the restaurant was a little bright and didnt really compliment a romantic weekend away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review